COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 11:55 am

st7 wrote:u know how u can tell hover lying? he usually boasts about everything he does that he deems to be 'the most right thing ever'. and then later on it's always a new story to add on to his impeccable 'most right guy' ever. i mean the guy got a house in 2011 at 19 yrs old but then say he got lucky with election in may 2010?

the only thing hover consistent at is complaining about bigpharma, and money over morals etc etc, like a lil nanny probably because he never get to touch one.

hover stop coming here looking for validation -- no one believes your bs other than you wok for govt cause u sure do sound like a WOFT like de man last night. you and other unvaccinated people are the root cause for all the health system issues. u gonna get vaxxed for money, where yuh morals gone now? swear iz only noise with you. i hope you get ban like your alt WraithKing
So I made a mistake with regards to the year and I'm liar ok bro whatever floats your boat , don't need your validation, you were the one asking questions and I simply answered....carry on

I rather get vaxxed for sure life changing money than vaxxed just to keep my job, the difference between you and me :S

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 26th, 2021, 11:59 am

as far as everyone remembers, i simply asked about one thing, said 'we believe you', and then you went off on yuh business trying to justify yuhself. i stop taking u on when i smell the bs.

i dare you to post a pic of that sanitizing station on yuh wall, and hold up 2 fingers in the pic too. if it looks legit, i will apologize for insinuating ur a liar for saying u had that installed.

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 12:00 pm

st7 wrote:as far as everyone remembers, i simply asked about one thing, said 'we believe you', and then you went off on yuh business trying to justify yuhself. i stop taking u on when i smell the bs.

i dare you to post a pic of that sanitizing station on yuh wall, and hold up 2 fingers in the pic too. if it looks legit, i will apologize for insinuating ur a liar for saying u had that installed.
As I reach home ok bro I will take the pic as I don't keep random pics of my sanitizer dispenser home on my phone
Last edited by hover11 on November 26th, 2021, 12:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby st7 » November 26th, 2021, 12:00 pm

hover11 wrote:I rather get vaxxed for sure life changing money than vaxxed just to keep my job, the difference between you and me :S

i got vaxxed to protect myself and others around me, not for my job. i WFH permanently now.

that's the difference between you and me - i did it for the greater good.

Postby De Dragon » November 26th, 2021, 12:25 pm

:pwned:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:I rather get vaxxed for sure life changing money than vaxxed just to keep my job, the difference between you and me :S

i got vaxxed to protect myself and others around me, not for my job. i WFH permanently now.

that's the difference between you and me - i did it for the greater good.

:pwned:

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 12:25 pm

Tobago records 81 additional COVID-19 cases, 6 confirmed Delta

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/tobago- ... rmed-delta

Our numbers later will be high, I believe this is Tobago's largest increase in cases in a day

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2021, 1:10 pm

Where d zess later?
Month end

Have a high chance a few of us or people close to us may not be here by next month end so make the most of it.

Postby adnj » November 26th, 2021, 1:11 pm

st7 wrote:u know how u can tell hover lying? he usually boasts about everything he does that he deems to be 'the most right thing ever'. and then later on it's always a new story to add on to his impeccable 'most right guy' ever. i mean the guy got a house in 2011 at 19 yrs old but then say he got lucky with election in may 2010?

the only thing hover consistent at is complaining about bigpharma, and money over morals etc etc, like a lil nanny probably because he never get to touch one.

hover stop coming here looking for validation -- no one believes your bs other than you wok for govt cause u sure do sound like a WOFT like de man last night. you and other unvaccinated people are the root cause for all the health system issues. u gonna get vaxxed for money, where yuh morals gone now? swear iz only noise with you. i hope you get ban like your alt WraithKing

When it posts.

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2021, 1:12 pm

hover11 wrote:Tobago records 81 additional COVID-19 cases, 6 confirmed Delta

Our numbers later will be high, I believe this is Tobago's largest increase in cases in a day

Trinis continue to bring the Delta across just as they bring their rubbish and leave it in Tobago.

Postby adnj » November 26th, 2021, 1:17 pm

hover11 wrote:Tobago records 81 additional COVID-19 cases, 6 confirmed Delta

People are going to increasingly get tested because of COVID deaths. The DETECTED number of cases will increase. About 90% of current cases is expected to be delta variant.

The number of infection has very likely peaked.
The number of people with symptoms has not peaked.
The hospitalizations have not peaked.
The number of deaths has not peaked.

Tough December on the way.
Last edited by adnj on November 26th, 2021, 1:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Kenjo » November 26th, 2021, 1:18 pm

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:When would Trinidad reach 100 000 deaths?
Screenshot_20211126-112659_Drive.jpg
Who dead dead

One vaxxed man come and infect the whole vaxxed clip on wok

He is critically I’ll ? Or just had mild symptoms ?

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2021, 1:20 pm

Today only. Buy two get one free with a free side of covid.
Screenshot_20211126-131857_Facebook.jpg

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2021, 1:20 pm

Wonder how ram out courts is today

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 1:25 pm

Wonder how much ppl was in front pricesmart this morning waiting to buy those 2nd rate tvs, covid restrictions don't apply to 1 percent businesses only the rest but ppl hadda live I guess

Postby bluefete » November 26th, 2021, 1:53 pm

I did not know about this:

Does it mean you are contagious right through?

https://www.yahoo.com/entertainment/bry ... 02094.html

It is unclear whether the latest positive test is a result of so-called shedding of the coronavirus, which results in those affected continuing to test positive for a long time beyond the period when they are contagious.

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2021, 1:54 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:From a doctor in Grande:

About a 1/3 to 1/2 of the admits are COVID19. The remaining are people who are very sick have to fight for remaining resources. It's a very bad situation, just today we heard of 2 people dying because we turned them away as they weren't critical enough.

We are constantly picking and choosing who gets the last BiPAP available far too frequently.

I’m even tubing people when anesthesia and ED used to do all of that before. I've never ever seen it like this, there are 3 times more admits than usual and we are usually always close to max capacity. Almost all the ICU beds in the country are COVID and many surgeries and resources will have to held back because support staff and equipment is just not available. FYI all these patients are unvaccinated, it's infuriating.

DPD,

Im sorry but, again…it’s always some story from this one and that one. Always somebody predicting this week, next week, tomorrow that hospitals will have no room and ICU is full.

Where are the videos and photos if it is so bad?

But the PM made a speech last night and just look at the amount of social media attention that got.

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2021, 1:56 pm

hover11 wrote:Wonder how much ppl was in front pricesmart this morning waiting to buy those 2nd rate tvs, covid restrictions don't apply to 1 percent businesses only the rest but ppl hadda live I guess

Jason there is no need to wonder.

You already know the answer.

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 1:58 pm

About a 1/3 to 1/2 of the admits are COVID19. The remaining are people who are very sick have to fight for remaining resources. It's a very bad situation, just today we heard of 2 people dying because we turned them away as they weren't critical enough.

We are constantly picking and choosing who gets the last BiPAP available far too frequently.

I’m even tubing people when anesthesia and ED used to do all of that before. I've never ever seen it like this, there are 3 times more admits than usual and we are usually always close to max capacity. Almost all the ICU beds in the country are COVID and many surgeries and resources will have to held back because support staff and equipment is just not available. FYI all these patients are unvaccinated, it's infuriating.

DPD,

Im sorry but, again…it’s always some story from this one and that one. Always somebody predicting this week, next week, tomorrow that hospitals will have no room and ICU is full.

But the PM made a speech last night and just look at the amount of social media attention that got.
X3000

I have to agree with max here, where are bodies where is the evidence, where are videos of persons in icu . Until then everything is OK and we have it all under control

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 26th, 2021, 2:03 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Where d zess later?
Month end

Have a high chance a few of us or people close to us may not be here by next month end so make the most of it.
Yea bro my family dropping one by one daily.
Young Girl cousins too..
Things bad.

Postby Kenjo » November 26th, 2021, 2:05 pm

wtf wrote:
Month end

Young Girl cousins too..
Things bad.

How young is young though ?

Postby Kenjo » November 26th, 2021, 2:06 pm

It definitely there is some genetic susceptibility because some families are very overwhelmed medically when COVID hits

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 26th, 2021, 2:08 pm

Kenjo wrote:
wtf wrote:
Month end

Young Girl cousins too..
Things bad.

How young is young though ?
25-31.
Have a male relative who brought home COVID-19 and infected his daughter.
He survived and she died.
Really sad.

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2021, 2:09 pm

wtf wrote:
Month end

Young Girl cousins too..
Things bad.

sorry to hear that
were they vaccinated or the family has various health problems?

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 2:12 pm

New Variant Alert: The New COVID-19 Variant B.1.1.529 Has Twice As Many Mutations

https://lm.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A ... hZIN-4Q02g

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 26th, 2021, 2:13 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
wtf wrote:
Month end

Young Girl cousins too..
Things bad.

sorry to hear that
were they vaccinated or the family has various health problems?
Unvaccinated and ignorant.
This country in a mess right now but the authorities trying to down play it.
Make no mistake lots will be infected and die.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 26th, 2021, 2:34 pm

The new variant is named Omicron

eitech

Postby eitech » November 26th, 2021, 2:41 pm

wtf wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Who dead dead

Can't blame him for than..he vaxx up.

Sounds like the clip ain't mask up.
Clip fault not his.

All masked up and working closely

eitech

Postby eitech » November 26th, 2021, 2:42 pm

Kenjo wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Who dead dead

He is critically I’ll ? Or just had mild symptoms ?

Onset of symptoms. At home for now

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 2:43 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:The new variant is named Omicron
Apparently it has reached Europe, Belgium to be exact

BUG

Postby BUG » November 26th, 2021, 2:43 pm

hover11 wrote:

DPD,

X3000

I have to agree with max here, where are bodies where is the evidence, where are videos of persons in icu . Until then everything is OK and we have it all under control

Yeah I won't believe it until the bodies are piling up, ready for cremation or burial. I also won't believe the earth is round until someone takes me into space and I can see it with my own eyes. I'm a man of science after all.
Last edited by BUG on November 26th, 2021, 2:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.