7 Herbs for Men’s Sexual Health (Not Trini's cuz dem blessed by Jah)

Postby Monk BANzai » May 25th, 2019, 7:23 pm

7 Herbs for Men’s Sexual Health..... knowledge is power. Put aside allyuh predisposed notions and read.

When it comes to herbs for men’s sexual health, we’re often looking for how certain plant materials can support prostate health and sex drive. Here are seven of the most potent, thoroughly-researched herbs and how they can support men’s health.

Top Herbs for Men’s Sexual Health
These seven herbs have numerous benefits, some of which can be attributed to prostate health and male vitality. Although none of the following herbs are meant to substitute for conventional advice, some of them might be powerful complementary tools that may provide benefit to the entire body. Here are the top 7 herbs you should be incorporating into your daily regimen.

Pine Bark
Pine bark has been used for centuries to support good health, and recent research is discovering that the tree contains numerous bioactive chemicals geared specifically toward protecting men. Some research has shown pine bark to be effective for supporting the prostate in the presence of prostate cancer cells, possibly by down-regulating the androgen response.[1] Pine bark has also been shown to be a helpful tool for improving sperm quality and quantity, and some studies have also indicted that extracts of pine bark may support erectile response.[2] Further research is needed to determine its full effects on prostate health; yet, the current data is more than promising.

Pumpkin Seed
Pumpkin seeds contain a wide range of nutritive components that have been positively linked to prostate health. Zinc, potassium, and iron are nutrients essential for men’s health on many levels, and some research is showing that these nutrients–along with pumpkin seeds’ antioxidant content–may provide noticeable support for the prostate. One study reported that pumpkin seed extract improved urine flow in men with benign prostate hyperplasia, improving the overall quality of life for these individuals.[3]

Pygeum Bark
A number of placebo-controlled, double-blind studies on pygeum bark have found that certain compounds inherent within the tree may encourage a normal-sized prostate.[4] An enlarged prostate is often a common symptom of benign prostate hyperplasia, and finding ways to discourage its continued growth is helpful for supporting proper urination. Researchers are unsure as to how pygeum bark works, but studies do indicate powerful benefits, especially when the bark is combined with conventional care.

Saw Palmetto
Native Americans have used saw palmetto for centuries, calling upon the plant for supporting urinary and reproductive health. Research has shown that saw palmetto is effective for inhibiting a specific enzyme (5-alpha reductase) associated with prostate enlargement.[5] The plant extract may also support testosterone levels, preventing the hormone’s conversion to dihydrotestosterone, an androgen responsible for male pattern baldness and benign prostate hyperplasia. Saw palmetto is one of the key ingredients found in Prostrex.

Smartweed
Also known as Polygonum hydropiperoides, smartweed is a plant native to North and South America, typically growing in wet and generally damp environments. Used traditionally as an approach to bacterial infections, smartweed is seeing an increased interest by scientists in the health and nutrition-related fields. Smartweed is high in antioxidants, compounds which contribute to the plant’s protective properties. These antioxidants may support the entire body against free radical oxidation, helping to protect glands, organs, and cells from damage and mutations.[6] Antioxidants are important for protecting the prostate, among other areas of the body. Other research has found that smartweed imparts a soothing quality on tissues, possibly helping in the reduction of swelling.[7]

Stinging Nettle

If you ever try to harvest stinging nettle, you may want to wear long sleeves, pants, and gloves. This plant protects itself by stinging the skin of those who come near it, an action that protects the plant from complete destruction by potentially-harmful predators. Despite its stinging quality, stinging nettle has a number of health benefits, many of which involve supporting the health of the prostate. Like saw palmetto, stinging nettle may support proper urinary function while encouraging the reduction of prostate size.[8] Stinging nettle provides this support by inhibiting the conversion of testosterone into dihydrotestosterone, an androgen hormone that promotes benign prostate hyperplasia and other male issues associated with aging.

Turmeric
Turmeric is a favorite spice in Indian cuisine and is also the most heavily-researched spice in medical literature. It is well known that turmeric is high in antioxidants and anti-inflammatory compounds, and research is beginning to reveal just how powerful it is for supporting prostate health. Turmeric may provide a soothing quality to muscles and smooth tissue, easing the pain and swelling often caused by irritation. One placebo-controlled, double-blind study found that turmeric improved urinary ease and frequency in patients with prostate issues.[9]

The Take Home
The prostate needs proper care, especially as you get older. In order to keep the organ running in good working order, doing all you can to keep its health in check is important for maintaining wellbeing. Taking the following herbs separately can be a hassle and quite expensive. Finding a high-quality supplement that includes a blend of all of these herbs, like in Prostrex, can be a helpful way to receive the protection these plant extracts may provide. If dealing with prostate issues, speak with your doctor to see if these herbs are safe to take with current medications.

Re: 7 Herbs for Men’s Sexual Health (Not Trini's cuz dem blessed by Jah)

Postby The_Honourable » May 25th, 2019, 7:43 pm

Good article. Cut down on sugar, carbs and alcohol. Stay away from estrogenic foods.

Sleep, fasting and exercise is highly recommended.

Postby zoom rader » May 25th, 2019, 9:35 pm

The key to sexual male health is the following.

1. Eat health fat, nuts (not peanuts), zoboca, oilly fish ect
2. Advoid all alcohol especially beer
3. 30 mins of heart pumping exercise everyday. Gym it with compound lifting which boost growth hormones and testosterone.
4. Limit Carbohydrates, bread, rice sugar ect.
5 keep your BMI just under ideal values.
6. Diet rich in Zinc.

Main thing here is to limit alochol and do your workouts.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » May 25th, 2019, 10:48 pm

why not peanuts though?

Postby redmanjp » May 25th, 2019, 10:55 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:why not peanuts though?

too much omega 6 maybe? i like peanuts but should probably cut back and try some almonds instead

Postby zoom rader » May 25th, 2019, 11:09 pm

Because it is not classed as a nut.

https://www.foodsforbetterhealth.com/6- ... utter-7037

Postby RedVEVO » May 26th, 2019, 3:00 am

Almonds

That is the only nut you need in your family .

Postby RedVEVO » May 26th, 2019, 3:04 am

The_Honourable wrote:Good article. Cut down on sugar, carbs and alcohol. Stay away from estrogenic foods.

Medical research says fasting does nothing ..

You lose weight etc., closer to God etc., but nothing.

Postby Dave » May 26th, 2019, 4:35 am

Care to share the medical research information

Postby hydroep » May 26th, 2019, 5:23 am

Peanuts are nutritious but have a lot of carbs, not recommended if you're trying to regulate weight.

Also, the potential for chronic injury to joints and the cardiovascular system increases as you age, so ease off on the strenuous exercise (lifting heavy weights etc.). Low impact is the way to go.

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2019, 10:21 am

hydroep wrote:Peanuts are nutritious but have a lot of carbs, not recommended if you're trying to regulate weight.

Also, the potential for chronic injury to joints and the cardiovascular system increases as you age, so ease off on the strenuous exercise (lifting heavy weights etc.). Low impact is the way to go.
Yes, but in this case where the piggy is concern you need heart pumping exercise everyday.

The piggy is all about the flow of blood. This is why you can't have high blood pressure.

Lifting weights is to improve growth hormone and testosterone in the body.

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2019, 10:29 am

RedVEVO wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Good article. Cut down on sugar, carbs and alcohol. Stay away from estrogenic foods.

Bullchit.

Fasting is the best thing you can do for you body.

Fasting rids the body of stored toxins, glycogen, fat and improves the immune system.

Eat little live long

Postby RedVEVO » May 26th, 2019, 1:00 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Bullchit.

Fasting rids the body of stored toxins, glycogen, fat and improves the immune system.

Eat little live long

Ok .

Eat little .

12 days to go again .

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2019, 1:14 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Bullchit.

Eat little live long

Ok .

Eat little .

12 days to go again .
Yeah even that is flawed because you fast for a daylight and then consume hugh carbs which defeat the purpose of fasting health wise.

Postby RedVEVO » May 26th, 2019, 2:10 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Bullchit.

Eat little live long

Ok .

Eat little .

12 days to go again .
Yeah even that is flawed because you fast for a daylight and then consume hugh carbs which defeat the purpose of fasting health wise.

No .. only Almonds and Channa

And then el mono sex with my h*oe mujer.

Postby Kenjo » May 26th, 2019, 2:49 pm

Where are the attached research articles though ?

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2019, 2:53 pm

Kenjo wrote:Where are the attached research articles though ?
Go back and read the chead.

Becareful when you read research papers as most are funded by companies that want to promote their own product.

Remember when they said coconut oil was bad for you

Cen-Serv Ltd

Postby Cen-Serv Ltd » May 26th, 2019, 3:42 pm

Interesting info..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 26th, 2019, 4:46 pm

Marijuana is very good for your Penis, better than all of the above listed.

Postby maj. tom » May 26th, 2019, 4:52 pm

and your penis only good for your left hand.

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2019, 4:52 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Marijuana is very good for your Penis, better than all of the above listed.
Bull chit

However, marijuana may not always provide the sexual boost it’s known for. A 2011 literature review published in The Journal of Sexual Medicine found that marijuana may actually increase the risk of ED.
Studies show that when THC reaches the brain, it gives users the feeling of being “high.” This interferes with your body’s normal functions. It may also impact the normal function of the penis’s smooth muscle, resulting in ED.

https://www.healthline.com/health/erect ... or-ed#cons

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » May 26th, 2019, 5:20 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Marijuana is very good for your Penis, better than all of the above listed.

How's the performance anxiety ED?

Postby adnj » May 27th, 2019, 10:02 am

Peanuts, almonds, pistachios, cashews, horse chestnuts, and pine nuts are not nuts.

"A nut is a fruit composed of an inedible hard shell and a seed, which is generally edible. In general usage, a wide variety of dried seeds are called nuts, but in a botanical context "nut" implies that the shell does not open to release the seed (indehiscent)."
redmanjp wrote:

too much omega 6 maybe? i like peanuts but should probably cut back and try some almonds instead
Because it is not classed as a nut.

https://www.foodsforbetterhealth.com/6- ... utter-7037
RedVEVO wrote:^^^

Almonds

That is the only nut you need in your family .

Postby zoom rader » May 27th, 2019, 12:07 pm

People toting a big belly with man boobs is a sign of diabetes, heart disease and ED.

To many lazy men in Trini and flabby women