COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 275 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby j.o.e » August 9th, 2020, 9:58 am

Y’all now realize Gary is only about popularity?..... there is a yellow side and a red side he can’t see the intelligent and responsible people at home social distancing so he trying to play the popularity game by not upsetting any sides supporters

Postby pugboy » August 9th, 2020, 10:09 am

so whas the mark for 11am draw ?

Postby K74T » August 9th, 2020, 10:34 am

FB_IMG_1596983611995.jpeg
FB_IMG_1596983615276.jpeg

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 9th, 2020, 10:35 am

Obviously Gary was about spotlight all along, when in UNC times was it not him who said how Kamla was smoking weed with the plant like substance and all kinda assness?, was it not he and Jack Warner who helped sabotage UNC so obviously he only cares about himself, Trinis too illiterate to see this which is the real problem.

So Gary is CoP he in charge of granting "License" to music Trucks to break the law with noise pollution and rip down light poll and he does it. But you all think he cares about the law? what a joke, only Banana Republic where you can easily obtain a license to break the law and disturb the peace on a daily basis.

The only good thing Gary ever do was with giving out his cell number to the public and the facebook page he is active on facebook so you have a much better chance of getting him to act on something as previous CoP which were all useless

Postby pugboy » August 9th, 2020, 10:56 am

so the numbers dropping back down

Postby goalpost » August 9th, 2020, 11:09 am

How u mean, dropping back down? Seems relatively normal like how we were getting all the time. Doh let that fiasco reporting yesterday confuse u.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 9th, 2020, 11:13 am

It won't be dropping down it's just that nonsense batch reporting they did yesterday
pugboy wrote:so the numbers dropping back down

Penguin

Postby Penguin » August 9th, 2020, 11:21 am

pugboy wrote:so the numbers dropping back down

Infections don't drop at this stage, what you're seeing is the variances in testing, also weekend test results are always low due to workers being at home. The highest days of reporting are usually Tuesday to Friday.

Postby The_Honourable » August 9th, 2020, 11:25 am

Some time have to pass a bit to actually say there is a drop. This is just the morning update btw... the 6pm update we might see some more positive cases.

Postby goalpost » August 9th, 2020, 11:26 am

Wah shakes say?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2020, 11:37 am

goalpost wrote:Wah shakes say?

300 by tomorrow morning.....instead of this evening. Im being generous

rebound

Postby rebound » August 9th, 2020, 11:53 am

Allyuh, just let it spread, who want to die, let them die and who want to live would put their measures in place....

I doh need a Government to tell me do that.

Postby goalpost » August 9th, 2020, 11:54 am

Except you have a system where ppl who would like to put their measures in place, can't because that would mean a loss of earnings. So they take chances. The Govt needs to step in. And they most likely will on August 11.

Postby The_Honourable » August 9th, 2020, 12:03 pm

Something very odd happened today. The CMO in his press conference confirmed that for some reason the public health lab stopped reporting daily cases and instead did it as a batch.

This explains the Jump of 18 cases today which was actually 18 cases spread over an 8 day period.

Now my first set of questions would be why did the reporting change? Who authorized such a change and most importantly why is the Chief Medical Officer NOW finding out about it?

Some are suggesting that this way of reporting (in batches as opposed to daily) makes it easier to hide cases until after a certain date. If this is indeed the insidious reason, then I suspect we are in for a very very tough election.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/timothychristo ... 9154321663

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 9th, 2020, 12:07 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Something very odd happened today. The CMO in his press conference confirmed that for some reason the public health lab stopped reporting daily cases and instead did it as a batch.

This explains the Jump of 18 cases today which was actually 18 cases spread over an 8 day period.

Now my first set of questions would be why did the reporting change? Who authorized such a change and most importantly why is the Chief Medical Officer NOW finding out about it?

Some are suggesting that this way of reporting (in batches as opposed to daily) makes it easier to hide cases until after a certain date. If this is indeed the insidious reason, then I suspect we are in for a very very tough election.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/timothychristo ... 9154321663

This delay is unacceptable because these 50 positive cases were mostly out and about all week.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 279 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby goalpost » August 9th, 2020, 12:09 pm

Several ppl are convinced these 50 cases were under self quarantine, so we safe.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 9th, 2020, 12:13 pm

goalpost wrote:Several ppl are convinced these 50 cases were under self quarantine, so we safe.

I know one girl who wasn't, she tried and it's unlikely she spread it to random strangers but she is sure someone in her household would have contracted it by now and 3 members of her household are out to work everyday.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 9th, 2020, 1:39 pm

Personally know someone who did the test an no results until yesterday after a week or so. No instructions to quarantine however he did seeing that he had symptoms. Ppl in his house did not quarantine an was out an about
goalpost wrote:Several ppl are convinced these 50 cases were under self quarantine, so we safe.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » August 9th, 2020, 1:44 pm

ST Auto wrote:Personally know someone who did the test an no results until yesterday after a week or so. No instructions to quarantine however he did seeing that he had symptoms. Ppl in his house did not quarantine an was out an about

Like I said.. "somebody hadda dead" from the virus again to shock ppl into reality.
Of course, that won't happen until after the election results are called.

This sheet is available online, here:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... Wv/pubhtml

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 9th, 2020, 1:49 pm

I feel numbers gona still be low until another batch update. Which makes no sense one bit

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 9th, 2020, 1:52 pm

FrankChag wrote:
ST Auto wrote:Personally know someone who did the test an no results until yesterday after a week or so. No instructions to quarantine however he did seeing that he had symptoms. Ppl in his house did not quarantine an was out an about

Like I said.. "somebody hadda dead" from the virus again to shock ppl into reality.
Of course, that won't happen until after the election results are called.

This sheet is available online, here:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... Wv/pubhtml

Good stuff Frank

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 279 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » August 9th, 2020, 2:04 pm

Cases are cases.

It doesnt matter when someone gets tested and in what batch...

Cases are cases.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 9th, 2020, 2:06 pm

We were at 142 cases on July 24th. 16 days later and we're a few cases away from doubling that number. Let that sink in.

What if the present number doubles again in a few weeks? Since we have no way of controlling what other ppl do re masks and sanitizing, or what decisions the government makes, I urge all of u to prepare for all possible outcomes. Limit your interactions as much as possible and take care of your elderly and vulnerable relatives.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 9th, 2020, 2:15 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:We were at 142 cases on July 24th. 16 days later and we're a few cases away from doubling that number. Let that sink in.

What if the present number doubles again in a few weeks? Since we have no way of controlling what other ppl do re masks and sanitizing, or what decisions the government makes, I urge all of u to prepare for all possible outcomes. Limit your interactions as much as possible and take care of your elderly and vulnerable relatives.

Viruses when unchecked spread exponentially so by end of the month expect our cases to overload our testing rates, basically a really screwed up situation to be in as at that point you're overwhelming everything. Thanks PNM.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 9th, 2020, 2:19 pm

I agree but ppl getting results one week after testing an trinis not discipline enough to self quarantine in between
MaxPower wrote:Cases are cases.

It doesnt matter when someone gets tested and in what batch...

Cases are cases.

Postby pugboy » August 9th, 2020, 2:49 pm

terry like he forget all the talk from march bout flattening the curve

Country_Bookie wrote:We were at 142 cases on July 24th. 16 days later and we're a few cases away from doubling that number. Let that sink in.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 9th, 2020, 2:50 pm

people getting tested and no result after a week and more. allyuh sure this is not a made up outbreak in trinidad?

Postby MaxPower » August 9th, 2020, 3:12 pm

Trinis are to blame for the spread of Covid.

Postby sMASH » August 9th, 2020, 3:17 pm

screwbash wrote:people getting tested and no result after a week and more. allyuh sure this is not a made up outbreak in trinidad?
could be the batch testing that they doing, to help maximize the resources.