paid_influencer wrote:getting like lil on/off pockets of real bad weather
Where you at

san'do
POS. No rain yet but clouds looking threatening

Re: The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Postby Dizzy28 » June 28th, 2022, 3:01 pm

Tunapuna - been home since 12.30pm. More or less hot sun with maybe a period of 10 mins so far of light rain.
Good for me as I had some minor work to do with the ridging on the roof.

Postby paid_influencer » June 28th, 2022, 3:04 pm

KFC move up their closing time to 4:00pm now

289699236_10159129649721589_2267205680039204311_n.jpg

Postby hover11 » June 28th, 2022, 3:07 pm

paid_influencer wrote:KFC move up their closing time to 4:00pm now

289699236_10159129649721589_2267205680039204311_n.jpg
After public outcry, slavery was never abolished , the meaning just changed

hindian

Postby hindian » June 28th, 2022, 3:09 pm

Heavy constant drizzle in Sanger Grande now…

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 28th, 2022, 3:12 pm

Moderate steady showers in the bush

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 28th, 2022, 3:15 pm

Central is overcast - intermittent showers with a light wind from the east

Postby Gladiator » June 28th, 2022, 3:16 pm

Heavy rain and some wind in Arima currently...

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » June 28th, 2022, 3:18 pm

AccuWeather

Postby Les Bain » June 28th, 2022, 3:31 pm

Sun gave a farewell appearance on the back yard a half hour ago. Now it's dark and raining.

Good luck to all. Let's see what comes of this.

Postby redmanjp » June 28th, 2022, 3:31 pm

Rain only start falling light when i reach home on Arima about 20 mins ago. A lil heavier now. No wind yet.

Postby redmanjp » June 28th, 2022, 3:38 pm

Outdoor preparations (e.g. Clearing any loose objects that could fly in the wind, securing roofs, etc.) should be finishing now as the rain is not likely to stop for several hours and will getting heavier.

Then move to indoors: charge cell phones and other accessories, set fridge temp a little colder, boil water if u don't have bottled water. Unplug sensitive appliances which can suffer from lightning surges.

Postby paid_influencer » June 28th, 2022, 3:41 pm

yup. i unplug my laser printer/copier

Postby redmanjp » June 28th, 2022, 3:42 pm

I'm wondering. Is a Fibre connection vulnerable to lightning surges like older copper or coaxial cable?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 28th, 2022, 3:48 pm

Allya worried allya selves for nothing. The storm has "veered north" and has passed us. God is INDEED a Trini.

Postby st7 » June 28th, 2022, 3:49 pm

DMan7 wrote:Allya worried allya selves for nothing. The storm has "veered north" and has passed us. God is INDEED a Trini.

in b4 the naysayers and the complainers

abducted

Postby abducted » June 28th, 2022, 3:51 pm

DMan7 wrote:Allya worried allya selves for nothing. The storm has "veered north" and has passed us. God is INDEED a Trini.

And you are INDEED a c*nt,

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 28th, 2022, 3:53 pm

abducted wrote:

Relax, time to head off to Maracas beach. :wink:

Postby adnj » June 28th, 2022, 3:53 pm

redmanjp wrote:I'm wondering. Is a Fibre connection vulnerable to lightning surges like older copper or coaxial cable?

No.

abducted

Postby abducted » June 28th, 2022, 3:57 pm

DMan7 wrote:
abducted wrote:

Wait, you thought I called you a c*nt for downplaying the storm? you're a c*nt for trying so hard to seek attention, wanna be troll,

Postby maj. tom » June 28th, 2022, 3:58 pm

Well the pressure has been dropping steadily.

Postby adnj » June 28th, 2022, 3:58 pm

DMan7 wrote:
abducted wrote:

Two inches of rain forecast before sunrise. You can just sit on your patio and watch the cars float by.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 28th, 2022, 3:59 pm

abducted wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
abducted wrote:

Wait, you thought I called you a c*nt for downplaying the storm? you're a c*nt for trying so hard to seek attention, wanna be troll,

:| :| :|

Postby timelapse » June 28th, 2022, 4:00 pm

Rains now started in Chase Village.Not looking like it stopping any time soon.Purchased some flood bags earlier today just in case.
Ease off on yuh sheit nah DMan7, potential hurricane here.You can be an arse when it done.
Last edited by timelapse on June 28th, 2022, 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 28th, 2022, 4:01 pm

adnj wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
abducted wrote:

Two inches of rain forecast before sunrise. You can just sit on your patio and watch the cars float by.

Best seat in the house is on the roof.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 28th, 2022, 4:07 pm

What is a flood bag and where did you purchase?
timelapse wrote:Rains now started in Chase Village.Not looking like it stopping any time soon.Purchased some flood bags earlier today just in case.
Ease off on yuh sheit nah DMan7, potential hurricane here.You can be an arse when it done.

Postby timelapse » June 28th, 2022, 4:21 pm

carluva wrote:What is a flood bag and where did you purchase?
timelapse wrote:Rains now started in Chase Village.Not looking like it stopping any time soon.Purchased some flood bags earlier today just in case.
Safety Products Limited Pt.Lisas.Upstairs Sherwin Williams
IMG_20220628_161926.jpg