"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby redmanjp » January 6th, 2022, 2:06 pm

seems is only south this happening

Postby MaxPower » January 7th, 2022, 8:30 am

Lol i guess our oh so hard working and perfect TTPS officers don’t lime and be irresponsible themselves.

I don’t think i ever saw TTPS officers wearing their masks/wearing properly in police vehicles.

Also, many of the TTPS officers need to work on their personal hygiene and appearance.

Postby timelapse » January 7th, 2022, 9:07 am

MaxPower wrote:Lol i guess our oh so hard working and perfect TTPS officers don’t lime and be irresponsible themselves.

I don’t think i ever saw TTPS officers wearing their masks/wearing properly in police vehicles.

Also, many of the TTPS officers need to work on their personal hygiene and appearance.
Nah, they does be checking Vene work permits in 'safe zone' zesses

Postby pugboy » January 8th, 2022, 6:35 pm

hey folks gg still waiting on the population to advise him what his next should be
maybe a poll thread needs be done

Postby MaxPower » January 8th, 2022, 6:36 pm

pugboy wrote:hey folks gg still waiting on the population to advise him what his next should be
maybe a poll thread needs be done

I am advising GG to F off.

Postby K74T » January 11th, 2022, 9:54 am

January 11th 2022
MEDIA RELEASE

Sergeant of Police Charged in Missing
Galil and Ammunition Case

An acting Sergeant of Police, was granted bail in the sum of $250,000 by a Justice of the Peace (JP), after being charged with two counts of Misbehaviour in Public Office, in relation to a missing TTPS Galil firearm and a quantity of ammunition.

No. 13988 Sgt. (Ag.) Hector Quashie, was granted bail by JP Abraham Ali, at the Besson Street Police Station, on Monday 10th January, 2022, after being charged with the following offences:

- Misbehaviour in Public Office to wit by willfully neglecting or failing to secure a Galil firearm, fitted with two magazines, issued to the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service, the property of the Government of Trinidad and Tobago, and,
- Misbehaviour in Public Office to wit by willfully neglecting or failing to secure 70 rounds of 5.56 ammunition, issued to the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service, the property of the Government of Trinidad and Tobago.
Sgt. (Ag.) Quashie is expected to reappear virtually in the Port of Spain Magistrates’ Court, on February 10th 2022.

Following a report into the firearm and ammunition being stolen from the Task Force office of the San Juan Police Sub-Station, on Sunday 26th December, 2021, several officers of the North-Eastern Division Task Force were detained by officers of the Professional Standards Bureau (PSB).

Investigations into the matter were spearheaded by W/Snr. Supt. (Ag.) Suzette Martin.

On Monday 10th January, 2022, advice was received from Director of Public Prosecutions, Roger Gaspard SC, and Sgt. (Ag.) Quashie was subsequently charged by Cpl (Ag.) Lawrence Joefield, also of the PSB, on that same date.

Acting Commissioner of Police Mc Donald Jacob assures the public that investigations are ongoing with the objective of retrieving the firearm and ammunition and bringing the perpetrators of the crime to justice.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTOGRAPH

Corporate Communications Unit
January 11th 2022
END

FB_IMG_1641909188205.jpg

Postby MaxPower » January 11th, 2022, 10:03 am

O jeezus lawd fada.

Yuh scare me with dat face dey Hector.

Smile na

Re:

Postby bluefete » January 11th, 2022, 11:47 am

MaxPower wrote:O jeezus lawd fada.

Smile na

Why you like to write up Jesus name in vain?

BTW - wha' GG do you? He make a pass by the minimart for some biscuits orrr?

Postby Rovin » January 11th, 2022, 11:58 am

at least they charge somebody for it buh d weapon is still out there in d wrong hands right ? ...
Last edited by Rovin on January 11th, 2022, 12:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » January 11th, 2022, 12:00 pm

man need sleep

Postby Redman » January 11th, 2022, 12:16 pm

So is it actually somebody that jump a fence and walk back out with the rifle?

Postby zoom rader » January 11th, 2022, 1:01 pm

Redman wrote:So is it actually somebody that jump a fence and walk back out with the rifle?

Well Rats did steal the Cocaine and a guy fell off a chair and died

Postby De Dragon » January 12th, 2022, 5:33 pm

Hekky look like ah good rum cork!

Postby MaxPower » January 12th, 2022, 8:32 pm

bluefete wrote:

Smile na

bluefete,

Did i say the Lord almighty’s name in vain?

My post clearly states a different name. At least give me credit for being considerate to not spell it properly.

What country you from tho bro? That’s a very common Trini slang, and if you didn’t know, GG is famous for saying those words.

Anyways toppy, GG has failed me, that’s what he did to me. He failed this nation, he failed to solve crime.

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2022, 8:45 pm

bluefete wrote:

Smile na

bluefete,

My post clearly states a different name. At least give me credit for being considerate to not spell it properly.

What country you from tho bro? That’s a very common Trini slang, and if you didn’t know, GG is famous for saying those words.

Anyways toppy, GG has failed me, that’s what he did to me. He failed this nation, he failed to solve crime.
Max,

There are still ppl out here that have faith in GG. They believe GG is about to make the biggest comeback in Trinidad history and become PM.

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2022, 9:00 pm

have faith in old mcdonald?

Re:

Postby bluefete » January 13th, 2022, 8:12 am

bluefete wrote:

Smile na

bluefete,

Max - doh play smart with foolishness nah. Yuh sounding like the Yankee you want to become. LOL.

Anyways, The TTPS must get some credit for arresting / detaining those 9 people from the kidnapping that makes no sense.

Tell me ONE police commissioner who has "solved crime" in T&T? Crime is a $billion business that will never done. It feeds the hands of politicians, lawyers judges, police, criminals and so on.

We need to find a government that can "manage" crime. Look at how serious crime dropped after Bas and Ramesh popped the necks of Dole and company in 1999.

Re: Re:

Postby timelapse » January 13th, 2022, 8:21 am

bluefete wrote:

Smile na

bluefete,

Max - doh play smart with foolishness nah. Yuh sounding like the Yankee you want to become. LOL.

Anyways, The TTPS must get some credit for arresting / detaining those 9 people from the kidnapping that makes no sense.

Tell me ONE police commissioner who has "solved crime" in T&T? Crime is a $billion business that will never done. It feeds the hands of politicians, lawyers judges, police, criminals and so on.

We need to find a government that can "manage" crime. Look at how serious crime dropped after Bas and Ramesh popped the necks of Dole and company in 1999.
I actually believe that popping Dole's neck gave rise to a constant power struggle that has carried on until today.

Postby bluefete » January 13th, 2022, 8:26 am

Timelapse: Is it the power struggle or is it the fact that since then only 1 other person was hanged (Anthony Briggs - July 1999)?
Last edited by bluefete on January 13th, 2022, 8:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » January 13th, 2022, 8:30 am

Dole's death letter surfaces on social media 18 years after execution
SHANE SUPERVILLE TUESDAY 21 NOVEMBER 2017

In the letter, Chadee also predicted a bleak future for this country, saying rampant corruption within law enforcement and the legislature would result in its demise.

https://newsday.co.tt/2017/11/21/doles- ... execution/

Postby timelapse » January 13th, 2022, 8:42 am

bluefete wrote:Timelapse: Is it the power struggle or is it the fact that since then only 1 other person was hanged (Anthony Briggs - July 1999)?
Blue,
I wish more pests were hanged.Besides, the religious folks that defend these vermin, they are protected by law enforcement.Hell, some of them are even in law enforcement and the protective services.The problem with their particular business model is that there are too many splinter cells ,opposing gangs and crab in a barrel mentality.Dole was at the pinnacle of organised crime here.He was dealing with Don Pablo.He had the police commissioner in his pocket.He had politicians in his pocket.If that empire was allowed to continue, we were headed to being a narco state earlier on.
Thankfully these hungry pests seem to be fond of killing each other.

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2022, 2:05 pm

Jacob: Murders not out of control

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/j ... ium=social

Jacob has spoken...

Postby pugboy » January 15th, 2022, 2:07 pm

old macdonald

Postby MaxPower » January 15th, 2022, 3:39 pm

bluefete wrote:We need to find a government that can "manage" crime. Look at how serious crime dropped after Bas and Ramesh popped the necks of Dole and company in 1999.

blues,

I agree with you bro.

We need to find the right people.

GG just aint one of them.

Re:

Postby De Dragon » January 15th, 2022, 8:44 pm

hover11 wrote:Jacob: Murders not out of control

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/j ... ium=social

Jacob has spoken...

Dotish kant, no wonder the LFD RFD PNM bend over backwards for him to gt :roll:

Postby pugboy » January 15th, 2022, 8:46 pm

that is typical level one knee jerk response “deny everything”
all we need is for hindsight to say he coulda predict them

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2022, 9:51 pm

COPS INTERVIEW COLM.

Police have interviewed Finance Minister Colm Imbert and obtained official correspondence from the permanent secretary in the Ministry of Health, as well as unfettered access to all electronic devices belonging to promoter Shadeed Abdullah as they probe businessman Adrian Scoon’s “Seaside brunch party”.

The Sunday Express understands that Abdullah, who is one of the directors of YUP Entertainment (Young Urban Professionals), the company behind the Boxing Day event on board the MV Ocean Pelican, has been “extremely co-operative during the investigation” and had no issue handing over his devices or providing the passwords.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... c2bf7.html

Re:

Postby De Dragon » January 15th, 2022, 10:07 pm

hover11 wrote:COPS INTERVIEW COLM.

Police have interviewed Finance Minister Colm Imbert and obtained official correspondence from the permanent secretary in the Ministry of Health, as well as unfettered access to all electronic devices belonging to promoter Shadeed Abdullah as they probe businessman Adrian Scoon’s “Seaside brunch party”.

The Sunday Express understands that Abdullah, who is one of the directors of YUP Entertainment (Young Urban Professionals), the company behind the Boxing Day event on board the MV Ocean Pelican, has been “extremely co-operative during the investigation” and had no issue handing over his devices or providing the passwords.

Suarez Brothers :roll:

Mmoney607

Re:

Postby Mmoney607 » January 15th, 2022, 11:52 pm

hover11 wrote:COPS INTERVIEW COLM.

Oldest trick in the book, Kiel Taklalsingh wouldn't let scoon fall for that