The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Re: The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Postby sMASH » August 19th, 2022, 4:59 pm

realll thunder from the southern part of the GoP...

matix

Postby matix » August 19th, 2022, 6:06 pm

Hot sun, rain, hot sun, storm, thunder, hot sun, rain.

Postby timelapse » August 19th, 2022, 7:55 pm

Thunderstorm in Chase Village rn

Postby goalpost » August 19th, 2022, 8:31 pm

Random drizzles in Arima

computercentral

Postby computercentral » August 19th, 2022, 8:34 pm

Hot sun in couva

Postby Chimera » August 19th, 2022, 8:40 pm

computercentral wrote:Hot sun in couva
Now?

computercentral

Postby computercentral » August 19th, 2022, 8:55 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
computercentral wrote:Hot sun in couva
Now?

Humid and hot ac pumping

Postby nervewrecker » August 21st, 2022, 2:08 pm

Getting some weather here.

Never had anything like this before. Guttering overflowing, drain overflowing, can't see grass in the yard, even the main road have water on it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2022, 3:01 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Getting some weather here.

Never had anything like this before. Guttering overflowing, drain overflowing, can't see grass in the yard, even the main road have water on it.

location?

abbow

Postby abbow » August 21st, 2022, 3:06 pm

^^ Fyzo, Rousillac and environs

Flood by me in Rousillac...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2022, 3:45 pm

abbow wrote:^^ Fyzo, Rousillac and environs

Flood by me in Rousillac...

Yeah seeing the weather there in the map now that you mention it

Postby maj. tom » August 21st, 2022, 6:48 pm

Nice purple lighting show in the West right now.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 21st, 2022, 6:49 pm

Lightning and Thunder in the San Juan area fuh so!. What going on people?

Postby K74T » August 21st, 2022, 6:51 pm

maj. tom wrote:Nice purple lighting show in the West right now.

yup

Postby nervewrecker » August 21st, 2022, 9:15 pm

Saw some vids from fyzabad side. Can't believe what I seeing. Road impassable, looked like a river flowing across the road in one place.

Rain never fall so hard. Drains couldn't even take away water as fast as it was falling. Road was partially under water and here is one of the highest points in fyzabad.

My boots was outside, not even where rain could wet it and it was filling up with water.

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2022, 9:41 pm

DMan7 wrote:Lightning and Thunder in the San Juan area fuh so!. What going on people?

Sorry. Was starting to wash the car and the weather gods responded. Got it in Arima too.

Postby sMASH » August 21st, 2022, 9:43 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Saw some vids from fyzabad side. Can't believe what I seeing. Road impassable, looked like a river flowing across the road in one place.

Rain never fall so hard. Drains couldn't even take away water as fast as it was falling. Road was partially under water and here is one of the highest points in fyzabad.

My boots was outside, not even where rain could wet it and it was filling up with water.

where is faris when u need him... time to clear drain, he hug up sleepin

Postby nervewrecker » August 21st, 2022, 10:17 pm

sMASH wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Saw some vids from fyzabad side. Can't believe what I seeing. Road impassable, looked like a river flowing across the road in one place.

where is faris when u need him... time to clear drain, he hug up sleepin
While I want to agree today was nothing like ordinary down pour.

Was just telling one of my friends that the guttering was overflowing and drain was backed up.

The drain is empty and under loaded. I live on a hill, here don't flood. The driveway was like a river, yard under water.

There is nothing faris could do for me but I can tell you, who in the low lands felt it. Water flowing fast if is one thing.

I also said it and will say it again. Unapproved developments is a partial cause and everyone want their driveway paved. Nowhere for water to go. Is only so much the government can do.

Only when you go in places like Spanish court and see it has concrete pavers to ensure percolation you realise we need gne white man over our backs with the whip to do the right thing.

We have one empty lot of land covered in grass to take in rainwater. Is not like we have to, flood don't affect us. Just doing our part.

Sad to say it but 90% of the time it's those in the low lands that contribute to it.

I also pointed out a farmer at the side of the Mon desir highway. He ploughs up and down the slopes. Makes channels to run off water at high velocity instead of contour ploughing. But you see me, not my problem. You try to educate people and you are ridiculed so that's that.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 22nd, 2022, 12:10 pm

Epic thunder shower over Chaguanas right now

Postby st7 » August 22nd, 2022, 12:12 pm

real thunderrrrr

Postby Chimera » August 22nd, 2022, 12:24 pm

Sister devi is pleased

Postby pugboy » August 22nd, 2022, 12:37 pm

like they forget to issue yellow alert
or they don’t work weekends

Postby redmanjp » August 22nd, 2022, 12:39 pm

st7 wrote:real thunderrrrr

yeah in POS.

Postby redmanjp » August 22nd, 2022, 12:40 pm

pugboy wrote:like they forget to issue yellow alert
or they don’t work weekends

but is monday and none eh issue yet. and lightning like it want to strike down on somebody :shock:

death365

Postby death365 » August 22nd, 2022, 12:42 pm

those in towm - stay an shelter in town ... those out stay the f out

Postby alfa » August 22nd, 2022, 12:49 pm

Ehhh. It nice she sunny in penal atm :shock:

Postby goalpost » August 22nd, 2022, 5:22 pm

Yellow alerts these days does be real upside down.

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2022, 12:31 am

goalpost wrote:Yellow alerts these days does be real upside down.
Part of Trinidad had hot sun and part had real bad weather.

Postby st7 » August 23rd, 2022, 12:48 pm

some nice rain in chaguanas at the moment .. hopefully it doesnt flood.

we all know how that main road can get easily...

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2022, 2:29 pm

Whole highway is traffic.

Water on the road by courts south bound.