$2.4m in cocaine found at Pt Lisas port
Jensen La Vende
POLICE are searching for an Arima businessman whose name and address appeared on documents relating to a container where over two million worth of cocaine was found at Plipdeco.
According to police reports, officers of the Organised Crime and Intelligence Unit (OCIU) along with officers of Custom and Excise Division seized 24.56 kilograms of cocaine in a container destined for St Marteen.
In a media release, police said the container arrived on the port at Point Lisas last Tuesday at 9 pm from Maturita, Arima. The container was scanned and its contents were found to be suspicious the release said. OCIU officers were contacted and opened the container where the packages were searched and the drugs with an estimated street value of $2.4 million were found.
Plipdeco chairman Ian Atherly said he was awaiting an official report on a discovery and expressed delight that the scanners placed at the Point Lisas port had played a major role in the discovery of the drugs.
“At the moment I am awaiting a report from the Plipdeco president who is himself trying to get a report from Customs regarding the matter.”
Atherly said the mobile vehicle and cargo Inspection System Scanners which were donated by the US Customs and Border Protection last year, “have already begun to do their job.” He said he was confident that more illegal items would be intercepted thanks to the scanners adding: “I hope a lot more will be detected as we do our part in tightening security at our ports of entry.”
QuietGiant wrote:*insert dave chapelle meme here*
Y'all got any more of them pancakes?
matr1x wrote:So we can assume the actual bust was 4 times the reported amount?
airuma wrote:matr1x wrote:So we can assume the actual bust was 4 times the reported amount?
Like you got the same info I got 8 < X < 10. Plenty rats in the port!
SR wrote:Some random warehouse gonna burn down
Can I have pls Mr. MG Man sir?MG Man wrote:luckily for you, I make sada that puts most beti to shame
mero wrote:Can I have pls Mr. MG Man sir?MG Man wrote:luckily for you, I make sada that puts most beti to shame
MG Man wrote:mero wrote:Can I have pls Mr. MG Man sir?MG Man wrote:luckily for you, I make sada that puts most beti to shame
PM me some pics and we'll see how it goes from there (no hairy butt)
mero wrote:MG Man wrote:mero wrote:Can I have pls Mr. MG Man sir?MG Man wrote:luckily for you, I make sada that puts most beti to shame
Think I have no dignity you disgusting posonly hairy butt, take it or leave it..
Meh, sure neither your swollen glands doh even rise anyway, much like your stink rotiMG Man wrote:mero wrote:MG Man wrote:mero wrote:Can I have pls Mr. MG Man sir?MG Man wrote:luckily for you, I make sada that puts most beti to shame
Think I have no dignity you disgusting posonly hairy butt, take it or leave it..
sorry man, but if you don't care enough to wax, or at least braid dem cheeks, you don't deserve my swollen goodness....or my roti for that matter
mero wrote:Meh, sure neither your swollen glands doh even rise anyway, much like your stink rotiMG Man wrote:mero wrote:MG Man wrote:mero wrote:Can I have pls Mr. MG Man sir?MG Man wrote:luckily for you, I make sada that puts most beti to shame
sorry man, but if you don't care enough to wax, or at least braid dem cheeks, you don't deserve my swollen goodness....or my roti for that matter
MG Man wrote:mero wrote:Meh, sure neither your swollen glands doh even rise anyway, much like your stink rotiMG Man wrote:mero wrote:MG Man wrote:mero wrote:Can I have pls Mr. MG Man sir?MG Man wrote:luckily for you, I make sada that puts most beti to shame
dem be fighting words there hombre...nobody ever disrespect my roti and lived to tell about my ninja tawah attack
De Dragon wrote:Aunt Jemima take over for El Chapo?