"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

sam1978

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby sam1978 » October 14th, 2021, 5:52 pm

pugboy wrote:maybe if the ppl that take up these side jobs on service commissions actually did work like check how they make their decisions and not be rubber stamps for the govt as well in a timely manner we would not be in this position

but as it is, all these types of guard the guards jobs are largely appointees for one reason or another, some political

Yes , but if I toe the line, I might get first option on the Porsche when it up for sale.

Re:

Postby rollingstock » October 14th, 2021, 5:53 pm

wtf wrote:Jacob is not Acting COP.
His appointment was also struck down today.
He is demoted to acting DCP

Jacob is a DCP not acting.
For any scenario there are contingencies to cover same. Not having a cop or person acting as cop doesn't affect much.

Postby hover11 » October 14th, 2021, 5:55 pm

His ego will not allow such
FB_IMG_1634248478843.jpg

sam1978

Re: Re:

Postby sam1978 » October 14th, 2021, 5:55 pm

sam1978 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
alfa wrote:Since it's the actual police officers who have to work intimately with the cop why not just hold a election and let them vote for who they want? No madame president and bliss seepersad and all that nonsense to fight up with
I actually agree with this , no political appointments and the officers democratically decide who leads them but that would require constitutional reform, which is another fight down

When you look at their internal elections for Social and Welfare , the bacchanal and who they choose( for many reasons) you don't want to use that method for choosing a COP . You might end up with Sandra as the COP.

.....or even Rollingcock.

daring dragoon

Re:

Postby daring dragoon » October 14th, 2021, 7:46 pm

wtf wrote:This situation occurred because of collusion between the President, Prime Minister, Attorney General and the "independent" Police Service Commission.
The President must resign and Rowley must dissolve the Parliament immediately.
We need fresh elections.

kidnapping usually happens rampant before or during elections in them countries like hati and cuba and probably now TT. if a second kidnapping happens after the man yesterday then its a trend and not a one off thing. mamoo ian show the burnt out car and it looking like thing out of middle east yes. point is a GE probably near as the budget also was an election budget.

Postby MaxPower » October 14th, 2021, 7:49 pm

hover11 wrote:His ego will not allow such
FB_IMG_1634248478843.jpg

Easy Jason.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 14th, 2021, 8:19 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
wtf wrote:This situation occurred because of collusion between the President, Prime Minister, Attorney General and the "independent" Police Service Commission.
We need fresh elections.

kidnapping usually happens rampant before or during elections in them countries like hati and cuba and probably now TT. if a second kidnapping happens after the man yesterday then its a trend and not a one off thing. mamoo ian show the burnt out car and it looking like thing out of middle east yes. point is a GE probably near as the budget also was an election budget.

Ttps have kidnapping down. The Anti Kidnapping Squad is really capable of finding victims once it's an authentic kidnapping for ransom etc.

Not sure what the GG shitnsake interfere with whilst he was there to mess with what was in place but as far as I was aware kidnapping was something that TTPS was really good at solving.

I wouldn't worry much about kidnapping tbh

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » October 14th, 2021, 8:29 pm

Redress10 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
We need fresh elections.

Ttps have kidnapping down. The Anti Kidnapping Squad is really capable of finding victims once it's an authentic kidnapping for ransom etc.

Not sure what the GG shitnsake interfere with whilst he was there to mess with what was in place but as far as I was aware kidnapping was something that TTPS was really good at solving.

I wouldn't worry much about kidnapping tbh

arsonist and firefighter..........

Re:

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 14th, 2021, 11:04 pm

We need fresh elections.

a setta rahrahrah and PNM will win again. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » October 15th, 2021, 6:41 am

FB_IMG_1634294314849.jpg

Postby hover11 » October 15th, 2021, 6:42 am

K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1634294314849.jpg
ADIOS, don't let the door hit you where the good Lord split you

"Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2021, 7:01 am

Gone for good?

Is this really the end?

Does it matter?

What was accomplished?

Was crime ever under control?

Is it because that GG loved to talk and give talk that he is looked upon as some God?

Seems everyone loves GG because he signing away FULs?

How many of those FULs that were signed off were through increased and encouraged processing fees?

Did GG really care for the citizens to be able to protect themselves or just to put money in range owners pockets?

I would say GG did better than all or most of the past commissioners but it just was not good enough. Just because a past/previous COP had a HIGH murder rate of 500, and your HIGH murder rate is 400….that only said you did better than that COP but not better for your country as the crime rate was STILL HIGH.

Having better systems in place is great, but if the crime rate is STILL HIGH, then it is just not good enough.

Where do we go from here?

Postby hover11 » October 15th, 2021, 7:06 am

MaxPower wrote:Gone for good?

Is this really the end?

Does it matter?

What was accomplished?

Is it because that GG loved to talk and give talk that he is looked upon as some God?

How many of those FULs that were signed off were through increased and encouraged processing fees?

Did GG really care for the citizens to be able to protect themselves or just to put money in range owners pockets?

I would say GG did better than all or most of the past commissioners but it just was not good enough. Just because a past/previous COP had a HIGH murder rate of 500, and your HIGH murder rate is 400….that only said you did better than that COP but not better for your country as the crime rate was STILL HIGH.

Having better systems in place is great, but if the crime rate is STILL HIGH, then it is just not good enough.

Max,

The Top cop position was simply for GG to stroke his ego everything else was a plus, in his tenure as CoP were any big fish or MR.Big held? Just the small fries, do you remember the pregnant beetham mother who was killed up to this day no investigation was done to ascertain the police which killed her she left behind a 5 children and a husband. You see when ppl tears fall on you Max , you could never see your way. GG was good not disputing that but time to step aside and give someone else a chance

Postby zoom rader » October 15th, 2021, 7:35 am

Red government dictatorship style

What a 5hit Cont Tree filled with Jacks

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2021, 7:59 am

hover11 wrote:

Is this really the end?

Does it matter?

What was accomplished?

Max,

The Top cop position was simply for GG to stroke his ego everything else was a plus, in his tenure as CoP were any big fish or MR.Big held? Just the small fries, do you remember the pregnant beetham mother who was killed up to this day no investigation was done to ascertain the police which killed her she left behind a 5 children and a husband. You see when ppl tears fall on you Max , you could never see your way. GG was good not disputing that but time to step aside and give someone else a chance

Hello Jason,

Thanks.

But how exactly would you say GG was good?

While he was COP, was the crime rate high or low?

Postby hover11 » October 15th, 2021, 8:13 am

hover11 wrote:

Is this really the end?

Does it matter?

What was accomplished?

Max,

Hello Jason,

Thanks.

Hey Max,

Well I guess he was able to motivate the TTPS in some form better than his predecessors I would say but you are crime still remained high even during a pandemic which he boasted was the lowest in years lol

Postby pugboy » October 15th, 2021, 8:50 am

in before he say crime gone up since he no longer at helm

Postby zoom rader » October 15th, 2021, 8:54 am

pugboy wrote:in before he say crime gone up since he no longer at helm
But it has as past few days we have seen an increase in murders commited by red government ppl

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2021, 9:37 am

hover11 wrote:

Is this really the end?

Does it matter?

What was accomplished?

Max,

Hello Jason,

Thanks.

Hey Max,

Well I guess he was able to motivate the TTPS in some form better than his predecessors I would say but you are crime still remained high even during a pandemic which he boasted was the lowest in years lol

Jason,

I guess he was.

Lmao at crime being the “lowest in years”.

The crime was always high so to me, he, as the others, failed to address the crime situation in T&T.

So yes, he may have motivated the TTPS, but what was the outcome?

I dunno about allyuh but even before, during and now after GG was there, i never saw a significant improvement in the TTPS. Always an attitude at the station, whether to make a report or a COC, even at roadblocks. And don’t even bother calling the Firearms Dept….the nastiest attitude.

^ ok i can maybe say a little improvement in how they dealt with some criminals…..but it is not enough. With GG, it went to bad, to kinda bad or okish…and like it stop there….not good enough.

I am convinced the people of T&T love GG’s mouth over his actions.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 15th, 2021, 10:28 am

No one can argue the fact that if you apply for a FUL and don't pay a bribe then you ain't getting any.
Question is who was pocketing the money.

Re:

Postby alfa » October 15th, 2021, 10:43 am

wtf wrote:No one can argue the fact that if you apply for a FUL and don't pay a bribe then you ain't getting any.

If I'm signing off on something and know that people along the way was making 50000 grand of my signature bet your bottom dollar I'm getting a cut to. But Max is right about the attitude of officers not changing. I think it has to do with the kind of people they recruit and unfortunately people who have education,a good sense of right and wrong and a desire to actually make a difference will never apply for a police wuk. The fact that the service falls under the umbrella of the socialist public service where one is set for life regardless of performance is another major hindrance. That and the unwillingness of said public service to adapt. Imagine in 2021 you have to stain your hands on a piece of glass with black paste and wait 2 weeks for a coc while someone with a magnifying glass compares your prints to God knows how much others are on file. And on top of that to be told there's no soap to wash your hands. Something like this could never happen in private enterprise. As regards firearms division they know that they are in charge of something you are privileged to get, the ful as opposed to something your are entitled to say an id card so those public servants working there have a higher God complex. GG or not things won't ever change and he was more hype than anything but he did try hard and did make some small breakthroughs

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2021, 11:00 am

alfa wrote:
wtf wrote:No one can argue the fact that if you apply for a FUL and don't pay a bribe then you ain't getting any.

If I'm signing off on something and know that people along the way was making 50000 grand of my signature bet your bottom dollar I'm getting a cut to. But Max is right about the attitude of officers not changing. I think it has to do with the kind of people they recruit and unfortunately people who have education,a good sense of right and wrong and a desire to actually make a difference will never apply for a police wuk. The fact that the service falls under the umbrella of the socialist public service where one is set for life regardless of performance is another major hindrance. That and the unwillingness of said public service to adapt. Imagine in 2021 you have to stain your hands on a piece of glass with black paste and wait 2 weeks for a coc while someone with a magnifying glass compares your prints to God knows how much others are on file. And on top of that to be told there's no soap to wash your hands. Something like this could never happen in private enterprise. As regards firearms division they know that they are in charge of something you are privileged to get, the ful as opposed to something your are entitled to say an id card so those public servants working there have a higher God complex. GG or not things won't ever change and he was more hype than anything but he did try hard and did make some small breakthroughs

Alfa,

Well said.

He did try hard and did make some small breakthroughs.

Unfortunately, T&T needs bigger breakthroughs.

GG had his shot.

Postby pugboy » October 15th, 2021, 11:15 am

so if a man could take a cut of the $50k bribe
what else he willing to take a cut on ?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 15th, 2021, 11:32 am

alfa wrote:

Educated officers are never recruited. They don't even get a reply.
They like foolish intakes that they can control.
For the WPCs it's about sex. At least so I've heard from a source inside.

Postby toyolink » October 15th, 2021, 2:50 pm

I cannot accept that the absence of a COP would not affect the capacity of our police service to execute their mandate.
Certainly routine policing which are covered by lower order procedures and approvals which can be administered at 'station' level may not be jeopardised, however more significant exercises requiring high order approvals and resources may be at risk.
The individuals who comprise the service may also find that applications that address their personal well being but needing the intervention of a COP may now be in limbo and this could create motivational problems.
The day security and well being of every citizen significantly depends on a well organised police service and what is facing us today may well be hobbled creature and painful condition for officers to feel good about their undertaking.
We are in a dangerous place and urgent attention and action is needed to resolve same.

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2021, 3:25 pm

All these TikTok videos these TTPS officers are making…..

The videos with them filming citizens and roughing them up in some cases both right and wrong….

Where are the officers standing up for GG?

Postby hover11 » October 15th, 2021, 3:34 pm

MaxPower wrote:All these TikTok videos these TTPS officers are making…..

The videos with them filming citizens and roughing them up in some cases both right and wrong….

Max,

The TTPS is disgruntled and demotivated at this time, please remember officers are recieving a 2013 salary going into 2022 . Understand their plight, yes they have a job to do but at the same time they need to be paid fairly. Commissioner or no commissioner they need financial motivation as you can see their hands are full, overworked, overwhelmed and underpaid.

"Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2021, 3:58 pm

hover11 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:All these TikTok videos these TTPS officers are making…..

Max,

The TTPS is disgruntled and demotivated at this time, please remember officers are recieving a 2013 salary going into 2022 . Understand their plight, yes they have a job to do but at the same time they need to be paid fairly. Commissioner or no commissioner they need financial motivation as you can see their hands are full, overworked, overwhelmed and underpaid.

Jason,

I get your point, but a better salary is not going to motivate the TTPS. A lack of education is rampant in the TTPS, more money is going to make them flaunt more with their “service man” mentality. It’s hard to get a Trini to work after you pay them more….their priorities go the opposite way.

With this existing salary, what we need is a change in the application process and the training standards.

Let the TTPS get the crime under control and then we can talk dollars and cents.

Jason, you tell me what will happen if you raise someone’s salary and they are not properly trained and do not understand what their duties and responsibilities are?

How can you raise someone’s salary and expect them to be motivated? If all you know is how to work half way, then after money in the bank, you suddenly know how to work properly?

If all you know in the alphabet is ABC, and i raise your salary, how are you going to perform better if that’s all you know?

Again Jason Moe, it starts with training and setting the standard first.

Postby De Dragon » October 15th, 2021, 11:52 pm

toyolink wrote:I cannot accept that the absence of a COP would not affect the capacity of our police service to execute their mandate.
Certainly routine policing which are covered by lower order procedures and approvals which can be administered at 'station' level may not be jeopardised, however more significant exercises requiring high order approvals and resources may be at risk.
The individuals who comprise the service may also find that applications that address their personal well being but needing the intervention of a COP may now be in limbo and this could create motivational problems.
The day security and well being of every citizen significantly depends on a well organised police service and what is facing us today may well be hobbled creature and painful condition for officers to feel good about their undertaking.
We are in a dangerous place and urgent attention and action is needed to resolve same.

But Jackarse Juhn Scarfy say "Sargeants will keep sargeanting, inspectors will keep on inspecting" so it seems the CoP is a figurehead?

Postby 16 cycles » October 16th, 2021, 7:32 am

No one has the teeth to go after big fish and judiciary is in a mess to guarantee a prosecution.

How much on the payroll and how many of those ever made a jail?

Kudos to the honest ones trying to make a difference.