"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby Rovin » May 28th, 2022, 11:08 am

pugboy wrote:what sandra had to say about it yesterday?

like marlon take a rest so he & brent was d hosts yesterday

i was kinda distracted by being online & had d tv running at d same time but iirc he said d usual : hadda investigate & find out what happen b4 d cam started recording & why d driver simply didnt obey d officer mandatory request for license & insurance but holding it back asking why he was stopped or wha he did wrong, kinda like stalling or just being difficult

like i said always have 3 sides to a story ... :agrue:

Postby Chimera » May 28th, 2022, 11:31 am

Lol he hadda sell that car.
That officer outta timing bad

Postby eliteauto » May 28th, 2022, 12:18 pm

Lol @ standing up, when you're unfamiliar with the MV&RT Act and bumping your gum for social media cool points. Driver will get a visit and an appearance in court because of his stupidity

Re:

Postby rollingstock » May 28th, 2022, 1:57 pm

timelapse wrote:https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=5672498572777477&id=100000521710168
Finally people are standing up to these tyrants for their rights.Dashcams or other recording devices are a necessity when dealing with TTPS.Just make sure you are abiding by the laws when standing up for your rights.
Notice that no arrest was made for not showing identification to the officer.Reason for that was explained.No probable cause or no police roadblock.TTPS cannot request your information on a whim, as well as that questionnaire that they were demanding that motorists fill out.Fassness is not probable cause.Awaits badjohnish rebuttal by Rollingstock....

Badjohnish? Me? No bro I call a spade a spade. And if you a lil pu-c that can't take talk hide in a cave. I came up hard and will be leaving hard.

As respect to this sorry escapade, that snr officer is a lil cyat, as with most of them, unaware of their powers as a police and blasted cowards. You want to film me as a police in uniform and my reaction is to take out my phone to film too? What kinda pantyman thing is that. But they put themselves in that position. Being a police officer gives you no special privileges, they hadda learn that.

Postby rollingstock » May 28th, 2022, 2:01 pm

eliteauto wrote:Lol @ standing up, when you're unfamiliar with the MV&RT Act and bumping your gum for social media cool points. Driver will get a visit and an appearance in court because of his stupidity

Officer is a punk. Summons is for when I can't find you. I would have given him something to film. And use his own footage against him in court. But khaki man more interested in flashing his gold, arguing like a girl and apparently making a tiktok or something.

Re: Re:

Postby timelapse » May 28th, 2022, 2:29 pm

timelapse wrote:https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=5672498572777477&id=100000521710168
Finally people are standing up to these tyrants for their rights.Dashcams or other recording devices are a necessity when dealing with TTPS.Just make sure you are abiding by the laws when standing up for your rights.
Notice that no arrest was made for not showing identification to the officer.Reason for that was explained.No probable cause or no police roadblock.TTPS cannot request your information on a whim, as well as that questionnaire that they were demanding that motorists fill out.Fassness is not probable cause.Awaits badjohnish rebuttal by Rollingstock....

Badjohnish? Me? No bro I call a spade a spade. And if you a lil pu-c that can't take talk hide in a cave. I came up hard and will be leaving hard.

As respect to this sorry escapade, that snr officer is a lil cyat, as with most of them, unaware of their powers as a police and blasted cowards. You want to film me as a police in uniform and my reaction is to take out my phone to film too? What kinda pantyman thing is that. But they put themselves in that position. Being a police officer gives you no special privileges, they hadda learn that.
What is the law wrt the powers of an officer stopping someone without probable cause or roadblocks? Can an officer just catch a vaps and demand identification jusso?
Also if you come up hard and leaving hard, you missing part of the process.

Postby rollingstock » May 28th, 2022, 3:10 pm

Nah bro the aim is to stay hard ;)

And under the MV &RT act a police officer in uniform does not need probable cause.

Too much YouTube and foreign bids.

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2022, 3:24 pm

rollingstock wrote:Nah bro the aim is to stay hard ;)

And under the MV &RT act a police officer in uniform does not need probable cause.

Too much YouTube and foreign bids.

Oho, so the occifer is just a regular, run of the mill type kant then?

Postby timelapse » May 28th, 2022, 4:31 pm

The entire civilian population subject to an officer's whim.So much for civil rights and liberties.These are the kinds of things that need constitutional reform.Putting that much power into the hands of ego maniacs is a very dangerous thing.Seems like a remnant of colonial days.

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2022, 4:38 pm

What is wrong with checking if driver has correct docs?

Driving is not a right, and with all them bandits using stolen cars to commit serious cars how else to make a dent?

Postby timelapse » May 28th, 2022, 4:39 pm

This is all that I found.
10. (1) Every driver of a motor vehicle shall, on the request
of a Transport Officer in uniform, if such officer shall put up his
hand as a signal for that purpose, cause a motor vehicle to stop
and remain stationary as long as may be reasonably necessary for
the Transport Officer to satisfy himself of the vehicle’s
roadworthiness and the driver’s general compliance with the Act.

That says nothing about powers of the police and requesting of identification.
Can you give me the exact part of the law RS?

Postby timelapse » May 28th, 2022, 5:18 pm

pugboy wrote:What is wrong with checking if driver has correct docs?

Driving is not a right, and with all them bandits using stolen cars to commit serious cars how else to make a dent?
What reason does a police officer have to believe that your documents are incorrect.If you have not committed a crime or in the process of commiting a crime, the police have no reason to ask you anything unless there is a roadblock.In civilized countries at least.

Postby Chimera » May 28th, 2022, 5:26 pm

timelapse wrote:
pugboy wrote:What is wrong with checking if driver has correct docs?

What reason does a police officer have to believe that your documents are incorrect.If you have not committed a crime or in the process of commiting a crime, the police have no reason to ask you anything unless there is a roadblock.In civilized countries at least.
When yuh say civilized country.....what country yuh referring too here? Like usa?

Postby timelapse » May 28th, 2022, 6:16 pm

Oh wait now

Trinidad and Tobago Constitution Section 4:

5. (1) Except as is otherwise expressly provided in this
Chapter and in section 54, no law may abrogate, abridge or infringe
or authorise the abrogation, abridgment or infringement of any of
the rights and freedoms hereinbefore recognised and declared.
(2) Without prejudice to subsection (1), but subject to
this Chapter and to section 54, Parliament may not—
(a) authorise or effect the arbitrary detention,
imprisonment or exile of any person;
(b) impose or authorise the imposition of cruel and
unusual treatment or punishment;
(c) deprive a person who has been arrested
or detained—
(i) of the right to be informed promptly and
with sufficient particularity of the reason
for his arrest or detention;
(ii) of the right to retain and instruct without
delay a legal adviser of his own choice
and to hold communication with him;

If you can't tell me what I am being detained for, you ain't detaining me fullstop.

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2022, 6:28 pm

lol i guess you never been a victim of a crime and had to call cops for a getaway car

assassin

Postby assassin » May 28th, 2022, 6:32 pm

Except that you are not detained as yet. A uniformed or duly identified police officer has asked you to produce your DP while you are in operation of a motor vehicle. It is an offence not to do so

After he runs your documents then you would be advised if you can go or if you are being detained

It is the law, whether or not the police officer was just being vindictive. He doesn't have to explain anything to you.
timelapse wrote:Oh wait now

or detained—

If you can't tell me what I am being detained for, you ain't detaining me fullstop.

Postby timelapse » May 28th, 2022, 6:37 pm

assassin wrote:Except that you are not detained as yet. A uniformed or duly identified police officer has asked you to produce your DP while you are in operation of a motor vehicle. It is an offence not to do so

After he runs your documents then you would be advised if you can go or if you are being detained

It is the law, whether or not the police officer was just being vindictive. He doesn't have to explain anything to you.
timelapse wrote:Oh wait now

or detained—

Tell me where it says in the law that it is an offense to not identify yourself to the police if you are not being suspected of doing a named crime or in a roadblock,as a motorist in your private vehicle.Once I know that for certain, I will abide by it.
The police can stop and search any person, vehicle, and anything in or on the vehicle for certain items, but they must have reasonable grounds (e.g., smell of marijuana or suspicious behaviour by occupants) for suspecting that they will find evidence (weapons, drugs, stolen property, masks, gloves, etc.). Outside of this, a warrant is required under Section 41 of the Summary Courts Act 1918, as amended.

However, if a crime has occurred and the police have been given permission to set up a road block, they can stop and search you without having reasonable grounds for suspecting they will find the aforementioned items.

The police can become trespassers if they do not act within the law because without their legal powers, they are considered regular citizens. This has been established since Entick v Carrington [1765], where Lord Camden CJ said: Our law holds the property of every man so sacred, that no man can set his foot upon his neighbour’s [property] without his [permission]; if he does, he is a trespasser, though he does no damage at all; if he will tread upon his neighbour’s ground, he must justify it by law…

Postby Chimera » May 28th, 2022, 6:49 pm

Yuh watching too much TV in 'murica timelapse.

Postby timelapse » May 28th, 2022, 7:00 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yuh watching too much TV in 'murica timelapse.
Those are our laws broski.I quoting our constitution and some precedent that has already been used here in our courts successfully.
No police officer in this country is above the law despite their personal opinion on the matter.Its about time that they stop flaunting the rules and do what we the people are paying them to do.Too many corrupt officers out there, and I fear,too many of them are misinformed as to what they can and cannot do.

assassin

Postby assassin » May 28th, 2022, 7:08 pm

Waaaaay too much TV
This is not America. You have no rights

The man reach all up in the constitution with a legal opinion
RS done refer you long time to the MVRTA
Read Section 56

Postby timelapse » May 28th, 2022, 7:47 pm

assassin wrote:Waaaaay too much TV

Read Section 56
I read that entire section.Tell me where it says the police can demand your papers without you committing one of the offenses listed there.
17. Failing to comply with directive of a
police constable
Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic
Act, Chap. 48:50, section 66(a)

If you deliberately failed to comply with the directive of a police constable then they can pull you over and ask for your stuff.If you did nothing wrong, they can't pull you over.This is the same as 'resisting arrest' when you weren't even being arrested to begin with.
Is time we have a law where an average citizen can citizen arrest a police officer when they abusing their authority.
Tell me why that man in the video didn't get arrested and the vehicle impounded if he was in the wrong.Is either he was right or the officer was negligent in his duties while a crime was being committed.

assassin

Postby assassin » May 28th, 2022, 7:56 pm

Offenses?
You clearly did not read.
timelapse wrote:
assassin wrote:Waaaaay too much TV

Read Section 56
I read that entire section.Tell me where it says the police can demand your papers without you committing one of the offenses listed there.
17. Failing to comply with directive of a
police constable
Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic
Act, Chap. 48:50, section 66(a)

If you deliberately failed to comply with the directive of a police constable then they can pull you over and ask for your stuff.If you did nothing wrong, they can't pull you over.This is the same as 'resisting arrest' when you weren't even being arrested to begin with.
Is time we have a law where an average citizen can citizen arrest a police officer when they abusing their authority.
Tell me why that man in the video didn't get arrested and the vehicle impounded if he was in the wrong.Is either he was right or the officer was negligent in his duties while a crime was being committed.

Postby paid_influencer » May 28th, 2022, 8:08 pm

the law designed to make you believe everything on the up and up, while leaving big loopholes for those in authority to use against you.

If you did nothing wrong,.

by the time the legal system reach to determining if you did anything wrong, you done get screw over. how hard you get screwed over is entirely up to how dutty the occifer is
Last edited by paid_influencer on May 28th, 2022, 8:11 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby rollingstock » May 28th, 2022, 8:08 pm

Timelapse quoting section, the problem is you're not understanding what you are reading. There are powers of arrest under the MV&RT act for failing to give your name and address. You fail to grasp the difference between a traffic stop and what a detention is.
I won't comment much more. Persons take it personally when I correct them. And I really don't have the time. My limited 2nr time is more suited for a hit and run type posting.

Postby timelapse » May 28th, 2022, 8:11 pm

I leaving this here for now.I waiting to see what comes out of that incident in the video

Re:

Postby paid_influencer » May 28th, 2022, 8:35 pm

timelapse wrote:I leaving this here for now.I waiting to see what comes out of that incident in the video

i now see it had a video.

lot of nothing. man who recording the video going to get a charge for failing to produce license and registration when asked by a uniformed police officer.

the police will get a pass because he ent do anything wrong. man could "say" police victimizing him, which probably true and happening every day, but it have no charges to lay without evidence.

police occifers can and does show up in court and flat out lie and the judge will believe the occifer over you. the judge knows the occifer lying and will still side with the occifer over you. best bet is to get out of any situation involving police with as minimal interaction as possible, regardless how right you is

Postby hover11 » May 29th, 2022, 6:28 am

ACP detained in TTPS’ FUL probe

https://guardian.co.tt/news/acp-detaine ... 7b8d37b699

They rel dragging their feet with this investigation....I expected more to be charged

Postby pugboy » May 29th, 2022, 6:44 am

unless you taped or witnessed a somebody/dealer soliciting a processing fee or an applicant admitting to paying then you won’t be able to pin the outside forces involved

Postby MaxPower » May 29th, 2022, 11:37 am

I know ppl that boast about getting 5 variations in a month.

Sorry for them.

They claim they are “untouchable” and all docs in order.

Only the Raj that pay he $70k and humble heself with he little pistol will get shake down.

Postby pugboy » May 29th, 2022, 11:44 am

plenty plenty ppl like that and bold with it, showing up at select ranges and just bussing shots all how inaccurately