Venezuela Government thread

Re: Venezuela Government thread

Postby 88sins » December 1st, 2022, 5:55 am

You fellas do realize that there's a stark differentiation between trinis in the 80's and 90's going to Venezuela for a week or weekend to shop and entering and leaving through their lawful points of entry, in comparison to what going on now with venes running up on T&T shores in the dead of night without declaring their arrival to the local authorities while they loaded up with contraband right?

Just checking

Postby De Dragon » December 1st, 2022, 9:28 pm

De Dragon wrote:Wait, either you are dotishly implying that Trinis are in their own country illegally :roll: or you are also dotishly engaging in the most vague form of whataboutism seen on this forum.

Jeezus crice….whataboutism?

Damn never heard that one before.

I like it though Fago.

Add it to the billions of things that you don't know :wink:
I guess just knowing how to be an incel kant is enough for you :lol:

Postby MaxPower » December 1st, 2022, 9:55 pm

De Dragon wrote:Wait, either you are dotishly implying that Trinis are in their own country illegally :roll: or you are also dotishly engaging in the most vague form of whataboutism seen on this forum.

Jeezus crice….whataboutism?

Damn never heard that one before.

I like it though Fago.

Add it to the billions of things that you don't know :wink:
I guess just knowing how to be an incel kant is enough for you :lol:

Well, it sure does beat being a wife beater.

;)

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 1st, 2022, 10:22 pm

Hahahhahahahhah.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 19th, 2022, 11:23 am

US Congress passes Bolivar Act banning deals with Maduro's gov't

The US Senate has passed the so-called Bolivar Act whereby no business may be conducted with the Venezuelan regime of President Nicolás Maduro.

The bill, which had already been greenlighted by the House of Representatives, bans federal agencies from doing business with anyone who supports Maduro's administration. The initiative had been unanimously approved by the Senate Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee in March 2021.

“We all know what Nicolás Maduro is doing in Venezuela. He is starving his own citizens. He is imprisoning his political enemies. He is providing a foothold for Russia, Iran, Communist China, and Hezbollah and he is actively destabilizing our hemisphere. There is no reason why the U.S. government should work with companies that also work with such a repugnant dictator,” said Senator Rick Scott.

The prohibition would only apply to contracts entered into as of the bill's enactment and would not affect any business with the legitimately elected government of the National Assembly and its elected successors, it was explained.

The legislation also provides for necessary exceptions, including humanitarian aid, disaster relief, and when the Office of Foreign Assets Control issues a valid license to do business in Venezuela. It also allows the Secretary of State to remove the restriction when it is in the U.S. national interest.

In Caracas, the Maduro administration issued a statement saying the Bolivar Act aims to dynamite any path to understanding and dialogue between the two nations and dubbed it “an unfortunate bill that, both in its name and in its content,” which “constitutes a violation of economic freedoms and a serious offense to the Venezuelan people.”

“This instrument, contrary to international law and conceived from the extremist sectors of US politics, violates the integrity of the sovereign people of Venezuela, as well as that of US companies themselves,” Caracas argued.

Venezuelan Foreign Minister Carlos Faria said the US authorities were placing companies “at risk of being arbitrarily, unjustly and illegally penalized for exercising their right to free trade through contracts with the Bolivarian Government” through a measure that shows “the fury of ultra-conservative and coup-mongering sectors in the U.S. policy, which are relentless in their attempt to overthrow the Venezuelan Government and to dynamite any possible route to dialogue and constructive relations between both countries.”

The Maduro government also criticized the name given to the measure, which is disrespectful of Simón Bolívar's “commitment to the principles of freedom and peace are far above those of a handful of legislators ignorant of his glory.”

https://en.mercopress.com/2022/12/19/us ... ro-s-gov-t

Postby MaxPower » December 19th, 2022, 11:32 am

IMG_0857.JPG

Postby matr1x » December 19th, 2022, 12:20 pm

MaxPower wrote:IMG_0857.JPG

Odds are:
1) the migrants lying. I mean they lied about their reasons for leaving.
2) the money going to their coyotes, drug dealers and pimps. And the police and coast guard they bribing.
3) no money was allocated and they making up the donations

Postby timelapse » December 19th, 2022, 12:41 pm

Nah,is Trinis that have them so.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » December 19th, 2022, 12:48 pm

IMG_0857.JPG

A A, your sheit thread got thrown into the rubbish.

Mods should have done the same with you and all your accounts one time. I can only imagine the level of nonsense that will be spewed to make up for your thread failure. Have a constructive day old sweat, use this down time to seek help and get your bum life on track.

Postby 88sins » December 19th, 2022, 1:17 pm

According to you, they supposedly doing very well, better than most trinis. So what's the issue if they don't get the handouts that they don't need, because they according to you "settling nicely"?

Postby MaxPower » December 19th, 2022, 1:39 pm

matr1x wrote:Odds are:
1) the migrants lying. I mean they lied about their reasons for leaving.
2) the money going to their coyotes, drug dealers and pimps. And the police and coast guard they bribing.
3) no money was allocated and they making up the donations

Slim,

1) Not all migrants are lying, i admit a small portion are. Those that lied, did so just as your Trini countrymen to the U.S embassy about their return details.
2) Money has always been going to the wrong pockets, nothing new here.
3) You don’t have any proof no money was allocated.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 19th, 2022, 3:25 pm

What happened to the other thread?

Postby MaxPower » December 19th, 2022, 3:42 pm

According to you, they supposedly doing very well, better than most trinis. So what's the issue if they don't get the handouts that they don't need, because they according to you "settling nicely"?

I know you don’t read my posts properly for obvious reasons more so with your 2 second 1679 page reading speed and that’s fine.

Somewhere in my comments i did mention generally, usually, minority, majority etc therefore not all of our dear migrants are settling nicely. The ones that find it more difficult to settle as others are the ones that the handouts.

Let’s help them.

Postby timelapse » December 19th, 2022, 4:58 pm

Before the recent derailing of this thread...
Does America really care about the amount of international chaos it causes.If I was a Venezuelan political leader this rounds,is the US could haul, and I was selling oil to everyone EXCEPT US allies.If they want to play dotish politics,they can't be vex if they get the same thing done to themselves.Watch how fast the words terrorist, dictatorship and communist will jump out.Just like the British, karma is catching up to them.

Postby 88sins » December 19th, 2022, 5:03 pm

timelapse wrote:Before the recent derailing of this thread...
Does America really care about the amount of international chaos it causes.If I was a Venezuelan political leader this rounds,is the US could haul, and I was selling oil to everyone EXCEPT US allies.If they want to play dotish politics,they can't be vex if they get the same thing done to themselves.Watch how fast the words terrorist, dictatorship and communist will jump out.Just like the British, karma is catching up to them.

You would then be labeled a terrorist and a real and present threat to uncle Sam, or whatever other nonsense they think sounds ok, then promptly assassinated and replaced with someone who would better serve their interests and knows how to follow their instructions.

Postby timelapse » December 20th, 2022, 7:35 pm

Stick to the topic guys before thread gets locked.I don't care about the migrant situation as much as the chaos that the US is attempting to cause.The migrants are PART of the ripple effect that it is causing.The real trouble maker in this is the US

Postby matr1x » December 20th, 2022, 8:18 pm

The illegal Venezuelan invasion has everything to do with the failure of the Venezuelan government.

Unless these are Russian.sleeper.cells

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 20th, 2022, 10:20 pm

Fellas, let's not derail the thread with negativity and xenophobic sentiment.

Let's show how mature we are and fill the thread with positivity and support for our latin and hispanic friends.

:D

Postby MaxPower » December 20th, 2022, 10:48 pm

timelapse wrote:Stick to the topic guys before thread gets locked.I don't care about the migrant situation as much as the chaos that the US is attempting to cause.The migrants are PART of the ripple effect that it is causing.The real trouble maker in this is the US

X3000.

If you notice the Mods have removed many of our comments.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 20th, 2022, 11:28 pm

Reports: Venezuelan ‘Opposition’ to Demand End of Guaidó Government

CARACAS — Three of the major Venezuelan “opposition” political parties belonging to the Unitary Platform alliance allegedly formed against the socialist regime of Nicolás Maduro have begun talks to put an end to the nation’s legitimate interim government led by Juan Guaidó, Venezuelan newspaper El Nacional reported on Monday.

The Venezuelan newspaper’s report echoes others published in October that indicated that the Venezuelan “opposition” was planning to dissolve Guaidó’s government. The move would leave the Maduro regime uncontestedly running the country. Neither the United States nor 50 other countries recognize Maduro as the nation’s legitimate president.

Guaidó assumed the interim presidency of Venezuela in January 2019 at the end of Maduro’s last legitimate presidential term in accordance with the nation’s constitution. Maduro clung to power via holding sham presidential elections in 2018 in which he banned all opposition candidates aside from his handpicked puppet rivals from participating.

From the moment it was established, Venezuela’s interim presidency had three self-appointed goals: the cessation of Maduro’s usurpation of power, a transitional government, and free elections. Guaidó accomplished none of them and Maduro — who controls all of Venezuela’s armed forces — instead of losing power, further tightened his grip on the nation in the following years. Maduro ousted, with no real resistance from Guaidó, the opposition-led National Assembly in a sham legislative election in December 2020, then held sham regional elections in December 2021 — with the “opposition” participating in the latter.

As such, Guaidó’s interim presidency remained nothing more than a symbolic position that never held power in Venezuela other than maintaining custody of Venezuela’s foreign assets, some of which have been returned to the Maduro regime. Among those returned to Maduro is the Colombian-Venezuelan fertilizer company Monómeros, which Colombia’s far-left president Gustavo Petro handed over to Maduro mere hours after being taking office in August.

El Nacional‘s report states that, according to “opposition” member Juan Pablo Guanipa, his party, Justice First, along with two of the four major parties in the Unitary Platform – Democratic Action (a member of the Socialist International) and A New Era party (also a member of the Socialist International) – are discussing the dissolution of Guaidó’s interim presidency and all of its entities, leaving only precepts that involve the protection and safeguard of Venezuela’s foreign assets.

The Unitary Platform is the latest iteration of the coalition of “opposition” parties in Venezuela. While the coalition has reformed itself several times across more than two decades and has taken different names such as the Coordinadora Democrática (Democratic Coordinator) and the Mesa de la Unidad Democrática (Democratic Unity Roundtable), its core has always been composed of the same political parties and leaders.

Secretary of State Antony Blinken has continuously insisted that both the Maduro regime and the Unitary Platform resume negotiations towards celebrating “free and fair” elections. Both sides have repeatedly engaged in negotiations over the span of two decades and under the auspices of myriad mediators and governments that have acted as mediators, never producing any visible changes in Venezuela.

The Maduro regime and the Unitary Platform briefly resumed negotiations in Mexico towards the end of November, signing an agreement that will grant the Maduro regime control of $3 billion of the nation’s roughly $27 billion frozen overseas bank account assets.

In an effort to entice Maduro back to the negotiating table, the Biden Administration has granted several concessions to the socialist dictator throughout 2022. The White House granted the liberation of Maduro’s convicted drug-trafficking nephews in a prisoner swap and the removal of Maduro’s former treasurer, another Maduro nephew, from the list of sanctioned individuals. Washington also held a series of negotiations that culminated in oil sanctions relief through a license that allows California-based Chevron to extract Venezuelan oil for its sale in the United States.

In spite of that, Maduro has explicitly stated that no “free and fair” elections will ever take place in Venezuela until the United States and other parties rescind all sanctions on his socialist regime. Maduro has also vaguely expressed the possibility of holding presidential elections in 2023 instead of holding them on their “correct” 2024 date.

From its inception, the validity of Venezuela’s interim presidency has been granted via a Transition Statute that is renewed on a yearly basis. The latest extension will expire on January 5, 2023. The opposition-led National Assembly, elected in 2015, must reconvene over the next few days to determine the fate of Venezuela’s interim presidency.

Juan Guaidó, via the opposition-led National Assembly’s Twitter account, released a letter on Monday calling for the opposition-led legislature to meet on Thursday to discuss the reform of the Transition Stature, which would extend the validity of his interim government for an additional year.

“I have decided to convene a session to discuss the aforementioned reform that proposes the extension of the validity of the Statute for the Transition, which currently governs us and which is the product of political consensus,” the letter read.

Venezuelan news website Noticiero Digital claimed on Monday that it had obtained a copy of the document promoted by the “opposition” political parties calling for the dissolution of Guaidó’s government. While the letter does not recognize Maduro’s rule as legitimate, it does not recognize Guaidó’s presidency either, opting to grant legitimacy to a Delegate Commision of the opposition-led National Assembly for a period of 12 months starting on January 5, 2023.

The commission, according to the news website, would be tasked with “promoting democracy” and protecting Venezuela’s foreign assets through a corresponding board of directors.

Twice-failed perennial presidential candidate and “opposition” figurehead Henrique Capriles Radonski heavily criticized Guaidó’s interim presidency in a press conference on Monday where he called for the end of the interim government.

“What good is the interim government for the interests of Venezuelans? It does not increase salaries, it does not manage the economy, schools, education, health, housing,” Capriles said. “The problem is that the interim government became the modus vivendi of a group of people using preserving assets as blackmail.”

“If I could say something to those who have the responsibility of making a decision [regarding the continuity of Guaidó’s interim presidency] is that they do not allow themselves to be blackmailed, enough of that modus vivendi,” the “opposition” figurehead continued.

Capriles, who was the “opposition’s” presidential candidate against Hugo Chávez in 2012 and against Maduro in 2013 following Chávez’s death, was banned by the Maduro regime from running in any public office election for 15 years in 2017. The Justice First politician is also one of the most prominent establishment opposition figureheads who have openly called for the end of all sanctions imposed upon the socialist Maduro regime.

https://www.breitbart.com/latin-america ... overnment/

Postby timelapse » December 21st, 2022, 12:33 pm

That being said Supes,do you think that having an internationally monitored election would help? I not taking US involvement or T&T.Some neutral country like Switzerland or similar,idk.Venezuela literally spinning top in mud right now .I would hate to see a Shri Lanka situation right next door.Trinidad too small for that and our police and defence force are not equipped in any way to deal with that kind of situation.Same way policemen piggy does shrink when Beetham acting up.

Postby matr1x » December 21st, 2022, 12:43 pm

It's possible the venes have been sent over by the Venezuelan government to act as terrorist sleeper cells.

When the Felicity business owner was kidnapped, what should have happened after identifying the venes involved, was to find put where they lived and who were there. If they had a wife and child, they be hogtied until the kidnapped returned safely.

That is a purpose of the photographing and tracking of the venes

Postby timelapse » December 21st, 2022, 2:06 pm

matr1x wrote:It's possible the venes have been sent over by the Venezuelan government to act as terrorist sleeper cells.

When the Felicity business owner was kidnapped, what should have happened after identifying the venes involved, was to find put where they lived and who were there. If they had a wife and child, they be hogtied until the kidnapped returned safely.

That's the best theory you could come up with?

Postby MaxPower » December 21st, 2022, 2:16 pm

timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:It's possible the venes have been sent over by the Venezuelan government to act as terrorist sleeper cells.

That's the best theory you could come up with?

Exactly….totally unpractical comments as usual.

Terrorist sleeper cells exist, but in countries with a history of terrorism. When ANY crime is committed…identifying the perpetrators, finding out there they live etc is exactly what an investigation is. To promote hogtying and torture for women and children is inhumane and barbaric.

I note again, matr1x omitted males from his discriminatory and sadistic hogtie solution.

The crime situation needs to be addressed in T&T….bottom line and the majority of it certainly is not being committed by Venezuelans.

Postby 88sins » December 21st, 2022, 2:20 pm

timelapse wrote:That being said Supes,do you think that having an internationally monitored election would help? I not taking US involvement or T&T.Some neutral country like Switzerland or similar,idk.Venezuela literally spinning top in mud right now .I would hate to see a Shri Lanka situation right next door.Trinidad too small for that and our police and defence force are not equipped in any way to deal with that kind of situation.Same way policemen piggy does shrink when Beetham acting up.

Dude, Switzerland eh go touch the idea about overseeing our elections with a 10 mile pole.

Only thing I will say tho, is that I strongly suspect that something nefarious is afoot and that the US government is probably involved. Too many coincidences to actually be a true coincidence.
Oil in ketcharse Guyana on vene doorstep, Venezuelan confusion, several other Latin American nations ketching hell from the vene fallout and eh ketch themselves from covids financial costs yet, plus this whole Ukraine/Russia problem.

Watch and wait, xjo

Postby timelapse » December 21st, 2022, 2:59 pm

timelapse wrote:That being said Supes,do you think that having an internationally monitored election would help? I not taking US involvement or T&T.Some neutral country like Switzerland or similar,idk.Venezuela literally spinning top in mud right now .I would hate to see a Shri Lanka situation right next door.Trinidad too small for that and our police and defence force are not equipped in any way to deal with that kind of situation.Same way policemen piggy does shrink when Beetham acting up.

Dude, Switzerland eh go touch the idea about overseeing our elections with a 10 mile pole.

Only thing I will say tho, is that I strongly suspect that something nefarious is afoot and that the US government is probably involved. Too many coincidences to actually be a true coincidence.
Oil in ketcharse Guyana on vene doorstep, Venezuelan confusion, several other Latin American nations ketching hell from the vene fallout and eh ketch themselves from covids financial costs yet, plus this whole Ukraine/Russia problem.

Watch and wait, xjo
I glad I am not the only one seeing this, but Murica can do no wrong.

Postby MaxPower » December 21st, 2022, 3:08 pm

IMG_0868.JPG

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/home-for ... 9e30c2af27

The Ministry of Gender and Child Affairs has now opened a home for migrant girls.

The Ministry said the new facility fulfils its mandate to safeguard children within T&T.

The home became operational on December 16 with the handing over of the keys to the management of St Jude’s Children’s Home.

“This home will strengthen measures for alleviating child abuse, abduction, exploitation, trafficking and neglect by providing migrant girls access to life skills, knowledge and capabilities for success as they transition from the home and into young adults,” a release from the Ministry said.

“The home will provide appropriate support services to migrant girls in their overall development. It will create a secure and culturally relevant setting which has as its underlying philosophy the reintegration of these young girls into a family unit.”

Services in place at the facility will support mental and psychological rehabilitation and appropriately address any legal matters in collaboration with relevant agencies.

The care team includes managers, psychologists, social workers, translators, tutors, supervisors and caregivers who will maximise various opportunities for the development of the girls in the short and long term.

The Ministry said the opening of the home “fulfils the Division’s obligation to provide appropriate accommodation for migrant children and victims of trafficking in accordance with international responsibilities and the Persons in Trafficking Act.”

It will also support children’s right to play, be educated, form social groups, have access to information and be protected.

The Ministry said as the Government implements the National Child Policy, it acknowledges the diversity of the population and the inclusivity of children who are often marginalised.

The division said it remains committed to working with all stakeholders to ensure optimal levels of care and protection for all children in T&T.

Postby MaxPower » December 21st, 2022, 3:11 pm

^ Now friends, if i may, while this is posted in the Venezuelan thread, permit to add that this also benefits our Trinbagonian women and children.

Mods, as you have been doing, please remove all negative comments that may follow from the usual suspects.

These are important matters.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 21st, 2022, 3:42 pm

Migrant girls only? What happened to migrant boys? Fend for themselves or?

Postby matr1x » December 21st, 2022, 6:17 pm

Oh, I included the vene male children in it. War is war.

So who paying for this children's home? Or is it going to be a prostitution house like the other children's homes? Taxpayers paying for these little parasites