COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 11:21 pm

st7 wrote:not father you, daz for sure
So absolutely NOTHING SO STFU loser....

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 11:23 pm

I'm pretty sure I'm more successful than you so you don't phase me insect :S

Postby st7 » November 28th, 2021, 11:27 pm

hover11 wrote:

froth much? please keep on topic -- no one wants you deal with your validation/daddy issues.

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 11:31 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

froth much? please keep on topic -- no one wants you deal with your validation/daddy issues.
Yet you always bringing up ppl parents like u looking for father figure in your life, wrong place sir. When some body put you in your place yuh vex, anyway you can't speak to me sir I sure u probably renting or living somewhere that you can't even call your own.....lemme put it to you this way....You can't speak to me PERIOD

Postby st7 » November 28th, 2021, 11:35 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Yet you always bringing up ppl parents like u looking for father figure in your life, wrong place sir. When some body put you in your place yuh vex, anyway you can't speak to me sir I sure u probably renting or living somewhere that you can't even call your own.....lemme put it to you this way....You can't speak to me PERIOD

i see you're delusional as well lolol

cant speak to u -- sorry princess i din know we was in a disney channel tv show. is it that time of the month Molly?

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 11:36 pm

More importantly.....The World Health Organization has urged countries not to impose flight bans on southern African nations due to concerns over the new omicron variant.

https://abcnews.go.com/Health/wireStory ... al_fb_abcn

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 29th, 2021, 12:00 am

:cry:
hover11 wrote:More importantly.....The World Health Organization has urged countries not to impose flight bans on southern African nations due to concerns over the new omicron variant.

It's a good thing we following WHO religiously.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 29th, 2021, 12:01 am

hover11 wrote:
abducted wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Stupid people are soo frustrating eh.
If it only affected them then you could just leave them to be stupid and get sick and die

But when they spread the disease and waste our limited resources then it's a issue.
We going back to this wasting resources talk when both unvaxxed and vaccinated help support this healthcare system financially so both are ENTITLED to access such by payment of their taxes
Yes , but unvaxed folks don't want to be treated by the same medical professionals that have to help them in the hospital...What you expect them to do for you at the 11th hour, when earlier on they told you to vaccinate?You knew 'better' and chose not to vaccinate.Your body your choice, was it not?
Better you go by Guides as soon as you get covid...
Regardless of their choices they are entitled and deserve the same level of treatment as any other person till the very end. It have persons who never used public healthcare system and that might be there only time, but all the years they contributed to it though, so they have every right to a bed and care

Contributed to healthcare in what way? Health surcharge is not a real thing. That can't pay for basic medicine farless specialist covid treatment. Stop being a jackarse and go and get vaccinated to limit ya chances of requiring hospitalisation. You all are being unreasonable at this point and is time the government rethink treating covid for an ungrateful and reckless population.
I not even talking about health surcharge because everyone pays that and it is miniscule, I'm talking about PAYE and other taxes. $1000 comes out my salary every month for PAYE so I'm sure it contributed to that, so give me an ease up if unvaccinated wish to use public healthcare they have every right live with it

You're making around $10K per month, and you were able to pay off for your house, in a few years?
If you read I in the public service I passed through 3 backpays and carded for a next one so yea when you double up your payments and sink your money in that and not alcohol and party you would be surprised how much you save, I have no children or responsibilities and I have other streams of revenue as well.

What are the other streams of revenue? You can't be holding out on us man

Postby The_Honourable » November 29th, 2021, 12:21 am

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 29th, 2021, 2:58 am

The_Honourable wrote:Meanwhile... Omicron reach Canada

https://www.cbc.ca/news/politics/omicro ... -1.6265927

Meanwhile no unvaccinated person allowed to travel between countries. So it is the vaccinated that spreading this virus. Just like in trinidad it is the vaccinated fools spreading an killing the unvaccinated.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 29th, 2021, 3:21 am

daring dragoon wrote:

Meanwhile no unvaccinated person allowed to travel between countries. So it is the vaccinated that spreading this virus. Just like in trinidad it is the vaccinated fools spreading an killing the unvaccinated.

It's about minimizing risk, you can never eliminate it unless you implement strict containment and 14-21 day quarantines on arriving passengers.

Postby pugboy » November 29th, 2021, 5:21 am

a newly infected person for any virus (cold, flu, chikv, hiv) can and will test negative until the virus kicks in after incubation

Postby De Dragon » November 29th, 2021, 6:01 am

Postby hover11 » November 29th, 2021, 6:06 am

Japan is suspending the entry of all foreign visitors from around the world as a new coronavirus variant spreads.

Postby hover11 » November 29th, 2021, 6:06 am

Everyone will close their borders soon enough

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 29th, 2021, 6:21 am

except trinidad

Postby hover11 » November 29th, 2021, 6:24 am

Shanghai canceled over 500 flights, closed schools, and suspended hospital services because of 3 COVID-19 infections

https://lm.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3 ... c36wZciIGw

You forget our policy is who dead dead our borders will be forever open

eitech

Postby eitech » November 29th, 2021, 6:34 am

Not much is known bout Ohmigawd virus. One setta panic and hysteria. Moderna and phizer say they could adapt their vaccines in three months.

Postby hover11 » November 29th, 2021, 6:35 am

eitech wrote:Not much is known bout Ohmigawd virus. One setta panic and hysteria. Moderna and phizer say they could adapt their vaccines in three months.
Pfizer CEO said give him 100 days he seems confident.... a booming business will do that to you

Postby timelapse » November 29th, 2021, 6:58 am

eitech wrote:Hm allyuh beat back the religion thread yes. Let that sink in for a moment. Vaccine status is the new religion. The pro belive in their god Fauci and well the anti don’t. It really is ironic lol. You atheists have made me proud though.
You forgot that the gods of the antivaxers are Karen from Facebook and mamoo from the rumshop that drinks cold bayrum.Fauci is allyuh new devil, but vaccines have been around for a long time.Modern antivaxers are the equivalent of medieval idiots that used to accuse early doctors of witchcraft and consorting with the devil.So stupid that they don't even know how stupid they are.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 29th, 2021, 7:16 am

timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:Hm allyuh beat back the religion thread yes. Let that sink in for a moment. Vaccine status is the new religion. The pro belive in their god Fauci and well the anti don’t. It really is ironic lol. You atheists have made me proud though.
You forgot that the gods of the antivaxers are Karen from Facebook and mamoo from the rumshop that drinks cold bayrum.Fauci is allyuh new devil, but vaccines have been around for a long time.Modern antivaxers are the equivalent of medieval idiots that used to accuse early doctors of witchcraft and consorting with the devil.So stupid that they don't even know how stupid they are.

I will be honest with you eh . I do not know who is Karen from Facebook and i not goin to google or check it out. Plus i don’t be in rumshop so I dont know mamoo as well.

Postby bluefete » November 29th, 2021, 7:18 am

De Dragon wrote:Some cause for optimism.
https://www.yahoo.com/news/african-doct ... 57333.html

Who reading that? I had pointed out the same thing before. The more measured scientists are not panicking with this new strain.

The Americans and Europeans already had their pre-planned approach to excoriating Africa.

I said before they were just waiting for such an opportunity.

No one cares if the symptoms are mild. That is not important.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 29th, 2021, 7:21 am

On another note, Guys I will categorically state I do not hate any of you eh despite whatever life views you hold. We all striving and hoping for what we’ve been told to be the truth. Truth does come out. My only hope is that each person realise what it is before too late.

Have a nice day

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » November 29th, 2021, 7:26 am

Took the third jab will see how this goes.

Postby timelapse » November 29th, 2021, 7:44 am

eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:

I will be honest with you eh . I do not know who is Karen from Facebook and i not goin to google or check it out. Plus i don’t be in rumshop so I dont know mamoo as well.
To give some examples, "Karen" is associated with the kind of person who demands to "speak to the manager" in order to belittle service industry workers, is anti-vaccination, and carries out racist micro-aggressions, such as asking to touch black people's hair.
And in recent months, the meme has evolved into something new: Coronavirus Karen. This particular form of Karen refuses to wear a face covering in shops, won't stick to quarantine, and thinks the whole pandemic thing is overblown.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 29th, 2021, 8:01 am

timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:

To give some examples, "Karen" is associated with the kind of person who demands to "speak to the manager" in order to belittle service industry workers, is anti-vaccination, and carries out racist micro-aggressions, such as asking to touch black people's hair.
And in recent months, the meme has evolved into something new: Coronavirus Karen. This particular form of Karen refuses to wear a face covering in shops, won't stick to quarantine, and thinks the whole pandemic thing is overblown.

Ooook learnt somethin today

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 29th, 2021, 8:23 am

I can confirm 1 death in today's count. Lost a good friend last night, fully vaxxed with underlying conditions(diabetic). His heart was swollen etc...RIP my friend

Postby Kenjo » November 29th, 2021, 8:35 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I can confirm 1 death in today's count. Lost a good friend last night, fully vaxxed with underlying conditions(diabetic). His heart was swollen etc...RIP my friend

Swollen from before or as a result of the virus ?it does cause some cardiomyopathy but some people have that from before or they are unsure ?

BUG

Postby BUG » November 29th, 2021, 8:44 am

daring dragoon wrote:

dd is right. The vaccinated are the real problem in this pandemic. Governments need to work on UNvaccinating people, it's the only way out of this pandemic!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 29th, 2021, 8:48 am

Kenjo wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I can confirm 1 death in today's count. Lost a good friend last night, fully vaxxed with underlying conditions(diabetic). His heart was swollen etc...RIP my friend

Swollen from before or as a result of the virus ?it does cause some cardiomyopathy but some people have that from before or they are unsure ?

Doctors told his better half it was as a result of