SimSimmer69

Re: Man drives around Savannah in reverse

Postby SimSimmer69 » May 16th, 2019, 1:19 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:what law did he exactly break? How is his driving such that his DP be terminated? Some of you drive WORSE in a forward direction.

educate me Keyboard terrorists....what is he doing wrong here?

If you can drive backwards "with safety" and "without interfering with other traffic", then I suppose you can go for it....police will disagree with your contention that driving down a street in reverse is something that can be accomplished "with safety" and "without interfering with other traffic".

But as for breaking a law? Fite Me. Find one.

http://www.ttparliament.org/legislations/a2017-09.pdf
No. 9, 283, 49.

Motor Vehicles and
Road Traffic Act,
Chap. 48:50, Regulation 38,
Rule 1

Reversing on roads for an unreasonable distance carries a fine of $750 and 3 demerit points

Reversing at the junction of roads or around corner in the City of Port-of-Spain or San Fernando carries a fine of $1000 and 2 demerit points

Screenshot 2019-05-15 at 10.46.47 PM.jpg

STILL.. define "unreasonable"....lol....and define the limits of "the City of Port of Spain.."..he was caught driving in Maraval..up thah place with the parang...but not in town....

Reasonable: not guided by or based on good sense. (unreasonable is relative.....lololol)

come nah man Duane..yuh eh think i wud think of such? get a Keyboard terrorist to define the limits of "the city of.."

and rest me with the "he brake lights was not beign seen when he tapped his brakes"...he cud use a red- LED to signal *grins...

BUT..he can be charged for reckless driving...as I was warned of when given a ticket for 157kph once...

notice D police eh talk nudding bout "city of.."

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/05/15/police ... Pb_-hAFTUI

ok i goes back to my regularly scheduled narcissistic programming.....

*resumes tending to my field of fvcks...

Are you on drugs?

These are the things that prove most of us with driver's permit haven't a clue about the rules of the road and its regulations. It also shows that most of us disregard basic common sense and safety for the sake of being different...and stupid. If you think that driving in reverse around the Savannah isn't past a 'reasonable distance' while reversing then you probably shoudn't be driving.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 16th, 2019, 1:33 pm

Postby rspann » May 16th, 2019, 1:52 pm

Duane magnify it for those who can't see. But what about those who cant understand?

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » May 16th, 2019, 2:01 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

Wow! Never realised POS was shaped like some large humpback rodent! :shock: :)

Postby Les Bain » May 16th, 2019, 2:06 pm

Coincidentally, this was posted today.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » May 16th, 2019, 4:16 pm

Sliver surfer reverser at it again lol
Screenshot_2019-05-16-16-14-52.jpeg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 16th, 2019, 4:23 pm

2ndchance wrote:

The rare anteater camel rabbit

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » May 16th, 2019, 4:36 pm

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 16th, 2019, 4:50 pm

2ndchance wrote:

The rare anteater camel rabbit

And as it turns out, Beetham is in the correct vicinity.

Postby The_Honourable » May 16th, 2019, 8:21 pm

man turning into a legend

Postby Ben_spanna » May 16th, 2019, 9:00 pm

He should bounce and kill some one , then let’s see who would stil think his driving was “ reasonable”,

Postby shogun » May 16th, 2019, 10:18 pm

LOL!

Fcuk y'all, that dude is awesome. Man making a mockery of our laws look too easy.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 16th, 2019, 10:19 pm

He is either insane or a trollgod

Postby pugboy » May 16th, 2019, 10:20 pm

Thank god he is not foreign
Otherwise we would have idiots doing it as a viral challenge

Postby shogun » May 16th, 2019, 10:22 pm

If he does any night driving, he's a legend.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » May 16th, 2019, 10:43 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:He is either insane or a trollgod

We are witnessing a real life troll :drinking:

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » May 16th, 2019, 10:47 pm

VII

Postby VII » May 16th, 2019, 10:53 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:He was spotted later on by the gas station, not sure how he got out of that park assuming only reverse gear is working

50eb6728-c3ad-4e7b-a114-8b7e03fe3c3f.jpg

One thing's for sure.....He reversed in!! :wink:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 18th, 2019, 11:40 am

looks like the gearbox eventually gave up

Postby shogun » May 18th, 2019, 1:55 pm

Inevitable....

Even though he's an irresponsible idiot for his actions, would definitely donate to help the brother get his gear issue sorted.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 18th, 2019, 4:19 pm

maj. tom wrote:Maybe he proving a point about how lacking police patrols are on our roads and why jackasses roam freely on tires here.
No need to make this point, everyone living in this sh1thole country is well aware

abducted

Postby abducted » May 18th, 2019, 5:13 pm

14410D34-99F1-4B5D-85D4-63A95E12F5AD.jpeg
14410D34-99F1-4B5D-85D4-63A95E12F5AD.jpeg (11.84 KiB) Viewed 2883 times