COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 54114 cases, 1600 deaths, 4373 active, 48141 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » October 19th, 2021, 5:13 pm

so I went to SAPA and let them inject me with some more ChAdOx1. so far so good, none of the systemic symptoms that I had with the first shot. Deltoid definitely feels "infected" and tender, but other than that I'm fine. balls same size.

eitech

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 54114 cases, 1600 deaths, 4373 active, 48141 recovered in T&T

Postby eitech » October 19th, 2021, 6:11 pm

paid_influencer wrote:so I went to SAPA and let them inject me with some more ChAdOx1. so far so good, none of the systemic symptoms that I had with the first shot. Deltoid definitely feels "infected" and tender, but other than that I'm fine. balls same size.

Any behavioral change over the next few days let us know too lol.

Postby st7 » October 19th, 2021, 6:20 pm

eitech wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:so I went to SAPA and let them inject me with some more ChAdOx1. so far so good, none of the systemic symptoms that I had with the first shot. Deltoid definitely feels "infected" and tender, but other than that I'm fine. balls same size.

Any behavioral change over the next few days let us know too lol.

i wonder if he gonna choose to ride it out again :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » October 19th, 2021, 6:24 pm

Wtf is chadox lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 19th, 2021, 7:37 pm

Cases and deaths in T&T just hovering around the same level months now.
Vaccines on the other hand on a marked decline

Screenshot 2021-10-19 at 7.33.20 PM.jpg

Postby hover11 » October 19th, 2021, 7:45 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Cases and deaths in T&T just hovering around the same level months now.

Delta is in the equation yet cases are around the same level, how so?

eitech

Postby eitech » October 19th, 2021, 7:48 pm

hover11 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Cases and deaths in T&T just hovering around the same level months now.

Doh hut allyuh head na. Trust de science. It comin

Postby adnj » October 19th, 2021, 8:24 pm

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Doh hut allyuh head na. Trust de science. It comin
The dominant variant of concern in TTO is currently Gamma (P.1). Compared to the ancestral strain:

Gamma has about a 40% transmissibility increase and 50% immune escape.

Delta has around a 60% percent transmissibility increase and 50% immune escape.

Delta+ has been theorized to have a 70% percent (about 10% greater) transmissibility increase and 50%+ immune escape.

Infection models usually trail-off after a surge of infections. A plateau in infections typically indicates a new surge of infections aporoaching. That surge will likely start this week.

With travel, schools and business restrictions being relaxed, expect Delta+ to start to replace Delta after the end of the year. It is probable that there will be an additional surge of infections at or around Easter due to increases in mobility and the number of small gatherings.

https://www.publichealth.Colombia.edu/p ... s-immunity

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41467-021-25913-9
Last edited by adnj on October 19th, 2021, 8:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 19th, 2021, 8:35 pm

400 000 persons took Sinopharm which is useless against Delta.
Brace yourselves for the explosive surge that gonna happen.

Postby MaxPower » October 19th, 2021, 8:42 pm

hover11 wrote:
K74T wrote:138/8 today
Yet to see the devastating effects of the Delta variant

Same.

Better they just stop reporting Delta cases and just report as normal cases.

Postby adnj » October 19th, 2021, 8:44 pm

wtf wrote:400 000 persons took Sinopharm which is useless against Delta.
Brace yourselves for the explosive surge that gonna happen.
AstraZeneca (49%), Sinopharm (56%) and Janssen (56%) all have similar efficacy with preventing infection when considering the Gamma or Delta variant.Image

Postby redmanjp » October 19th, 2021, 10:42 pm

MOH better start giving out the 3rd shot for Sinopharm as WHO recommended.

eitech

Postby eitech » October 19th, 2021, 10:54 pm

redmanjp wrote:MOH better start giving out the 3rd shot for Sinopharm as WHO recommended.

So whats ur status if boosters become necessary? Partially vaccinated?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 20th, 2021, 1:41 am

eitech wrote:
redmanjp wrote:MOH better start giving out the 3rd shot for Sinopharm as WHO recommended.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/suzannerow ... 6b9766d183

Postby redmanjp » October 20th, 2021, 4:44 am

eitech wrote:

Since this 3rd shot is not considered a booster but now a part of the original regime then it would mean that you are not fully vaccinated unless u have all 3. Unlike boosters which u may need after 6 months or so but u are considered fully vaccinated after 2 shots until 6 months after.

Postby adnj » October 20th, 2021, 4:54 am

redmanjp wrote:
eitech wrote:

Since this 3rd shot is not considered a booster but now a part of the original regime then it would mean that you are not fully vaccinated unless u have all 3. Unlike boosters which u may need after 6 months or so but u are considered fully vaccinated after 2 shots until 6 months after.

This is conjecture.

There are no formal requirements or modification of the vaccination status for travel compliance. Although a change is expected to made once consensus has been reached.

eitech

Postby eitech » October 20th, 2021, 5:48 am

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
eitech wrote:

This is conjecture.

There are no formal requirements or modification of the vaccination status for travel compliance. Although a change is expected to made once consensus has been reached.

Sooo you’re still fully vaccinated?

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2021, 6:33 am

redmanjp wrote:
eitech wrote:

Then we should expect to see "safe zones" putting up signs stating "only patrons who had their 3rd shot are welcome "soon...don't know what happening with JnJ ppl

eitech

Postby eitech » October 20th, 2021, 6:54 am

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
eitech wrote:

Then we should expect to see "safe zones" putting up signs stating "only patrons who had their 3rd shot are welcome "soon...don't know what happening with JnJ ppl

I think jnj expecting a booster as well. So much for one shot and done. But that could jus be conjecture

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2021, 7:12 am

Question: how does the expiration date of a vaccine magically change?

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2021, 7:15 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Question: how does the expiration date of a vaccine magically change?
I would like to know if this applies to other drugs as well for future reference

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 20th, 2021, 7:30 am

Many drugs and also food out expiration dates that are overly aggressive.

If the drugs pass the quality control tests then they're still good. It's not like the expiration date is a magical date when the drugs no longer work.

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2021, 7:32 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Many drugs and also food out expiration dates that are overly aggressive.

If the drugs pass the quality control tests then they're still good. It's not like the expiration date is a magical date when the drugs no longer work.
Then explain why did America throw away many expired vaccines, why didn't they decide to give their ppl the expired vaccines

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 20th, 2021, 7:33 am

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Many drugs and also food out expiration dates that are overly aggressive.

Then explain why did America throw away many expired vaccines, why didn't they decide to give their ppl the expired vaccines

Logistics probably didn't allow for it.

Postby pugboy » October 20th, 2021, 8:45 am

lawsuits

eitech

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 54114 cases, 1600 deaths, 4373 active, 48141 recovered in T&T

Postby eitech » October 20th, 2021, 11:37 am

Lol i feel men wokin FDA, CDC, WHO and alongside fauci. The level of defense is remarkable

Postby adnj » October 20th, 2021, 12:00 pm

hover11 wrote:

Previously asked and answered.

Look on the forum for the earlier definitive response.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2021, 12:17 pm

Just trying to make sense of this nuh
Screenshot_20211020-121615.png

eitech

Postby eitech » October 20th, 2021, 12:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Just trying to make sense of this nuh

Who knows what they agreed to in their non disclosure sale agreement…

Postby Kenjo » October 20th, 2021, 12:39 pm

eitech wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Just trying to make sense of this nuh

Who knows what they agreed to in their non disclosure sale agreement…

Is this for Trinidad alone or other countries ?did they make a batch for us specifically ?