Starbucks opens new branch... (is wah... SEVENTEEN Branches now?)

Re: Starbucks opens Couva (and NINTH branch..Oh word?!)

Postby st7 » February 3rd, 2023, 5:32 pm

one open up by brentwood mall sunday gone.

dogg

Postby dogg » February 3rd, 2023, 5:56 pm

One supposed to be in Aranguez too. I dunno the location though.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 3rd, 2023, 6:29 pm

Close to the roundabout on the south side. As if heading Peakes there.
dogg wrote:One supposed to be in Aranguez too. I dunno the location though.

dogg

Postby dogg » February 3rd, 2023, 6:39 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Close to the roundabout on the south side. As if heading Peakes there.

Really? What they building there? A mini mall? Supermarket?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 3rd, 2023, 7:46 pm

Heard the big building is an Xtra Foods. Starbucks is its own standalone building near to the big one.
dogg wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Close to the roundabout on the south side. As if heading Peakes there.

Postby st7 » February 3rd, 2023, 9:10 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Heard the big building is an Xtra Foods. Starbucks is its own standalone building near to the big one.
dogg wrote:

been a while since i pass through that side. i hear Better deal expanding where they currently at

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 3rd, 2023, 9:27 pm

st7 wrote:one open up by brentwood mall sunday gone.

sunday had long lines

bb96bd28-318a-459f-80df-b6c9b587e49b.jpg

Postby pugboy » February 3rd, 2023, 9:50 pm

so wham to rituals ?
ent he say them is the starbucks of the caribbean

Postby st7 » February 3rd, 2023, 9:53 pm

sunday had long lines

i had horrible service on wednesday evening in the drive thru. 'teething' issues shouldnt be a thing with so many branches already

Postby st7 » February 3rd, 2023, 9:54 pm

pugboy wrote:so wham to rituals ?

boy a chiller at rituals is $32, a tall frappe at starbucks is $30

i think they're maybe the same size, or the chiller may be a bit bigger, but i expected chiller to be $28 as 'it local'

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 3rd, 2023, 10:00 pm

^ the selling price of an item isn't the cost plus profit - it's the amount people are willing to pay.

Postby paid_influencer » February 3rd, 2023, 10:03 pm

sunday had long lines

long lines is like a giant 'nope' sign.

the other day I attempt to go by Popeye's Gulf City. STILL have long lines. Cars in the drive through around the block. When I look inside everybody looking frustrated. Why? What it have so? will it not be there next week?

Postby pugboy » February 3rd, 2023, 10:12 pm

because many ppl are consumer slave sheep

Postby Chimera » February 3rd, 2023, 10:26 pm

That Brentwood location pretty good.

Easy cut in and out off the highway rather than the traffic in sun plaza.

Postby eliteauto » February 4th, 2023, 12:23 am

There's a branch under construction at O'meara road Arima as well, that line pic is kicks oui the neverseecomeseeness is strong

wing

Postby wing » February 4th, 2023, 1:35 am

paid_influencer wrote:

sunday had long lines

long lines is like a giant 'nope' sign.

the other day I attempt to go by Popeye's Gulf City. STILL have long lines. Cars in the drive through around the block. When I look inside everybody looking frustrated. Why? What it have so? will it not be there next week?
So you going next week?

Postby st7 » February 4th, 2023, 2:10 am

eliteauto wrote:There's a branch under construction at O'meara road Arima as well, that line pic is kicks oui the neverseecomeseeness is strong

they prolly passed sunplaza and xtra plaza to get there lol

Postby bluefete » February 4th, 2023, 5:08 am

TT's 2021 GDP was around - US$21.46 BILLION.

WE RICH!

And this is why Starbucks and all those other foreign fast food places can open so many branches here.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the selling price of an item isn't the cost plus profit - it's the amount people are willing to pay.

THIS x 1000000000

Postby teems1 » February 4th, 2023, 7:20 am

st7 wrote:
pugboy wrote:so wham to rituals ?

boy a chiller at rituals is $32, a tall frappe at starbucks is $30

i think they're maybe the same size, or the chiller may be a bit bigger, but i expected chiller to be $28 as 'it local'
Those drinks are liquid calories. Sometimes as much as an entire meal

https://www.starbucks.com/menu/product/ ... /nutrition

50+ grams of sugar. 10g saturated fat.

Postby pugboy » February 4th, 2023, 7:23 am

i want either a seamoss or peanut punch chiller with extra condense milk

Postby maj. tom » February 4th, 2023, 9:13 am

Trinidad is a fat nation for a reason. And corporate knows how to exploit it.
Apply a 20% tax on sugar drinks.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 4th, 2023, 9:26 am

It's not only fat, it have skinny people who unhealthy too from the same sugary drinks. They just have high metabolism to prevent any sort of fat from building up on their bodies but rel thin people out here have all kinda health problems too.

Postby paid_influencer » February 4th, 2023, 4:55 pm

other countries force chain restaurants to list how much calories are on each menu item, right next to the price.

so if you watching up at the menu and seeing two chillers and one is 600 calories and one is 1000 calories, you might opt for the 600 calories one. that kinda thing actually promotes people making better choices.

Postby pugboy » February 4th, 2023, 5:00 pm

starbucks does be ram with chirren after school
mommy stopping to buy a chiller after pickuhard luck for snocone

Postby Dizzy28 » February 4th, 2023, 5:09 pm

Somehow I dont feel Trinis will bizness with this
paid_influencer wrote:other countries force chain restaurants to list how much calories are on each menu item, right next to the price.

so if you watching up at the menu and seeing two chillers and one is 600 calories and one is 1000 calories, you might opt for the 600 calories one. that kinda thing actually promotes people making better choices.

Postby pugboy » February 4th, 2023, 5:11 pm

just start with the calories in doubles

Dizzy28 wrote:Somehow I dont feel Trinis will bizness with this
paid_influencer wrote:other countries force chain restaurants to list how much calories are on each menu item, right next to the price.

Postby paid_influencer » February 4th, 2023, 5:16 pm

a doubles is 300 calories.

The only reason I know this is because NYC mandated all chain restaurants with more than 3 stores to list calorie counts on the menu.

Postby 88sins » February 4th, 2023, 6:58 pm

paid_influencer wrote:a doubles is 300 calories.

The only reason I know this is because NYC mandated all chain restaurants with more than 3 stores to list calorie counts on the menu.

According to whom?

doh study d dotishness bai.
Different vendor=different size/thickness/density bara+different preparation channa=different calorie count.

Postby MaxPower » February 4th, 2023, 7:03 pm

T&T is a poor diet and hygiene nation.

Let them do their do, more money for doctors and pharmacies.

Eat up Trinis….keep eating.

snatman

Postby snatman » February 4th, 2023, 7:06 pm

All these starbucks opening and I never even been to one, and don't plan to!! :lol:

Anyways folks, buy up your Prestige holdings shares... them musbe doing good!