PariaMan

Re: OFFICIAL STOCK MARKET (TTSE) THREAD

Postby PariaMan » August 5th, 2022, 9:20 am

That was recently modified and published

Check newsroom in www.stockex.co.tt

To be honest not ecpecting much in terms of short term gains for the small investor from this APO

Guys think about NCB their earnings is going thru the roof and the stock price has not caught up as yet

Also think about NEL there is a 7 percent dividend of 25 cents though i suspect this infor was forseen since earlier this year there was a jump in price of about the same amount before the results were announced.
W2J wrote:how long does it take to know if you got though with shares through the FCI APO and what would be the next step.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 9th, 2022, 8:33 am

NGL results and dividend announcements should be out on Friday 12 August

Any expectations ?

If you want to jump in before next results time is now

I hoping for a 1$ but expecting 50 cents

snatman

Postby snatman » August 15th, 2022, 11:07 am

PariaMan wrote:NGL results and dividend announcements should be out on Friday 12 August

Any expectations ?

35c
Might be a $1 final dividend?

NEL paying out a hefty dividend due to high energy prices. Shares availability drying up. Might be a good short term play for the speculators.

AGL earnings continuing to grow. 9 mth Up ~50%. Undervalued methinks.

Cross-listed Jamaican stocks facing downward pressure in the face of IMPROVING results. Anyone knows why??

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 15th, 2022, 7:32 pm

snatman wrote:
PariaMan wrote:NGL results and dividend announcements should be out on Friday 12 August

Any expectations ?

35c
Might be a $1 final dividend?

NEL paying out a hefty dividend due to high energy prices. Shares availability drying up. Might be a good short term play for the speculators.

AGL earnings continuing to grow. 9 mth Up ~50%. Undervalued methinks.

Cross-listed Jamaican stocks facing downward pressure in the face of IMPROVING results. Anyone knows why??

Someone here said before that the cross listing of massy caused a sell off because of whatever people doing with the buying and selling on the different markets.

Another source said that its because the Jamaicans weren't/aren't paying dividends

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 16th, 2022, 9:45 am

Tru

NGL before pandemic was giving 1.00 in March and .50 in August

I guess that once things stay the same we can expect a much bigger dividend early next year

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 16th, 2022, 10:12 am

Folks told you about NEL on the 5 th August . Lots were available at 3.20 then

Nows it's 3.61

Might still be a deal as the company is doing well

Ex div is Sept 5 2022

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 16th, 2022, 10:15 am

Remember also NGL Ex dividend is 23 August

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 25th, 2022, 5:32 pm

Hope you guys made the money from ngl and nel and AHL

Rockram

Postby Rockram » August 27th, 2022, 4:18 pm

Noticed CIF trading at high volumes above its NAV. Trading as high as $33.50...i believe it was the volume leader for 3 consective days...traded all year between $27-29.....seems like someone knows something?.....there was talk of the government possibly offering a premium to cif unit holders to acquire RFHL shares next year.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 28th, 2022, 6:29 am

Rockram wrote:Noticed CIF trading at high volumes above its NAV. Trading as high as $33.50...i believe it was the volume leader for 3 consective days...traded all year between $27-29.....seems like someone knows something?.....there was talk of the government possibly offering a premium to cif unit holders to acquire RFHL shares next year.
Yea was wondering too. Dividend nothing special and Asset Value is around 31,SKS.

Onsite

Postby Onsite » September 1st, 2022, 5:41 pm

Good info..

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 2nd, 2022, 9:04 am

Last day to purchase NEL if you want the 25 cents dividend

That's a healthy 6.7 percent of the asking price of 3.72

Last results were good next results due around 12 of November

snatman

Postby snatman » September 2nd, 2022, 10:09 am

PariaMan wrote:Last day to purchase NEL if you want the 25 cents dividend

That's a healthy 6.7 percent of the asking price of 3.72

Last results were good next results due around 12 of November

The price might drop post EX-Div though.
So there's that risk.
Yeah, Ammonia prices are sky high right now so final dividend should be healthy. Good short-term idea there.

snatman

Postby snatman » September 2nd, 2022, 10:10 am

Rockram wrote:there was talk of the government possibly offering a premium to cif unit holders to acquire RFHL shares next year.
Wouldn't that be something!

Postby Country_Bookie » September 2nd, 2022, 12:49 pm

Rockram wrote:Noticed CIF trading at high volumes above its NAV. Trading as high as $33.50...i believe it was the volume leader for 3 consective days...traded all year between $27-29.....seems like someone knows something?.....there was talk of the government possibly offering a premium to cif unit holders to acquire RFHL shares next year.
Maybe the something they know is the prospectus for the fund defines the redemption date as 2nd January 2023 , and the section on Termination of the fund describes how the RBL shares will be distributed to CIF unit holders?

This has been publicly available information since November 2012.

snatman

Postby snatman » September 15th, 2022, 3:28 pm

Prestige 9mth earnings coming out in a couple wks.
This will include the first full 3mth period without covid restrictions.

I'm looking for 35c EPS for the 9mth and 55c EOY.

With that, we might see ~$9 in a yr or so.

So anything under $7 is a buy methinks.
We'll see.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 15th, 2022, 6:28 pm

snatman wrote:Prestige 9mth earnings coming out in a couple wks.

We'll see.

I see prestige on jmmb list of recommendations. But profit don't mean increase in price from my limited time analysing this market.

Right now ngl barely doing anything. Feeling to sell and buy massy.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 15th, 2022, 6:43 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

We'll see.

I see prestige on jmmb list of recommendations. But profit don't mean increase in price from my limited time analysing this market.

Nah hold on next year is when they will declare their bigger dividend. Buy any dip right now and by may you will be good to go

snatman

Postby snatman » September 19th, 2022, 11:39 am

Where do you get JMMB recommendations?

Allyuh check out NCBFG?!
No bids! What a collapse...

Mmoney607 wrote:

We'll see.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 19th, 2022, 9:56 pm

snatman wrote:Where do you get JMMB recommendations?

Allyuh check out NCBFG?!
No bids! What a collapse...

Mmoney607 wrote:

We'll see.

Jmmb sends analysis of all stocks and their top picks to their clients weekly.

Well at least ncb is down in Jamaica too

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 21st, 2022, 5:38 pm

PariaMan wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

We'll see.

Nah hold on next year is when they will declare their bigger dividend. Buy any dip right now and by may you will be good to go

Nah forget that, a director/s buy millions of massy shares in the past week or two, I want in

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » September 22nd, 2022, 9:20 pm

Gents purchased some bonds in the Phoenix Park IPO. What is the process to sell these and get back cash and how long does the process take? Broker was First Citizens.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 23rd, 2022, 12:33 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

We'll see.

Nah forget that, a director/s buy millions of massy shares in the past week or two, I want in

Correction, connected parties purchased shares

dogg

Postby dogg » September 23rd, 2022, 8:58 am

randolphinshan wrote:Gents purchased some bonds in the Phoenix Park IPO. What is the process to sell these and get back cash and how long does the process take? Broker was First Citizens.

Bonds or stocks?

You can contact your the broker - FCB wealth management for guidance.

Once your account is in order, it will take less than a week if you sell at market price.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 23rd, 2022, 12:43 pm

Made some money from massy before and immediately after the split . Unless I see increased revenues I not going back there

People have been buying cross listed shares to sell in JA to access FX so who is to tell the rationale

Plus our market responds slowly so there will be enough warning when to reinvest

Ngl have been doing extremely well quarter after quarter

That dividend next should be at least a dollar.

I will increase my holding month by month till then

If it drops I will buy more

snatman

Postby snatman » October 3rd, 2022, 10:54 am

As foreseen PHL blew out of the park. As usual, market is slow to react. Not me thought, I've been accumulating steadily over the past few months, today too.
Unless there are exceptional circumstances, this should see $9 early next year. And who knows what afterwards.

JMMB down to $2.00?? What's going on with the crosslisted stocks???

We'll see.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 4th, 2022, 5:37 pm

Market in Trinidad very slow to react

Man could wait on the news then go out and buy

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » October 6th, 2022, 2:14 pm