COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 17150 cases, 317 deaths, 6318 active, 10515 recovered in T&T

Postby K74T » May 18th, 2021, 9:58 pm

DESPERATE DELIVERY

Minister of Foreign and CARICOM Affairs Dr Amery Browne is reporting tonight that the 100,000 Sinopharm vaccines granted to the Government of Trinidad and Tobago by the Government of China are now airborne on the way to our airport, with an estimated time of arrival of 1:15am on Wednesday.
Images of the Caribbean Airlines aircraft being loaded was shared by China's ambassador to T&T Fang Qiu on his Facebook page. The Ambassador wrote: "After a smooth transfer of consignment at Toronto airport, the 100,000 Chinese vaccines are reaching nearer to T&T. Thanks go to Hainan Airlines, Caribbean Airlines and CAINIAO for their concerted efforts enabling this safe and swift delivery. CAINIAO, a tech-driven global logistics solutions provider in China, also offered the innovative real-time temperature monitoring service shown below. I believe new models of China-TT partnership like this will generate enormous impetus to post-covid recovery.

FB_IMG_1621389451260.jpeg
FB_IMG_1621389453527.jpeg

DMan7

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 17150 cases, 317 deaths, 6318 active, 10515 recovered in T&T

Postby DMan7 » May 18th, 2021, 10:01 pm

Finally! Now our lives can return to normalcy with the vaccines arriving.

Postby K74T » May 18th, 2021, 10:02 pm

FB_IMG_1621389635250.jpeg
FB_IMG_1621389637425.jpeg
FB_IMG_1621389639630.jpeg
FB_IMG_1621389641846.jpeg
FB_IMG_1621389644120.jpeg

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 18th, 2021, 10:04 pm

DMan7 wrote:Finally! Now our lives can return to normalcy with the vaccines arriving.

That is pretty much the mindset that keeps getting us infected. Consider vaccines an added layer of protection. This isn't a cure.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 18th, 2021, 10:06 pm

Redress10 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Finally! Now our lives can return to normalcy with the vaccines arriving.

That is pretty much the mindset that keeps getting us infected. Consider vaccines an added layer of protection. This isn't a cure.

I know dude, but it's something it's better than what we have right now.

Postby sMASH » May 18th, 2021, 10:26 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

I know dude, but it's something it's better than what we have right now.

bubble boy. u could imagine how he does be when he sees his shadow? lol.

watch america, some places doing the no mask thing once ur vaccinated. give them a two weeks to a month from now and see how that works. im thinking we would be just like the normal flu, but in a month time u will get real case study to show how normal we can get back to.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 18th, 2021, 10:27 pm

Granted a applaud your optimism, we are a long way from normal. The govt is looking at 70% vaccination for herd immunity and 15 cases a day for this SOE to end.
While we may have gotten 100000 reality is that's just 50k people and 40k trinis. 20k doses has been reserved from r Chinese Nationals here in TT

Postby redmanjp » May 18th, 2021, 10:46 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Diverting a bit.

We can't depend on the healthcare system at the moment so we're pretty much on our own... more than likely home quarantine and face the brunt of this virus by ourselves.

What should we stock up on? I'm seeing recommendations such as hot teas, vitamin C, Decongestants, Paracetemol, etc.

After speaking to a few who recovered on their own, they believed in:

Ginger tea
Zebapique
Fever grass tea
Honey/lime

we need something to kill it while it still in the nose like the nasal spray xclear. can't let it reach the lungs else we dead

vitamin d is good but u should already be taking it everyday especially if u have very dark complexion or are obese

some countries also using ivermectin as prevention

Postby gastly369 » May 19th, 2021, 1:12 am

redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Diverting a bit.

We can't depend on the healthcare system at the moment so we're pretty much on our own... more than likely home quarantine and face the brunt of this virus by ourselves.

What should we stock up on? I'm seeing recommendations such as hot teas, vitamin C, Decongestants, Paracetemol, etc.

After speaking to a few who recovered on their own, they believed in:

Ginger tea
Zebapique
Fever grass tea
Honey/lime

we need something to kill it while it still in the nose like the nasal spray xclear. can't let it reach the lungs else we dead

vitamin d is good but u should already be taking it everyday especially if u have very dark complexion or are obese

some countries also using ivermectin as prevention
Should have some xlear in about week or 2 time

I could do with a spray with this sahara dust rise as well

Postby K74T » May 19th, 2021, 4:19 am

100, 000 doses of the World Health Organisation (WHO) approved Sinopharm COVID-19 vaccine, which were manufactured by the Beijing Institute of Biological Products Co. Limited, landed at the Piarco International Airport at 1:09 am this morning, Wednesday 19th May 2021. The Honourable Terrence Deyalsingh, Minister of Health was on hand to receive the vaccines which were donated by the Government of the People's Republic of China.

FB_IMG_1621412269975.jpeg
FB_IMG_1621412285746.jpeg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 19th, 2021, 4:26 am

The h1N1 or swine flew in 2009 lasted about 18 months an a vaccine created in 10 months from january was first infection in usa an vaccone by october 2009. Since then fauci an the usa playing with globial viruz to use against china an now fauci an WHO funded the lab in wuihan to create a virus against the usa an trump saw what was going on. Bidon want to send 60 million AZ vaccine that they made to never be used on american dirt an people lining up for it reminfing me of pictues of the holocaust. I rather trust the chinese than the us any day. What is the plan with the chinese vaccine? Old folks again or anyone can go?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 19th, 2021, 5:15 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Cnc3 just confirmed what I stated two weeks ago about Grande. S/Grande is now the center of attention regarding highest number of cases per county. People have died at the hospital due to covid and people are dying outside of the parallel system!

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/may-covid-deaths ... rder-toll/

Been telling you guys about Grande since how long now??? Take a read....but nah...study Erha et al

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 19th, 2021, 5:27 am

Just keep in mind sinopharm is not as effective as other vaccines an trinis clearly eh want any Chinese vaccines

Postby aaron17 » May 19th, 2021, 6:55 am

ST Auto wrote:Just keep in mind sinopharm is not as effective as other vaccines an trinis clearly eh want any Chinese vaccines
Might as well be snake oil?

Postby timelapse » May 19th, 2021, 7:05 am

Those maps above also showing the areas with the highest Venezuelan immigrants.Strange coincidence...

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 17150 cases, 317 deaths, 6318 active, 10515 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » May 19th, 2021, 7:41 am

timelapse wrote:Those maps above also showing the areas with the highest Venezuelan immigrants.Strange coincidence...

Hmmm true,

Then only Venezuelans should be testing positive bro.

If Trinis would wear their masks properly, sanitize properly and distance themselves, they won’t be overwhelming the healthcare system. We should only be seeing sick Venes roaming about.

We are assuming that they are bringing the virus, we are assuming that they are not coming forward, we are assuming that they are healthy enough to live through, but we have confirmation on the amount of Trinis testing positive.

Makes one wonder if the Venezuelans are even responsible for the spread. I would like to commend the Venezuelan community for standing up against these false accusations and basically saying….”check allyuh self”.

Why isnt the Govt testing immigrants randomly though?

The 16,000 that are documented, why not make it mandatory for them to come forward for testing?

I think the Govt has already established who is really responsible for this rampant spread.

Stay home people.
Last edited by MaxPower on May 19th, 2021, 7:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » May 19th, 2021, 7:43 am

ppl should take the vaccines. i PERSONALLY not taking the AZ cause the clotting issues, cause i have clotting issues, and i just dont trust china.

carluva

Postby carluva » May 19th, 2021, 8:16 am

So what vaccine would you like to receive?

Postby bluefete » May 19th, 2021, 8:32 am

Sparrow's son died. He was 40.

Had a negative Covid test about 1-2 weeks ago.

Express article.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 4b468.html

Postby timelapse » May 19th, 2021, 8:56 am

Your logic is flawed there bro.Venes not living in isolation.They are working amongst people,they still have to go grocery, parlour, clothes shopping etc.I not hating on them so stop being so defensive for a moment.
Central especially has a lot of illegals, Venezuelans, Guyanese, Jamaican, Haitian and Dominicano as far as I have seen.Other places highlighted are mostly Vene.Take a breath Max, easy on the defense as yet.Hypothetically, just as you for yourself said you don't know if they illegal have forged documents etc, there could be a large amount of undocumented illegals.They not going to risk going to places where the authorities are such as hospitals etc.So we can neither accept nor deny that they may be getting infected as well.
But as I said, it is very coincidental.
timelapse wrote:Those maps above also showing the areas with the highest Venezuelan immigrants.Strange coincidence...

Hmmm true,

If Trinis would wear their masks properly, sanitize properly and distance themselves, they won’t be overwhelming the healthcare system. We should only be seeing sick Venes roaming about.

We are assuming that they are bringing the virus, we are assuming that they are not coming forward, we are assuming that they are healthy enough to live through, but we have confirmation on the amount of Trinis testing positive.

Makes one wonder if the Venezuelans are even responsible for the spread. I would like to commend the Venezuelan community for standing up against these false accusations and basically saying….”check allyuh self”.

The 16,000 that are documented, why not make it mandatory for them to come forward for testing?

I think the Govt has already established who is really responsible for this rampant spread.

Stay home people.

Postby De Dragon » May 19th, 2021, 8:58 am

Single Tear attention whoring even if he has to come out of his warm bed at 1 am to do it :roll:

Postby sMASH » May 19th, 2021, 9:49 am

carluva wrote:So what vaccine would you like to receive?
sputnik or the american. sputnik, tho the efficacy is less, the fact that they use two different solutions from first to second, means its a broader spectrum.
american, cause american made. they may kill the rest of the world, but american but they honest about it.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 19th, 2021, 9:50 am

K74T wrote:100, 000 doses of the World Health Organisation (WHO) approved Sinopharm COVID-19 vaccine, which were manufactured by the Beijing Institute of Biological Products Co. Limited, landed at the Piarco International Airport at 1:09 am this morning, Wednesday 19th May 2021. The Honourable Terrence Deyalsingh, Minister of Health was on hand to receive the vaccines which were donated by the Government of the People's Republic of China.

FB_IMG_1621412285746.jpeg
FB_IMG_1621412269975.jpeg
Why is this idiot Minister of health doing on the airport tarmac?

Was it that important for him to be on a restricted space?

All this is just window dressing

Postby teems1 » May 19th, 2021, 9:56 am

Hmmm true,

Stay home people.

Venezuelans are working in supermarkets, mini marts etc. They aren't isolated in their rental properties.

Also the majority of Venezuelans are in the 18-40 range. Fairly young/strong/healthy. If they do get infected they would be asymptomatic or have mild symptoms which do not require a bed/O2.

carluva

Postby carluva » May 19th, 2021, 10:28 am

Have a look at this from the other forum. Perhaps the focus should not be on efficacy per se.

Just some food for thought.

viewtopic.php?p=10164463#p10164463
sMASH wrote:
carluva wrote:So what vaccine would you like to receive?
sputnik or the american. sputnik, tho the efficacy is less, the fact that they use two different solutions from first to second, means its a broader spectrum.
american, cause american made. they may kill the rest of the world, but american but they honest about it.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 16549 cases, 294 deaths, 5885 active, 10370 recovered in T&T

Postby aaron17 » May 19th, 2021, 11:18 am

hover11 wrote:Supermarkets are the superspreaders NOW.

Prove me wrong.
It still have overload in general.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 19th, 2021, 12:00 pm

Real people in massy south.

Postby De Dragon » May 19th, 2021, 12:08 pm

Habit7 wrote:Why are you quoting voices in your head?

If the over 200K Trinis return and receive 14 day state quarantine which costs $5K...you know what I just stupid, excuse me while I sit in the corner with reason and logic.

Sheitty Bamsee, 200K do not want to return, that figure is the TOTAL T&T citizens presently out of the country :roll: :roll: Also people granted exemptions who are required to quarantine in a State facility and are required to pay their own way. The only exemptions are JUHN Scarfy and Guy Smiley daughter along with Young Bronto and LFD RFD PNM officials, oh and Delcy :wink:

Postby aaron17 » May 19th, 2021, 12:09 pm

I soo bored..i make friend with a house lizard...lol

Postby timelapse » May 19th, 2021, 12:17 pm

I trying to get rid of some here.They eating my buds
aaron17 wrote:I soo bored..i make friend with a house lizard...lol