Leaving Trinidad for good...

Redress10

Re: Leaving Trinidad for good...

Postby Redress10 » April 12th, 2021, 5:58 pm

100k usd may sound nice but what happens after tax, healthcare and other costs of living is deducted etc.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 12th, 2021, 6:04 pm

Redress10 wrote:100k usd may sound nice but what happens after tax, healthcare and other costs of living is deducted etc.

100k after tax in that specific state would be equivalent to 80kusd/year or in other words 45k tt/month salary. Also health insurance is provided with the job.

Not bad.
Last edited by SuperiorMan on April 12th, 2021, 6:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby timelapse » April 12th, 2021, 6:05 pm

Allyuh doh realize is max talking to himself here?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 12th, 2021, 6:07 pm

MaxPower sounds like an intelligent fellow. Thanks for the comparison :)

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 12th, 2021, 6:15 pm

Aside from healthcare insurance, cost of living is significantly cheaper in the US.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 12th, 2021, 6:17 pm

What a depressing thread...

Postby redmanjp » April 12th, 2021, 6:30 pm

Redress10 wrote:100k usd per year. You throw up a lil grill and sell some fries and chicken and you make that ez.

All them gyro men and food vendors making bank easy easy

u mean if u open several outlets, form a franchise

VII

Postby VII » April 12th, 2021, 7:11 pm

Doubles men make more than that...

Like I said typical disgruntled eternal employees.

But hey employees make the world go round so go for it...

SuperiorMan wrote:
VII wrote:And what about the many foreigners that came here temporarily and haven't left ? I'm talking about Americans,British,French,Germans,Portuguese,Asians etc..

Including recent European subcontractors and foreign employees for OAS etc..,oil company expats,former SUATT officers from the UK, sport coaches,teachers, instructors, Yachties etc,even they can see the potential here that some of us can't..

And it all over the world that's feeling the economic downturn not T&T alone....our problems are chicken feed compared to theirs...our debt to gdp is much lower also..if you cmat make it here you cant make it anywhere,and if you can make it anywhere you can make it here..

But run like dem Vene if allyuh want..

SuperiorMan wrote:
wtf wrote:If Trinidad is doomed to fail, why aren't the rich leaving? Seems like they love it here.

I know some who sent their kids to universities in the states....some of them stayed there.

Making 100k+ USD a year isn't running like a vene but ok dude lol.

Postby Kenjo » April 12th, 2021, 7:13 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Aside from healthcare insurance, cost of living is significantly cheaper in the US.

Which states are that ?

VII

Postby VII » April 12th, 2021, 7:14 pm

Lol do some simple math man .

Clearly you underestimate those people...a doubles man clearing that easy with one good box..

redmanjp wrote:
Redress10 wrote:100k usd per year. You throw up a lil grill and sell some fries and chicken and you make that ez.

All them gyro men and food vendors making bank easy easy

u mean if u open several outlets, form a franchise

VII

Postby VII » April 12th, 2021, 7:17 pm

And tell us a little more about that 100k job...because many millions of Americans can't even make ends meet and they have US accreditation..tell us more about that guaranteed 100k job..

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2021, 7:28 pm

so you aint gone since covid lockdown ?
you better be careful with how them officers does check the computer when you land over there.

SuperiorMan wrote:US green card.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 12th, 2021, 7:28 pm

VII wrote:Doubles men make more than that...

Like I said typical disgruntled eternal employees.

But hey employees make the world go round so go for it...

SuperiorMan wrote:
VII wrote:And what about the many foreigners that came here temporarily and haven't left ? I'm talking about Americans,British,French,Germans,Portuguese,Asians etc..

Including recent European subcontractors and foreign employees for OAS etc..,oil company expats,former SUATT officers from the UK, sport coaches,teachers, instructors, Yachties etc,even they can see the potential here that some of us can't..

And it all over the world that's feeling the economic downturn not T&T alone....our problems are chicken feed compared to theirs...our debt to gdp is much lower also..if you cmat make it here you cant make it anywhere,and if you can make it anywhere you can make it here..

But run like dem Vene if allyuh want..

SuperiorMan wrote:
wtf wrote:If Trinidad is doomed to fail, why aren't the rich leaving? Seems like they love it here.

I know some who sent their kids to universities in the states....some of them stayed there.

Making 100k+ USD a year isn't running like a vene but ok dude lol.

looooll some of the men on here good dotish oui. Thanks for the laugh tho.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 12th, 2021, 7:30 pm

VII wrote:And tell us a little more about that 100k job...because many millions of Americans can't even make ends meet and they have US accreditation..tell us more about that guaranteed 100k job..

Them dreaming, unless they're the cream of the crop and have proven experience and good international credentials they going foreign to be service staff.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 12th, 2021, 7:38 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
VII wrote:And tell us a little more about that 100k job...because many millions of Americans can't even make ends meet and they have US accreditation..tell us more about that guaranteed 100k job..

Them dreaming, unless they're the cream of the crop and have proven experience and good international credentials they going foreign to be service staff.

Very true. Sorry for those people that don't have those.

Postby timelapse » April 12th, 2021, 7:39 pm

To some ,the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence.If you can make it here, you can make it anywhere

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2021, 7:40 pm

for one reason or another
most trini does wuk hard and follow the laws when they touch uncle sam soil
only when they land back a piarco is back to bad habits and ting

timelapse wrote:To some ,the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence.If you can make it here, you can make it anywhere

Postby MaxPower » April 12th, 2021, 7:45 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
MaxPower wrote:If yuh have to go, get rid of the Trini mentality entirely.

Any advice on how to do this? Thanks for the advice.

Hello SuperiorMan,

Sure i will be happy to attempt to answer your question.

1. Make up your bed every morning.
2. Be on time for work.
3. Lose the attitude and get rid of the annoying “roll eye” and “steups”.
4. Do not be lazy, ignorant, incompetent and complacent.
5. Do not make liming, partying, feting, zessing and wessing a priority.
6. Get productive.
7. Stop making excuses.
8. Obey the law.
9. Clean up after yourself and do not litter.
10. Stand together/Help eachother.
11. Lose the slang and speak properly.
12. Be responsible.
13. Be respectful to others including animals.

Hope this helps.

Thank you MaxPower.....this is powerful advice.

Most welcome my good man.

Postby MaxPower » April 12th, 2021, 7:46 pm

Redress10 wrote:Alot of trinis haven't realise that the problem with the country is trinis. If trinis change and improve then the country will improve.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 12th, 2021, 7:47 pm

Redress10 wrote:Alot of trinis haven't realise that the problem with the country is trinis. If trinis change and improve then the country will improve.

X3

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 12th, 2021, 8:18 pm

I know a man doing 20 million a year selling and exporting peppers. Wouldn't look at him twice. Still driving a van he bought almost 20 years ago to tend to his crops. Sell a piece of his land because he getting too old.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 12th, 2021, 8:42 pm

Redress10 wrote:I know a man doing 20 million a year selling and exporting peppers. Wouldn't look at him twice. Still driving a van he bought almost 20 years ago to tend to his crops. Sell a piece of his land because he getting too old.
20 million a year in Trinidad?
Is that an accurate figure?

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2021, 8:44 pm

yes accurate for tuner

Postby K74T » April 12th, 2021, 8:47 pm

ROFL

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 12th, 2021, 8:53 pm

LOL..

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 12th, 2021, 8:56 pm

Some wealthy people really know frugality boi. Speaking of which, one of the wealthiest men in this country purchased a used mazda 3 for his daughter. The man could literally order an AMG Benz but instead call down a used 3 lol. Good for them.

Anyway, watch and see when the borders reopen, thousands of families will escape T&T for good. As for me, does anyone know the process to migrate to Australia? Please pm me, thanks.
Redress10 wrote:I know a man doing 20 million a year selling and exporting peppers. Wouldn't look at him twice. Still driving a van he bought almost 20 years ago to tend to his crops. Sell a piece of his land because he getting too old.

Postby Kenjo » April 12th, 2021, 9:11 pm

agent007 wrote:Some wealthy people really know frugality boi. Speaking of which, one of the wealthiest men in this country purchased a used mazda 3 for his daughter. The man could literally order an AMG Benz but instead call down a used 3 lol. Good for them.

Anyway, watch and see when the borders reopen, thousands of families will escape T&T for good. As for me, does anyone know the process to migrate to Australia? Please pm me, thanks.

Isn’t Trinidad the only real country with ‘ borders ‘ closed ?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 12th, 2021, 9:15 pm

agent007 wrote:Some wealthy people really know frugality boi. Speaking of which, one of the wealthiest men in this country purchased a used mazda 3 for his daughter. The man could literally order an AMG Benz but instead call down a used 3 lol. Good for them.

Why Australia.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 12th, 2021, 9:28 pm

wtf wrote:
20 million a year in Trinidad?
Is that an accurate figure?

I didn't believe it at first but just think about how much places like KFC etc would spend in pepper sauce alone. Every food business in TT needs pepper sauce and from what I gather when he exports his pepper it's more to be used as a compound in pepper spray etc.

For years this man had fields upon fields of peppers. When people now started to hype up moruga scorpion pepper he was exporting that years before. Man put all his childen through school/university abroad with that.

So I really not doubting that figure at all.

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2021, 9:39 pm

Right now the world is on a scorpion pepper high,
It’s on everybody radar in the international pepper world.

We need to capitalize on that and get farmers pushing it out like nobody’s business.