"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2022, 8:40 am

You could put a police on every corner it not going to solve anything, murders will still occur, this will simply lead to a burnt out police force while criminals think more strategically.
Crime is big business, lawyers make more by delaying cases for as long as possible, druglords and traffickers make billions. No problems if the small fries are held. Corrupt officers like the Coast Guard and Police make more than their regular salary. Security firms make billions, fabricators with burgular proofing, dogs, cameras,... Everybody profits from crime so they just pretend to do something about it. If they were serious about crime, then they would go after the big fishes.

Postby timelapse » August 16th, 2022, 10:20 am

hover11 wrote:You could put a police on every corner it not going to solve anything, murders will still occur, this will simply lead to a burnt out police force while criminals think more strategically.
Crime is big business, lawyers make more by delaying cases for as long as possible, druglords and traffickers make billions. No problems if the small fries are held. Corrupt officers like the Coast Guard and Police make more than their regular salary. Security firms make billions, fabricators with burgular proofing, dogs, cameras,... Everybody profits from crime so they just pretend to do something about it. If they were serious about crime, then they would go after the big fishes.
Police not burnt out.They just too entrenched in criminal activity themselves,or don't want to rock the boat.Plain talk bad manners

"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2022, 10:25 am

To get “burnt out” means you would actually have to do something to reach that stage.

Then again, some people get burnt out by doing nothing.

Postby gastly369 » August 16th, 2022, 10:59 am

When sheit take place and media report its always a "aka as" or "known to the police"

Start pre corn dey before it spawns more future terror and pest

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » August 16th, 2022, 4:18 pm

MaxPower wrote:To get “burnt out” means you would actually have to do something to reach that stage.

I can only imagine how burnt out you get, pretending to run a minimart and playing on tuner whole day must be exhausting. Just take it easy over there bro.

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2022, 4:35 pm

Let's face it you could have all officers out on full force but once that judicial system remains the state it is in then criminals will have no fear or deterrent when it comes to crime. The judicial system in this country STINKS and the politicians refuse to improve it. We seriously ok with cases being called years down the road , what is the reason for such? Criminals out on bail dying before their cases call and not facing the consequences of their actions legally. Clean up the judicial system allow for swift justice and maybe then we might see some sort of reduction in crime.

Postby pugboy » August 16th, 2022, 4:44 pm

what farmer and heinz saying at the press conference ?

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2022, 4:48 pm

pugboy wrote:what farmer and heinz saying at the press conference ?
The usual, lots of words but nothing of substance and no action plan

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2022, 5:22 pm

MDtuner70 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:To get “burnt out” means you would actually have to do something to reach that stage.

I can only imagine how burnt out you get, pretending to run a minimart and playing on tuner whole day must be exhausting. Just take it easy over there bro.

I don’t get burnt out padna take your time.

It’s only you and a few others make it known that allyuh don’t do nothing but macoo what everyone doing and saying on tuner lol like who was even speaking to you.

Boy go and pick up a book eh and cut out the duncey boy behavior.

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2022, 10:15 pm

All the billions spent on national security it still have stations with no generator out here. NAH MAN

https://www.facebook.com/10956871050405 ... kSYqsYhAl/

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » August 17th, 2022, 2:52 pm

MDtuner70 wrote:

I don’t get burnt out padna take your time.

It’s only you and a few others make it known that allyuh don’t do nothing but macoo what everyone doing and saying on tuner lol like who was even speaking to you.

Boy go and pick up a book eh and cut out the duncey boy behavior.

You see why I refer to you as a piñata. Max you know you are a bum, probably some late 40s loser living in mums house on tuner whole day, your posts screams it. Probably packing shelves in the neighbor mini mart lol.

Postby hover11 » August 23rd, 2022, 6:16 am

MC DONALD JACOB, WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF THE ERP VEHICLES IF A VICTIM OF A CRIME CALLED E999… then Chaguanas Police Station .. well don’t talk for Freeport … they hang up the phone twice?

Is this how a victim of a crime is being dealt with now?
FB_IMG_1661249618765.jpg

wing

Postby wing » August 23rd, 2022, 6:28 am

hover11 wrote:MC DONALD JACOB, WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF THE ERP VEHICLES IF A VICTIM OF A CRIME CALLED E999… then Chaguanas Police Station .. well don’t talk for Freeport … they hang up the phone twice?

FB_IMG_1661249618765.jpg
Let's pay them 10,15,20,100 percent increase. Then they will magically become professional.

Postby hover11 » August 23rd, 2022, 6:30 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:MC DONALD JACOB, WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF THE ERP VEHICLES IF A VICTIM OF A CRIME CALLED E999… then Chaguanas Police Station .. well don’t talk for Freeport … they hang up the phone twice?

FB_IMG_1661249618765.jpg
Let's pay them 10,15,20,100 percent increase. Then they will magically become professional.
Similiar to most fields you have the good and bad eggs.Not all police like that , wrong to paint all of them as such. Personally I know some officers who go beyond the call of duty and don't deserve to be on a 2013 salary however collective bargaining is the way the system is so everyone gains.

Postby timelapse » August 23rd, 2022, 7:28 am

FB_IMG_1661249618765.jpg
Like he stopped paying them off?
Ain't karma a beeyotch

Postby hover11 » August 23rd, 2022, 7:40 am

wing wrote:

FB_IMG_1661249618765.jpg
I have always learnt, you dont have bad employees just bad management and here's proof..
If he can't lead and obviously does not want to, why is he there? Same question can be asked of Hinds.

We can agree that proper management is a function which most services serverly lacks

I'm pretty sure on paper, through appraisals systems these workers are portrayed to be model employees so again it boils down to management

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2022, 7:58 am

it’s a classic case of being promoted to a level of incompetency
same with most of our ppl in govt

Postby hover11 » August 23rd, 2022, 8:04 am

pugboy wrote:it’s a classic case of being promoted to a level of incompetency
same with most of our ppl in govt
But Hinds blatantly telling you his job is not to keep you safe
FB_IMG_1661110490445.jpg

Postby Chimera » August 23rd, 2022, 8:11 am

For hinds to be so incompetent and useless and always always get a minister post....he hadda have some kinda blackmail info on Rowley. He always openly racist and always getting called out on his flabbergastery yet never being removed

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2022, 8:19 am

that’s what incompetent ppl do
throw blame and dodge and sit tight not budging

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 23rd, 2022, 8:31 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:For hinds to be so incompetent and useless and always always get a minister post....he hadda have some kinda blackmail info on Rowley. He always openly racist and always getting called out on his flabbergastery yet never being removed
PNM supporters don't think he's racist

Re:

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2022, 8:43 am

them pests think everybody racist against them and they getting their chance to get back at the rest of the country thanks to heinz and marlene
Kickstart wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:For hinds to be so incompetent and useless and always always get a minister post....he hadda have some kinda blackmail info on Rowley. He always openly racist and always getting called out on his flabbergastery yet never being removed
PNM supporters don't think he's racist

Postby hover11 » August 23rd, 2022, 8:59 am

Jacob said one man cannot fix crime so in other words....I doing what I can I is not superman, lemme continue doing nothing

Re:

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2022, 9:47 am

and there is absolutely nobody else on the planet capable

hover11 wrote:Jacob said one man cannot fix crime so in other words....I doing what I can I is not superman, lemme continue doing nothing

Postby Chimera » August 23rd, 2022, 10:28 am

Jacob have no shame. He shud resign

Postby hover11 » August 23rd, 2022, 10:41 am

No Government Official, PM, MoNS, CoP is taking any responsibility for the escalating Crime Wave taking place...everybody normal.

Postby Rovin » August 23rd, 2022, 11:35 am

from fb today ... old mcdonald shud retire & go find a farm to run yes
Paul-Daniel Nahous

Acting CoP: “One man cannot solve crime.” Mr Jacobs, a number of us were willing to continue to work with you, the same TEAM that helped reduce crime across the board and improve the quality of the service. With all due respect you terminated everyone on that team and caused a ripple effect for presumably the sake of politics (from what everyone could gather).
There are people who are suitably qualified who applied for various positions in the interest of the country (willing to even take significant bumps down in position and salary). This was up to this point ignored, and even worse touted as a conflict, despite several of us having worked with you in the past (and other acting commissioners) . So please don’t express the value of collaboration and teamwork when there are those that were and are there ready are treated in this way for simply doing their job and serving the nation.

Postby Rovin » August 23rd, 2022, 12:05 pm

iirc since gary was in office he had shown a new police camouflage black\white\gray spec speckled looking & a few other designs

ol mcdonald needs to comment on this , did he change it cause it was gary's idea, supplier issues, rowdy dem didnt like it, govt never have $$$ fuh nutten, anybody ever get d contract to supply it or what is d keep back ?

all this time coulda prevent these police impersonators , police uniforms need to have d local police shield logo on it instead of a simple aerial font anybody with a computer can duplicate

article is from 2019 ...
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/new-pol ... 4b27d29e48

New police uniforms almost ready—CoP

Re:

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2022, 12:10 pm

not here, everybody wants to stay and collect a salary as long as possible

Phone Surgeon wrote:Jacob have no shame. He shud resign

Re: Re:

Postby hover11 » August 23rd, 2022, 12:20 pm

pugboy wrote:not here, everybody wants to stay and collect a salary as long as possible

Phone Surgeon wrote:Jacob have no shame. He shud resign
Remember he retiring soon so that Acting COP position will make his pension look nice too