COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » November 25th, 2021, 5:36 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Nearly 10,000 active positive cases and over 8,000 of them are in home isolation.
I really hope they are isolating

i`m sure they aren't

hope u at home too! :)

DMan7

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby DMan7 » November 25th, 2021, 5:37 pm

These hovers (unvaccinated) will never LEARN!

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66975 (+682) cases, 1998 (+21) deaths, 8947 active, 56030 recovered in T&T

Postby timelapse » November 25th, 2021, 5:42 pm

wtf wrote:
timelapse wrote:Two dead up on my side yesterday.Rumour has it that they were in Richgold last weekend
Doing what..
Playing hopscotch

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66975 (+682) cases, 1998 (+21) deaths, 8947 active, 56030 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2021, 5:42 pm

she looking to lime with the next mascara queen who used to be on tv and is the marketing guru there

wtf wrote:Hospitalizations are the highest. More deaths to come.
Richards studying to mix bitters in a time like this.
Smfh this really is a banana place yes.

Postby Kenjo » November 25th, 2021, 5:43 pm

pugboy wrote:she looking to lime with the next mascara queen who used to be on tv and is the marketing guru there

Don’t hate … appreciate

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2021, 5:46 pm

yes, I appreciate the god given stuff, not plastic surgeon modified
with painted on make up

Kenjo wrote:
pugboy wrote:she looking to lime with the next mascara queen who used to be on tv and is the marketing guru there

Don’t hate … appreciate

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 25th, 2021, 5:52 pm

timelapse wrote:
wtf wrote:
timelapse wrote:Two dead up on my side yesterday.Rumour has it that they were in Richgold last weekend
Doing what..
Playing hopscotch

u serious? :o

Postby Les Bain » November 25th, 2021, 6:00 pm

After nearly 2 years of this locally, it make no sense to be engaging in debate. Either you're vaccinated and following pandemic protocols, or you not.

(There are also people unvaccinated for whatever considerable reasons and following protocols as well. Fair enough).

Everyone else is to catch, while making the short and long term worse for their country and countrymen.

Postby bluefete » November 25th, 2021, 6:05 pm

While we ponder on 31 dead and over 600 new cases of Covid:

Just yesterday I posted this. Just yesterday.

Many people do not understand or care where I am coming from but that is okay.

Scroll down and read what the British media said today. A full shift in the narrative that will escalate in the days to come so that you will forget the mess that is happening in Europe.

Yuh think they nasty in joke. Look at the link they made to HIV/AIDS in Africa. Why did they not do that with Europe and the USA?

I put the BBC link for those who do not like the Daily Mail.

bluefete wrote:It had to happen.

The stinking western world and western media are FINALLY getting to pin something Covid related on Africa.

They have been wondering for so long why Covid is not widespread in Africa.

Now with that report from the UK Guardian, they have allegedly found this variant in Botswana and South Africa.

The 3rd country, Hong Kong, was from someone who travelled to South Africa.

Sounds about right to me. So watch for the narrative to shift, in a huge way, to demonizing Africa AGAIN.

And of course, they are so f....d up, that these so-called scientists must make a link to AIDS in Africa with this Covid variant.

Enough to make your head spin.

paid_influencer wrote:also just a heads up, folks that track variants are sheiting their pants over the B.1.1.529 variant discovered in the past few days. Huge number of mutations, bypasses natural immunity and vaccine-based immunity. Discovered in only 10 persons, but those sequences are spread over 3 countries and no idea what the sample size for it is.

listed as a variant under monitoring by the WHO
https://www.who.int/en/activities/track ... -variants/

News media is calling it "SUPER COVID"
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/ ... -mutations

so yea, this is not going to get better and 2022 might be the year we all become immune naive again.

:drinking:
Hope it's not highly transmissable

Covid: Africa travel restrictions over variant fear
Published19 minutes ago
https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-59424269

Scientists sound alarm over new 'worst-ever' super-mutant Covid variant that will make vaccines at least 40 per cent less effective as flights are BANNED from South Africa and five other African countries

By TOM PYMAN and CONNOR BOYD DEPUTY HEALTH EDITOR FOR MAILONLINE

PUBLISHED: 20:32 GMT, 25 November 2021 | UPDATED: 21:30 GMT, 25 November 2021

Scientists tonight sounded the alarm over a new 'worst-ever' super-mutant Covid variant that will make vaccines at least 40 per cent less effective - forcing flights to be banned from South Africa and five other countries.

Experts explained earlier how the B.1.1.529 variant has more than 30 mutations – the most ever recorded in a variant and twice as many as Delta – that suggest it could be more jab-resistant and transmissible than any version before it.

The variant - which could be named 'Nu' by the World Health Organization in the coming days - has caused an 'exponential' rise in infections in South Africa and has already spread to three countries – including Hong Kong and Botswana, where it is believed to have emerged.

In response, Health Secretary Sajid Javid announced that flights from South Africa, Namibia, Lesotho, Botswana, Eswatini and Zimbabwe will be suspended from midday Friday and all six countries will be added to the red list.

MailOnline first sounded the alarm about the variant yesterday after British scientists warned that it had more than 30 mutations and is the most evolved version of Covid yet. They said it likely emerged in a long-term infection in an immunocompromised patient, possibly someone with undiagnosed AIDS.

The fact that South Africa has the largest number of people living HIV out of any country in the world has complicated its fight against Covid, as immuno-compromised people can harbor the virus for longer, scientists say.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... train.html

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2021, 6:05 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Nearly 10,000 active positive cases and over 8,000 of them are in home isolation.
I really hope they are isolating

i`m sure they aren't

hope u at home too! :)
Nope.
I never had quarantine officially but I still spent more than 14 days at home.

Postby paid_influencer » November 25th, 2021, 6:22 pm

Let's talk about the variant B.1.1.529, because we need to be talking about it. To catch you all up:

FFCWwQDXEAErpCL.jpg

Developments today:

-B.1.1.529, first detected in Botswana, seems to have gotten a foothold in the region around Johannesburg, South Africa, It is apparently spreading rapidly.

-B.1.1.529 is expected to be given a Greek letter name by the WHO tomorrow. The last named variant was Mu, so this one will be ... Nu.

The Nu variant.
:drinking:

-No joke, this might turn out to be bigger news than whatever Keith gonna announce in a few hours.

edit: beaten by bluefete 8-)

Postby hover11 » November 25th, 2021, 6:27 pm

Tonight we will learn the lesson of "Collective Responsibility" when PM Rowley starts sharing bouff after buff

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 25th, 2021, 6:33 pm

aaron17 wrote:Ok..how much ppl does die in an average day in tnt b4 covid?

About 30 per day

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 25th, 2021, 6:38 pm

Also at 31 deaths per day, we officially topped the world in most deaths per capita today

Postby De Dragon » November 25th, 2021, 6:40 pm

hover11 wrote:Tonight we will learn the lesson of "Collective Responsibility" when PM Rowley starts sharing bouff after buff

All his bouff and huff cannot hide that we are in a mess and THEY who are in power need to start stating solutions. The ones that aren't following protocols and unvaccinated cannot make life more unbearable for the rest.

Postby paid_influencer » November 25th, 2021, 6:40 pm

my wish list for tonight:

- Banning of election campaigning. We still go to the polls, but no in-person rally events.
- Reopening of the beaches
- No in-mall eating of ice cream or popcorn, no Santa Claus, malls strictly business-only.

Schools are already basically closed (final exams are next week), so no need to actually close schools.

but the other stuff I want and have 0 cost to the economy. do eeet Keith. do eeet

Postby MaxPower » November 25th, 2021, 6:41 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Also at 31 deaths per day, we officially topped the world in most deaths per capita today

What an embarrassment.

Well at least T&T came first in something.

Postby hover11 » November 25th, 2021, 6:51 pm

paid_influencer wrote:my wish list for tonight:

- Banning of election campaigning. We still go to the polls, but no in-person rally events.
- No in-mall eating of ice cream or popcorn, no Santa Claus, malls strictly business-only.

Schools are already basically closed (final exams are next week), so no need to actually close schools.

but the other stuff I want and have 0 cost to the economy. do eeet Keith. do eeet
Sad to say that will have little to no effect as we will still have bars and casinos pumping like normal and with the degree of spread that we are experiencing we cannot allow those to remain open because at some point be it home or in work vaccinated mingle with the unvaccinated

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 25th, 2021, 6:57 pm

timelapse wrote:
wtf wrote:
Doing what..
Playing hopscotch
Is 'hopscotch' a code name for some other activity?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 25th, 2021, 7:01 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Also at 31 deaths per day, we officially topped the world in most deaths per capita today

Indeed.

Screenshot 2021-11-25 190033.png

Postby MaxPower » November 25th, 2021, 7:02 pm

hover11 wrote:

Sad to say that will have little to no effect as we will still have bars and casinos pumping like normal and with the degree of spread that we are experiencing we cannot allow those to remain open because at some point be it home or in work vaccinated mingle with the unvaccinated

Jason,

The PM, MOH can say what they please…Trinis are not going to listen.

Let the irresponsible die.

Sounds harsh but what else can be done?

HOW many times must we reiterate over and over and over the importance of following the protocols?

Postby hover11 » November 25th, 2021, 7:03 pm

We riding the wave, let the deaths roll first it was 20 then its 30....soon will be 50. Who cares everything open , who dead dead

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 25th, 2021, 7:03 pm

Vaccine mandates coming, who doh learn by now go bawl

Postby hover11 » November 25th, 2021, 7:05 pm

hover11 wrote:

Jason,

The PM, MOH can say what they please…Trinis are not going to listen.

Let the irresponsible die.

Sounds harsh but what else can be done?

HOW many times must we reiterate over and over and over the importance of following the protocols?
Max

As you are aware I'm unvaxxed and I've never contracted covid, I have quarantined multiple occasions due to work related matters, however I always follow the protocols, 3Ws are my way of life and they worked for me going on two years now

Postby hover11 » November 25th, 2021, 7:06 pm

DMan7 wrote:Vaccine mandates coming, who doh learn by now go bawl
Political suicide

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 25th, 2021, 7:11 pm

hover11 wrote:
Political suicide
He don't care.
Water more than flour now.
If he don't act now the health system will be run over in 2 weeks.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » November 25th, 2021, 7:16 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Political suicide
He don't care.

The healthcare system forever running over bro. It’s over a year now we are hearing this.

Ever notice it’s only words we are hearing?

When it’s really run over, we will know. When a healthcare system is run over, people die at the side of the roads, people protest and riot for medical attention. Trinis are more partying than crying atm.

Things are good for now.

Oh and things nice in the ICU.

Postby hover11 » November 25th, 2021, 7:18 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Political suicide
He don't care.
Let's be real this stage was set the moment the SoE was lifted and we played right into their hands

Postby hover11 » November 25th, 2021, 7:19 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Political suicide
He don't care.

The healthcare system forever running over bro. It’s over a year now we are hearing this.

Ever notice it’s only words we are hearing?

When it’s really run over, we will know. When a healthcare system is run over, people die at the side of the roads, people protest and riot for medical attention. Trinis are more partying than crying atm.

Things are good for now.

Oh and things nice in the ICU.
Tomorrow is big lime on Avenue again pay week inno

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2021, 7:23 pm

just got a leaked version of rowleys speech
at 8:01: allyuh mudda BUGWAAANAAA, allyuh dont freaking listen, i fedup of freaking allyuh. as of 8:30 tonight the country is on lockdown, you have until the end of this broadcast to be home or the army will kick in your teeth, as of tomorrow only medical personnel are allowed to be outside until January 1st, all others will be shot on sight, this was all kamlas fault, good night everyone"