Postby Rahtid » November 19th, 2022, 9:38 am

timelapse wrote:My house is an island again

You live Limehead road?

DMan7

Re: The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Postby DMan7 » November 19th, 2022, 9:54 am

Breds, the whole country is an island...

Postby MaxPower » November 19th, 2022, 10:40 am

DMan7 wrote:

Breds, the whole country is an island...

Its a recursive island is what the top dog trying to say.

Postby sMASH » November 19th, 2022, 12:00 pm

Weather hard to predict but the experts need to get more right than wrong.

And at least if it may turn srs, take the cautionary route. rather be wrong and good weather,
Hsppen, than

Postby sMASH » November 19th, 2022, 12:02 pm

Supposed to have real guabine and sardine that side...

Postby MaxPower » November 19th, 2022, 12:02 pm

sMASH wrote:Weather hard to predict but the experts need to get more right than wrong.

And at least if it may turn srs, take the cautionary route. rather be wrong and good weather,
Hsppen, than

Correct,

Once we can find the experts.

Postby sMASH » November 19th, 2022, 1:16 pm

I iz 1

Postby matr1x » November 19th, 2022, 1:55 pm

We have about 5 weather systems active on any day. Good luck reliably predicting for all of Trinidad

Postby timelapse » November 19th, 2022, 3:12 pm

Rahtid wrote:

You live Limehead road?
Very close to Limehead.Near Nice place .
Not posting any more directions because I feel Max will come looking for me, Vaseline in hand.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 22nd, 2022, 12:00 pm

A deep-layered trough (area of lower pressure at all levels of the atmosphere) is forecast to continue affecting T&T through the end of the week.

Postby aaron17 » November 22nd, 2022, 12:13 pm

steups

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 22nd, 2022, 1:09 pm

timelapse wrote:
Rahtid wrote:

You live Limehead road?
Not posting any more directions because I feel Max will come looking for me, Vaseline in hand.

the house with the big yard by the S bend used to enchant me as a child.
lil rundown now, but goshboidanboi

Postby MaxPower » November 22nd, 2022, 1:11 pm

timelapse wrote:Not posting any more directions because I feel Max will come looking for me, Vaseline in hand.

No Vas pa…..no Vas.

But go ahead i gathering the details.

dogg

Postby dogg » November 22nd, 2022, 1:19 pm

timelapse wrote:
Rahtid wrote:

You live Limehead road?

lolz.
Mind he ent walk with a buck too eh.
Them Guyanese tricky!

Postby Dave » November 22nd, 2022, 3:11 pm

Caroni river embankment on the highway has been breached. I am sure somewhere before that spot has some overflowing.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » November 22nd, 2022, 3:18 pm

^^ Water high in the drain alongside the parts places there. Flood pump activated.

Hopefully it doesnt get worse whenever is high tide

Postby sMASH » November 22nd, 2022, 5:02 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

A deep-layered trough (area of lower pressure at all levels of the atmosphere) is forecast to continue affecting T&T through the end of the week.
Fudge man... Solar panels not getting a chance to charge the Batteries attallll!

Additional panels a month away.....

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 22nd, 2022, 6:07 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Rahtid wrote:

You live Limehead road?

It had a funeral there some time ago?

aidan

Postby aidan » November 22nd, 2022, 8:39 pm

Dave wrote:Caroni river embankment on the highway has been breached. I am sure somewhere before that spot has some overflowing.
Just passed there on the south bound lane, seems to be clear now. No traffic to sando

Postby Chimera » November 22nd, 2022, 8:52 pm

Storm now start in central

Postby pugboy » November 22nd, 2022, 9:31 pm

heavy in pos now

Postby timelapse » November 23rd, 2022, 6:13 am

viedcht wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Rahtid wrote:

You live Limehead road?

That house is cursed.It is now owned by a Pastor.
Rumour has it that a drug dealer and his crew got corned there in the earlies and have been haunting it ever since.Nobody has lived there long.It always being sold.
Real reason,it in the middle of the flood zone.But yeah, I used to want a house like that.
The house I building right now resembles that quite a bit.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 23rd, 2022, 6:46 am

Today feeling floodish

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 23rd, 2022, 7:49 am

fellas it raining

originalbling

Postby originalbling » November 23rd, 2022, 9:54 am

timelapse wrote:
viedcht wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Rahtid wrote:

You live Limehead road?

That house is cursed.It is now owned by a Pastor.
Rumour has it that a drug dealer and his crew got corned there in the earlies and have been haunting it ever since.Nobody has lived there long.It always being sold.
Real reason,it in the middle of the flood zone.But yeah, I used to want a house like that.
The house I building right now resembles that quite a bit.

The river next to that house needs a proper dredging since all the water from across the highway flows through there.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Today feeling floodish

And everybody heading north slowing down to watch the height of the caroni river and causing ridiculous traffic

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2022, 7:45 am

Looks like a lot of rain today

Postby sMASH » November 24th, 2022, 7:56 am

fffffffffffffffffff

PariaMan