COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 63865 (+781) cases, 1891 (+6) deaths, 7689 active, 54285 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » November 22nd, 2021, 9:19 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Unvaccinated make up more than 90% of those hospitalised.

is this a current figure? The MoH press release data-set goes back to July, before Delta and before most of the population was vaccinated.

I guess new admissions may be a little less than 90% as the proportion of the population that is vaccinated increases but its still disproportionate to the population levels. Another thing that can reduce it is waning immunity which should be addressed with booster shots for all persons 60 and over and with NCDs who got their primary doses 6 months or more ago. The elderly started getting AZ in April with the 2nd dose in June which will make December 6 months.

daring dragoon

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66293 (+404) cases, 1977 (+10) deaths, 8695 active, 55621 recovered in T&T

Postby daring dragoon » November 23rd, 2021, 12:00 am

VII wrote:Lol, are you like 12 y.o or sumn ? The same god that didnt know the reproductive cycle of our beloved ladies and prescribed that we banish castigate and scorn them during their menstrual cycle ? Even to burn the sheets they lay upon ?

I suppose you think this was all made for us and by a god in the likeness of a primate too ent ...I just don't know why god can't get it right in the first place..

daring dragoon wrote:this world need prayers to exorcise the demons that pushing the poisons and the virus. first action they did was stop religious service and get god out the picture. Bring back god and get rig of covid.

Allyuh special kinda chupid yes.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66293 (+404) cases, 1977 (+10) deaths, 8695 active, 55621 recovered in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 23rd, 2021, 1:20 am

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Unvaccinated make up more than 90% of those hospitalised.

is this a current figure? The MoH press release data-set goes back to July, before Delta and before most of the population was vaccinated.

I guess new admissions may be a little less than 90% as the proportion of the population that is vaccinated increases but its still disproportionate to the population levels. Another thing that can reduce it is waning immunity which should be addressed with booster shots for all persons 60 and over and with NCDs who got their primary doses 6 months or more ago. The elderly started getting AZ in April with the 2nd dose in June which will make December 6 months.

Second dose was 3-4 weeks after the first not so?

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2021, 6:17 am

We in the third wave according to the health minister, yet we have no restrictions in place, preaching doom and gloom yet portraying everything is fine....that's not contradictory at all

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2021, 6:50 am

People suffering financially and need to work.
Everyone had their chances to get vaccinated and protect themselves. If you don't listen you will feel.

Postby Kenjo » November 23rd, 2021, 7:20 am

hover11 wrote:We in the third wave according to the health minister, yet we have no restrictions in place, preaching doom and gloom yet portraying everything is fine....that's not contradictory at all

Cat and mouse game from the vaccine ? We have exhausted everything there is to do , you will flip flop again if they say lockdown . As it’s rightly being said people need to work . Give us a useful contribution on something new to help fight the virus nah bro

Postby adnj » November 23rd, 2021, 7:22 am

hover11 wrote:We in the third wave according to the health minister, yet we have no restrictions in place, preaching doom and gloom yet portraying everything is fine....that's not contradictory at all
Everything IS fine -- if you don't need to be in a crowd of the unvaxxed AND just got your vaccination.

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2021, 7:29 am

Kenjo wrote:

Cat and mouse game from the vaccine ? We have exhausted everything there is to do , you will flip flop again if they say lockdown . As it’s rightly being said people need to work . Give us a useful contribution on something new to help fight the virus nah bro
When have I ever flip floped on lockdown, I for one was in full support of such the roads were cleaner and less traffic.Worked out for me. One thing I realized that we haven't learnt from this is remote work, everyone does not NEED to work in POS at the same working hours, to leave in traffic and return home in traffic

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 23rd, 2021, 9:02 am

Lots of persons didn't wake up this morning due to COVID-19.
Many more will suffer the same fate.
Life was already so short now it became shorter.
When will it all end..

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 23rd, 2021, 9:05 am

wtf wrote:Lots of persons didn't wake up this morning due to COVID-19.
Many more will suffer the same fate.
Life was already so short now it became shorter.
When will it all end..

Yes don't worry they just exercising their rights. Live and let live ent.

atzw6wedk8181.jpg

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » November 23rd, 2021, 9:21 am

Anyone ever went five islands? Feeling to go. Wonder how safe it'll be with the pandemic , seems decent.

Postby adnj » November 23rd, 2021, 9:21 am

hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

When have I ever flip floped on lockdown, I for one was in full support of such the roads were cleaner and less traffic.Worked out for me. One thing I realized that we haven't learnt from this is remote work, everyone does not NEED to work in POS at the same working hours, to leave in traffic and return home in traffic

Postby MaxPower » November 23rd, 2021, 10:13 am

Bodies are not burning and rotting on the pavement.

ICU is not full to capacity

Hospitals are not overcrowded to the extent where people cannot be treated.

Doctors and nurses are working.

Trinis quick to post pictures and videos on social media about everything unimportant, whether it be a wrong side TT flag, overpriced grocery items, minister vehicle receipts and stupid AF american copy cat tik tok videos……

But no footage of what is happening at the hospitals…..WHERE are the people “dying home”, the “long lines”, the “overworked” hospital staff?

Things are still nice in T&T.

When it gets bad, you will see and not just scroll through social media and bump a gum.

Postby st7 » November 23rd, 2021, 10:34 am

hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

yes. we all know you are a selfish person, mr govt worker.

people suffering without wok because of people like you who figure covid is nun n doh need vaccination.

you sour now because u are not allowed in safe zones. your tune flip when govt announce that and u calling for lockdown since. your parents must be so proud of you.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 23rd, 2021, 10:42 am

The healthy and strong will continue to live and the unhealthy and unfit will continue to live on boosters like its crack cocaine.

Postby st7 » November 23rd, 2021, 11:03 am

hover is that also you?

Postby adnj » November 23rd, 2021, 11:21 am

Mmoney607 wrote:The healthy and strong will continue to live and the unhealthy and unfit will continue to live on boosters like its crack cocaine.
Yes. They will. And then the healthy and strong will contract COVID and acquire natural immunity and keep contracting COVID after natural immunity wanes -- or die.

"Vaccinated, recovered or dead" -- Jens Spahn

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2021, 11:25 am

MaxPower wrote:Bodies are not burning and rotting on the pavement.

Trinis quick to post pictures and videos on social media about everything unimportant, whether it be a wrong side TT flag, overpriced grocery items, minister vehicle receipts and stupid AF american copy cat tik tok videos……

But no footage of what is happening at the hospitals…..WHERE are the people “dying home”, the “long lines”, the “overworked” hospital staff?

When it gets bad, you will see and not just scroll through social media and bump a gum.

i surprised people don't repeatedly post videos of the conditions inside those outdoor covid tents, seen a few pics and vids from them

no toilet, no sink, no oxygen for those who need it, if your cellphone die while you in those tents then no electricity to charge it, no contact with the outside world. there are numerous stories on FB on ppl who looking for their relatives and cant find them after they went into a covid tent. many times the story end that they find the relative because the hospital call them and tell them they died and they have to wait 14 days to collect their personal effects

since last year i saying the government need to post a few vids of people in ICU who suffering to show Trinis what you could end up like but in the beginning they were downplaying how dangerous covid is,
ent it had some incident in parliament where the speaker a MP from talking about covid because it wasnt important .

Postby redmanjp » November 23rd, 2021, 11:27 am

Mmoney607 wrote:The healthy and strong will continue to live and the unhealthy and unfit will continue to live on boosters like its crack cocaine.

and the 'healthy' and unvaccinated will go and infect their unvaccinated elderly relatives especially for Christmas.

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2021, 11:33 am

He said those having gatherings indoors should wear masks if their guests' vaccination status is unknown

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/ministe ... ion-status

According to this failure's logic (Terrance )the vaccinated transfer the virus to the unvaccinated

Postby matr1x » November 23rd, 2021, 11:36 am

Imagine we live in an age where freedom and self agency is a bad things.

How foolish

Postby MaxPower » November 23rd, 2021, 11:36 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Bodies are not burning and rotting on the pavement.

i surprised people don't repeatedly post videos of the conditions inside those outdoor covid tents, seen a few pics and vids from them

no toilet, no sink, no oxygen for those who need it, if your cellphone die while you in those tents then no electricity to charge it, no contact with the outside world. there are numerous stories on FB on ppl who looking for their relatives and cant find them after they went into a covid tent. many times the story end that they find the relative because the hospital call them and tell them they died and they have to wait 14 days to collect their personal effects

since last year i saying the government need to post a few vids of people in ICU who suffering to show Trinis what you could end up like but in the beginning they were downplaying how dangerous covid is,
ent it had some incident in parliament where the speaker a MP from talking about covid because it wasnt important .

Well,

Trinis clearly are not suffering enough.

If something affects them, they will be sure to make it known.

A lil 2-day pointless boycott for Ramsarans and Dianne Tea Shop got more attention that the covid situation in T&T. Heck the whole country was in a mess when KFC closed.

Things nice too bad and the amount of people affected is just too insignificant.

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2021, 11:37 am

matr1x wrote:Imagine we live in an age where freedom and self agency is a bad things.

How foolish
Last time I checked self preseveration was key to survival

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2021, 11:39 am

christmas really going to be full of death

a good few of those bars not even asking for vaccination cards or enforcing 50% capacity.

on one hand everything need to open because people need money to survive

on the other hand......so much stupid people dont want to vaccinate

so much people losing the lone breadwinner in their family from this virus

so much children losing their parents

parents losing their kids

for what?
because you smarter than scientists
because your church leader and pundit and sister devi tell you dont take the vaccine

if soooooooo much people didnt have to get admitted to ICU then those who REALLY need ICU could be better taken care of

it have people who spend 10-12 months in ICU abroad with covid and come out and survive
we obviously can't keep someone alive so long because with our limited ICU beds you have to decide on who better to deserve a bed

the 70 year old granny who have a 5% chance of living
or the 35 year old who have a 10% chance
if the 35 year old had take his vaccine he wouldnt even be in ICU, he might be home with a bad cold like me

but because he have a better chance, granny taken off ventilator to go to the great beyond

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2021, 11:46 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:christmas really going to be full of death

a good few of those bars not even asking for vaccination cards or enforcing 50% capacity.

for what?
because your church leader and pundit and sister devi tell you dont take the vaccine

if soooooooo much people didnt have to get admitted to ICU then those who REALLY need ICU could be better taken care of

it have people who spend 10-12 months in ICU abroad with covid and come out and survive
we obviously can't keep someone alive so long because with our limited ICU beds you have to decide on who better to deserve a bed

if the 35 year old had take his vaccine he wouldnt even be in ICU, he might be home with a bad cold like me

but because he have a better chance, granny taken off ventilator to go to the great beyond
That's how it works tho even in normal circumstances, if you were in an accident today and you needed icu care they would access you based on your co morbidities and other factors to see if you can be a candidate for ICU. It doesn't make sense putting the elderly on a ventilator might sound harsh but that's the truth based on what a doctor at Mt hope, the older we get the harder it is to fight off simple infections we took for granted when younger, worse yet if you have comorbidities. Words from a doctor, we have limited resources and everyone deserves equal treatment but that isn't practical

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 23rd, 2021, 11:55 am

hover11 wrote:

for what?

That's how it works tho even in normal circumstances, if you were in an accident today and you needed icu care they would access you based on your co morbidities and other factors to see if you can be a candidate for ICU. It doesn't make sense putting the elderly on a ventilator might sound harsh but that's the truth based on what a doctor at Mt hope, the older we get the harder it is to fight off simple infections we took for granted when younger, worse yet if you have comorbidities. Words from a doctor, we have limited resources and everyone deserves equal treatment but that isn't practical

Yes hover, but the unvaccinated are disproportionately taking up health care resources, this is a fact. Do you think it's fair that because of their choices many other ill people will not get health care attention?

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2021, 11:57 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:

for what?

Yes hover, but the unvaccinated are disproportionately taking up health care resources, this is a fact. Do you think it's fair that because of their choices many other ill people will not get health care attention?
Question so an unvaccinated taxpayer who never accessed public healthcare in his life and paying over the years , you gonna shut him out from recieving the same treatment as you. How in God's green earth is that fair?

Postby matr1x » November 23rd, 2021, 12:00 pm

There are doctor who are saying they will not treat the unvaccinated. I spoke to a lawyer and he said that could be grounds for a malpractice suit. So let them doctor play dumb

Postby redmanjp » November 23rd, 2021, 12:08 pm

Let's say it have 1 bed remaining

does it make sense to deprive an accident victim or cancer patient of a bed because of a choice u made to not be vaccinated?

they should not be taking away beds from the general wards to go to covid wards. besides we only have limited staff in the covid wards. even if u do that the virus spreads more- its very contagious this delta strain. what u going to do when we reach 750 covid patients? 1000 patients? make all hospitals covid wards? where does it end?

one persons choices should not result in another person's consequences- u make your bed u lie in it.

we have 400-600 thousand unvaccinated and less than 1000 beds for covid. do the damn math.
Last edited by redmanjp on November 23rd, 2021, 12:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2021, 12:14 pm

not fair that the unvaccinated tax payer is an idiot , why waste good medicine on idiots