COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 116 cases, 8 deaths, 103 discharged in T&T

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2020, 11:38 pm

around 5pm I see a convoy of ttdf, ttr, vdf, police, coast guard, fire service bikes and 4x4s coming from the airport side. Not sure what it had behind the 4x4s. More people come into the country and gone to quarantine or something?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 9th, 2020, 12:33 am

Probably more PDVSA officials come to advise on Covid!!!
Phone Surgeon wrote:around 5pm I see a convoy of ttdf, ttr, vdf, police, coast guard, fire service bikes and 4x4s coming from the airport side. Not sure what it had behind the 4x4s. More people come into the country and gone to quarantine or something?

Postby sMASH » May 9th, 2020, 1:23 am

the virus is not in the population of trinidad and tobago, and i have data to back that up. people can be careless how much they want, no covid gonna get spread here.

Postby adnj » May 9th, 2020, 5:24 am

Vintage newspaper advertising.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » May 9th, 2020, 5:56 am

.As said above some persons have not learned from this time. Some persons are not washing hands-on entry ,we all have hand sanitizer but water and soap is very effective and cleaning hands as.well.

I hear the cry from businesses but the Trinidad doh care mindset would lead all of us disastrous 2nd and 3rd waves.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » May 9th, 2020, 8:23 am

Today/tomorrow should be 14/15 days after the last case.

If Growlers dem need more time to wrap up any kuchoor that was taking place behind ollor back, now is the time to 'discover' a new case an give ollor an extension.
Last time I was told it was about 4 cases but MoH reported 1 so I give the benefit of the doubt assume the doctor who told me was getting some delayed info because them was just recording info.
The only reason they tell me, was because one patient had the same surname of a person who I deal with so they just wanted to know if it was the same first name too. (It was not)

Yes, these pest going and make things worse.
Trinis, despite being dirty by nature, had all the advantages to completely escape this,
but in each instance they let covid get ahead of them.
This will be no different. The crowd and line will start back 10x.
Is KFC, doubles, and raping is what have ollor so tootoolbay? Steups.

Hurry to get rid of the lockdown, but refusing to follow the guidelines.
Moving like them black friday sale in usa.
If I get a chance to go in the grocery today, I feel I buying for the next 3 months, so I could rock back and not worry about pest.

Postby paid_influencer » May 9th, 2020, 9:29 am

^ i just came back from the grocery. It busy + social distancing + wearing a mask + some items out of stock = not a good grocery experience. I cannot imagine going later today.

Also no microwave popcorn of any type. I knew I did not hoard enough.

Postby teems1 » May 9th, 2020, 9:38 am

cornfused wrote:.As said above some persons have not learned from this time. Some persons are not washing hands-on entry ,we all have hand sanitizer but water and soap is very effective and cleaning hands as.well.

I hear the cry from businesses but the Trinidad doh care mindset would lead all of us disastrous 2nd and 3rd waves.

Some people liberally use hand sanitizer in their car before.

They don't want to touch the tap/soap that thousands of other people touched that day.

Postby Gladiator » May 9th, 2020, 11:30 am

teems1 wrote:
cornfused wrote:.As said above some persons have not learned from this time. Some persons are not washing hands-on entry ,we all have hand sanitizer but water and soap is very effective and cleaning hands as.well.

They don't want to touch the tap/soap that thousands of other people touched that day.

You raised that age old question... can soap get dirty :crazyeyes:

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 9th, 2020, 11:32 am

The lines to get into the grocery real long. Was in Trincity on Thursday to pay flow, and.. Cinnabon open?? Anyone knows how come?

VII

Postby VII » May 9th, 2020, 11:33 am

Bakery..

FrankChag wrote:The lines to get into the grocery real long. Was in Trincity on Thursday to pay flow, and.. Cinnabon open?? Anyone knows how come?

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 9th, 2020, 11:40 am

Makes sense i guess.

VII wrote:Bakery..

FrankChag wrote:The lines to get into the grocery real long. Was in Trincity on Thursday to pay flow, and.. Cinnabon open?? Anyone knows how come?

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 116 cases, 8 deaths, 103 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2020, 12:23 pm

Gladiator wrote:
teems1 wrote:

You raised that age old question... can soap get dirty :crazyeyes:

Hello Gladiator,

In the days of Race Rock, Gran Bazarre, i once urinated in the soap dispenser. My actions were disgusting and utterly regrettable.

No one died.

Postby adnj » May 9th, 2020, 1:13 pm

Coronavirus Cluster Blossoms At White House As Trump Continues To Minimize Threat

The president's own valet has tested positive, as has a Pence aide, an Ivanka aide and multiple Secret Service agents—but the president didn't wear a face mask when meeting with a group of 90-year-old World War II veterans on Friday.

May 9, 2020

Despite a second White House staffer testing positive for COVID-19 this week, President Donald Trump has continued to undermine social distancing efforts. As the Washington Post reports, new protocols were put into place to secure the White House complex over the past two days, during which a military valet to the president and Katie Miller, the press secretary for Vice President Mike Pence, tested positive. Yet Trump was without a face mask on Friday when he met with a group of World War II veterans—all in their 90s—to commemorate the 75th anniversary of D-Day. When asked by a reporter about his choice to not wear a mask around elderly people at higher risk of the virus, Trump said no and that he “was very far away.” He added that he “would have loved to have gone up and hugged them because they’re great” and that “the wind was blowing hard in such a direction that if the plague ever reached them, I’d be very surprised.”

Trump attended the meeting less than an hour after Pence’s plane took off for Des Moines, a trip that was delayed for more than an hour as two aides who had been in close contact with Miller were removed from Air Force Two out of precaution. While the White House said Pence and the aides tested negative for the virus, the Post notes that Miller has attended almost all of the White House coronavirus task force meetings—during which almost no aides wore masks—in the Situation Room, prompting concern for who else Miller interacted with. During an event with GOP members, the president sent conflicting messages, suggesting that “the whole concept of tests isn’t great” while also claiming “I don’t worry about things” and that “we’re dealing with an invisible situation. Nobody knows.” According to several security officials, not wearing a mask—which Pence and White House Chief of Staff Mark Meadows have followed suit— and gathering with guests for photo-ops at the White House speaks to Trump’s repeated efforts to minimize the public health crisis.

https://www.vanityfair.com/news/2020/05 ... ize-threat

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2020, 1:27 pm

Bar soap plenty better at cleaning than liquid soap anyday
Unless it is squeezy or dishwashing soap.

Postby redmanjp » May 9th, 2020, 1:32 pm

pugboy wrote:Bar soap plenty better at cleaning than liquid soap anyday

but in a public place or office it might be stink if someone with really dirty hands used it

Postby redmanjp » May 9th, 2020, 1:34 pm

teems1 wrote:

i usually soap down the tap then wash hands. but a tap that u just hit and turns off by itself is best as long as u finish before it turns off so u doh have to touch after u wash your hands

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2020, 1:51 pm

The liquid soap press pump should be even dirtier because nobody rinses that
Yet bar soap at least gets some water during initial use.

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:Bar soap plenty better at cleaning than liquid soap anyday

but in a public place or office it might be stink if someone with really dirty hands used it

Postby The_Honourable » May 9th, 2020, 2:20 pm

PM Press Conference 9th May 2020.

Postby Gladiator » May 9th, 2020, 2:29 pm

MoH clear WITCO to resume operation after COVID ease down... oh the irony

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2020, 2:34 pm

And tcl, man say they need to keep their market share business going.
So what about private businesses, steups

Gladiator wrote:MoH clear WITCO to resume operation after COVID ease down... oh the irony

Postby paid_influencer » May 9th, 2020, 2:38 pm

hope somebody asks about non-essential businesses operating via whatsapp and private appointment.

because it happening and nobody saying anything

carluva

Postby carluva » May 9th, 2020, 2:43 pm

Go forth and eat your KFC and doubles and the other unhealthy foods that you craving and coveting so desperately.

Postby paid_influencer » May 9th, 2020, 2:46 pm

carluva wrote:Go forth and eat your KFC and doubles and the other unhealthy foods that you craving and coveting so desperately.

also cigarettes. WITCO have to maintain market share. :drinking:

Postby paid_influencer » May 9th, 2020, 2:47 pm

also restaurants can open from monday, not today.

Postby Gladiator » May 9th, 2020, 2:48 pm

A serious question.... does the COVID data support these actions being taken? I find they too strict... we have no frikin COVID ... time to go back to work

Postby paid_influencer » May 9th, 2020, 2:55 pm

serious discussion on if golf courses can open.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 9th, 2020, 2:55 pm

It baffles me why people crave kfc and doubles. Both taste like crap
carluva wrote:Go forth and eat your KFC and doubles and the other unhealthy foods that you craving and coveting so desperately.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 9th, 2020, 2:58 pm

Expect the numbers to go up from the next week following the fallout from this coming week's rush for unhealthy foods.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 9th, 2020, 2:58 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:It baffles me why people crave kfc and doubles. Both taste like crap

Not every one cut out to eat caviar and truffles only