COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 29th, 2021, 12:51 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yea boy life get depressing. I turn 33 today and had big plans for a party today and beach house weekend coming but I cancel everything. Too much ppl I know have covid and things on the whole just gloomy. Have friends who have family in icu .

happy bday man ... glad u live to see it after being infected with covid!

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2021, 1:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yea boy life get depressing. I turn 33 today and had big plans for a party today and beach house weekend coming but I cancel everything. Too much ppl I know have covid and things on the whole just gloomy. Have friends who have family in icu .

Happy Birthday mate

Postby timelapse » November 29th, 2021, 1:08 pm

aaron17 wrote:Bro..I thinking about going back to making electronic music..idk why I stopped it tbh
Industrial?

Also Happy birthday other guy
The Good Lord has blessed you with life for another year

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 29th, 2021, 2:31 pm

st7 wrote:

happy bday man ... glad u live to see it after being infected with covid!

Statically speaking you have an extremely high chance of surviving, vaccinated or not.

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2021, 2:40 pm

brb, telling those 5.2 million people who died from covid hard luck.

dogg

Postby dogg » November 29th, 2021, 2:46 pm

A nurse acquaintance who work in the covid system painted a grim picture of the conditions they have to endure:

No hand sanitisers - they're given a bleach solution to use!
Limited PPE supplies. They have to be reused often!
Nurses with symptoms are not tested at the hospital - they have to do it elswewhere
Not even cleaning supplies to disinfect beds after a patient dies.
Faulty ICU equipment.

THat's some of what I rememember of the top of my head. I zoned out with depression after a while.

She sez to expect continuing heavy death rates.

Postby redmanjp » November 29th, 2021, 3:12 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
ST Auto wrote:https://www.cnc3.co.tt/booster-shots-for-all/

Booster shots for all

Oh gooood. Who would've ever saw this coming??? But we getting a little faster, only 3 months behind the developed world now.

well u would likely have to wait 6 months after the primary doses anyway- those 60 and over would have gotten their 1st dose AZ in april and 2nd dose june so december they would be due. the only ppl who overdue are those 2000 frontline healthcare workers who got theirs back in february and april.

but once this rolls out the definition of fully vaxxed may change wrt safe zones- to maintain your status u would have to get the booster at 6 months.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 29th, 2021, 3:25 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
ST Auto wrote:https://www.cnc3.co.tt/booster-shots-for-all/

Booster shots for all

Oh gooood. Who would've ever saw this coming??? But we getting a little faster, only 3 months behind the developed world now.

well u would likely have to wait 6 months after the primary doses anyway- those 60 and over would have gotten their 1st dose AZ in april and 2nd dose june so december they would be due. the only ppl who overdue are those 2000 frontline healthcare workers who got theirs back in february and april.

but once this rolls out the definition of fully vaxxed may change wrt safe zones- to maintain your status u would have to get the booster at 6 months.

The way things looking, some people will need a vaccine every month

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 29th, 2021, 3:26 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:brb, telling those 5.2 million people who died from covid hard luck.

5.2m is a miniscule percentage of the world's population

Postby st7 » November 29th, 2021, 3:28 pm

if your loved one was one of the miniscule 5.2mil, you'd be content that they were part of a miniscule portion of the world population?

or a life being 100% a life doesnt mean anything to you people who lack the compassion unless it hits home?

Postby goalpost » November 29th, 2021, 3:42 pm

a group of people work together e.g. a crew and one guy exhibits flu like symptoms and went to get tested, the rest of the crew were asked to quarantine by the company. If after 14 days the guy has not received his results, can the remaining members of the crew return to work, provided they have exhibited no symptoms? If so, is there written guidelines on this by MoH?

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2021, 3:44 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:brb, telling those 5.2 million people who died from covid hard luck.

Whole of trinidad is 1.5 million or 1.3 or something ?
Imagine if everyone in trinidad died and all their family abroad all over the world
Anyone with Trinidadian roots just died in 2 years

Allyuh different yes

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 3:49 pm

Happy bday

Postby adnj » November 29th, 2021, 3:52 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Imagine if everyone in trinidad died and all their family abroad all over the world

Allyuh different yes
With locked-down economies, social distancing, masks, hospitalizations, vaccines, and over USD 4 trillion lost globally.

That's nearly TTD 5,000 for every adult on the planet.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 29th, 2021, 3:53 pm

TUNAS, what are your predictions for today? Keep in mind today is a Monday and cases are generally lower than normal.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 29th, 2021, 4:03 pm

i filled mask from the thin blue one to the white kn95 with normal pipe water and water dripping from the mask yes. when i check back in an hour all empty or almost empty. if water can pass through i sure the virus can pass.

Postby K74T » November 29th, 2021, 4:07 pm

FB_IMG_1638216410455.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » November 29th, 2021, 4:09 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Allyuh different yes

My cousin who lives next to me died with Covid in August. The only person I know personally so far who died.

Even her kids acknowledge its may not have been overly premature. She was 66, hypertensive and diabetic and had early stage cirrhosis. She also had some heart issues and had suffered a stroke and that's how she ended up in Mt Hope and then Couva. Prior to the test at Mt Hope which they do for all A&E admittance we didn't know she had Covid as she had no symptoms of it.

Yes we are sad ppl dying but what is the overall age profile of these deaths?
How much ppl had 1- 3 years of life left?
How much were in hospice care/end of life care?

Reality is not denial.

And approx. 3m ppl die in the US annually precovid. That's two Trinidad's worth.

Postby adnj » November 29th, 2021, 4:11 pm

daring dragoon wrote:i filled mask from the thin blue one to the white kn95 with normal pipe water and water dripping from the mask yes. when i check back in an hour all empty or almost empty. if water can pass through i sure the virus can pass.
And that's also proof of you being stupid.

Postby Kenjo » November 29th, 2021, 4:13 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Allyuh different yes

My cousin who lives next to me died with Covid in August. The only person I know personally so far who died.

Even her kids acknowledge its may not have been overly premature. She was 66, hypertensive and diabetic and had early stage cirrhosis. She also had some heart issues and had suffered a stroke and that's how she ended up in Mt Hope and then Couva. Prior to the test at Mt Hope which they do for all A&E admittance we didn't know she had Covid as she had no symptoms of it.

Reality is not denial.

And approx. 3m ppl die in the US annually precovid. That's two Trinidad's worth.

It’s basically to look at the normal death numbers before COVID . The new normal deaths from delayed noncovid cases and the ‘ COVID ‘ numbers for deaths .

Postby adnj » November 29th, 2021, 4:14 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Allyuh different yes

Reality is not denial.

Of what? Car accident, murder, old age? Or some sh*t you caught at the grocery?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 29th, 2021, 4:18 pm

adnj wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:i filled mask from the thin blue one to the white kn95 with normal pipe water and water dripping from the mask yes. when i check back in an hour all empty or almost empty. if water can pass through i sure the virus can pass.

man i sorry for them who know you. you must be called an ass every waking moment behind your back.

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 4:27 pm

Bruhhh

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 4:28 pm

K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1638216410455.jpg
Deaths high

Postby hover11 » November 29th, 2021, 4:38 pm

Personal responsibility, if you are sick stay home why are you going out to mingle with others, vaxxed or unvaxxed need to evaluate themselves

Postby S_2NR » November 29th, 2021, 4:40 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
adnj wrote:

man i sorry for them who know you. you must be called an ass every waking moment behind your back.

No. You are the idiot. Take the L and move on.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 29th, 2021, 4:41 pm

hover11 wrote:Personal responsibility, if you are sick stay home why are you going out to mingle with others, vaxxed or unvaxxed need to evaluate themselves

Postby Dizzy28 » November 29th, 2021, 4:42 pm

adnj wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Allyuh different yes

Reality is not denial.

Of what? Car accident, murder, old age? Or some sh*t you caught at the grocery?

You all cry when you read actuarial reports?

Postby pugboy » November 29th, 2021, 4:50 pm

if you ever personally experienced serious illness you would think quite differently, trust me

just ask heart and stroke victims why they suddenly stop smoking after an incident of that