"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

"Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby Redman » August 16th, 2021, 10:22 am

The AG state clearly that if you are heading to your island home its lawful.

liming is not.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/08/08/coast- ... 13-people/

Ben_spanna wrote:Was it NOT stated CLEARLY that coast guard has the Authority to BOARD ANY vessel at anmytime and carry out a full search of it as deemed necessary?
So this advisor has more authority that the entire coast guard?
And is this not the same incident that our AG Faris DEFENDED the man already saying that the boat loaded with more than 5 people was LEGAL as they all had on masks???
These govt people really in a league of illegality of their own oui!

[spoiler]
K74T wrote:Re: boat incident on the 5th

DRAMA ON THE HIGH SEAS:
Distress call from a woman on board yacht.
Stand-off on the high seas.
Shots fired.

Via the Express Newspaper

Police Commissioner Gary Griffith’s right-hand legal man Christian Chandler is under probe following a distress call from a woman on board Chandler’s yacht, which resulted in a high-seas stand-off involving the vessel, Coast Guard and police.

An Express investigation has revealed officers of the Coastal and Riverine Patrol Unit of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service were forced to fire warning shots when Chandler, head of the TTPS’ Legal Unit, allegedly refused to comply with orders issued by the T&T Coast Guard (TTCG) to allow them to board the vessel.

The drama occurred on August 5, 2021 when a special team of highly trained TTCG officers responded to the distress call of a 27-year-old Maraval woman who claimed she was being held against her will on the vessel owned by Chandler.

Chandler bought the boat from an expat for $910,000 and renamed it Knot Guilty.

At the time of the stand-off, a heavily legally-armed Chandler, 43, of Haleland Park, Maraval, had in his possession one Sig Sauer 9mm pistol and two magazines with 27 rounds of ammunition and one Springfield Armory 5.56 rifle, multi-calibre with EOTech optic, streamlight TLR-1HL, three magazines and 100 rounds 5.56 ammunition green tip, police sources said.

(SEXUAL ADVANCES)

The woman, who has told police she was terrified for her life and afraid of being sexually assaulted, called the wife of Captaìn Don Polo of the TTCG and related that she was on a pleasure craft with heavily armed men, some of whom were off-duty police officers.

She said she was being refused requests to return ashore, and that a man on the boat was being persistent in his sexual advances towards her despite her constant refusal.

The TTCG quickly responded to the distress call and intercepted Chandler’s 45-foot vessel.

The Express understands TTCG officers called out to the captain of the pleasure craft and there was no response.

Officers then indicated they would be boarding the vessel, but were allegedly told they had no authority to do so by Chandler, who proceeded to “use threatening language”, police sources said.

A decision was then taken by TTCG officers to call the Coastal and Riverine Patrol Unit of the TTPS, which arrived via Vessel 001.

Chandler was again told that TTCG officers would be boarding the vessel and he allegedly refused. Warning shots were then fired by the police marine unit.

Soon after, TTCG officers boarded the vessel and detained 14 people, including Chandler. They also confiscated several firearms and searched the vessel but nothing illegal was found.

Police reports identified those detained as the 61-year-old boat captain, five other men, including a 51-year-old businessman, and eight women.

Apart from Chandler, three SRPs attached to the Legal Unit were detained: one who had in his possession a Sig Sauer pistol with two magazines and 31 rounds of ammunition; another with one Glock 19 9mm pistol and one magazine with 17 rounds of 9mm ammunition; and the third with one Glock 45 (9mm) pistol and one magazine with 15 rounds 9mm ammunition.

Chandler’s yacht was eventually escorted to Staubles Bay by the TTCG and Coastal Riverine Unit members.

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby Les Bain » August 16th, 2021, 10:23 am

That Chandler fella sounds like he was cut last minute from GTA Vice City. At this rate, I expect a front page media retraction and the responsible journalists fired for making this all up.

Wraith King

Re:

Postby Wraith King » August 16th, 2021, 10:38 am

DRAMA ON THE HIGH SEAS:
Shots fired.

Police Commissioner Gary Griffith’s right-hand legal man Christian Chandler is under probe following a distress call from a woman on board Chandler’s yacht, which resulted in a high-seas stand-off involving the vessel, Coast Guard and police.

An Express investigation has revealed officers of the Coastal and Riverine Patrol Unit of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service were forced to fire warning shots when Chandler, head of the TTPS’ Legal Unit, allegedly refused to comply with orders issued by the T&T Coast Guard (TTCG) to allow them to board the vessel.

The drama occurred on August 5, 2021 when a special team of highly trained TTCG officers responded to the distress call of a 27-year-old Maraval woman who claimed she was being held against her will on the vessel owned by Chandler.

At the time of the stand-off, a heavily legally-armed Chandler, 43, of Haleland Park, Maraval, had in his possession one Sig Sauer 9mm pistol and two magazines with 27 rounds of ammunition and one Springfield Armory 5.56 rifle, multi-calibre with EOTech optic, streamlight TLR-1HL, three magazines and 100 rounds 5.56 ammunition green tip, police sources said.

(SEXUAL ADVANCES)

The woman, who has told police she was terrified for her life and afraid of being sexually assaulted, called the wife of Captaìn Don Polo of the TTCG and related that she was on a pleasure craft with heavily armed men, some of whom were off-duty police officers.

She said she was being refused requests to return ashore, and that a man on the boat was being persistent in his sexual advances towards her despite her constant refusal.

The TTCG quickly responded to the distress call and intercepted Chandler’s 45-foot vessel.

The Express understands TTCG officers called out to the captain of the pleasure craft and there was no response.

Officers then indicated they would be boarding the vessel, but were allegedly told they had no authority to do so by Chandler, who proceeded to “use threatening language”, police sources said.

A decision was then taken by TTCG officers to call the Coastal and Riverine Patrol Unit of the TTPS, which arrived via Vessel 001.

Chandler was again told that TTCG officers would be boarding the vessel and he allegedly refused. Warning shots were then fired by the police marine unit.

Soon after, TTCG officers boarded the vessel and detained 14 people, including Chandler. They also confiscated several firearms and searched the vessel but nothing illegal was found.

Police reports identified those detained as the 61-year-old boat captain, five other men, including a 51-year-old businessman, and eight women.

Apart from Chandler, three SRPs attached to the Legal Unit were detained: one who had in his possession a Sig Sauer pistol with two magazines and 31 rounds of ammunition; another with one Glock 19 9mm pistol and one magazine with 17 rounds of 9mm ammunition; and the third with one Glock 45 (9mm) pistol and one magazine with 15 rounds 9mm ammunition.

Chandler’s yacht was eventually escorted to Staubles Bay by the TTCG and Coastal Riverine Unit members.

These men twisted.

https://youtu.be/-yUafzOXHPE

Postby Rovin » August 16th, 2021, 11:26 am

sounds like a sex party on a boat , d woman claiming she gone to lime with frens as if she eh know what they going for ... they must be want she do something kinky that she eh able with so she blank them

Postby K74T » August 16th, 2021, 1:00 pm

August 16th, 2021
MEDIA RELEASE

CoP: Head of Legal Unit proceeds on Leave

Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith, says that Mr. Christian Chandler, Head, Legal Unit, of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS), has proceeded on leave pending the determination of an investigation into the report of an incident on August 5th, 2021.

The CoP says that investigations into an incident at sea are currently being carried out by officers of the Western Division.

Corporate Communications Unit
August 16th, 2021

END

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 16th, 2021, 2:01 pm

Rovin wrote:sounds like a sex party on a boat , d woman claiming she gone to lime with frens as if she eh know what they going for ... they must be want she do something kinky that she eh able with so she blank them

Anyone invited to boat lime automatically going for that? Nah man, this is not the set of Bangbros inno

Postby Redman » August 16th, 2021, 3:50 pm

95.5 read the express article this AM.

The lady that called indicated that it was a good bye lime for one of the women that was supposed to fly out the next day.

Sounds legit.
Legit movie material.

Postby Rovin » August 16th, 2021, 5:54 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Rovin wrote:sounds like a sex party on a boat , d woman claiming she gone to lime with frens as if she eh know what they going for ... they must be want she do something kinky that she eh able with so she blank them

Anyone invited to boat lime automatically going for that? Nah man, this is not the set of Bangbros inno

it really sounding like 1 of dem porn plots , u cud send dat idea in & earn a few us$$$ .... :lol:

as regarding d issue we all know every story has 3 sides but i guess this whole ting will hush down rel quiet ...

Postby pugboy » August 16th, 2021, 5:58 pm

that prob why they didnt want cg to board just so as gang bang must have been in full swing below
them woman like man with a lil uniform rank and esp if he coasing a tactical gun.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 16th, 2021, 6:57 pm

Why a lime down in your island home have so much artillery? Alfairy did say going in a boat to your island home is cool, it’s just a form of transportation, no?

I would only have so much firepower if I had my goods coming in. That’s just me though.

abducted

Postby abducted » August 19th, 2021, 12:48 pm

The Trinidad police mob vs the good cops -- A new twist in the Andrea Bharatt investigation

It is a three way fight for the commissioner of police post, which will be decided this Wednesday 18th, August.

The process of choosing the next top cop and deputy commissioner of police (DCP) is already corrupted by elements within the police service, the PNM government and the Trinidad and Tobago mainstream media.

The government’s choice for top cop is Supt Andre Norton. There is what is described as a police mob within the service, who wants the present commissioner of police, Gary Griffith, removed. The mainstream media is accused by pro Griffith elements within the police service, as promoting the PNM government’s agenda in the selection of the next top cop.

Police officers close to the situation told Caribbean News Now of a sinister plot lead by Norton, to oust Commissioner Griffith from the top cop post. Already, documents have been fabricated by a police officer, to set up Griffith to face charges for an offence he did not commit. If successful, Griffith will be cut off from the list of candidates vying for the post of commissioner of police. Caribbean News Now understands that this same strategy was employed in the ousting of former Special Operations Response Team (SORT) boss, Mark Hernandez.

A new twist in the top cop selection process, sees corrupt police officers, connected to underworld elements such as Joel Belcon, being angry with Griffith and Hernandez for unearthing the gruesome details in the Andrea Bharatt murder. The accused, Belcon, had over 70 rape charges to his name. Reports indicate that Belcon was beaten by police officers and he subsequently died at hospital. Bharatt was kidnapped and murdered back in January, 2021. Her body was found down a precipice in the heights of Aripo in Arima, East Trinidad.

Following the intelligence received on the above matters of public interest, we direct the following questions to certain rank and file members of the police service, who took an oath to protect and serve citizens.

To Superintendent Andre Norton

1. Are you Mr. Norton an applicant for the position of Commissioner of Police?

2. Are you aware of a plot by persons within the police service to have Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith set-up by a police officer to have Griffith charged and his name removed from the race of COP?

To Acting Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) Mc Donald Jacob

1. Are you Mr. Jacob aware of a plot from inside the Golden Grove prison involving two murder accused inmates, with the help of two female police officers to have former SORT police head Mark Hernandez assassinated?

2. Was an investigation into the assassination plot against Hernandez being investigated by detectives from the Homicide Division of the police service?

3. Are you Mr. Jacob aware of a police constable named Gonzales, from the Homicide Division of the police service, the lead investigator in the matter involving the plot to have Hernandez assassinated by Dana Seetahal’s murder accused?

4. Did you Mr. Jacob remove Constable Gonzales from this investigation assigning him to another investigation?

5. If yes, why was Constable Gonzales assigned to another matter after gaining significant grounds in the Hernandez investigation?

6. Mr. Jacob what is your interest in this matter involving the assassination plot against Hernandez, and how far did this investigation reach before you removed lead investigator Constable Gonzales from the investigation?

7. Mr. Jacob can you clarify whether Constable Gonzales requested to remain on the assassination plot investigation involving Hernandez when you refused and removed him?

8. Is it true Mr. Jacob that Dana Seetahal’s murder accused Rajee Ali had been fully co-operating with Homicide Division police officers giving a written, documented statement on his involvement in the plot to assassinate Hernandez to Constable Gonzales before you removed Constable Gonzales from this investigation?

9. Mr. Jacob was the Professional Standards Bureau head sidelined and silenced by you in the Andrea Bharath’s investigation which involved Hernandez? Did you replace the PSB head in this investigation? If so, why? What was your interest in this matter particularly involving Hernandez?

10. Mr. Jacob a woman police officer is the mother of a child with a Dana Seetahal murder accused man from a Carapo Mosque. This officer is a former Guard and Emergency Branch officer, is this officer now a Professional Standards Bureau officer?

11. Do you know a woman police officer named WPC Henry?

12. Did you Mr. Jacob reccommend WPC Henry her position at the Professional Standards Bureau? If yes, why?

13. What are the requirements for an officer to be given a position at the Professional Standards Bureau department?

14. Was a background check done on WPC Henry by yourself, a senior in the police service or the relevant body on Henry before she was given her position at PSB?

15. If yes what were the results and why was she still given the position at the Professional Standards Bureau who is investigating current matters involving Hernandez, Is this officer romantically linked to the brother of Rajee Ali?

16. Does WPC Henry have information on a plot to have former SORT police head Mark Hernandez assassinated? If true, are you Mr. Jacob aware of this?

17. Mr. Jacob how can the Professional Standards Bureau conduct investigations into the assassination plot against Hernandez if one of the conspirators in this deadly plot is working at the Bureau?

18. Was the investigation into the assassination plot against Hernandez stopped by you Mr. Jacob? If yes, why?

19. Are you Mr. Jacob familiar with a woman police officer named WPC Marshall?

20. Is it true Mr. Jacob that WPC Marshall recommended the alleged assassination plot co-conspirator (a WPC) for you to employ at the Professional Standards Bureau?

21. Is it true that you Mr. Jacob gave WPC Marshall her position at the Professional Standards Bureau? If yes, why?

22. Is it true Mr. Jacob that WPC Marshall was very close friends with Andrea Bharath’s murder accused Joel Belcon, and that you knew about this before giving her the position at the Professional Standards Bureau, before she was moved to Homicide Division where officers strongly protested against her presence there, before you quickly transferred her to the Gender Based Violence Unit of the police service just last week?

23. Mr. Jacob is it true that you know about a relationship that a WPC have with a man nicknamed “Tallman” known as “Boxing Day” who stands 7 foot tall that went to murder accused Rajee Ali to solicit information for the plot to murder Hernandez and three others about four months ago?

24. Is it true Mr. Jacob that you are aware that this WPC is soliciting information from a friend of her who lives in the area as Hernandez, in East Trinidad to have Hernandez assassinated, and that this WPC is doing all the dirty work to ensure this plot is carried out?

25. Is it true that one of the victims of this deadly plot went to SORT when Hernandez was head seeking help after “Tallman” and a WPC found out that the victim had some wealth and that “Tallman” and this WPC plotted to risk the victim’s life in the attempt to snatch her money?

26. Is it true Mr. Jacob that a report on this matter was lodged at the Gender Based Violence Unit of the police service and no action was taken?

27. Is it true Mr. Jacob that the officer who charged Hernandez was moved by you from the Professional Standards Bureau in an attempt to hide him? Is this officers name Marcano? was Marcano transferred by you to the CID unit of the police service in a bid to hide him?

28. Is it true Mr. Jacob that the officer who charged Hernandez for misbehavior in public office is close to Andrea Bharath’s murder accused Joel Belcon’s uncle who is a Special Reserve Police officer named Ottley Sr, and that this officer who charged Hernandez is also friends to WPC Henry and WPC Marshall?

29. Is it true that you were fully aware of the plot by persons within the police service to set-up Hernandez and did not stop it?

30. Mr. Jacob how were you able to state that Hernandez was positively identified on the police ID parade where he appeared without a mask while during the operation in question he wore a mask?

31. How did Ottley Jr who declared in his statement that Hernandez and team were all wearing masks during the operation able to tell what Hernandez looked like without his mask?

32. Is it true Mr. Jacob that you stated that Hernandez was positively identified by images Ottley Jr saw of Hernandez in the newspapers and not by what he saw during the police ID parade?

33. Mr. Jacob why was the ID parade allowed to take place when images of Hernandez was littered on the daily newspapers and social media?

34. Mr. Jacob if Hernandez was charged who did not partake in the beating of Ottley Jr, why wasn’t the actual officers who allegedly beat Ottley Jr not charged?

35. Mr. Jacob, how was the only star witness Ottley Jr, able to identify Hernandez alone, and no other SORT officer that conducted the Andrea Bharath’s investigation operation the day when Ottley Jr was allegedly beaten by SORT officers?

36. Why was Hernandez refused his fundamental, constitutional right to an attorney during the police questioning, so much so that Hernandez’s attorneys had to lodge official police complaints against Superintendent Sylvester Willams and officers from the Professional Standards Bureau?

37. Why did officers from the Northern Division Task Force and the Professional Standards Bureau surround Hernandez’s home and not allow him to walk into the police station as his other officers?

38. Is it true Mr. Jacob that there is a mafia in the police service involving senior police officers of whom you are aware?

39. Mr. Jacob why isn’t the officers who are investigating Hernandez’s matter in the Andrea Bharath’s investigation, using similar efforts to protect him from this plot to assassinate him?

40. Can you Mr. Jacob state who are the police officers within the Professional Standards Bureau responsible for leaking classified information on police matters to members of the media?

41. Is it true that you are aware of this happening, and what steps are being taken by you to stop this?

42. Given all of the above questions directed to you Mr. Jacob based on matters that are currently being investigated which are of public interest, do you think that someone who has all of these questions to answer where evidence can be shown to solidify the questions, should hold any position in our police service, far more a senior position whereby the motto of the police service is, “to protect and serve”?

43. How can we the people of our county have faith in our police service when we see this level of brazen corruption and crime happening in the police service? Who are we to trust when we cannot trust those entrusted to carry out the law?

Police Complaints Authority head David West

44. Is it true Mr. West that your police body at the Police Complaints Authority operate with the Professional Standards Bureau officers to assist in your investigations into police officers caught in misbehavior or crimes?

45. If this is so Mr. West, how can the people of this country have faith in what you do when it clearly shows that the Professional Standards Bureau is morally and ethically compromised?

46. Why are you Mr. West not initiating an independent investigation outside of the Professional Standards Bureau into this situation where the former head of SORT Hernandez’s life is in danger by officers from within the Professional Standards Bureau?

47. Are we now to expect what happened to Hernandez happen to Griffith by officers within the police service and nothing be done because you depend on the Professional Standards Bureau to conduct some of your investigations into corrupt police officers?

48. Most of the general public and the silent majority were happy and pleased about the work Griffith and Hernandez accomplished. Are you Mr. West going to sit back and allow a patriot and law abiding citizen (Hernandez) who fought for the rights of safely for his people, be shamed and set-up by corrupt forces within the police service without you, mobilizing an investigation to help bring him out of this situation?

49. If you were the one mandated for us the general public to trust in solving and fixing corruption in the police service and you’re having difficulty with your given mandate, who can we trust or turn to?

-- Caribbean News Now

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » August 19th, 2021, 6:00 pm

When you realise who write that, the plot gets even thicker.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 19th, 2021, 6:19 pm

Two questions . Who benefits? Who came out and pretend he defending the accused?

Postby MaxPower » August 19th, 2021, 8:12 pm

I still GLAD them rapists were beaten to death.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 19th, 2021, 8:26 pm

I have to agree with you maxie, no remorse about them.

Postby K74T » August 20th, 2021, 4:40 pm

FB_IMG_1629491988716.jpg

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 20th, 2021, 5:49 pm

Wel he accustomed acting ,

up.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 20th, 2021, 6:05 pm

Wel he accustomed acting ,

up.

Re:

Postby sMASH » August 20th, 2021, 6:13 pm

MaxPower wrote:I still GLAD them rapists were beaten to death.

them was the ends. the people they working for or who used to handle them, still active... they just hadda get some other cockroaches to take these places.

Re:

Postby De Dragon » August 21st, 2021, 1:04 pm

Redman wrote:The AG state clearly that if you are heading to your island home its lawful.

liming is not.

Ben_spanna wrote:Was it NOT stated CLEARLY that coast guard has the Authority to BOARD ANY vessel at anmytime and carry out a full search of it as deemed necessary?
And is this not the same incident that our AG Faris DEFENDED the man already saying that the boat loaded with more than 5 people was LEGAL as they all had on masks???

[spoiler]

DRAMA ON THE HIGH SEAS:
Shots fired.

(SEXUAL ADVANCES)

!4 of them living down the islands? Really? :roll:

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2021, 1:30 pm

DDI liming/fishing has been back in full force a while now
there was a lull during the max soe but not anymore

Re: Re:

Postby Redman » August 21st, 2021, 3:49 pm

Redman wrote:The AG state clearly that if you are heading to your island home its lawful.

liming is not.

[spoiler]

DRAMA ON THE HIGH SEAS:
Shots fired.

(SEXUAL ADVANCES)

!4 of them living down the islands? Really? :roll:

He stated the law as it is ....or at least the intent.
He wasn't making reference to what Chandler and posse were doing.

And then the papers stated that the lady that called the CG wife said that it was good bye lime.

Postby De Dragon » August 21st, 2021, 3:53 pm

And as usual in Bananaville, only when the full story is out, suspension/leave/sick/vacation invoked.

Postby sMASH » August 22nd, 2021, 3:36 pm

2 police getting charged for charging a fee to fast track FUL's. i am not aware of the complete process, but i tawt all the files reach on one desk and need one signature?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 22nd, 2021, 3:37 pm

sMASH wrote:2 police getting charged for charging a fee to fast track FUL's. i am not aware of the complete process, but i tawt all the files reach on one desk and need one signature?

Look I put them on the FUL thread.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 22nd, 2021, 3:38 pm

sMASH wrote:2 police getting charged for charging a fee to fast track FUL's. i am not aware of the complete process, but i tawt all the files reach on one desk and need one signature?

The fee is to put it on the desk.

Postby Rovin » August 22nd, 2021, 8:10 pm

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 22nd, 2021, 8:29 pm

A few moments later…..

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 22nd, 2021, 8:37 pm

sam1978 wrote:

The fee is to put it on the desk.

A significant portion of the bribe goes to that one person who signs it.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 24th, 2021, 7:15 pm

What is an ignorant narcissist? Asking for a friend.