Starbucks opens in St Augustine now.. (is wah... SIXTEEN Branches now?)

Postby Monk BANzai » March 3rd, 2019, 8:15 pm

Located opposite the Trincity Mall, the newly-opened Trincity Plaza offers three brand new options for hungry customers to enjoy – a drive-thru Starbucks, a Pizza Hut and a Presto convenience store.

A spanking new TGI Fridays branch is also conveniently located on the compound and is set to be opened mid-March.

Franchise holder Prestige Holdings Limited operates Starbucks, Pizza Hut, and TGI Fridays while Presto is owned by SuperPharm, which all belong to the Agostini Group.

Construction on the Plaza was completed within the “record time” of just six months.

Speaking at the launch today, Chief Executive Officer SuperPharm’s Glenn Maharaj said he believes the opening of the second Presto branch is a huge positive for Trincity.

more here:
http://www.looptt.com/content/new-convenient-starbucks-pizza-hut-presto-branches-open-trincity

Interesting..back in 2016 when the Socio-Economic Bantons predicted that Starbucks would fold and "ride out?....here they are opening an EIGHT location.

Let the Socio-politico-Economic ramblings from the bantons to dispel truths begin....we await.

Re: Juan P Sant opens Trincity Plaza (and EIGHT Starbucks..)

Postby zoom rader » March 3rd, 2019, 8:35 pm

A stupid trini and his money is soon parted

Moobs

Postby Moobs » March 3rd, 2019, 8:41 pm

Too much locals suffering from inferiority complex...

Postby A172 » March 3rd, 2019, 9:03 pm

too much trinis bothered how other ppl spending their $

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 3rd, 2019, 9:14 pm

Inside for cars and coffee

Postby matr1x » March 3rd, 2019, 9:21 pm

Car theft junkies eyes shiny

Postby paid_influencer » March 3rd, 2019, 9:30 pm

ten years ago i used to regular buy rituals. food was fresh, area clean, service quick. prices high, but acceptable for the experience.

nowadays rituals run down tbh.

starbucks doing what rituals did back then.

Postby De Dragon » March 3rd, 2019, 9:31 pm

Starbucks does sell Hong Wing?

Postby zoom rader » March 3rd, 2019, 9:36 pm

De Dragon wrote:Starbucks does sell Hong Wing?
Nope , Hong wing is probably the best island tasting coffee

I ant paying 40 to 50 for a coffee

Postby MaxPower » March 3rd, 2019, 9:43 pm

Trincity mall done so ghetto and stink..

The east pests just have some more space to loiter around.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 3rd, 2019, 9:50 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trincity mall done so ghetto and stink..

The east pests just have some more space to loiter around.

If is one thing they have to invest in some good security for that compound...oropune & maloney right down d road...

FordeG

Postby FordeG » March 3rd, 2019, 10:32 pm

And people in this forum find I move like a hater. What wrong with East people?

Postby Les Bain » March 3rd, 2019, 11:12 pm

Take an established franchise, set it up in the east. If is not the staffing, is the customers turn it into the worst one (mediocre at best) in the island.

I've yet to see otherwise.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 4th, 2019, 7:08 am

FordeG wrote:And people in this forum find I move like a hater. What wrong with East people?

Certain parts of east people...like you doh venture in trincity mall or wah...it fcking disgusting...I rather make the drive from Grande to C3 or southpark to get away from the guntarism

Postby Monk BANzai » March 4th, 2019, 1:53 pm

Les Bain wrote:Take an established franchise, set it up in the east. If is not the staffing, is the customers turn it into the worst one (mediocre at best) in the island.

I've yet to see otherwise.

ahhh yes....Socio-politico-Economic ramblings from the bantons has begun... Do continue.

Come on...don't let us down now.

Postby Monk BANzai » March 4th, 2019, 1:55 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
FordeG wrote:And people in this forum find I move like a hater. What wrong with East people?

Certain parts of east people...like you doh venture in trincity mall or wah...it fcking disgusting...I rather make the drive from Grande to C3 or southpark to get away from the guntarism

And yet..those living in the various gated communes around the malls actually use the malls/banks. But i digress... Carry on...

Postby MaxPower » March 4th, 2019, 3:18 pm

^ many dont have a choice to use the malls/banks...but they are definitely disgusted and uncomfortable with the presence of these cockroaches.

Postby j.o.e » March 4th, 2019, 3:33 pm

Service in trinidad is garbage ..... service in the east is the Labasse. If the airport wasn’t in the East I might never ever even venture

Postby teems1 » March 4th, 2019, 3:36 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:

And yet..those living in the various gated communes around the malls actually use the malls/banks. But i digress... Carry on...

Define "use the malls"

You honestly believe those from the gated communities would not drive a further 30 mins to IMAX than go CC8.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 4th, 2019, 3:39 pm

MaxPower wrote:^ many dont have a choice to use the malls/banks...but they are definitely disgusted and uncomfortable with the presence of these cockroaches.

Taught was me alone...trincity was decent few years ago...but lately, the annoying congregation by the food court in the vicinity of the cinema is a major turn off.....

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » March 4th, 2019, 3:47 pm

Not to mention the kanthole driving from drivers exiting the car park onto the Central Rd northbound. Most of them not even waiting to see if the lane clear before exiting. WTF is that?

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » March 4th, 2019, 4:04 pm

People wanna keep up with the Benjamin's. I know so much people who used to play posh & stush with they Rituals and now they coassin' on Rituals with they Starbucks and criticizing them.
Rituals coffee/chillers/donuts nice (not their overpriced pa$tries tho) but their workers always have this 'yeah, so wat yuh want?' rushy attitude.

Postby MaxPower » March 4th, 2019, 4:21 pm

MaxPower wrote:^ many dont have a choice to use the malls/banks...but they are definitely disgusted and uncomfortable with the presence of these cockroaches.

Taught was me alone...trincity was decent few years ago...but lately, the annoying congregation by the food court in the vicinity of the cinema is a major turn off.....

Yes..

And then the swarm of sexual predators pullin bull by excellent stores in the back entrance...

Postby eliteauto » March 4th, 2019, 4:42 pm

For superior people who don't like trincity mall y'all seem to know a lot about the negatives than us plebs who use there

Postby zoom rader » March 4th, 2019, 4:47 pm

Last I heard that east is where the maximum jail is.

Oh well hope the goverment buys them Starbucks.

I will stick to good old local Hong wing

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 4th, 2019, 5:26 pm

eliteauto wrote:For superior people who don't like trincity mall y'all seem to know a lot about the negatives than us plebs who use there

I used to venture in that mall a lot...me a go lie, until I started making observations and other people complain bout the same thing...wah you expect...cc8 used to be very convenient for me...down to mt p.o.s getting annoying

Postby pete » March 4th, 2019, 6:24 pm

eliteauto wrote:For superior people who don't like trincity mall y'all seem to know a lot about the negatives than us plebs who use there
This!

Postby Monk BANzai » March 4th, 2019, 6:33 pm

Postby The_Honourable » March 4th, 2019, 6:51 pm

Well damn... haven't been to Trincity Mall some years now. When i was in the area, I use to burn out there if the traffic to south was heavy. I knew about the occasional gunta fights and stolen vehicles but didn't know things got worse.

Postby rspann » March 4th, 2019, 7:09 pm

Look how east people does stand up for one another. Ent there's a big gated community just east of Trinity mall? On orange grove rd.?