TV6 report: Used Car Fraud uncovered by Licensing Office

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 9th, 2019, 12:35 pm

Are you the owner of a used or roll-on, roll-off vehicle? Chances are, you could have a vehicle which was fraudulently registered. The Transport Division has uncovered a major racket by some used-car dealers.

In part one of this exclusive interview with the Transport Commissioner, Rynessa Cutting tells us what is being uncovered and how it could impact you the potential customer.

Video on link
https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/maj ... e6901.html

Re: TV6 report: Used Car Fraud uncovered by Licensing Office

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 9th, 2019, 12:35 pm

Wtaaaa

Postby zoom rader » November 9th, 2019, 12:42 pm

Nutting new there

Licencing office was always part of racket.

Postby Kenjo » November 9th, 2019, 12:45 pm

But are people losing their cars outright and still have a loan to pay back. Them dealers better watch their backs if they know they in crap

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 9th, 2019, 12:49 pm

What about all the cars coming down as returning residents??

Postby Chimera » November 9th, 2019, 1:28 pm

that is realllll problems for the people who unknowingly buy cars cash outright to dealers

in the case of loans, firetruck it, just dont pay the loan, tell the bank go seize the car from license office lol

Postby aaron17 » November 9th, 2019, 1:39 pm

zoom rader wrote:Nutting new there

Licencing office was always part of racket.
Yea drive along...

Postby Chimera » November 9th, 2019, 1:42 pm

look how risky it is to buy a used roro vehicle now tho
men who know they register under racket might be wanting to offload before they come to seize

Postby Rovin » November 9th, 2019, 1:43 pm

nothing new , decades old problems ...

xtech

Postby xtech » November 9th, 2019, 1:47 pm

Good for them.... cheap thing no good and good ting not cheap...Should of brought from one of the 1% dealerships. They have a very nice selection of new and certified preowned cars.

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2019, 2:11 pm

I watch that lic officer talking and laugh yes

He should be working with the prison officer chief who always talking bout cracking down

Postby hydroep » November 9th, 2019, 2:16 pm

Good t'ing I does ride bye-sickle yes...:|

Postby MaxPower » November 9th, 2019, 6:27 pm

xtech wrote:Good for them.... cheap thing no good and good ting not cheap...Should of brought from one of the 1% dealerships. They have a very nice selection of new and certified preowned cars.

Yes, 1% are legit.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 9th, 2019, 6:53 pm

How I will get my 'brand new' Tiida now? :? :? :?

Crook pointing out crook yes.

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2019, 6:56 pm

These are just blips along the way
By next month thing back to normal
Xmas bonus required

Blaze d Chalice wrote:How I will get my 'brand new' Tiida now? :? :? :?

Crook pointing out crook yes.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 9th, 2019, 6:59 pm

Oarrr. Cool scene den.

I had already start to make up some excuse to tell Keedel dem why we cyar make the Clifton Hill pump for d Christmas.

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2019, 7:06 pm

As Mr alleyne does say
Doh hot yuh head

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Oarrr. Cool scene den.

I had already start to make up some excuse to tell Keedel dem why we cyar make the Clifton Hill pump for d Christmas.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 9th, 2019, 7:42 pm

The car dealership cartel may as well be behind this 'breaking news', making people way too hesitant to buy roro, so they can come get tie up in 7 year loans for cerato, yaris and baleno

never underestimate big business cartels

Postby MaxPower » November 9th, 2019, 8:41 pm

Roro is the reason why it have so much blasted Tiidas on the road..

Postby Ben_spanna » November 11th, 2019, 8:13 am

HAd the unfortunate experience of having to go to L.O to try and see the same Transport commissioner... and let me tell you, one incompetent, unfriendly and ill mannered individual … he has lost any bit of respect I ever had for that division remaining.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 11th, 2019, 8:22 am

Ben_spanna wrote:HAd the unfortunate experience of having to go to L.O to try and see the same Transport commissioner... and let me tell you, one incompetent, unfriendly and ill mannered individual … he has lost any bit of respect I ever had for that division remaining.

...the person that's set to replace him hopefully will restore some respect to the Division...worked with him on a few projects in the past..(including University days).....

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2019, 8:27 am

They been operating as a law unto themselves for so long just like any other govt agency where the job title is “officer”

Ben_spanna wrote:HAd the unfortunate experience of having to go to L.O to try and see the same Transport commissioner... and let me tell you, one incompetent, unfriendly and ill mannered individual … he has lost any bit of respect I ever had for that division remaining.

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2019, 9:26 am

Monk BANzai wrote:

...the person that's set to replace him hopefully will restore some respect to the Division...worked with him on a few projects in the past..(including University days).....
Woodford square is not a recognize uni bro

Postby Spitfir3 » November 11th, 2019, 10:15 am

you don't say....
dem foreign used dealers always lookin for ways to undercut the system and maximize profit, dem men doh get rich overnight jusso

hopefully the customers who fall victim to this lawyer up then again is the bank money most ah dem men playin with

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2019, 10:30 am

incompetence and corruption in the lo and citizens hadda pay for that.

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2019, 11:36 am

sMASH wrote:incompetence and corruption in the lo and citizens hadda pay for that.
This is nutting new.

LO , customs and PNM are the most corrupted

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2019, 12:23 am

Monk BANzai wrote:

Respect? Worked with this guy on some projects, and it's clear he don't stand bs and would real his officers to do their job and would go after the ingrained corruption with all his ability.

But not getting your way or being able to pass a little envelope under a table and the guy is incompetent.

I'm sure Ben spanna went to see him with some shady 'rights' or 'damaged' firewall Rooster and bull story and get a hymc. What you expected? A tap on the back and " mighty good one lad, but not today, keep Kipper and try another time, cheerio mate."

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 12th, 2019, 2:56 am

tv 6 needs to do ah investigation into how the hdc can give a 95 year old woman a 199 year lease. what did here family do to deserve a hdc house when it have working people here that can pay the mortgage that on a waiting list. yuh give d woman family a 199 year lease or yuh give the woman cause clearly she aint gonna pay out the mortgage, is it dey buying the entire family vote and how many different ethnic races got that same offer and what was the criteria to qualify for the 199 year lease ? come on tv 6 rock the boat.

Postby K74T » November 13th, 2019, 7:13 am

20191113_071234.jpeg

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2019, 7:22 am

Good luck to Gary on this one
If he is successful he need to tackle customs next
And if he feeling lucky he could go after ttec inspectorate