Caution: Road dug up at Caroni

zorced

Caution: Road dug up at Caroni

Postby zorced » August 20th, 2019, 4:32 pm

The road from the bridge to the licensing office eastbound was left dug up to fill where all the bad spots were.

Cars abruptly stopping and swerving at each part.
Stay on left lane and be cautious.
Last edited by zorced on August 20th, 2019, 4:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.

apole69

Re: Caution: Road dug up at Caroni

Postby apole69 » August 20th, 2019, 7:34 pm

zorced wrote:The road from the bridge to the licensing office eastbound was left dug up to fill where all the bad spots were.

Cars abruptly stopping and swerving at each part.

This is surely unacceptable! I dropped into the first one this evening. Not even a sign or any indication.
Authorities must really care about the motorists.

zorced

Postby zorced » August 20th, 2019, 8:08 pm

Yeah it was low even by our standards.

The areas were not visible like how pot holes are so you only see them too late. That combined with everyone stopping and swerving left and right made the whole thing ridiculous. I passed during a busy hour.

Postby pugboy » August 20th, 2019, 8:21 pm

It starts way before the lic office
Like by first crossing light

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » August 20th, 2019, 8:23 pm

sweet t&t :drinking:

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 20th, 2019, 8:57 pm

Thanks for the heads up, drove there tonight and road was in a mess. Be careful ppl

Postby rspann » August 20th, 2019, 9:04 pm

Why allyuh fretting? Bad road in Trinidad is nothing new.

Election is next year so you going to see some serious road paving.

Postby Ben_spanna » August 21st, 2019, 7:25 am

your government working for you! dont complain-just get them out of office...…….

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2019, 7:40 am

many parts of the ave have craters and pitch falling apart
but allyuh want to jail mp marlene

Postby ismithx » August 21st, 2019, 11:16 am

passed through it this morning.

real ass-ness on the part of the contractors

Postby MaxPower » August 21st, 2019, 11:28 am

Allyuh is tourist or something?

Nothing new here

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 21st, 2019, 12:19 pm

zorced wrote:Cars abruptly stopping and swerving at each part.

Thanks for the heads up. Passed this morning.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 22nd, 2019, 12:13 pm

Harry Persad are the contractors for the road works they are digging up the bad areas and paving it back.

Now this is interesting, in UNC time they dug out the entire roads and paved back the entire thing, what the PNM seems to be doing is digging out the bad spots and paving it over and in most cases just patching the pot holes.

Now depending on the cost the PNM likely has a much better idea and way better value for money for tax payers. But the reality is probably more likely that racket running and huge amounts of money are being payed for just patching these areas. Infact most potholes they are patching is being done with just throwing some gravel into it which lasts only a few weeks.

The quality of road works being done by the PNM is extremely poor in comparison to most 3rd world countries. Like I said I not knocking them for it eh, I applaud any move that seeks to stop wastage of our tax money but I seriously doubt that is what is happening given how corrupt our politicians in this country are.