Starbucks opens in St Augustine now.. (is wah... SIXTEEN Branches now?)

Re: Starbucks opens in Aranguez now.. (is wah... SIXTEEN Branch dey now?)

Postby Dizzy28 » March 7th, 2023, 8:54 pm

Me eh know bout them fancy methods to brew like Turkish etc but this has definitely gone to the top of my list. It's been my daily brew for a month now and it definitely tops any Starbucks blends I have had.
IMG_20230127_064933.jpg

Postby eliteauto » March 7th, 2023, 11:59 pm

Do all Starbucks have a mural wall? I just noticed that the one about to open at O'meara Road Arima has an external wall painted with Scarlet Ibis etc, can't say I've noticed that before albeit I don't pay attention to it TBH

Postby MaxPower » March 8th, 2023, 12:47 am

Which Starbucks is the most ghetto?

Postby De Dragon » March 8th, 2023, 5:04 am

MaxPower wrote:Which Starbucks is the most ghetto?

Trincity

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2023, 5:28 am

the one in Piccadilly.

Postby adnj » March 8th, 2023, 8:20 am

Collectively, Trinidad has the worst Starbucks cafes that I have seen in any country.

death365

Postby death365 » March 8th, 2023, 12:57 pm

Aranguez...

BTW i heard that its xtra foods coming next door to them in aranguez, they finally throw them outa Grand Bazaar.

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2023, 12:59 pm

death365 wrote:Aranguez...

BTW i heard that its xtra foods coming next door to them in aranguez, they finally throw them outa Grand Bazaar.

Lol throw out?

Lollll.

Grand bazaar gonna shrivel up and die when Xtra foods moves out . Especially if pennywise follows and does their own plaza in that area.

dogg

Postby dogg » March 8th, 2023, 1:05 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
death365 wrote:Aranguez...

Lol throw out?

Lollll.

Grand bazaar gonna shrivel up and die when Xtra foods moves out . Especially if pennywise follows and does their own plaza in that area.
You got that right!!

Postby MaxPower » March 8th, 2023, 2:09 pm

adnj wrote:Collectively, Trinidad has the worst Starbucks cafes that I have seen in any country.

I totally agree.

dogg

Postby dogg » March 8th, 2023, 2:12 pm

adnj wrote:Collectively, Trinidad has the worst Starbucks cafes that I have seen in any country.

I totally agree.

How about the one allyuh have in Guyana?
You've taken selfies there?

Postby adnj » March 8th, 2023, 5:04 pm

dogg wrote:

I totally agree.

1. Buy a Starbucks in Seattle.
2. Fly to Trinidad.
3. Experience profound disappointment at any Trinidad Starbucks location.

Postby pugboy » March 8th, 2023, 5:07 pm

well if allyuh doh like starbux you can always go rituals

Postby adnj » March 8th, 2023, 5:53 pm

1. Buy a Starbucks in Trinidad.
2. Drive to the closet Rituals.
3. Experience profound disappointment after tasting the coffee.

Postby pugboy » March 8th, 2023, 6:33 pm

rituals still using the same hanging lights starbux used to use?

Postby MaxPower » March 8th, 2023, 6:47 pm

adnj wrote:
dogg wrote:

I totally agree.

2. Fly to Trinidad.

dogg doesn’t have his visa yet, still hoping and praying.

Postby adnj » March 8th, 2023, 7:34 pm

adnj wrote:
dogg wrote:

I totally agree.

2. Fly to Trinidad.

1. Fly to Paris with no visa.
2. Buy a Starbucks at one of the most beautiful coffee houses you may ever see.
3. Experience furious anger when you realize that your pocket was picked within three minutes of entering the city.

Postby pugboy » March 8th, 2023, 7:37 pm

the catch there is the locals who know better about coffee prob won’t be buying in a starbucks

Postby MaxPower » March 8th, 2023, 7:41 pm

adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:
dogg wrote:

I totally agree.

2. Fly to Trinidad.

1. Fly to Paris with no visa.
2. Buy a Starbucks at one of the most beautiful coffee houses you may ever see.
3. Experience furious anger when you realize that your pocket was picked within three minutes of entering the city.

Yeh but dogg would need money for Paris. He still parking up outside Massy envying the loyal customers.

Postby eliteauto » March 8th, 2023, 8:31 pm

pugboy wrote:the catch there is the locals who know better about coffee prob won’t be buying in a starbucks

Leave the shottas nah man, foreign Starbucks is ranking thing

Postby adnj » March 8th, 2023, 8:43 pm

pugboy wrote:the catch there is the locals who know better about coffee prob won’t be buying in a starbucks
The same people that buy hot coffee at a Starbucks in Paris are the same people that eat lunch at a McDonald's in Paris.

Postby MaxPower » March 8th, 2023, 8:44 pm

I believe the word is neverseecomesees.

Postby pugboy » March 8th, 2023, 8:45 pm

they say to expect obesity in france soon with the yankee junk food

the lack of obese ppl in paris is simethibg to notice, it’s usually the tourists who are the obese ones

adnj wrote:
The same people that buy hot coffee at a Starbucks in Paris are the same people that eat lunch at a McDonald's in Paris.

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2023, 8:55 pm

Allyuh ever drink a cup of hong wing from a Styrofoam cup for $7 at 5 in the morning while someone making fresh sada roti and baigan choka after a night of drinking black and white.

I doh like coffee but I hear that that does real cut

Postby eliteauto » March 8th, 2023, 9:02 pm

I hadda talk to Guy & Gordon to give Phone Surgeon an endorsement deal oui

matix

Postby matix » March 8th, 2023, 9:12 pm

So very true.

Postby maj. tom » March 8th, 2023, 9:16 pm

Thankfully, they don't use styrofoam anymore. That was polystyrene.

They use poly(lactic acid) to make the Sanicup now. Much safer for health and environment.

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2023, 9:22 pm

eliteauto wrote:I hadda talk to Guy & Gordon to give Phone Surgeon an endorsement deal oui
So if yuh check meh a day and I offer yuh some johnnie blue in a Styrofoam cup .....yuh guh refuse?

Postby pugboy » March 8th, 2023, 9:59 pm

it still requires an industrial plant to recycle them,
doesnt break down naturally which is what most ppl dont know.
barbados has such a plant, our plant is in the labasse

maj. tom wrote:Thankfully, they don't use styrofoam anymore. That was polystyrene.

They use poly(lactic acid) to make the Sanicup now. Much safer for health and environment.

Postby eliteauto » March 9th, 2023, 7:49 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
eliteauto wrote:I hadda talk to Guy & Gordon to give Phone Surgeon an endorsement deal oui
So if yuh check meh a day and I offer yuh some johnnie blue in a Styrofoam cup .....yuh guh refuse?
Throwing that down normal