Starbucks opens in St Augustine now.. (is wah... SIXTEEN Branches now?)

Re: Starbucks opens Couva (and NINTH branch..Oh word?!)

Postby MaxPower » May 26th, 2022, 3:51 pm

st7 wrote:lol @ max trying to insult me

i wont lie, this is real beat up for a man who pays someone to always clean his nasty place and in the same breath saying trinis does always leave places nasty...

St,

No one trying to insult you bro.

Don’t sweat the small stuff.

Postby st7 » May 26th, 2022, 4:08 pm

timelapse wrote:
st7 wrote:lol @ max trying to insult me

i wont lie, this is real beat up for a man who pays someone to always clean his nasty place and in the same breath saying trinis does always leave places nasty...
De man racist,doh beat up.

super racist lol

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2022, 9:35 am

timelapse wrote:What airline your Venes come on?

Bobolee Caxxos Airlines :lol:

Postby paid_influencer » June 5th, 2022, 8:12 pm

Postby st7 » June 5th, 2022, 8:17 pm

oh look. the dogsheet still trying to be relevant :lol:

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2022, 8:43 pm

I will be supporting Starbucks at the airport.

I don’t know when people would understand that local establishments just cannot upkeep a standard especially in their international airport.

PEA need to STFU now.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 5th, 2022, 9:36 pm

I torn on this. The drinks are better (marginally), and the airport could make some revenue from the space. The little journals they sell in the display case are cute too.

Just hope rituals could compete somehow, you could at least get a good donut there still.

Postby paid_influencer » June 5th, 2022, 9:41 pm

Linda's would be better than Rituals, imo. The pastry, salads, coffee, etc, are really good. At least you could get a currents roll if you want to keep it local.

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2022, 10:10 pm

We need more foreign establishments generally.

Get rid of the local incompetence.

Postby maj. tom » June 6th, 2022, 9:04 am

TIL on Trinituner that KFC and Pizza Hut are local establishments.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » June 6th, 2022, 9:22 am

MaxPower wrote:We need more foreign establishments generally.

It's probably why Roti shops in UK and US are rammed

Postby timelapse » June 6th, 2022, 10:08 am

Doh study it.Max is one of those foreign always better people.It is a relic of colonialism that is imprinted in some people up to today.This is why he also supports illegal vennies.White is always right...

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 6th, 2022, 12:18 pm

Your response is exactly why TT will be viewed as a third class country. Its the third-class mentality and thinking anything but your own is better. Soon those same foreign establishments will buy you out of your job and land that you and your family may have worked hard for. Shooting yourself in your foot without even realizing it.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 6th, 2022, 12:29 pm

timelapse wrote:Doh study it.Max is one of those foreign always better people.It is a relic of colonialism that is imprinted in some people up to today.This is why he also supports illegal vennies.White is always right...

Its a sad state of affairs. What's interesting is most of them white foreigners won't be running to Starbucks when they land. They want the local foods. Starbucks was placed there for those who want to appear as something they are not or who have such low self-esteem, a Starbucks cup in their hand make them feel "dey reach". The Mouttets know exactly what they doing.

Personally, when I land again at Piarco I walking straight past that Starbucks. Its not what I came back home for. I came back home for the doubles with slight peppa, corn soup, fresh coconut water, curry crab and dumpling, buss up shot, etc. That is home for me.

And while I can try and support local (and by local I do not mean Syrian-owned) I understand their control is so ingrained into society that even shopping at a Tru Valu, Massy Stores or at the mall still lines their pockets. I agree with Philip and I am glad he called out the divisiveness that makes these politicians their money and power. If only Trinidadians of Afro- and East Indian descent would realize they have more power (and worth) together than apart.

/end rant.

Postby De Dragon » June 6th, 2022, 12:32 pm

timelapse wrote:Doh study it.Max is one of those foreign always better people.It is a relic of colonialism that is imprinted in some people up to today.This is why he also supports illegal vennies.White is always right...

Dotish arse doesn't realize that they are a foreign exchange drain as well, but this fat, greasy, KFC( hey mabye that's why!) fryer operator, mammy boy needs constant revalidation of his self loathing sad life by pretending to be a high flying businessman :lol:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 6th, 2022, 12:38 pm

Dotish arse doesn't realize that they are a foreign exchange drain as well, but this fat, greasy, KFC( hey mabye that's why!) fryer operator, mammy boy needs constant revalidation of his self loathing sad life by pretending to be a high flying businessman :lol:

Yuh see!

Is always them pretenders.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » June 6th, 2022, 12:39 pm

In the Cayman Islands the government will not allow fast food giant McDonald's to set up business.

The reason being they have a Caymanian local that has a local food join named McDonald's. Plus to own any business in Cayman Islands it has tobe total local owned.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 6th, 2022, 12:48 pm

Anyone know the local version of Starbucks in TT? Is Rituals still an option?

Postby De Dragon » June 6th, 2022, 12:50 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Anyone know the local version of Starbucks in TT? Is Rituals still an option?

Yes.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 6th, 2022, 12:56 pm

Kickstart wrote:In the Cayman Islands the government will not allow fast food giant McDonald's to set up business.

The reason being they have a Caymanian local that has a local food join named McDonald's. Plus to own any business in Cayman Islands it has tobe total local owned.

Thanks for that insight Zoom. Careful what you post this time before you get a year vacation again

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2022, 1:10 pm

More forex wastage on this filth is not the answer Max

Postby De Dragon » June 6th, 2022, 1:47 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
Kickstart wrote:In the Cayman Islands the government will not allow fast food giant McDonald's to set up business.

Thanks for that insight Zoom. Careful what you post this time before you get a year vacation again

Pantyman reveling in someone getting an oppressive ban? Expected from LFD RFD PNM dummies.

Postby Rovin » June 6th, 2022, 1:49 pm

for ppl who dont have cause to go by d airport thats a good video PEA made to show everybody

even if yall doh like d man : doh shoot d messenger but take note of whats in d message

that spot shud be kept wide open so ppl can see & walk about freely in any direction instead of having to go around that big monstrosity in d middle of everything ...

Postby Dizzy28 » June 6th, 2022, 1:52 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Anyone know the local version of Starbucks in TT? Is Rituals still an option?

Rituals is Starbucks without Franchising fees - Imported coffee, imported milk, imported sugar.
The local content is about the same in both SB and Rituals - the labour.

The profits in both accrue to the 1% however since SB is Prestige Holdings and they are traded on the stock exchange theoretically the average man can also eat ah food if they decide to buy shares.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 6th, 2022, 1:58 pm

hong wing.

Postby SR » June 6th, 2022, 2:02 pm

Yuh ever wonder why hong wing never setup a coffee shop

Postby timelapse » June 6th, 2022, 2:28 pm

SR wrote:Yuh ever wonder why hong wing never setup a coffee shop
Everything will finish in ten minutes and they would have to pay workers for a full day .
Rituals is not local at all.They buy Grand train coffee from foreign, owned by dem Pizza boys fellas.If you buying rituals, you might as well buy Starbucks.
Hong Wing is life

Postby Dizzy28 » June 6th, 2022, 3:27 pm

^ Big Train.

Pricemsart used to sell a lot of the flavours they use long time.

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2022, 3:30 pm

^thats the fluffy iced drinks stuff
not the hardcore regular coffee

but it would appear fluffy drinks outsell coffee by a large margin, at least 3 to 1

Postby Dizzy28 » June 6th, 2022, 3:36 pm

pugboy wrote:^thats the fluffy iced drinks stuff
not the hardcore regular coffee

but it would appear fluffy drinks outsell coffee by a large margin, at least 3 to 1

I buy two drinks in SB - Brew of the day or Cold Brew (Both I take black, one sugar, one splenda)

In Rituals I buy Americano or Brew of the Day (same as above)

Wouldn't know about the iced drinks but yea they are the ones ppl rush for for sure.