Starbucks opens in St Augustine now.. (is wah... SIXTEEN Branches now?)

death365

Re: Starbucks opens in Aranguez now.. (is wah... SIXTEEN Branch dey now?)

Postby death365 » March 9th, 2023, 12:40 pm

if yuh drinking JW Blue in ah Styrofoam cup something really wrong with u. yuh needs ah whole setup including ah propa crystal glass.

anyhoo ... carry on !

eliteauto wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
eliteauto wrote:I hadda talk to Guy & Gordon to give Phone Surgeon an endorsement deal oui
So if yuh check meh a day and I offer yuh some johnnie blue in a Styrofoam cup .....yuh guh refuse?
Throwing that down normal

Postby Chimera » March 9th, 2023, 12:47 pm

death365 wrote:if yuh drinking JW Blue in ah Styrofoam cup something really wrong with u. yuh needs ah whole setup including ah propa crystal glass.

anyhoo ... carry on !

eliteauto wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
eliteauto wrote:I hadda talk to Guy & Gordon to give Phone Surgeon an endorsement deal oui
So if yuh check meh a day and I offer yuh some johnnie blue in a Styrofoam cup .....yuh guh refuse?

you is one of them fellas who does go to sushi joints and make fun of people using a fork to eat sushi ah wha?

how often you does drink Johnnie Blue?

Postby Chimera » March 9th, 2023, 12:50 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
Check meh a day.

Ent yuh owe me some el dorado from the bet in the thread with the ttec fella who thief his father in law benz
Screenshot_20230309-124852_Gallery.jpg
Screenshot_20230309-124834_Video%20Player.jpg
Screenshot_20230309-124825_Video%20Player.jpg

death365

Postby death365 » March 9th, 2023, 1:03 pm

i buy the Gold to me it taste great, the blue is more for weddings etc

Phone Surgeon wrote:
death365 wrote:if yuh drinking JW Blue in ah Styrofoam cup something really wrong with u. yuh needs ah whole setup including ah propa crystal glass.

anyhoo ... carry on !

eliteauto wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

you is one of them fellas who does go to sushi joints and make fun of people using a fork to eat sushi ah wha?

how often you does drink Johnnie Blue?

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2023, 5:00 pm

passed in aranguez twice this morning
place have plenty cars and notice lot of single ladies presumably from the area going on
like aranguez ppl done with doubles and solo for breakfast

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 12th, 2023, 10:57 am

pugboy wrote:passed in aranguez twice this morning
place have plenty cars and notice lot of single ladies presumably from the area going on
like aranguez ppl done with doubles and solo for breakfast

a double man go open close by in a short while an level the field. doubles and coffee an dey just need a double palm close by.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 13th, 2023, 8:40 pm

Starbucks at O’meara Rd Arima

ac5ef790-6e39-427a-8290-836091abcbf7.jpg

Re: Starbucks opens in Arima now.. (is wah... FIFTEEN Branch dey now?)

Postby Rovin » March 14th, 2023, 12:12 pm

they shud open 3 more branches to make it an even 20 ..... :roll:

Postby Chimera » March 14th, 2023, 12:36 pm

them might open 50 branches within a 2 years.

Postby paid_influencer » March 14th, 2023, 5:44 pm

i went by starbucks and spent $18 on a bagel and $14 on a potato chips

if the demand is enough for 50 branches, more power to them

thebigK

Postby thebigK » March 14th, 2023, 6:19 pm

I must say, the expansion of Prestige Holdings may not be fantastic for everyone, but it certainly is great for the shareholders and anyone who has their pensions tied to the company's shares.

Postby eliteauto » March 14th, 2023, 6:30 pm

thebigK wrote:I must say, the expansion of Prestige Holdings may not be fantastic for everyone, but it certainly is great for the shareholders and anyone who has their pensions tied to the company's shares.

Saw some comments recently on social media about their profit reports, people I knew were venting and I replied to them well why not buy shares?

Postby Chimera » March 14th, 2023, 9:37 pm

I doh understand why ppl hating on a successful business like Starbucks.

Why they don't rally against witco or Fernandes...products that freaking up ppl

wing

Postby wing » March 14th, 2023, 10:09 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I doh understand why ppl hating on a successful business like Starbucks.

Possibly due to the population demographic that patronises the establishment. Maybe some class envy taking place?

Postby st7 » March 14th, 2023, 10:21 pm

i surprise daring dragqueen didnt come with something today.

Postby maj. tom » March 14th, 2023, 10:26 pm

assassin

Postby assassin » March 15th, 2023, 12:58 am

More
img_1_1678844485778.jpg

Postby wagonrunner » March 15th, 2023, 5:36 am

at least buddha getting content with every new branch, but what has changed for them since https://marketrealist.com/2014/01/starb ... ess-model/

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2023, 6:14 am

class envy is part of human nature,
we all observe when others behave outside of their perceived class demographic for whatever reason
both ways, stepping up or stepping down in class level

wing wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:I doh understand why ppl hating on a successful business like Starbucks.

Possibly due to the population demographic that patronises the establishment. Maybe some class envy taking place?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 15th, 2023, 9:21 am

assassin wrote:Moreimg_1_1678844485778.jpg

This replaces the Trinicty Mall one. Not really an addition to the numbers

Postby eliteauto » March 15th, 2023, 11:25 pm

pugboy wrote:class envy is part of human nature,
we all observe when others behave outside of their perceived class demographic for whatever reason

wing wrote:

Which begs the question what is the class of Starbucks? Is it the ambiance, the foreign franchise, the quality of the coffee or the assumption of status in buying overpriced branded sugary drinks? This actual patronizing demographic ain't the business elite, that's not the ones tagging their friends excited for a new branch to get a caramel frap "finally OMG ". I guess they want the lighthouse east to Grande crowd to join the cool kids now

Postby pugboy » March 16th, 2023, 6:01 am

the ambiance and brand foreign-ness is the attraction
plus the higher the price the higher the perceived class
emperors news clothes scene nah

Postby j.o.e » March 16th, 2023, 8:12 am

Not a coffee fan or sugary drinks fan. I’m a simple guy but I let people enjoy what they like once it helps Prestige share price and dividends I’m happy to see the long lines

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2023, 8:41 am

like subway realize people willing to pay big $$ for coffee and adjusting accordingly

a large coffee in subway is now $18

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 16th, 2023, 9:32 am

eliteauto wrote:

wing wrote:

Which begs the question what is the class of Starbucks? Is it the ambiance, the foreign franchise, the quality of the coffee or the assumption of status in buying overpriced branded sugary drinks? This actual patronizing demographic ain't the business elite, that's not the ones tagging their friends excited for a new branch to get a caramel frap "finally OMG ". I guess they want the lighthouse east to Grande crowd to join the cool kids now

You might be on to something.
There is no Starbucks in the “West”

dogg

Postby dogg » March 16th, 2023, 9:41 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:like subway realize people willing to pay big $$ for coffee and adjusting accordingly

a large coffee in subway is now $18

Both owned by prestige.

Might be a deliberate move.

dogg

Postby dogg » March 16th, 2023, 9:41 am

eliteauto wrote:

wing wrote:

There's one at movietowne no?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 16th, 2023, 10:09 am

dogg wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

wing wrote:

Also Ellerslie Plaza

Postby adnj » March 16th, 2023, 10:09 am

dogg wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

wing wrote:

Movietowne and Ellerslie Plaza have had them for a while. There are many, many coffee shops and bistros west of the Light House.

Postby teems1 » March 16th, 2023, 10:10 am

dogg wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

wing wrote:

And one in Ellerslie, but is that considered the "West"?