Piarco Airport is Bess ?

Postby RedVEVO » December 10th, 2019, 5:51 pm

REALLY ??????

:D :D :D :D

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/piarco- ... 7_c_GsGcmd

Short version :

" Pi­ar­co In­ter­na­tion­al Air­port has been named the best air­port in the Caribbean and the third best air­port in Latin Amer­i­ca and the Caribbean re­gion by Sky­trax World Awards.

The an­nounce­ment was made last week­end dur­ing the Air­ports Au­thor­i­ty’s awards cer­e­mo­ny ti­tled Recog­nis­ing Out­stand­ing Per­for­mance & Ser­vice Ex­cel­lence in cel­e­bra­tion of its 40th an­niver­sary as a State en­ter­prise "

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Everyday our standards drop .
Everyday is shame .

When will it stop ?

Re: Piarco Airport is Bess ?

Postby Rovin » December 10th, 2019, 5:58 pm

same airport panday detractors called a cow shed ...

Postby Gem_in_i » December 10th, 2019, 6:08 pm

I dont think the airport is bad.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 10th, 2019, 6:21 pm

Airport is decent....is some of the workers that make it bad

Postby j.o.e » December 10th, 2019, 6:22 pm

The airport has its issues but also keep in mind it’s being compared to the Caribbean.... that’s a very low bar

Postby zoom rader » December 10th, 2019, 7:03 pm

Jah bless Panday

PNM yet to build an airport in TT

Postby bluefete » December 10th, 2019, 8:32 pm

Piarco airport is sterile and has no character.

Same coming soon to Tobago.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 10th, 2019, 8:52 pm

WDMC

What was the criteria used in this rating?

Whoever rate this as "best airport in the Caribbean" probably thinks Trinidad and Tobago makes up the entire Caribbean.

BGI , SXM, Norman Manley, Sangster etc.

What these people smoke?

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 10th, 2019, 10:10 pm

It's efficient. Sometimes.

Postby stev » December 10th, 2019, 10:52 pm

if you look or search for the word 'Caribbean' on skytrax you will get 0 results...

if you google it...you would get a bunch of local articles with no sources or verification

if you google it when on a VPN (US IP address)...I get the following results:

app.JPG

idk if i'm doing something wrong in this fact check...

guardian on sh*t or wah?

Postby Dizzy28 » December 10th, 2019, 10:54 pm

Was fortunate to use Antigua, Santo Domingo, St Maarten, Tortola and Grenada's airports this year. Trinidad definitely a top one based on those I have visited.

Food is definitely cheapest in Trinidad and the duty free variety the biggest if not cheapest.

Postby stev » December 10th, 2019, 11:05 pm

u dicks on here jumping at a guardian / cnc3/ loopTT etc article...show the proof god dam it!!!

i can't even find piarco on skytrax :evil:

2 beers to the person who shows proof!

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » December 11th, 2019, 12:18 am

@stev in the picture you uploaded the 3rd one resembles piarco.

Postby MaxPower » December 11th, 2019, 12:41 am

Friends,

“Best” airport in the caribbean aint no big accomplishment. So i really dont know what allyuh want, a medal or some sheit so?

The Caribbean dont have much competition and most airports are generally small.

Does know when allyuh fighting for recognition in something eh...pathetic

Postby RedVEVO » December 11th, 2019, 12:49 am

The Food Court is a colossal failure .. the outside one under a rent a tent ..

The Fast Food area always have jumbo flies ..

It looks like some kinda "make up fly by night" survey and competition ..

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 11th, 2019, 1:07 am

How many airports have you been to? Trust me, piarco ain't bad at all

Postby RedVEVO » December 11th, 2019, 1:11 am

Ish why you up so late ?

Postby SR » December 11th, 2019, 5:44 am

Arrival and departure areas are better than some ither caribbbean islands

Food court is disgusting nasty and lacks sufficient seating compared to barbados antigua

Postby pugboy » December 11th, 2019, 5:51 am

the parking where the closest area is assigned to staff is stupid

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 11th, 2019, 6:43 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Was fortunate to use Antigua, Santo Domingo, St Maarten, Tortola and Grenada's airports this year. Trinidad definitely a top one based on those I have visited.

Food is definitely cheapest in Trinidad and the duty free variety the biggest if not cheapest.

Jamaica is pretty decent

Postby MaxPower » December 11th, 2019, 6:46 am

^ and Jamaica is also better maintained than Piarco.

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2019, 7:17 am

worksux101 wrote:How many airports have you been to? Trust me, piarco ain't bad at all

Have to agree with you

I have been to quite a few airports around the world and Picarco is it above parr compared to those within its class.

Its is not a Heathrow T5 or Dubai but it is far better that any Caricom banana republic cow shed

Its is thanks to Panday that we have this airport

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2019, 7:18 am

MaxPower wrote:^ and Jamaica is also better maintained than Piarco.

During Non PNM governments it was better maintained.

PNM cant run a country much less for an airport

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » December 11th, 2019, 9:51 am

j.o.e wrote:The airport has its issues but also keep in mind it’s being compared to the Caribbean.... that’s a very low bar
It's third best in the LAC

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 11th, 2019, 10:00 am

worksux101 wrote:How many airports have you been to? Trust me, piarco ain't bad at all

Have to agree with you

I have been to quite a few airports around the world and Picarco is it above parr compared to those within its class.

Its is not a Heathrow T5 or Dubai but it is far better that any Caricom banana republic cow shed

I dont care about the political side of it.

But it's better or at least on par with some in eastern europe, a few african countries, a few in south america and even a couple in the US. Anyone been through Tallahassee, the capital of florida, can tell you that

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2019, 10:21 am

worksux101 wrote:

Have to agree with you

I dont care about the political side of it.

But it's better or at least on par with some in eastern europe, a few african countries, a few in south america and even a couple in the US. Anyone been through Tallahassee, the capital of florida, can tell you that
At least you travelled and seen the other airports.

To me the best is Heathrow T5 and Dubai

Postby goalpost » December 11th, 2019, 11:47 am

Some of allyuh does fight down everything Trini, typing furiously on your keyboard in yuh mami house somewhere in d bush.

Piarco is just fine, suitable for its air traffic size. Duty free could be a lil bigger, but daz nothing big.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 11th, 2019, 12:33 pm

goalpost wrote:Some of allyuh does fight down everything Trini, typing furiously on your keyboard in yuh mami house somewhere in d bush.

Piarco is just fine, suitable for its air traffic size. Duty free could be a lil bigger, but daz nothing big.

This

Postby Spitfir3 » December 11th, 2019, 1:36 pm

never had an issue with we Airport and comparing it to some of the other islands i cyah say it feels like a step down

Postby Dizzy28 » December 11th, 2019, 3:06 pm

Beijing Capital Airport has to be the most impressive airport I've been through. Clean, huge and beautiful.

Would love to use Changi one day.