The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

daring dragoon

Re: The official tropical weather thread 2017

Postby daring dragoon » March 10th, 2022, 6:20 am

a result of less pollution for 2020 and 2021. also the two volcanoes in iceland and in Tonga would trow ash into the atmosphere above the cloud level blocking the sun and cooling the earth by 1-2 degrees. what i want to know is with all this rain why wasa still scheduling water.

Postby timelapse » March 10th, 2022, 7:48 am

Dry season mc yes As soon as they lift the ban on rivers and sea,I say nice, hiking can start back.This weather mashing me up.Ah still going safe ones though.Paria still out of the question with this mc rain
IMG-20220226-WA0003.jpg

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » March 10th, 2022, 8:01 am

u duz go hikin in dem socks.......like dat is d chatagine tree secret place u eh wuh tell meh??

Postby Dizzy28 » March 10th, 2022, 8:20 am

daring dragoon wrote:a result of less pollution for 2020 and 2021. also the two volcanoes in iceland and in Tonga would trow ash into the atmosphere above the cloud level blocking the sun and cooling the earth by 1-2 degrees. what i want to know is with all this rain why wasa still scheduling water.

Kalain Hosein thas you?

Postby redmanjp » March 10th, 2022, 10:15 am

daring dragoon wrote:a result of less pollution for 2020 and 2021. also the two volcanoes in iceland and in Tonga would trow ash into the atmosphere above the cloud level blocking the sun and cooling the earth by 1-2 degrees. what i want to know is with all this rain why wasa still scheduling water.

i want to know why they banning me from using hose when reservoirs at 80-90% levels :x that's something u only do at less than 60% not so?

Postby timelapse » March 10th, 2022, 10:27 am

bamfo_dennis wrote:u duz go hikin in dem socks.......like dat is d chatagine tree secret place u eh wuh tell meh??
My most comfortable pair of compression socks.I go hiking with bright socks for visibility.In an emergency, somebody will see my feet.
But that's not the chataigne tree.No socks allowed under there

Postby timelapse » March 10th, 2022, 10:28 am

redmanjp wrote:

i want to know why they banning me from using hose when reservoirs at 80-90% levels :x that's something u only do at less than 60% not so?
Why they don't ban Rich Gold?
Plenty hose in use there

Postby MaxPower » March 10th, 2022, 8:19 pm

Hey sexy legs

Re: The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 8th, 2022, 6:29 am

brickman

Postby brickman » April 8th, 2022, 12:48 pm

Hot as fork today jeez!

Postby K74T » April 8th, 2022, 12:55 pm

Lil overcast and dusty in de west

brickman

Postby brickman » April 13th, 2022, 1:33 pm

Nice bit of rain saving us from the heat.

Postby redmanjp » April 13th, 2022, 1:51 pm

brickman wrote:Nice bit of rain saving us from the heat.

hopefully the bad air in POS as well?

Rahtid

Re: The official tropical weather thread 2022

Postby Rahtid » April 24th, 2022, 8:31 pm

timelapse wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Plenty hose in use there

There has been closed almost 3 years now

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 24th, 2022, 9:20 pm

Wet week ahead for Trinidad & Tobago

- Trough system to bring rainfall to T&T.
- Pack the umbrellas & add extra time for your commute every day through Friday.
- Heaviest rains are forecast on Wednesday.
- Street/flash flooding and gusty winds are possible this week!

https://ttweathercenter.com/2022/04/24/ ... nd-tobago/

Hazards: This week’s main hazard will be the increasing street and flash flooding threat, particularly by Wednesday. Additional hazards include gusty winds up to and exceeding 45 KM/H accompanying heavy/violent showers or thunderstorms. Riverine flooding is not expected. Lightning will accompany thunderstorms. Funnel clouds are possible throughout the week. If a funnel cloud touches down on land, it can become a tornado, while on water, a waterspout. With heavy rainfall possible on Wednesday, landslides are possible across elevated areas.

Postby redmanjp » April 24th, 2022, 9:23 pm

so much for the 'harsh' dry season that justified a hose ban

Postby timelapse » April 24th, 2022, 9:26 pm

Rahtid wrote:
timelapse wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Plenty hose in use there

That's what you think

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 24th, 2022, 11:40 pm

You can see the planets aligned in the sky just before sunrise

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » April 25th, 2022, 4:39 am

timelapse wrote:
Rahtid wrote:
timelapse wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Plenty hose in use there

That's what you think

I know the owner, I pass there numerous times in the night and day, no activities whatsoever there.

Postby bluefete » April 25th, 2022, 10:00 am

Rahtid wrote:
timelapse wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Plenty hose in use there

Wait! Nobody noticed that Rahtid made a post. How many years has it been bai?

Postby timelapse » April 25th, 2022, 10:49 am

Rahtid wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Rahtid wrote:
timelapse wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Plenty hose in use there

That's what you think

I know the owner, I pass there numerous times in the night and day, no activities whatsoever there.
I pass there numerous times during the day.There are persons going in the gate sometimes.I hope is not squatters nah. Lol

Postby mero » April 25th, 2022, 12:56 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Wet week ahead for Trinidad & Tobago

- Pack the umbrellas & add extra time for your commute every day through Friday.

Hazards: This week’s main hazard will be the increasing street and flash flooding threat, particularly by Wednesday. Additional hazards include gusty winds up to and exceeding 45 KM/H accompanying heavy/violent showers or thunderstorms. Riverine flooding is not expected. Lightning will accompany thunderstorms. Funnel clouds are possible throughout the week. If a funnel cloud touches down on land, it can become a tornado, while on water, a waterspout. With heavy rainfall possible on Wednesday, landslides are possible across elevated areas.
Watching a piece of cloud rn looking like it dilown tunapuna at augustine side dey. Look serious

Postby Les Bain » April 25th, 2022, 1:10 pm

It's a rare occurrence to close the west facing windows during rain. Think I need to scrap the small run I had to make today, that highway go be sheit :?

Postby rollingstock » April 25th, 2022, 1:21 pm

timelapse wrote:
Rahtid wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Rahtid wrote:
timelapse wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Plenty hose in use there

That's what you think

I pass there numerous times during the day.There are persons going in the gate sometimes.I hope is not squatters nah. Lol

Look who you questioning :lol:

He know the owner, the girls, the bouncer, the bartender, the cleaner, the pigeons on the roof and the rats and he on a first name basis.

Hai Elvis, long time no see bro

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 25th, 2022, 1:23 pm

First thunder clap for the year....sound healthy!

Postby Dave » April 25th, 2022, 1:23 pm

San Juan! Rain like that.

Postby Chimera » April 25th, 2022, 1:27 pm

timelapse wrote:
Rahtid wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Rahtid wrote:
timelapse wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Plenty hose in use there

That's what you think

Look who you questioning

He know the owner, the girls, the bouncer, the bartender, the cleaner, the pigeons on the roof and the rats and he on a first name basis.

Hai Elvis, long time no see bro
Rahtid is the man does change the sheets after every customer. He must know if the place open

Postby bluefete » April 25th, 2022, 1:31 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Wet week ahead for Trinidad & Tobago

That forecast from TT Weather Centre was spot on!

Thank you Duane. Because of your post I went and cleaned drains and cut down bush not expecting the rain to fall today.

Then about 1 hour after I was done, BAM - rain like that (Thanks Dave).

I don't want to know what the road are like right now.

Postby MaxPower » April 25th, 2022, 1:33 pm

Welcome back Rahtid…

I hope you have learnt from your mistakes.

The pandemic has been known to change many.

Postby bluefete » April 25th, 2022, 1:34 pm

One thunderblast there.