The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

DMan7

Re: The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Postby DMan7 » November 26th, 2022, 12:36 pm

Yup that's the video I saw earlier. He's a boss with the prediction. Maybe he can come down here and work in MET office.

Postby timelapse » November 26th, 2022, 12:51 pm

MaxPower wrote:Bad weather emergency and still on yellow alert?

This is not a hurricane.

What we should be emphasizing on is the flooding that is happening even with normal rain fall.

Stop blaming the weather, blame those Trinis that are littering and not building proper or considerate drainage for their structures.

ODPM needs to be on standby and ready to help affected citizens and migrants.
Valid points,but not the only reasons for flooding.

YOUR beloved government does not see the need to de-silt the mouths of the rivers.If the rivers blocked up where they supposed to drain,we are constantly going to get floods.

Postby aaron17 » November 26th, 2022, 12:56 pm

we should have a red alert for the govt

The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2022, 2:37 pm

timelapse wrote:YOUR beloved government does not see the need to de-silt the mouths of the rivers.If the rivers blocked up where they supposed to drain,we are constantly going to get floods.

Yeh toppy you have a point.

What would your great leader Kamla have done bro?

Just saying eh but when money get tief out and you want to de-slit and what not, that costs money especially if you want to pay contractors exorbitantly for doing sheit work or nothing at all.

Btw, what is your MP doing?

Postby Rovin » November 26th, 2022, 2:40 pm

like d ole ppl does say : somebody record stick ...

Postby alfa » November 26th, 2022, 2:46 pm

Rain done by me a few hours now, what going on with the the rest of the country, still falling?

Postby timelapse » November 26th, 2022, 2:48 pm

timelapse wrote:YOUR beloved government does not see the need to de-silt the mouths of the rivers.If the rivers blocked up where they supposed to drain,we are constantly going to get floods.

Yeh toppy you have a point.

What would your great leader Kamla have done bro?

Just saying eh but when money get tief out and you want to de-slit and what not, that costs money especially if you want to pay contractors exorbitantly for doing sheit work or nothing at all.

Btw, what is your MP doing?
River used to de silt under Kamla.YOUR PM decided that the contractor doing it was too fair skinned.My MP,up to this morning was braying on the deaf ears of the Minister of Works to remove a major blockage in a river.
YOUR minister of works actually blocked a river in Manzanilla.How great this government is!!

Postby paid_influencer » November 26th, 2022, 3:07 pm

i have heard that desilting will allow greater saltwater penetration into the river and affect the ecosystem. it will kil the navet manatee

Postby timelapse » November 26th, 2022, 3:12 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i have heard that desilting will allow greater saltwater penetration into the river and affect the ecosystem. it will kil the navet manatee
If the 'hunters' didn't kill it out as yet. There was desilting going on under the PP govt. Jack was responsible for that.He can have his jacket.
Thats for 5 years straight.If there are still manatees, then desilting doesn't affect them.

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2022, 3:13 pm

who they used to hire for desilting river mouth?
is not any ol paving contractor could do that

Postby timelapse » November 26th, 2022, 3:35 pm

pugboy wrote:who they used to hire for desilting river mouth?
A contractor with the long neck backhoe/excavator (I can never remember the difference)It used to be on a floating vessel in the Gulf of Paria.First time I saw it was a wtf moment, because I never thought of that as a solution before.I didn't get close to it,as it was on the water.

matix

Postby matix » November 26th, 2022, 3:44 pm

pugboy wrote:who they used to hire for desilting river mouth?

V&V Contracting does alot of that work.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2022, 3:53 pm

Water spout spotted off platform on Trinidad’s east coast

https://www.instagram.com/p/Clb5QIMrs2q ... MyMTA2M2Y=

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 26th, 2022, 5:09 pm

Adverse alert extended until monday

Postby paid_influencer » November 26th, 2022, 5:13 pm

still yellow tho :?:

i donno what the yellow means anymore. anything from a lil rain to island wide chaos requiring a press conference with the Minister of National Security telling people to stay home and avoid unnecessary movements.

Postby paid_influencer » November 26th, 2022, 5:15 pm

i see 3 people this morning drive into big car destroying potholes this morning

Postby aaron17 » November 26th, 2022, 5:20 pm

bess they keep it red and ready

Postby redmanjp » November 26th, 2022, 6:19 pm

Rohan say even areas that don't flood may flood. basically say areas that not a lagoon can become one.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 27th, 2022, 6:23 am

Intermittent showers in Chaguanas with what looks like more rain on the way

Postby K74T » November 27th, 2022, 8:52 am

Adverse Weather Alert #3 - ORANGE LEVEL
Adverse Weather Alert has been upgraded to Orange Level!

Updated Issuance time #2 (local time) Sun, Nov 27, 2022 7:45 AM

Start date (local time) Sun, Nov 27, 2022 7:45 AM
End date (local time) Mon, Nov 28, 2022 6:00 PM

Description: Rainfall and/or showers of varying intensities are expected to continue throughout the course of today, especially during the afternoon (Sunday 27th November). There is still a 70% - 80% (high) chance of heavy showers and thunderstorms.

Impacts:
* Rainfall greater than 25mm and in excess of this amount in isolated areas.
* Gusty winds in excess of 55 km/h may be experienced especially in the vicinity of heavy showers/thunderstorms.
* Street/flash flooding and localized ponding are also likely in heavy downpours.
* Seas can become agitated at times in sheltered areas.
* Landslides/landslips are also possible in areas so prone.

Instructions: Do not wade or drive through flood waters. Secure loose outdoor items and livestock. Monitor weather conditions and official updates. More information: www.metoffice.gov.tt; www.odpm.gov.tt

Area description:
Trinidad and Tobago and offshore marine areas

FB_IMG_1669553483829.jpg
FB_IMG_1669553485982.jpg
FB_IMG_1669553488572.jpg
FB_IMG_1669553490943.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » November 27th, 2022, 9:36 am

sun bright outside

edit: raining now :o

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 27th, 2022, 10:20 am

BWTMC..... FREE SPEECH IDIOTS

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 27th, 2022, 10:22 am

THAT GRANDSON OF MUHAMMED cyah win a case an cant predict the weather. it is a slight drizzle an even sun shining. idk how idiots can vote for this idiot.

Postby paid_influencer » November 27th, 2022, 10:36 am

God is a trini, dah blowing north

Postby paid_influencer » November 27th, 2022, 10:37 am

daring dragoon wrote:THAT GRANDSON OF MUHAMMED cyah win a case an cant predict the weather. it is a slight drizzle an even sun shining. idk how idiots can vote for this idiot.

i voted for him. i feel shame

Postby maj. tom » November 27th, 2022, 10:44 am

dunno where allyuh living but it has been non-stop rain since about 6am.

Postby meccalli » November 27th, 2022, 10:45 am

maj. tom wrote:dunno where allyuh living but it has been non-stop rain since about 6am.

Yep, still pouring on this side.

Postby timelapse » November 27th, 2022, 11:19 am

paid_influencer wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:THAT GRANDSON OF MUHAMMED cyah win a case an cant predict the weather. it is a slight drizzle an even sun shining. idk how idiots can vote for this idiot.

i voted for him. i feel shame
You should be

Postby Dave » November 27th, 2022, 11:37 am

That never gets old lol

Postby toyolink » November 27th, 2022, 12:54 pm

The rain has been falling incessantly in Mc Bean, Couva for some hours now.
My immediate area appears to be handling run off well but I can well imagine other places in the area may well have some serious issues soon.Everything now is about ground saturation and sea tides.
The fear and pain many citizens are confronting now coupled with a sense of being unable to help is making today extremely hard.