COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 59963 (+305) cases, 1794 (+9) deaths, 5758 active, 52411 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 11th, 2021, 6:36 am

Kenjo wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:So one f’king woman working at a place down in Chguaramas who knew she had covid, went to work sick and continues to flirt and lime with workers on the compound, now 2 are in Claura who are also diabetic, 2 managers are positive and also a few laborers are also not feeling well.

We should have regulations in place to charge her for that, and even go as far as to charge for involuntary manslaughter if any of those people die…

This is confusing , she had a positive corona swab report or she was feeling ‘ sick ‘ and delayed going to get tested . If she actually had the report and still reported to work why would she even tell you all . Otherwise the company needs to man up and inform the police . There is an actual charge . Is the place still open because we need to one where not to go
Why would they that means that they would have to stop operations for two weeks to allow staff to quarantine...as I said before the almighty dollar takes precedence over everything else so no companies will not be forthcoming with covid cases....do you know some high traffic Government offices had covid cases and do NOT report them publicly they simply send it to the employees in the work email, I should know I work in one :S

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 59963 (+305) cases, 1794 (+9) deaths, 5758 active, 52411 recovered in T&T

Postby timelapse » November 11th, 2021, 6:56 am

Mmoney607 wrote:Coming on this forum and blaming the unvaccinated is not going to help. Time for adnj, st7, DMan7, timelapse, j.o.e and Duane to suit up and put in a few shifts in the icu.
With the unvaxed idiots? No thanks.If they have a death wish, so be it.
Put it this way.I give you and your brother $1000 each.I tell you both to save it.You listen, and your brother exercises his freedom of choice and spends it all.Next year, you both end up needing money.You good because you saved it.He wants your money now, and whoever else own he can get.Bail him out or let him suffer now because thats what he chose?
Choice carries consequences.
It is the covid deniers now antivaxers that need to put in a few shifts in the ICU, seeing that it is a fake virus #scamdemic that can be easily cured with animal worm medication.
Like I said before, who doesn't hear will feel.
And before you jump in with " but ent you vaccinated", I have said before that the vaccines REDUCE your chances of DYING from covid.It neither prevents you from getting it or spreading it.When you can brain that, we will have a sensible discussion.Until then, pat yourself on the back and tell yourself you good at trolling, while people are dying from this deadly virus.

Postby timelapse » November 11th, 2021, 7:01 am

eitech wrote:
goalpost wrote:Both unvaxxed & vaxxed who somehow think they can't spread it, causing this spike. So idk why the blame is fully on unvaxxed. An increase in deaths, if there is one, can be blamed on unvaxxed.

That was always the intent to fully blame the unvaxxed. Plan working as intended
When your arse get robbed, do you blame the bandits or the people that told you to put up a security system?You hadda be an arsejack with that kind of wrong side mentality.Either that or a chicken curry

Postby hover11 » November 11th, 2021, 7:03 am

timelapse wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Coming on this forum and blaming the unvaccinated is not going to help. Time for adnj, st7, DMan7, timelapse, j.o.e and Duane to suit up and put in a few shifts in the icu.
With the unvaxed idiots? No thanks.If they have a death wish, so be it.
Put it this way.I give you and your brother $1000 each.I tell you both to save it.You listen, and your brother exercises his freedom of choice and spends it all.Next year, you both end up needing money.You good because you saved it.He wants your money now, and whoever else own he can get.Bail him out or let him suffer now because thats what he chose?
Choice carries consequences.
It is the covid deniers now antivaxers that need to put in a few shifts in the ICU, seeing that it is a fake virus #scamdemic that can be easily cured with animal worm medication.
Like I said before, who doesn't hear will feel.
And before you jump in with " but ent you vaccinated", I have said before that the vaccines REDUCE your chances of DYING from covid.It neither prevents you from getting it or spreading it.When you can brain that, we will have a sensible discussion.Until then, pat yourself on the back and tell yourself you good at trolling, while people are dying from this deadly virus.
Times the same argument could he used for ppl who end up in hospital due to lung cancer(chronic smokers), heart patients (diet and lifestyles), liver and kidney disease (drinkers). If you applying the choices concept , apply it to ALL not just the select few thanks

Postby hover11 » November 11th, 2021, 7:11 am

Moderna Plans to Build $500 Million Vaccine Factory in Africa

https://www.msn.com/en-us/health/medica ... ar-AAPenOS

How they say in business must have the short ,medium and long term goals to ensure longevity and success LOL

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2021, 7:12 am

^^don’t we have a separate hospital system for covid and regular for the other stuff ?

Postby Kenjo » November 11th, 2021, 7:15 am

pugboy wrote:^^don’t we have a separate hospital system for covid and regular for the other stuff ?

Lol allyuh really clueless to be asking questions from 2020 yes . Anywhere in the world just manufactured qualified health care workers in the space of 18 months

Postby hover11 » November 11th, 2021, 7:16 am

pugboy wrote:^^don’t we have a separate hospital system for covid and regular for the other stuff ?
Same choices concept though didn't those ppl actions make them end up in hospital

eitech

Postby eitech » November 11th, 2021, 7:20 am

timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
goalpost wrote:Both unvaxxed & vaxxed who somehow think they can't spread it, causing this spike. So idk why the blame is fully on unvaxxed. An increase in deaths, if there is one, can be blamed on unvaxxed.

That was always the intent to fully blame the unvaxxed. Plan working as intended
When your arse get robbed, do you blame the bandits or the people that told you to put up a security system?You hadda be an arsejack with that kind of wrong side mentality.Either that or a chicken curry

Don’t you think the unvaxxed are to be blamed? Yes you do. Why u beating up so? I agree with you as the plan is working as was designed. Lol

Postby Ben_spanna » November 11th, 2021, 7:33 am

Trinidad needs to implement similar stances being taken by other governments around the world now, if youre unvaccinated and you contract covid, their health care system will NOT take you in unless you can prove to then you can pay the bill after, they will be charged for health care and if necessary their stay in an ICU.

I dont care who vex or find it unfair or unethical... a stance needs to be taken against the system becoming overwhelmed , currently the unvaccinated dont care to help the state deal with the cases and they all believe vaccination is unwarranted, well then health care for you should also be unwarranted and not necessary for YOU.

Postby hover11 » November 11th, 2021, 7:35 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Trinidad needs to implement similar stances being taken by other governments around the world now, if youre unvaccinated and you contract covid, their health care system will NOT take you in unless you can prove to then you can pay the bill after, they will be charged for health care and if necessary their stay in an ICU.

I dont care who vex or find it unfair or unethical... a stance needs to be taken against the system becoming overwhelmed , currently the unvaccinated dont care to help the state deal with the cases and they all believe vaccination is unwarranted, well then health care for you should also be unwarranted and not necessary for YOU.
So you telling me a system I help pay to upkeep every month through YEARS of taxation I cannot access because YOU say so.....HAHAHAHA, where the lawyers at in here

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2021, 7:38 am

I am anticipating a drop in cases today

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » November 11th, 2021, 7:38 am

This new surge... i wonder why they can't figure out and correlate it with the bars opening two weeks ago for alcohol on the premises consumption coupled with the stinkness of the people who find it necessary to have a pint and spit up in each other face at the height of the pandemic? Bars and any alcohol speakeasy establishments and rivers should be closed for another whole year. Open back everything else and let's get on with life. Don't mind a curfew in place for 11pm to 4am. Ppl who have to travel then have already sorted their paperwork in the last year.

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2021, 8:08 am

i was being sarcastic

Kenjo wrote:

Lol allyuh really clueless to be asking questions from 2020 yes . Anywhere in the world just manufactured qualified health care workers in the space of 18 months

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2021, 8:10 am

so who gonna fund more covid parallel hospitals ?
money , ambulances and nurses etc does grow on trees?

hover11 wrote:
Same choices concept though didn't those ppl actions make them end up in hospital

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2021, 8:16 am

bamfo_dennis wrote:This new surge... i wonder why they can't figure out and correlate it with the bars opening two weeks ago for alcohol on the premises consumption coupled with the stinkness of the people who find it necessary to have a pint and spit up in each other face at the height of the pandemic? Bars and any alcohol speakeasy establishments and rivers should be closed for another whole year. Open back everything else and let's get on with life. Don't mind a curfew in place for 11pm to 4am. Ppl who have to travel then have already sorted their paperwork in the last year.

Sounds good.

Close any and everything that encourages Trinis to be irresponsible.

The protocols must me strictly adhered to and those in breach be fined or jailed. Too many loopholes and leniences.

When will the nastiness stop?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 11th, 2021, 8:28 am

bamfo_dennis wrote:This new surge... i wonder why they can't figure out and correlate it with the bars opening two weeks ago for alcohol on the premises consumption coupled with the stinkness of the people who find it necessary to have a pint and spit up in each other face at the height of the pandemic? Bars and any alcohol speakeasy establishments and rivers should be closed for another whole year. Open back everything else and let's get on with life. Don't mind a curfew in place for 11pm to 4am. Ppl who have to travel then have already sorted their paperwork in the last year.

How unvaxed getting infected in vaxed safe zones?

Anyway, social distancing has obviously been more relaxed these last few weeks.
Screenshot 2021-11-11 at 12.26.48 pm.png

In my opinion this spike might be worse than our May spike. Please get vaxed people.

Screenshot 2021-11-11 at 12.26.48 pm.png
Screenshot 2021-11-11 at 12.23.09 pm.png

Postby timelapse » November 11th, 2021, 8:37 am

eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:

Don’t you think the unvaxxed are to be blamed? Yes you do. Why u beating up so? I agree with you as the plan is working as was designed. Lol
Mash a brakes and read nah.The unvaxed are responsible for their own deaths.If they want to die, don't clog up the health care system with them.
Morons on both side of the fence are responsible for the spread.A vaccine does not prevent spread.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 59963 (+305) cases, 1794 (+9) deaths, 5758 active, 52411 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2021, 8:43 am

The unvaxxed are breaching the “Safe Zones”.

Business owners are more concerned with money than safety.

Ask these bar owners, HOW many Trinis tried to enter their establishments with NO proof of vaccination and were STILL allowed to mingle?

Boi i wish we really lock down again. Allyuh Trinis hadda feel it this time and need a blasted wake up call. I want allyuh broken and frustrated and to finally understand the importance of following the protocols. Cuz to be honest allyuh blasted ass still too happy.

Postby j.o.e » November 11th, 2021, 9:23 am

MaxPower wrote:The unvaxxed are breaching the “Safe Zones”.

Business owners are more concerned with money than safety.

Ask these bar owners, HOW many Trinis tried to enter their establishments with NO proof of vaccination and were STILL allowed to mingle?

Boi i wish we really lock down again. Allyuh Trinis hadda feel it this time and need a blasted wake up call. I want allyuh broken and frustrated and to finally understand the importance of following the protocols. Cuz to be honest allyuh blasted ass still too happy.

So if according to you the unvaxxed are breaching safe zones and getting sick ….. why I supposed to care? Lawless people are reaping their own consequences.

Postby Chimera » November 11th, 2021, 9:43 am

timelapse wrote:.A vaccine does not prevent spread.

it suppose too though

something about you "shed" the virus less if you vaccinated

i think ideally if everyone or most people are vaccinated then everyone goes about their business as usual and theres no longer need to quarantine or isolate whole households and business places when one person sick

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2021, 10:08 am

that was with previous vaccines and viruses. there the figure of 60-70% immunity in the population was considered herd immunity.

but with covid, or rather these vaccines, the vaxed not staying immune enough for long enough for that 60-70% to reduce the spread enough to be considered herd.

they do prevent death, but for the person taking them. they not stopping spread enough, to justify it the reason to be mandatory.

u get jabbed, u save urself. u dont ur the only one gonna be risked. cause the jabbed still can catch and spread it at a significant rate. lower yes, but significant enough that it cant be ignored.
significant doesnt mean higher, it just means enough that it must be considered.

wake me up when they stop saying " vaxed people 20 times less likely to spread" and start saying "spread from vaxed is insignificant"

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 11th, 2021, 10:16 am

sMASH wrote:that was with previous vaccines and viruses. there the figure of 60-70% immunity in the population was considered herd immunity.

but with covid, or rather these vaccines, the vaxed not staying immune enough for long enough for that 60-70% to reduce the spread enough to be considered herd.

they do prevent death, but for the person taking them. they not stopping spread enough, to justify it the reason to be mandatory.

u get jabbed, u save urself. u dont ur the only one gonna be risked. cause the jabbed still can catch and spread it at a significant rate. lower yes, but significant enough that it cant be ignored.
significant doesnt mean higher, it just means enough that it must be considered.

wake me up when they stop saying " vaxed people 20 times less likely to spread" and start saying "spread from vaxed is insignificant"

I dono man, everything you stated there seems like a massive argument in favor of vaccines.

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2021, 10:21 am

i not against vaccines, i just against mandating it. cause it only saving the person who take it. let each weigh their risk and stand their own bonx.

who want to play dumb and zess out in bar and party, and have people around that cant take the vax, they hadda watch them selves.

and it have people without the vax and good to go. it have people that got covid and good to go, like sh!tkicker himself. 52k people got covid and lived. let people make thier own choice.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » November 11th, 2021, 10:36 am

This ain't gunna end well

Postby st7 » November 11th, 2021, 10:44 am

will hover,money,smash,eitech,allotherfrothers remind us how many unvaccinated people have been reported to be in the home quarantine/parallel health care system out of the total?

those positive cases we all getting are from who again? the spike is happening because of who again?

allyuh calling for lockdown cause allyuh cyah get inside

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 11th, 2021, 10:46 am

sMASH wrote:i not against vaccines, i just against mandating it. cause it only saving the person who take it. let each weigh their risk and stand their own bonx.

who want to play dumb and zess out in bar and party, and have people around that cant take the vax, they hadda watch them selves.

and it have people without the vax and good to go. it have people that got covid and good to go, like sh!tkicker himself. 52k people got covid and lived. let people make thier own choice.

Well it's not currently mandated and it seems we may top out at 50% of the adult population taking it.

This leaves us in this mess where a lot of people will die as the health care system gets overloaded.

I would totally agree with the who dead dead mindset, but remaining unvaxed makes it worse for everyone else by taking up space in the hospitals, forcing lockdowns (people's livelihood) and possibly creating new mutations.

Like I can't phantom a sensible arguement for resisting the vaccine. The only one is possibly vaccinating kids as that is of little benefit to them, but it does help reduce the Rnaught so I see why governments are insisting on it.

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2021, 10:50 am

workers have to get it or u sent home on no pay leave. they know they cant fire them, but not letting them earn. thats mandate.

where no restriction based on vaxed status, lke the schools or groceries.

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2021, 10:50 am

j.o.e wrote:So if according to you the unvaxxed are breaching safe zones and getting sick ….. why I supposed to care? Lawless people are reaping their own consequences.

j.o.e,

You are correct my good man.

I myself do not care.

Let them do as they please.

I am staying far.

Postby st7 » November 11th, 2021, 10:55 am

j.o.e wrote:So if according to you the unvaxxed are breaching safe zones and getting sick ….. why I supposed to care? Lawless people are reaping their own consequences.

j.o.e,

You are correct my good man.

I myself do not care.

Let them do as they please.

I am staying far.

let them get the lockdown that they keep bawling for lol