Local Government Elections 2019 Thread

Re: Local Govt Elections Date Announced : 2nd December 2019 ...

Postby rspann » November 13th, 2019, 5:47 pm

Rovin wrote:they say during d 5yrs of kamla she teef out d treasury & all d corruption talk etc , yet 4yrs pee nm eh provide evidence to prove nutten & get nobody lock up for their alleged wrong doings ....... we gettin it done :roll:

Kamala teef the evidence too. How the skunt you expect them to charge she?

Postby Rovin » November 13th, 2019, 5:55 pm

same cud apply when d shoe was on d other foot

without solid evidence everything more or less becomes hearsay\old talk & cant stand up in a court of law ....

Postby rspann » November 13th, 2019, 5:57 pm

Rovin wrote:same cud apply when d shoe was on d other foot

without solid evidence everything more or less becomes hearsay\old talk ....

Nah, only Kamala teef, PNM doh teef. PNM under shitkickers is corruption free. You didn't hear him say so?

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2019, 6:02 pm

I find rowlee gone silent on dragon deal
That was supposed to be the saviour,
Wha gwan there ?

Postby rspann » November 13th, 2019, 6:30 pm

pugboy wrote:I find rowlee gone silent on dragon deal
That was supposed to be the saviour,
Wha gwan there ?

Kamala cancel it.

Postby Rovin » November 14th, 2019, 7:12 pm

on d news now : grande squatters get leases

grande suddenly getting new license office too

jes in time for election

poo nm want to win dat seat by any means ....

Postby rspann » November 14th, 2019, 8:36 pm

:fist: real good programme on synergy tv right now. :drinking:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 14th, 2019, 8:38 pm

Most interesting fight is toco/grande...that license office is more traffic...in addition to what already there...I wont be surprised if they pave all them side streets too

one eye

Postby one eye » November 15th, 2019, 11:06 am

Dont forget to vote on Dec 2nd. Local elections are crucial to how the PNM plans to move forward with their future projects.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 15th, 2019, 11:21 am

one eye wrote:Dont forget to vote on Dec 2nd. Local elections are crucial to how the PNM plans to move forward with their future projects.

Local elections are the means to reward grassroots zombies

Winning GE is to reward your big boys

Postby zoom rader » November 15th, 2019, 11:37 am

one eye wrote:Dont forget to vote on Dec 2nd. Local elections are crucial to how the PNM plans to move forward with their future projects.

Local elections are the means to reward grassroots zombies

Winning GE is to reward your big boys

No its not,

This was how Hitler gain power in Germany by taking bit by bit with the smaller elections. He built a network from the ground up.

Hitler Nazi party and PNM goes hand in hand

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 15th, 2019, 8:57 pm

one eye wrote:Dont forget to vote on Dec 2nd. Local elections are crucial to how the PNM plans to move forward and thief more with their future projects.

I fix it deh for you

Postby rspann » November 15th, 2019, 8:59 pm

Nah. Vote shitkickers . He going to continue to do what he was doing for his supportrs for the last four years.

Postby Rovin » November 16th, 2019, 1:49 pm

^^^he gonna continue to play d blame kamla game , teef out d treasury & barely do anything good to benefit d public ... normel ting

Postby maj. tom » November 16th, 2019, 2:20 pm

The elections game are already called and over. There is no doubt that it's a repeat of 2015 and another 5 years of more sickening lies, blaming everybody else, bullying and harassing the population with misuse and abuse of the outdated word of the law and brazen faced corruption.

The entertainment should be 2021 and the future of the UNC or coalition parties. I think that as the UNC exists right now it only has support from the racial divide that they've contributed to over the last 20 years. Grassroots supporters who will vote for them no matter what, same as the PNM ones. How are they going to move forward and serve the country?

Must get rid of Kamla. Needs major party reform, new members, new plans with a different vision for 2050. Clean energy production, transport network and reducing pollution, new plans for the preserving the environment and adapting to global warming. Actually doing Constitutional Reform work! By 2030 it will be the next generation, the old hacks would have died out or be completely irrelevant. I hope that they will be smarter than this and the last one and actually be conscious of the decisions they are making. I hope that they won't do the nastiness like we're seeing Rowley and Al-Rawi doing right in front our faces today with absolutely no ramifications, or the obscene things that Jack and Anil Roberts did (but got called out and faced consequences).

I can't see how the educated youth today with a fully immersed internet-integrated life, which should make things more transparent, will want to make the same mistakes and deliberate misleading corruption to suffer the country further than the PNM and UNC has done in the last 50 years. So is there going to be something better in 2025, where citizens will actually want to vote for a candidate who will serve?

Postby Rovin » November 16th, 2019, 2:36 pm

u cud write for d papers lol but yea

what get me wondering wtf is how d youths & even big ppl does say is well we grandmudder tell we from small to always vote X so from ever since we does do dat - so allyuh eh has no brain to decide stuff on ur own .

Similar comments u hear from d really older heads : well we voting X from ever since so we still voting X

die hards til dey dead so even if any party who new & brave enough to make a try , d old dummies still voting for d same ol sh1t ....

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 16th, 2019, 4:27 pm

maj. tom wrote:I think that as the UNC exists right now it only has support from the racial divide that they've contributed to over the last 20 years. Grassroots supporters who will vote for them no matter what, same as the PNM ones. How are they going to move forward and serve the country?

I feeling this in my area. Is usually a safe UNC area, and they feeling too comfortable. No UNC candidate did any walking about.

Now the PNM candidate on the other hand? He walk through twice already. People who voting UNC their entire life getting rell vex. They treating this local election as a complete joke, when it will actually set the morale and tone for the general elections to be held in under a year from now.

Even if Kamla somehow manages to put forward a viable slate of candidates, seeing loss after loss, candidates jumping ship, veterans bowing out, will have done far more damage than can be fixed.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 16th, 2019, 7:45 pm

The electricity post right across the road from me had a flyer for the UNC from since the last LE that only earlier this year finally distengrated.

Mofos put back one in the exact same spot with the woft mustard candidate this week.

Postby Rovin » November 17th, 2019, 7:29 pm

u cud use a pnm supporter too since dem accustom doing this .... :mrgreen:

Postby Rovin » November 17th, 2019, 7:33 pm

so its a cool sunday evening u put orn a lil tv to watch but guess what showing :

pnm broadcasting their dotish campaign on tv6 & cnc3 :bad-words: :bad-words: :bad-words:

luckily there is internet & 4rin ting to watch yes ....... 8-)

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2019, 8:00 pm

Rovin wrote:so its a cool sunday evening u put orn a lil tv to watch but guess what showing :

pnm broadcasting their dotish campaign on tv6 & cnc3 :bad-words: :bad-words: :bad-words:

luckily there is internet & 4rin ting to watch yes ....... 8-)
Hope you understand how Nalini felt

You watching your good show and vomit like Rowlee appear on your TV

Postby The_Honourable » November 17th, 2019, 10:51 pm

Wait till them ads reach YouTube and Facebook videos :evil:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 18th, 2019, 12:17 am

Postby matr1x » November 18th, 2019, 5:06 am

Unc treating this election like it's a joke. They should be on war path. Talking about short man son and rat man stepdaughter. War isn't won by the nice.

But I have seen independent candidates really beating the path.

Postby hydroep » November 18th, 2019, 7:03 am

The UNC obviously isn't interested in winning, their campaign is just for show. They probably don't want the responsibility of cleaning up the mess Sh!tkicker and his band of merry Sh!tlickers have made. Can't really blame them either because this is the story of the NAR playing out all over again...:|

Postby Rovin » November 18th, 2019, 11:57 pm

A bit more details from an interview with a disenchanted former CEPEP worker who has claimed that he was recently fired from his job because he refused to go on a walkabout in support of a PNM candidate. One of the PNM
candidates happens to be a CEPEP Field Supervisor in the area. Is this just coincidence? Is it the abuse and victimisation of workers?
I reckon that the responses may depend upon which political party people may be supporting. This is because in this country we have failed to form consensus on what type of public conduct is acceptable or not.
If the UNC was in Government then PNM supporters would have said that this is unacceptable.

Sadly, in TnT both the PNM and the UNC have been guilty of exploiting URP and CEPEP workers during election campaigns.

Very often the exploited workers are indigent single mothers. This needs to stop.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 19th, 2019, 12:26 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 19th, 2019, 5:12 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Image

at least Indians are something today......Africans still crying oppression, despite what the fadda ah the nation "did"....ohhhh btw, Eric was ah woft if you ask me....he was just in the right place at the right time....he is to be blamed for our transportation/traffic problems and well what we see in p.o.s and environs today...

but back to the ched, all them side roads in Grande being paved atm....they want this seat bad

Postby hydroep » November 19th, 2019, 5:46 am

Neemakarams...:|

Postby Rovin » November 19th, 2019, 10:26 pm

d old divide & conquer tactics still being use today , doh study d few Aholes who spreading dat sh1t .....