"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby 16 cycles » August 31st, 2022, 4:10 pm

Lay it in Parliament pls...

Issue of FUL and the corruption needs some sunlight

Postby bluefete » August 31st, 2022, 4:14 pm

Natural justice. You accused a man of something, did an investigation and never gave him the chance to defend himself.

Just like Rowley got off Landate on the same principle. Integrity Commission never gave him the chance to defend himself.

But he was never exonerated on the corruption charges.

Postby eliteauto » August 31st, 2022, 4:26 pm

bluefete wrote:Natural justice. You accused a man of something, did an investigation and never gave him the chance to defend himself.

Just like Rowley got off Landate on the same principle. Integrity Commission never gave him the chance to defend himself.

Wasn't Dr.Rowley given a letter of exoneration after the second IC Landate investigation in 2008? Didn't the then AG Anand Ramlogan SC in 2010 state that he was going to reopen an investigation? What became of this?

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2022, 4:29 pm

what is the purpose of laying it in parliament?
if there is incriminating stuff why not just head straight to dpp

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2022, 10:03 am

pugboy wrote:ahhhmmm

why gary want the ful bobol inquiry reports squashed now ?
is the information unearthed fake, real or incriminating ?

he seem to be taking a page outta them piarco boys court playbook

Besides being denied due process, AND being told that he wasn't a subject of the inquiry by JUHN Scarfy's handpicked starboy Stanley John?

Postby pugboy » September 1st, 2022, 10:17 am

it is a chicken and egg situation though

if you want to investigate wrong doing, shouldnt you do an investigation covertly and not include the person initially otherwise they will just shutdown the crookedness and cover up everything ?
after you collect evidence then you come forward and start the "due process" and lay charges if any.

if you tell a thief you waiting to catch him stealing you might be waiting a long time....

Besides being denied due process, AND being told that he wasn't a subject of the inquiry by JUHN Scarfy's handpicked starboy Stanley John?

Postby Chimera » September 1st, 2022, 10:29 am

pugboy wrote:what is the purpose of laying it in parliament?
if there is incriminating stuff why not just head straight to dpp
For the public to hear about it and form their uneducated opinions .

Would this report openly list the names of all persons who have FUL though? And that would be public knowledge?

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2022, 10:35 am

Gary lawyers asked the Prime Minister to hold his hand on releasing FUL report in Parliament or else legal repercussions would be faced. However that makes no sense if the Rowley says anything about Gary or brings the document in Parliament he is immune to any civil litigation due to parliamentary privilege , this will be very interesting.

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2022, 10:39 am

pugboy wrote:it is a chicken and egg situation though

if you want to investigate wrong doing, shouldnt you do an investigation covertly and not include the person initially otherwise they will just shutdown the crookedness and cover up everything ?
after you collect evidence then you come forward and start the "due process" and lay charges if any.

if you tell a thief you waiting to catch him stealing you might be waiting a long time....

Proper way to do this is to suspend the person and their access to personnel, files etc so that they can't interfere with the investigation, but in LFD RFD PNMland, it is easier to violate the Constitution, prevent his reappointment, then smear him while he has no chance to defend himself, rather than have the balls to reject him in Parliament, which was an option open to them. As usual, bully JUHN Scarfy took the cowardly, and stink way out.

Postby pugboy » September 1st, 2022, 12:17 pm

so a "sting" operation or investigation to catch somebody is an irrelevant thing in the world of catching bobol

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2022, 12:53 pm

pugboy wrote:so a "sting" operation or investigation to catch somebody is an irrelevant thing in the world of catching bobol

No, but this was no sting. Stink JUHN Scarfy said he wrote 3 letters over the course of a year decrying Geeyore. When it was time to reappoint, lo and behold, despite topping the field he was rejected, and no valid reason given except the tote of an insecure, petty, spiteful bully.

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2022, 12:55 pm

Doesn't this show that everything is politically motivated in this country....Gary could have had an excellent appraisal we don't know but given the PMs attitude such, the biggest mistake he made in his life...he was denied renewal....hmm

Postby pugboy » September 1st, 2022, 1:12 pm

the pm has veto power so it really doesn’t matter
but yes rowlee toting something bad

Postby timelapse » September 1st, 2022, 1:34 pm

pugboy wrote:the pm has veto power so it really doesn’t matter
but yes rowlee toting something bad
Gary probably hit him a capital H too

Postby Chimera » September 1st, 2022, 1:54 pm

Imagine the one thing rowley do that the Country could say was a good and useful thing. Rowley say its his biggest mistake

Postby pugboy » September 1st, 2022, 2:24 pm

it would be funny if courts say all rowlee outbursts prejudice any charges against gg

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » September 1st, 2022, 2:43 pm

eliteauto wrote:
bluefete wrote:Natural justice. You accused a man of something, did an investigation and never gave him the chance to defend himself.

Wasn't Dr.Rowley given a letter of exoneration after the second IC Landate investigation in 2008? Didn't the then AG Anand Ramlogan SC in 2010 state that he was going to reopen an investigation? What became of this?
Pnm Came into power so nothing was done after .

The PM is a crook

Postby Rovin » September 4th, 2022, 1:23 pm

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=62 ... 2448977311

Suspect in Fake Police Robbery Charged

Extensive efforts by Central Division officers have led to a breakthrough in the robbery incident involving men purporting to be police officers.

ANTHONY HOYTE, 30, of Roystonia, Couva is expected to appear before the Chaguanas Magistrate Court on September 5th, 2022 to answer to three counts of Robbery with violence, two counts of Assault with intent to rob, one count of Robbery with aggravation and five counts of False imprisonment. He was charged on September 3rd, 2022.

According to reports, a group of five men dressed in what appeared to be police tactical wear and armed, approached a man at Derrick Road, Chase Village and announced a robbery. The men then allegedly took the man to a nearby residence where they relieved him of his cell phone. The suspects allegedly, then entered the house where they bound two of the three occupants and relieved them of a quantity of cash and jewellery.

The men also reportedly stole a white Toyota Fielder from the owner in a bid to escape, after they met an obstruction and were forced to abandon their vehicle. The vehicle owner’s cell phone was also stolen.

The investigation was led by Snr Supt Curt Simon, Supt Edwards, ASP Dipchand with officers of the Chaguanas CID, Gang Unit and Freeport CID.

Corporate Communications Unit
September 4th, 2022 See less
— in Trinidad and Tobago.

Postby pugboy » September 4th, 2022, 1:35 pm

He is the guy who along with the girlfriend rented the car and put a fishy story to the car owner.
They need to put him in a chair to find the rest of them.

Postby K74T » September 4th, 2022, 2:21 pm

Yeah she was sketchy no doubt

Damn crooks

Re:

Postby pugboy » September 4th, 2022, 2:24 pm

Amateurs though,
The proper way is to steal a car, use that then abandon it

K74T wrote:Yeah she was sketchy no doubt

Damn crooks

Postby Chimera » September 4th, 2022, 2:35 pm

Lol yeah dem dotish bad bad to do that with a rental.

And they use legit ids to rent it too.

Postby pugboy » September 4th, 2022, 2:44 pm

the rest of bandits probably done threaten him and his family what will happen if he squeal

Postby Chimera » September 4th, 2022, 2:50 pm

Lol dey hadda fraid the man they rob more than their fellow bandits.

Postby timelapse » September 4th, 2022, 3:25 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Lol dey hadda fraid the man they rob more than their fellow bandits.
Baboo will make them disappear

Postby hover11 » September 6th, 2022, 2:49 pm

ROGER ALEXANDER, IS THE NEW CRIME BOSS OF PORT OF SPAIN:
Via i95.5fm

Acting Senior Superintendent of Police Roger ALEXANDER, is the new Head of the Port of Port-of-Spain Police Division.
His aim, to make PORT OF SPAIN safe again.

His aim also to meet with gangs and let them know the do's and don'ts.

How is that he moving up so fast...

Postby pugboy » September 6th, 2022, 3:33 pm

meeting with gangs lol
start wrong already

Postby 16 cycles » September 6th, 2022, 4:38 pm

All the leaders that met with PM passed into the great beyond already?

Postby pugboy » September 7th, 2022, 8:16 am

gg win against rowlee making the ful investigation public
what next for the bobol report?

Postby Rovin » September 9th, 2022, 12:05 pm

this used to be d GG thread & since d police name called : ima put this story here ... i know u GG haters go say all kinda ting

maybe cause he knows stuff about politicians & all d wrong stuff going orn ? ...

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... rudXICCt9c

Griffith: Police unit to bring me down

Former police commissioner Gary Griffith claimed a special unit has been formed in the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) to bring him down.

Griffith, political leader of the National Transformation Alliance (NTA), said this at the party’s first public meeting, at the Diego Martin Central Community Centre in Diamond Vale on Wednesday, which attracted a large crowd that filled the building.

“They have now formed an arm in the Police Service, it has been brought to my attention. It’s an unnamed unit and their job every day is to see what they can do to bring down Gary Griffith. That is where we have reached to,” said Griffith.

He said he will not “walk into that trap”, as he disclosed he wrote letters to the Police Complaints Authority (PCA), the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) and the Police Service Commission to have this investigated.

“This is the type of dictatorship we intend to put an end to, where you cannot have arms of the Police Service working to the directives of politicians because you might give them promise of a substantive post if you get Gary Griffith arrested,” he said.

Griffith said further that present at the NTA meeting were two Special Branch police officers.

He noted Special Branch reports directly to the prime minister.

“There are two Special Branch officers here tonight that are actually ‘maccoing’ and watching everything that is being said.”

Griffith continued to trash the Firearms User’s Licence (FUL) report, saying it is now “poisoned”.

“This is ‘emailgate’ reloaded. If you make the same lie over and over, with the hope that people would buy into it, Parliament is the one place he can go and lie and know he would not be sued,” he said, referring to PM Dr Keith Rowley.

Griffith also ripped into Attorney General Reginald Armour for the “most ridiculous press conference we ever heard”, on the status of the FUL audit.

Griffith noted that Armour took issue with the Express headline, “FUL report shot down”, saying the AG clearly cannot spell.

“We have an attorney general who cannot spell, it’s S.H.O.T. not S.H.U.T. We have an AG who cannot spell,” he said.

The headline, he said, meant the report got a hit and it was held back.

“Mr Armour, I will give you some spelling classes. He did a media conference to try and justify this,” he said.

Griffith said the report is already tarnished.

“There is something known as the ‘maximalisation’ principle that is the same principle used by Keith Rowley with Landate. You have now poisoned the report because if you have individuals in that report who are so incompetent to have not have spoken to me in the first place, you know where their direction is,” he said, adding that the report was also sent to the Police Service Commission and leaked to the media.

“If you want to go down that road, are you saying that the police should re-open Landate, speak to you, get your evidence, get what you have to say and then move forward?” he asked.

He said the PNM Government spends more time going after political opponents than doing what is right for the country.

He said in the United States there must be sworn statements to legitimise a claim, and it is not just supported by hand-picked persons.

Griffith also reiterated his claim that as police commissioner, the prime minister attempted to get him to go after political opponents, in particular four persons.

He said $45 million was injected into the TTPS to pay United Kingdom attorneys for these matters, and he was to arrest these four persons.

“Any other country in the world, this government would have collapsed,” he said.