The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Re: The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2023, 2:33 pm

Allyuh really gonna portend that anan@gmail.com gonna lose?

Just the name alone should cause cro cro to drop his hand.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 10th, 2023, 2:34 pm

Rovin wrote:what about sour aloes, he still around ? ...

He is performing tomorrow at Calypso Fiesta and he runs the Revue Tent.

Postby maj. tom » February 10th, 2023, 3:17 pm

where a copy of the song? I want to hear it. His name call in it? Else he has no case.

#very-unpopular-personal-opinion:
Music and art should not be touched no matter how distasteful, rubbish, disgusting, insulting, etc., etc. anyone finds it. Yes the offended has a right to sue but likely won't get far if there isn't a very clear proven case of defamation and the defendant has a good lawyer. If they do win such a case set in the realm of offensive art it sets a very dangerous precedent for all of us regarding every avenue of expressive freedom of our lives. Then they'll start banning certain books from the library like Florida. There is not one single piece of music or art in the history of the world that has not offended somebody somehow. There have been so so so many calypsoes and music that offended people when it came out and I'm sure that some turned into legendary opinion pieces that makes up what carnival and calypso and art is about.
Guernica was very offensive to Francisco Franco.

Postby 16 cycles » February 10th, 2023, 3:49 pm

Suggesting Inshan sells stolen car parts if there is no evidence is beyond the bounds of artistic licence....courts will decide...

Postby The_Honourable » February 10th, 2023, 3:49 pm

maj. tom wrote:where a copy of the song? I want to hear it. His name call in it? Else he has no case.

#very-unpopular-personal-opinion:
Music and art should not be touched no matter how distasteful, rubbish, disgusting, insulting, etc., etc. anyone finds it. Yes the offended has a right to sue but likely won't get far if there isn't a very clear proven case of defamation and the defendant has a good lawyer. If they do win such a case set in the realm of offensive art it sets a very dangerous precedent for all of us regarding every avenue of expressive freedom of our lives. Then they'll start banning certain books from the library like Florida. There is not one single piece of music or art in the history of the world that has not offended somebody somehow. There have been so so so many calypsoes and music that offended people when it came out and I'm sure that some turned into legendary opinion pieces that makes up what carnival and calypso and art is about.
Guernica was very offensive to Francisco Franco.

See below

Postby maj. tom » February 10th, 2023, 3:57 pm

^thanks

16 cycles wrote:Suggesting Inshan sells stolen car parts if there is no evidence is beyond the bounds of artistic licence....courts will decide...

If this is explicitly and clearly stated in the lyrics rather than inferred, then it would be a real case defamation. From what I am trying to decipher in that recording, Jeezeus this man is one racist piece of sheit....... but my opinion above... I would stick to it.

Postby bluefete » February 10th, 2023, 4:13 pm

^^ And he gets honoured for it by racist PNM calypso judges!

Postby j.o.e » February 10th, 2023, 4:55 pm

bluefete wrote:^^ And he gets honoured for it by racist PNM calypso judges!

He has hardly ever made it to a final in recent times. I could be wrong, not really my thing

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/02/23/i-acce ... tid=Zxz2cZ

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/02/04/judges-blank-cro-cro/

Postby pugboy » February 10th, 2023, 4:56 pm

like they didn’t like how inshan was longing the lawyer for all the breaks he get to become a lawyer

matix

Postby matix » February 10th, 2023, 5:09 pm

Not a fan of either, Cro Cri is a racist muffler bearing, Inshan is a big muffler bearing but very charitable

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » February 10th, 2023, 6:00 pm

j.o.e wrote:
bluefete wrote:^^ And he gets honoured for it by racist PNM calypso judges!

He has hardly ever made it to a final in recent times. I could be wrong, not really my thing

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/02/23/i-acce ... tid=Zxz2cZ

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/02/04/judges-blank-cro-cro/
It's not his point to make it to finals, he's gets the PNM message out to their audience.

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2023, 6:39 pm

Next ting, cro cro hire the services of fitzy to go up against inshan...

Will pay to hear those proceedings.

Postby timelapse » February 10th, 2023, 6:45 pm

Meanwhile, Rowley mudda count hit every last PNMite straight in the feels.

Postby pugboy » February 10th, 2023, 6:54 pm

who on earth hiring that idiot

sMASH wrote:Next ting, cro cro hire the services of fitzy to go up against inshan...

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2023, 8:23 pm

pugboy wrote:who on earth hiring that idiot

sMASH wrote:Next ting, cro cro hire the services of fitzy to go up against inshan...

Lefffff foot ritttte foot...

Postby De Dragon » February 10th, 2023, 8:27 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Inshan have a high win rate in court so would not be surprised he will sort out cro cro.

We'll see what is picong vs defamation.

JUHN Scarfy Black Massa LFD RFD PNM God go pay Cro Cro fees

Postby bluefete » February 10th, 2023, 9:07 pm

Postby pugboy » February 11th, 2023, 6:39 am

we all want to see how this stink vs stink turn out

Postby pugboy » February 11th, 2023, 6:09 pm

so does the vid say “your stolen parts” or “the stolen parts”

Postby sMASH » February 11th, 2023, 6:23 pm

"Inshan Ishmael what de hell wrong wid you,
is we does buy yuh stolen car parts in d bamboo."

Postby MaxPower » February 11th, 2023, 6:25 pm

I couldn’t care less about both these fools.

I find Inshan’s voice and the way he moves his mouth to be extremely annoying.

Postby sMASH » February 11th, 2023, 6:26 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

0:30

Postby paid_influencer » February 11th, 2023, 6:27 pm

is one thing when a man racial.

is a next when an institution gives that man a stage and a crowd.
and worse yet when that institution has an unaddressed history of racial stereotyping and slander.
and worserer when that same institution is held up as national culture and national identity

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » February 11th, 2023, 6:45 pm

paid_influencer wrote:is one thing when a man racial.

and worse yet when that institution has an unaddressed history of racial stereotyping and slander.
and worserer when that same institution is held up as national culture and national identity
Just say PNM nah

Postby timelapse » February 11th, 2023, 7:56 pm

paid_influencer wrote:is one thing when a man racial.

Which is why I will fight down the degeneracy known as carnival to the end.That 'culture' is half the reason that the country is the sheithole it is.

Postby alfa » February 11th, 2023, 8:14 pm

I think Inshan will win in court, he can afford the best lawyers while cro cro is a sufferer. Is time somebody teach him a lesson. Imagine this idiot sang 'kidnap them' some decades ago and not even a brow was raised but Sat say Tobagonians does race goat and don't want to wuk and get charge for sedition

Postby 16 cycles » February 11th, 2023, 8:30 pm

timelapse wrote:Meanwhile, Rowley mudda count hit every last PNMite straight in the feels.

TATT banned it from airwaves though "Paul yuh Mudder Come" wasn't...

Postby MaxPower » February 11th, 2023, 10:19 pm

Trinis like to work themselves up yes.

I have no idea what songs CroCro sang or even what he looks like, because when i first heard about him he reeked illiteracy and stupidity so i basically ignored him for a lifetime. The same goes for Inshan, i would see him now and then with his dunce self and switch him off within seconds. It doesn’t matter what they say, racist or not, i am not interested and there is nothing they can say to affect me in anyway. You Trinis give the wrong people allyuh attention.

Postby De Dragon » February 12th, 2023, 1:34 am

[quote="MaxPower"]Trinis like to work themselves up yes.

I have no idea what songs CroCro sang or even what he looks like, because when i first heard about him he reeked illiteracy and stupidity so i basically ignored him for a lifetime. The same goes for Inshan, i would see him now and then with his dunce self and switch him off within seconds. It doesn’t matter what they say, racist or not, i am not interested and there is nothing they can say to affect me in anyway. You Trinis give the wrong people allyuh attention.[/quote]
Yet here you are posting essays about it :roll:

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » February 12th, 2023, 3:14 am

MaxPower wrote:Trinis like to work themselves up yes.

I have no idea what songs CroCro sang or even what he looks like, because when i first heard about him he reeked illiteracy and stupidity so i basically ignored him for a lifetime. The same goes for Inshan, i would see him now and then with his dunce self and switch him off within seconds. It doesn’t matter what they say, racist or not, i am not interested and there is nothing they can say to affect me in anyway. You Trinis give the wrong people allyuh attention.
You always have no idea as with most people that vote PNM