Disney+ Thread

Postby st7 » April 11th, 2019, 8:15 pm

https://www.engadget.com/2019/04/11/disney-plus-price/

After spending more than an hour laying out all of the content coming to Disney+ and showing off its apps, Disney revealed what we came to find out: the price. Disney+ will cost $6.99 per month, or on an annual basis for $69.99.

Our other post runs down a lot of the content you can expect for that price, including many hours of high-profile selections across the Disney Signature, Marvel, Star Wars, Pixar, National Geographic and even Disney Channel libraries. That's before we get into the original content, and potentially discounted price for people bundling a subscription with ESPN+ and Hulu.
Last edited by st7 on March 23rd, 2020, 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ProtonPowder

Re: Disney+ will cost $6.99/mo, launches November 12th

Postby ProtonPowder » April 11th, 2019, 11:56 pm

Eventually (already) there will be too many desirable subscriptions to keep up with, and consumers will rally for a combined internet based subscription streaming service.

Them BAM
We have internet cable streaming tv.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 12th, 2019, 6:29 am

Pirating free...

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 12th, 2019, 2:42 pm

the streaming subscription bubble already burst, but they have good content :/

Postby st7 » August 31st, 2019, 2:34 pm

A little late but you can Preorder Disney Plus For Less Than $4 a Month...

Got until Sept 2.

https://lifehacker.com/how-to-preorder- ... 1837621368

I tried it with my Credit Card using skybox address, and Paypal using same address (under a VPN pointing to US), but unsuccessful so far.

Postby MaxPower » August 31st, 2019, 5:04 pm

Soon there will be charges for YouTube etc.

Postby gastly369 » August 31st, 2019, 6:09 pm

YouTube Red not to be mistaken with redtube
MaxPower wrote:Soon there will be charges for YouTube etc.

Postby maj. tom » August 31st, 2019, 7:13 pm

And this is how the piracy starts back all over. People don't want to buy 56 different streaming services to watch what they want. Piracy plummeted when everything was available on one or few platforms, like Amazon and Netflix for a small monthly fee.

Then every studio conglomerate decided they need their own flick to take people money. Why bother to go through all that sheit with 99 different providers and tweaking a VPN every few weeks when you can get everything on the Pirate Bay like the old days?

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » September 1st, 2019, 12:44 am

st7 wrote:A little late but you can Preorder Disney Plus For Less Than $4 a Month...

Got until Sept 2.

https://lifehacker.com/how-to-preorder- ... 1837621368

I tried it with my Credit Card using skybox address, and Paypal using same address (under a VPN pointing to US), but unsuccessful so far.
Which kinda just answered my question: if it will work with VPN shenanigans. It seems that it will not.

Oh well...the Jolly Roger is still aloft, so I eh beatinup too much.

Postby 16 cycles » December 26th, 2019, 1:42 pm

Confirmed to work in TT?

If so, with or without VPN?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 27th, 2019, 3:24 pm

16 cycles wrote:Confirmed to work in TT?

Confirmed, working T&T, VPN needed.
Using it with smartdnsproxy a few weeks now.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 27th, 2019, 3:30 pm

Since it needs a VPN then theoretically its not working in T&T unlike say Netflix where you can get its content upon signup??

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 27th, 2019, 3:43 pm

Since it needs a VPN then theoretically its not working in T&T unlike say Netflix where you can get its content upon signup??
Working eh mean officially supported eh.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 28th, 2019, 12:13 am

You still need a VPN to access US content on Netflix in T&T

Postby Dizzy28 » December 28th, 2019, 2:46 am

You still need a VPN to access US content on Netflix in T&T
VPN not required though. If you ok with 60% the US content you on like boil corn with a user account only.

Screenshot_2019-12-28-02-45-04-592_com.android.chrome.jpeg

Postby stev » December 28th, 2019, 4:40 am

still need a VPN....this is the way...

...I have spoken

Postby 16 cycles » December 28th, 2019, 9:12 am

Tx amigos/amigas

Postby aaron17 » December 28th, 2019, 10:22 am

Meanwhile the Mandalorain season 2 is going to be released in fall 2020...steups.

Postby stev » December 29th, 2019, 1:17 am

i studying to cancel my subscription :|

since mando finish there isnt anything good to watch. probably would subscribe again once the marvel series come out

Postby st7 » December 29th, 2019, 7:02 pm

you all signed up with a US credit card? I had tried the paypal option and it never worked either

Postby 16 cycles » December 29th, 2019, 10:22 pm

I'd reckon you'd have to add a US adress to your cc for it to work.

Tried paypal as well but no luck as it was local (tt) addy....

Wanted to try a disney gift card...but if it doesnt work..would be stuck with a gift card...

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 29th, 2019, 11:49 pm

16 cycles wrote:I'd reckon you'd have to add a US adress to your cc for it to work.

Tried paypal as well but no luck as it was local (tt) addy....

Wanted to try a disney gift card...but if it doesnt work..would be stuck with a gift card...

My paypal has a local CC and it worked, however the address I have on my paypal account is my skybox. To get it to work I had to log in my VPN and sign up. since then it has been working perfectly.

On another note, Disney is actively trying to block VPNs

Postby stev » December 30th, 2019, 12:08 am

the only way i could pay for disney+ was through google play and the disney app

jussvon101

Postby jussvon101 » December 30th, 2019, 7:51 am

which VPNs are working ATM

Postby sMASH » December 30th, 2019, 8:33 am

stev wrote:i studying to cancel my subscription :|

since mando finish there isnt anything good to watch. probably would subscribe again once the marvel series come out

ah man say, sign up for disney, binge mando, then cancel.

me, i on the pirate ship. make life easy

Postby maj. tom » December 30th, 2019, 8:45 am

dchindian

Postby dchindian » January 16th, 2020, 10:59 pm

Tested January 2020 with IPVanish and Express VPN, now works...

Postby ronsin1 » January 18th, 2020, 11:44 am

How's the content on disney plus I'm yet to sign up for an account a bit hesitant to do so as im seeing online they are already removing some shows

dchindian

Postby dchindian » January 19th, 2020, 3:40 am

Includes Disney, Marvel, Pixar, National Geographic... You can try it and cancel if you don't like it. Can't go wrong if you have kids.

Postby 16 cycles » January 19th, 2020, 7:33 am

Pirates of the Caribbean...there is a simplicity about this Disney franchise....can solve real world problems...