"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby hover11 » October 25th, 2021, 7:23 pm

wtf wrote:Gary got his once in a lifetime chance to arrest the email gate creator but he blew it.
He want a second chance to do what again?
To bump he gum and collect FUL payments

Re: Re:

Postby alfa » October 25th, 2021, 7:26 pm

hover11 wrote:
alfa wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Gary is the kinda man that if he find Rowley or any high level political person in racket, in power or not,

he would just roll up with his squad and lock up dey mc

cant afford to have someone like that

how allyuh really feel the scene wudda play out with stuart step daughter if it was anyone else besides GG

I could only guffaw at this.
A strong pr team can really skewer public perception.
Who's the best option for COP???

Anyone who belongs to a particular organization will always be biased towards same.I have never heard Gary, Williams, Sandra or even Joanne Archie speak anything concerning the numerous shortcomings of the service and it's officers. I wouldn't choose anyone from any service as a cop. I also would avoid anyone from the public service as there is a culture in there that isn't conducive to productivity. I would choose one of the independent criminologists who did actual research and studies into the police service and it's shortcomings. The cop is an administrator first and foremost so a 'gun man' or ' bad man' isn't necessary
In before men mention Gibbs and ewatski who were foreigners and had nothing to do with the service culture

Those were the guys who tried to change the culture but couldn't handle the backlash. They claimed Trinidad policing at the time was similar to Canada in the 60s. I think we're still in the 60s

Postby Chimera » October 25th, 2021, 7:29 pm

Trinidad will get what they deserve. Be safe for Christmas everyone. Lock up tight.

Postby hover11 » October 25th, 2021, 7:30 pm

alfa wrote:
hover11 wrote:
alfa wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Gary is the kinda man that if he find Rowley or any high level political person in racket, in power or not,

how allyuh really feel the scene wudda play out with stuart step daughter if it was anyone else besides GG

Anyone who belongs to a particular organization will always be biased towards same.I have never heard Gary, Williams, Sandra or even Joanne Archie speak anything concerning the numerous shortcomings of the service and it's officers. I wouldn't choose anyone from any service as a cop. I also would avoid anyone from the public service as there is a culture in there that isn't conducive to productivity. I would choose one of the independent criminologists who did actual research and studies into the police service and it's shortcomings. The cop is an administrator first and foremost so a 'gun man' or ' bad man' isn't necessary
In before men mention Gibbs and ewatski who were foreigners and had nothing to do with the service culture

Those were the guys who tried to change the culture but couldn't handle the backlash. They claimed Trinidad policing at the time was similar to Canada in the 60s. I think we're still in the 60s
We had foreigners and we had locals , failure on both ends ...how do we move forward ?

Postby zoom rader » October 25th, 2021, 7:31 pm

alfa wrote:
hover11 wrote:
alfa wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

Yup I tell folks one step forward and two steps backwards

Postby hover11 » October 25th, 2021, 7:52 pm

Trim the fat

It has been confirmed that 19 civilian contract workers with the police service (TTPS) have had their contracts terminated. The workers were hired by former police commissioner Gary Griffith, who is describing the move as blatant political interference in the service.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/10/25/police ... -griffith/

Postby zoom rader » October 25th, 2021, 9:09 pm

hover11 wrote:Trim the fat

It has been confirmed that 19 civilian contract workers with the police service (TTPS) have had their contracts terminated. The workers were hired by former police commissioner Gary Griffith, who is describing the move as blatant political interference in the service.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/10/25/police ... -griffith/
Full red government police force we come back in to play.

Then they will start back harassing the opposition just like they did when they raided and man handled Panday on fictitious charges and attests at his home.

Very dark times ahead , opposition phones and emails will be bugged.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » October 25th, 2021, 9:48 pm

Ton Ton Macoute.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 26th, 2021, 2:26 am

anyone heard a talk about a tv super intendant will soon be acting in a high position with babylon?

Postby hover11 » October 26th, 2021, 2:38 am

daring dragoon wrote:anyone heard a talk about a tv super intendant will soon be acting in a high position with babylon?
Wouldn't doubt it he moving up fast in ranks in ttps after that suspension.....pays to be a freemason yes

Postby hover11 » October 26th, 2021, 3:28 am

40 PEOPLE HIRED BY GRIFFITH 'FIRED ON THE SPOT' FROM TTPS

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/40-people-hired- ... from-ttps/

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 26th, 2021, 4:27 am

biggest private security company in macoya area taking over babylon soon? bigfoot and goliath will have escort soon?

antlind

Re:

Postby antlind » October 26th, 2021, 6:14 am

hover11 wrote:40 PEOPLE HIRED BY GRIFFITH 'FIRED ON THE SPOT' FROM TTPS

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/40-people-hired- ... from-ttps/

Like a true banana republic ruled by a dictator. Oh Trinidad, what is happening to us?

Postby hover11 » October 26th, 2021, 6:20 am

Seems like everyone getting fired, except those 41 in Parliament

Postby pugboy » October 26th, 2021, 6:28 am

moral of story is doh ever publicly piss off your boss
oh try and enforce the laws for all
ie sea lots, bayside all the same

Postby 88sins » October 26th, 2021, 6:36 am

Read the following, and then answer the question.

A man applied for an FUL 3 years ago, went through the process, and provided all that was required. To date, no FUL, and no mention or response about it after hr made multiple queries on it's status.
Same man applied for a dealers license 6 months ago. He again provided all the requested information. He got a call, and after being visited by and speaking with an officer he was told that he could get his dealers license and import license in less than a month.

Question
Why do you think that there was such a significant difference in response time for one (that should be more tightly controlled), and not the other?

It have an answer, and I know some of you know what it is.
Whoever gets the answer right wins a prize.

Postby alfa » October 26th, 2021, 7:03 am

88sins wrote:Read the following, and then answer the question.

A man applied for an FUL 3 years ago, went through the process, and provided all that was required. To date, no FUL, and no mention or response about it after hr made multiple queries on it's status.
Same man applied for a dealers license 6 months ago. He again provided all the requested information. He got a call, and after being visited by and speaking with an officer he was told that he could get his dealers license and import license in less than a month.

Question
Why do you think that there was such a significant difference in response time for one (that should be more tightly controlled), and not the other?

I'll take corrupt practices for 500 Alex. Is it because dealers help contribute to the firearms section Christmas fund via consultation/facilitation fees where everyone can eat a food?

Postby hover11 » October 26th, 2021, 7:04 am

Dotish question but if it have no COP or acting COP who fired these ppl or authorized such

Postby pugboy » October 26th, 2021, 8:18 am

most certainly an instruction from higher up in govt

he is only leading as interim because he is highest ranking left, not even acting cop so unlikely he trying to setup his own style or mongoose gang

but the excuse to save money nobody could argue with that

Postby Dizzy28 » October 26th, 2021, 8:51 am

So fire means this is thier last month pay or do they get paid out the remainder of thier contracts.
Given that with GG gone they wouldn't have gotten a renewal this isn't bad if they are paid out.

widdyphuck

Re:

Postby widdyphuck » October 26th, 2021, 9:20 am

Dizzy28 wrote:So fire means this is thier last month pay or do they get paid out the remainder of thier contracts.
Given that with GG gone they wouldn't have gotten a renewal this isn't bad if they are paid out.
They get paid out the remainder of there contracts with perks.
These people will simply return to managing their private businesses and are not on the "breadline" like ordinary workers.
Pay no attention and give no sympathy to them.
Them bread buttered.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 26th, 2021, 9:56 am

pugboy wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/why-no-crackdown-at-bakr-funeral-jacob-responds/article_93f7333e-365c-11ec-9618-8fcfadcb69a8.html

Something bout monkey, tree, climbing!!!

Postby Ben_spanna » October 26th, 2021, 10:05 am

Im curious as to what you all think about this entire situation?
Our entire police service and the security of the country by a man who was doing a fantastic job being compromised by the same said mans reaction towards the Prime minister, whats really important to our government then? the safety of the entire country against criminals or the fact that the COP refused to give in to politics and was supposedly rude to our pm?
False red pride is really our f()cking doom...

Postby MaxPower » October 26th, 2021, 10:38 am

Question

1. To wait for 3 years, then the man is a nobody.

2. Same man got frustrated and paid the processing fees.

Don’t tell me no money didn’t pass.

Details on prize collection please.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 26th, 2021, 10:54 am

When Last allyuh see so many stories of corruption coming out about one man and those stories having the impact that it is having? Doesn't this remind us of 2010-2015? Now you all see why unc never looks good! Who controls the media??

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 26th, 2021, 10:59 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Im curious as to what you all think about this entire situation?
Our entire police service and the security of the country by a man who was doing a fantastic job being compromised by the same said mans reaction towards the Prime minister, whats really important to our government then? the safety of the entire country against criminals or the fact that the COP refused to give in to politics and was supposedly rude to our pm?
False red pride is really our f()cking doom...

Fantastic job according to who?

Steups...give us a facking break. It have a man there with absolutely no qualifications who making big money but was in charge of auditing the ttps armoury? What facking nonsense is this I am hearing. Go and do some research. No law enforcement experience or military experience but being touted as a security consultant all over the place?

Madness

Postby pugboy » October 26th, 2021, 11:36 am

so he was “recommending” ful back then when he was minister

Mmoney607 wrote:When Last allyuh see so many stories of corruption coming out about one man and those stories having the impact that it is having? Doesn't this remind us of 2010-2015? Now you all see why unc never looks good! Who controls the media??

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » October 26th, 2021, 11:48 am

Similar?

("When the smoke cleared" vs "fearing for my life" vs "in keeping with the one shot one kill policy ")

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/07/05/when-t ... er-police/

Re:

Postby 88sins » October 26th, 2021, 1:24 pm

Question

1. To wait for 3 years, then the man is a nobody.

2. Same man got frustrated and paid the processing fees.

Don’t tell me no money didn’t pass.

Details on prize collection please.

Sorry bruh, but you got too many points wrong.

The man I am talking about, dude is one of (if not the most) patient & upright people I know. & I know that he will NEVER pass $$ for that. He also has more then a few connections to mps, ministers & upper tier people in both the private & public sectors (he actually owns 2 properties down the islands), he just don't like that kinda pull string/pay bribe/call in favors business & rather go without than lower his moral and ethical standards. He lives a VERY low key lifestyle but he does have enough coin & connections overseas to get into that business here somewhat easily.
When he was told he'd get the dealers license that fast, and was indirectly enlightened that it would cost him $xxx000 to get it, and $xx000 every time he needed to get an import license, and that with that he'd get the FUL he applied for, he decided that he'd had enough, and he has since left this country. He say he will come back to visit, but he can't stay in this place any more, because from the top downwards, is only corrupt, unscrupulous, amoral & unethical people you have to deal with in this country no matter where you go to do business or what business you go to do in this place. I was sad to see him go, but I really cyah blame him, cuz I does study on a regular basis if I shouldn't just do the same damn thing.

Some local dealers literally have to wait years for import licenses, while others getting theirs in a week, all because of a lack of willingness to do the WRONG thing and grease a palm. Understand what that means, and fully entails It basically means that corruption & croookedness is now the accepted & expected standard, and that people need not fulfill their functions & duties & role unless you bribe them or they can induce a bribe from, you, and that plainly shows that those who should be of sound judgment and impeccable character can be bought and sold. Now, when such a mindset & practices become commonplace in a society, what you think going to happen eventually? And who in their right mind other than crooked & corrupt people themselves would want to live in a place where that is the norm? & when everybody crooked, and corrupt, all you are ultimately left with is chaos.