Starbucks opens new branch... (is wah... SEVENTEEN Branches now?)

Re: Starbucks opens in Brentwood now.. (is wah... FIFTEEN Branch dey now?)

Postby st7 » February 5th, 2023, 2:47 pm

Xplode wrote:Cant wait for my fav. Tim Hortons to reach Trinidad.

i could go for some timbits

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2023, 5:06 pm

IMG_1310.JPG

Whole leaf tea. Just tea leaves and water. No sugar no milk.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2023, 5:07 pm

The amount of kids in Starbucks Brentwood this Sunday evening you’d thinks it’s an ice cream parlor and not a coffee shop - business booming

Postby pugboy » February 5th, 2023, 5:10 pm

it’s a ice chiller drink shop that sells coffee/tea on the side

starbucks put traditional ice cream shops out of business

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The amount of kids in Starbucks Brentwood this Sunday evening you’d thinks it’s an ice cream parlor and not a coffee shop - business booming

Postby timelapse » February 5th, 2023, 5:17 pm

Yeah,like,wtf is a Haagendaaz anyways?

Postby MaxPower » February 5th, 2023, 5:40 pm

timelapse wrote:Yeah,like,wtf is a Haagendaaz anyways?

Yeh the social media youths these days shame to be seen buying local ice cream on the roadside too.

Postby pugboy » February 5th, 2023, 5:44 pm

yeah boi, that scooping out a bucket and dipping the scoop in a milky glass of water don’t cut it anymore

btw there are a couple bubble tea places in woodbrook that doing very well
their drinks are closer to $40

Yeh the social media youths these days shame to be seen buying local ice cream on the roadside too.

Postby timelapse » February 5th, 2023, 5:59 pm

Bruh,
Near Matelot is a parlour that sells hand turned pail ice cream.Worth the drive.

Postby pugboy » February 5th, 2023, 6:14 pm

i now start to use my ninja gelato machine, no more buying haagen daz for me

Postby MaxPower » February 5th, 2023, 6:16 pm

timelapse wrote:

Bruh,
Near Matelot is a parlour that sells hand turned pail ice cream.Worth the drive.

Yeh for me and you…not dem youths na

nick639v2

Starbucks opens in Brentwood now.. (is wah... FIFTEEN Branch dey now?)

Postby nick639v2 » February 5th, 2023, 6:41 pm

Cart man in st James next to the promenade have new flavors that will mash up any store ice cream.

I know the matelot ice cream yuh talking bout too, last time I had it was pre pandemic lockdown yes when they had a church bazaar

unimatrix-001

Postby unimatrix-001 » February 5th, 2023, 6:55 pm

death365 wrote:Coffee is the elixir of life, without it there is no life !

Talking about real (pot or machine or French press) coffee
unimatrix-001 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Don't drink coffee, is it really as great a drink as people make it out to be?

I find it easier to give-up rum than it is to give-up coffee (not those sugary caffeinated drinks)

Run a Hong Wing or Chief Coffee through a moka pot and I red and ready

Postby pugboy » February 5th, 2023, 7:23 pm

them street cart ice cream too inconsistent
often you be eating a bunch of ice crystals from the melt and referees every day

Postby timelapse » February 5th, 2023, 7:40 pm

pugboy wrote:them street cart ice cream too inconsistent
often you be eating a bunch of ice crystals from the melt and referees every day
That's electric pail business

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 7th, 2023, 11:43 am

pugboy wrote:i now start to use my ninja gelato machine, no more buying haagen daz for me

Haagen dazs have a weird after taste too

like how a millipede does smell

Is just a nice atmosphere to be, (not on the cloth couches tho, they don't clean that shizz at all, million ice cream stain.

dogg

Re: Starbucks opens Couva (and NINTH branch..Oh word?!)

Postby dogg » February 19th, 2023, 6:25 pm

Signage up in Aranguez, seems close to being complete, looks like they trying to rush to get it opened. Interesting location. I guess they're expecting ppl to stop in on their way to work or something.

Dizzy28 wrote:Heard the big building is an Xtra Foods. Starbucks is its own standalone building near to the big one.
dogg wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Close to the roundabout on the south side. As if heading Peakes there.
dogg wrote:One supposed to be in Aranguez too. I dunno the location though.

Really? What they building there? A mini mall? Supermarket?

Postby goalpost » February 19th, 2023, 6:56 pm

dogg wrote:Signage up in Aranguez, seems close to being complete, looks like they trying to rush to get it opened. Interesting location. I guess they're expecting ppl to stop in on their way to work or something.

Dizzy28 wrote:Heard the big building is an Xtra Foods. Starbucks is its own standalone building near to the big one.
dogg wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Close to the roundabout on the south side. As if heading Peakes there.

Dey have one opening in Omeara Rd, next to Xtra Foods as well

Postby MaxPower » February 19th, 2023, 7:21 pm

dogg wrote:Signage up in Aranguez, seems close to being complete, looks like they trying to rush to get it opened. Interesting location. I guess they're expecting ppl to stop in on their way to work or something.

O doggo, u get the visa yet? Starbucks is the closest u get to tasting the U.S? It eh no biggy pal, tastes moreless the same.

Cheers man.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 19th, 2023, 8:04 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
pugboy wrote:i now start to use my ninja gelato machine, no more buying haagen daz for me

Haagen dazs have a weird after taste too

like how a millipede does smell

Which flavour you had?

dogg

Postby dogg » February 19th, 2023, 8:04 pm

O doggo, u get the visa yet? Starbucks is the closest u get to tasting the U.S? It eh no biggy pal, tastes moreless the same.

Cheers man.

Maxipad, why allyuh Guyanese so obsessed with visas?? Allyuh worse than Venezuelans when it comes to that.

You'll need to head back to Guyana to get one or wait till they deport your short obese rass back to Berbice or wherever you run away from.

But whapn? the contact in immigration cyah organise your papers yet? He asking for more money?

Postby De Dragon » February 19th, 2023, 9:30 pm

dogg wrote:

Cheers man.

Maxipad, why allyuh Guyanese so obsessed with visas?? Allyuh worse than Venezuelans when it comes to that.

You'll need to head back to Guyana to get one or wait till they deport your short obese rass back to Berbice or wherever you run away from.

But whapn? the contact in immigration cyah organise your papers yet? He asking for more money?

The moron who was rating up Massy as some kinda exclusive pips trying to give people talks about Starbucks?

Postby MaxPower » February 20th, 2023, 1:40 am

De Dragon wrote: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The moron who was rating up Massy as some kinda exclusive pips trying to give people talks about Starbucks?

Yeh but with your salary you shouldn’t even be talking about Massy though…..

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 20th, 2023, 2:22 am

dogg wrote:

xtra foods less than 5 minutes away at grand bazar. maybe they gonna pull out of grand bazar an save that rent money. i wanted a massy to open in that location.

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2023, 3:36 am

where in aranguez?

Postby eliteauto » February 20th, 2023, 5:30 am

pugboy wrote:where in aranguez?
North-western corner of the southern roundabout

Postby De Dragon » February 20th, 2023, 5:32 am

De Dragon wrote: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yeh but with your salary you shouldn’t even be talking about Massy though…..

You really trying to coast on people with yuh scrunting, minimum wage, KFC fry cook, Mammy leeching salary :lol: :lol:

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2023, 8:35 am

they cleared a huge space there, what else going there?
there is a big building going up just next door

eliteauto wrote:
pugboy wrote:where in aranguez?
North-western corner of the southern roundabout

Postby goalpost » February 20th, 2023, 8:47 am

An Xtra plaza going dey.
So Xtra foods, probably a mini-mall, Starbucks and prob a KFC

In O'Meara i think its a Starbucks and a TGIF.

Postby eliteauto » February 20th, 2023, 11:28 am

goalpost wrote:An Xtra plaza going dey.
So Xtra foods, probably a mini-mall, Starbucks and prob a KFC

In O'Meara i think its a Starbucks and a TGIF.

Considering both new locations are Xtra Foods owned as well as the original Xtra Plaza, Naipauls and Prestige seem to have a good relationship

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 20th, 2023, 12:03 pm

Y'all know if Pennywise going to that new location as well?