"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby hover11 » November 15th, 2020, 10:22 pm

There is no law regarding such that was simply intimidation tactics
killercow wrote:
I forgot to ask. What is the law regarding the recording of police officers? (as apparently this officer stated that it is illegal to do such).

Postby MaxPower » November 15th, 2020, 10:36 pm

pugboy wrote:them vene belly big boi
eating good

Must eat good bro.

Hard work pays off.

Business communities handling Venes proper.

Anyone knows why the officers were harassing these honest Venezuelans?

They should not have to flee in fear.

This is police brutality and the officers must be disciplined.

Re:

Postby 16 cycles » November 16th, 2020, 7:08 am

killercow wrote:
I forgot to ask. What is the law regarding the recording of police officers? (as apparently this officer stated that it is illegal to do such).

10/10 for tida driver handling it...

Ded @ "aggravate is not a big word for me"

Re:

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2020, 7:43 am

moruga bro
by that river is where a lot of contraband and illegal venes come in
that entire village based on them illegal activities

pugboy wrote:them vene belly big boi
eating good

Must eat good bro.

Hard work pays off.

Business communities handling Venes proper.

Anyone knows why the officers were harassing these honest Venezuelans?

They should not have to flee in fear.

This is police brutality and the officers must be disciplined.

Postby hover11 » November 16th, 2020, 8:00 am

FB_IMG_1605528007159.jpeg

Re:

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2020, 8:08 am

hover11 wrote:.

Wat dis have to do with Gary ?

Postby 16 cycles » November 18th, 2020, 2:59 pm

80k bail/newsday

Escalated from no face mask ticket..

Postby Kenjo » November 18th, 2020, 3:18 pm

16 cycles wrote:

80k bail/newsday

Escalated from no face mask ticket..

Slap man? Any link to the article

Postby Rovin » November 18th, 2020, 6:43 pm

80k for slapping but gunman does get a lil 5-10k bail ...

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2020, 6:47 pm

Jostis
Rovin wrote:80k for slapping but gunman does get a lil 5-10k bail ...

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 18th, 2020, 7:34 pm

"A Valencia man was fined a total of $16,000 by a Sangre Grande Magistrate last week, after pleading guilty to charges of possession of a firearm and ammunition."

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/g ... 8fff8.html

But my boi get 80k bail. 80k bail cause 'disrespecting' the police (although he got accosted first mind you) is more of a risk to society than gun wielding bandits . Waiting on the sheeple that visit this thread to try to show me why my views are incorrect. And how this man was a danger to society.

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2020, 7:39 pm

if anybody to complain would be gg
he always complain about the low penalties for firearm offenses

it’s really ridiculous on the face of it
a hand combat offense being penalized much more than a deadly firearm

Postby De Dragon » November 21st, 2020, 3:01 am

elec2020 wrote:"A Valencia man was fined a total of $16,000 by a Sangre Grande Magistrate last week, after pleading guilty to charges of possession of a firearm and ammunition."

But my boi get 80k bail. 80k bail cause 'disrespecting' the police (although he got accosted first mind you) is more of a risk to society than gun wielding bandits . Waiting on the sheeple that visit this thread to try to show me why my views are incorrect. And how this man was a danger to society.

The judge is clearly bad minded, I doubt he looked at things like mitigating circumstances, record of the accused, age, dependents, etc :roll:

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » November 21st, 2020, 8:54 am

Interesting...listening to GG crying about the opposition not supporting the Anti Gang Bill....but wasn't it the same Act of Parliament that was in force for the last 30 months...that under his watch resulted in around 5 arrests per year.. yet he knows all the gangsters in TnT.
Funny...if not sad...

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 21st, 2020, 9:46 am

^GG is a fraud. TTPS boasting again and again how murders and crime down for the year. but anyone with sense knows that was down to the lockdowns. Jokers yes

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 21st, 2020, 9:51 am

elec2020 wrote:"A Valencia man was fined a total of $16,000 by a Sangre Grande Magistrate last week, after pleading guilty to charges of possession of a firearm and ammunition."

The judge is clearly bad minded, I doubt he looked at things like mitigating circumstances, record of the accused, age, dependents, etc :roll:

Boy i couldn't say it better myself. I guess the judge made the man into an example. That u don't ever question the police. Even if they accost u first without any need to do so. At the rate things going with police misconduct i wouldn't be surprised if we get another day of protests in the future.

Postby Rovin » November 21st, 2020, 10:59 am

same ting i saying , dise rel assness

so a slap & or scuffle\assault really worth 80k in d eyes of that foolish magistrate ... like d judge & policeman boolin or wot

Postby Rovin » November 21st, 2020, 11:24 am

d popo ticketd 21 last night for no face mask .... https://www.facebook.com/djsheriff3/pho ... 631133618/

"why dem popo doh go after d real criminals" ....... :drinking:

Postby zoom rader » November 21st, 2020, 11:31 am

Rovin wrote:d popo ticketd 21 last night for no face mask .... https://www.facebook.com/djsheriff3/pho ... 631133618/

Popo wuking

Postby pugboy » November 21st, 2020, 12:17 pm

ticketing is ttps special forces wuk

when last gg puh dong and big bust?

Rovin wrote:d popo ticketd 21 last night for no face mask .... https://www.facebook.com/djsheriff3/pho ... 631133618/

Postby rollingstock » November 21st, 2020, 12:46 pm

Idiots a 16k conviction is not the same or even comparable to an 80k bail. Is two different facking thing.

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » November 21st, 2020, 1:02 pm

rollingstock wrote:Idiots a 16k conviction is not the same or even comparable to an 80k bail. Is two different facking thing.

Exactly...in one caae the guy is now a convicted offender...with a criminal record....in the other...the guy is innocent until proven guilty by a a court of competent jurisdiction.

Postby pugboy » November 21st, 2020, 2:06 pm

this is tuner

rollingstock wrote:Idiots a 16k conviction is not the same or even comparable to an 80k bail. Is two different facking thing.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 21st, 2020, 2:51 pm

The point here is the dollar amounts of the two crimes. Yes we understand that the man who slapped the officer has not been convicted. But still he had to jump out 80k. The guy with the gun charge has a conviction and 16k to pay. But for these two crimes are not treated equally when looking at the financial penalties involved. That is an indesputable fact. I await your response to tell me otherwise

Postby rollingstock » November 21st, 2020, 4:58 pm

elec2020 wrote:The point here is the dollar amounts of the two crimes. Yes we understand that the man who slapped the officer has not been convicted. But still he had to jump out 80k. The guy with the gun charge has a conviction and 16k to pay. But for these two crimes are not treated equally when looking at the financial penalties involved. That is an indesputable fact. I await your response to tell me otherwise

It's an undisputable fact that you have no idea what you are talking about or how bail works. Stick to gargling Rowley balls.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 21st, 2020, 5:05 pm

Q. What is bail?

A: Bail is essentially the release from custody of an accused on certain terms/conditions subject to the undertaking to subsequently surrender to custody or attend court to answer a criminal charge at the appointed date, time and place and any other conditions that the court may impose. The accused is usually released to a surety to secure his surrender to custody or in some instances he may be released on signing his own bond.

Q. WHAT IS A SURETY?

A. A surety is a person who agrees to be responsible for the accused by ensuring that the accused follows the conditions for bail and attends court as required. The surety gives an undertaking to pay a sum of money to the court or have his property forfeited if the accused does not comply with the terms of bail. Since the surety's finances and/or property are at stake he acts as a watch dog over the accused to prevent the accused from absconding.

Standing as a surety involves a serious obligation and a prospective surety should be made aware of the responsibilities and consequences if the accused should abscond.

http://www.ttlawcourts.org/index.php/pu ... y%20impose.

So once again the financial penalty for the gun charge was 16k and the financial penalty thus far for hitting the officer was 80k. What did i miss? If i am incorrect somewhere please enlighten me. Insults get us nowhere as it only makes me believe that you are in fact the one who doesn't know what they are talking about. Anyway I love to learn different things so I would be pleased if you could educate me on if my underlying statement is wrong. That is, the financial penalties for the two incidents are widely disproportionate.

Postby rollingstock » November 21st, 2020, 5:17 pm

Yuh google limited? A conviction is a financial penalty. Bail is an undertaking to attend court whilst on your volition failure which a financial penalty may be imposed. If it's bail with surety 10% of the bail amount is held which is returned once the person completes their responsibility of attending court.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 21st, 2020, 5:27 pm

So essentially. Bail of 80k does not mean that 80k was paid. It could mean that 8k was paid which would be returned once the person attends court and not if the person is acquitted. Is that the jist of it?

Postby rollingstock » November 21st, 2020, 5:33 pm

Basically, there are different types of bail that I won't go into. There's cash surety, bond where just a signature will suffice, approval this is where some sort of security will be held. But once the defendant attends court they lose nothing from bail.