COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Mmoney607

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 71361 (+763) cases, 2158 (+24) deaths, 10840 active, 58363 recovered in T&T

Postby Mmoney607 » December 1st, 2021, 5:53 pm

st7 wrote:Image

That is November 10th. Today is December 1st.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 71361 (+763) cases, 2158 (+24) deaths, 10840 active, 58363 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » December 1st, 2021, 6:15 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Don't expect much to change.

Postby st7 » December 1st, 2021, 6:32 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

nov 10th? i'm seeing nov 30th and 15th.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 1st, 2021, 6:40 pm

st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Read the fine print

Postby st7 » December 1st, 2021, 6:43 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Read the fine print

lol oh! i missed that. thanks for letting me know.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 1st, 2021, 6:45 pm

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Well then let them release the data and we will see

Postby adnj » December 1st, 2021, 7:43 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

What are you looking for? Hoping to see 88%?

Don't expect much to change. The data is the same worldwide.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 1st, 2021, 7:56 pm

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

12% is people too. They did what they were told to but still died.

Postby wagonrunner » December 1st, 2021, 8:01 pm

anyone knows how long does it take to get a result on a test done at the public health centers?

or do they just tell you to stay quarantined for two weeks, and after the two weeks tell you you're negative?

BUG

Postby BUG » December 1st, 2021, 8:08 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Your opinion on things in this thread is hilarious. Why you frothing so much?

Postby hover11 » December 1st, 2021, 8:12 pm

wagonrunner wrote:anyone knows how long does it take to get a result on a test done at the public health centers?

or do they just tell you to stay quarantined for two weeks, and after the two weeks tell you you're negative?
They give you a quarantine period period between 14 to 21 days and by the second week they call

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 1st, 2021, 8:12 pm

Are we seeing the emergence of a Hover 2.0 in this thread? Or are they one and the same user?

Postby adnj » December 1st, 2021, 8:15 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

You must mean take a vaccine, wear a mask, social distance, and wash hands.

You want to see more vaccinated people die to rationalize your own position? Vaccines work. Your perception of the world doesn't.

Postby hover11 » December 1st, 2021, 8:40 pm

JUST IN: Dr. Fauci shares what we know about first confirmed case of the omicron variant detected in U.S.:

— The individual was a traveler who returned from South Africa on Nov. 22, tested positive on Nov. 29

— The individual was fully vaccinated and experienced mild symptoms

abcn.ws/3od5BFG

So one could say the fully vaccinated are transmitting this new variant

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 1st, 2021, 8:46 pm

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

You want to see more vaccinated people die to rationalize your own position? Vaccines work. Your perception of the world doesn't.

The point is that being healthy is the only defense against covid. Full stop.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 1st, 2021, 8:48 pm

hover11 wrote:JUST IN: Dr. Fauci shares what we know about first confirmed case of the omicron variant detected in U.S.:

— The individual was a traveler who returned from South Africa on Nov. 22, tested positive on Nov. 29

abcn.ws/3od5BFG

It's a traveller from South Africa because that's who they test. What's the point of the testing a traveller? They should be testing in the community. But they then again this is fauci we talking about.

Postby hover11 » December 1st, 2021, 8:55 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:JUST IN: Dr. Fauci shares what we know about first confirmed case of the omicron variant detected in U.S.:

abcn.ws/3od5BFG

It's a traveller from South Africa because that's who they test. What's the point of the testing a traveller? They should be testing in the community. But they then again this is fauci we talking about.
This traveller was on a plane by himself , he was in a row by himself as well , miss me with this whole BS

Postby adnj » December 1st, 2021, 9:20 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

The point is that being healthy is the only defense against covid. Full stop.
Once you become infected and become sick, you are no longer healthy.

Healthier, younger people are less susceptible. Vaccinated, healthier, younger people are even less susceptible.

The truth is out there, Scully. You just refuse to see it.

Postby adnj » December 1st, 2021, 9:25 pm

abcn.ws/3od5BFG

If as an adult you need to be tested and vaccinated to fly then the likely carrier is a tested and vaccinated adult.

Or, you close the borders to delay keeping out the variant but that only works so long.

That is why the governments of the world want people to vaccinate in order to reduce the risk of the eventual spread of yet another strain of coronavirus.

Postby Chimera » December 1st, 2021, 9:27 pm

wagonrunner wrote:anyone knows how long does it take to get a result on a test done at the public health centers?

Sometimes they don't even call
But I suspect if you don't get a call at all you were most likely negative

Postby redmanjp » December 1st, 2021, 9:46 pm

CNC3 Tipping Point

BUG

Postby BUG » December 1st, 2021, 10:27 pm

DMan7 wrote:Are we seeing the emergence of a Hover 2.0 in this thread? Or are they one and the same user?

We will watch his career with great interest and incredulity.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 1st, 2021, 11:07 pm

adnj wrote:

abcn.ws/3od5BFG

If as an adult you need to be tested and vaccinated to fly then the likely carrier is a tested and vaccinated adult.

Or, you close the borders to delay keeping out the variant but that only works so long.

That is why the governments of the world want people to vaccinate in order to reduce the risk of the eventual spread of yet another strain of coronavirus.

Postby Ben_spanna » December 1st, 2021, 11:12 pm

You don’t need a court order , once you have tested positive for covid You should stay quarantined for 2-3 weeks, absolutely no visitors, no going out at all, get all groceries delivered … it should be an automatic charge once you’re out after testing positive for at least 2 weeks.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 1st, 2021, 11:32 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

abcn.ws/3od5BFG

This traveller was on a plane by himself , he was in a row by himself as well , miss me with this whole BS

Yes of course :lol: :lol: :lol:.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 1st, 2021, 11:46 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:You don’t need a court order , once you have tested positive for covid You should stay quarantined for 2-3 weeks, absolutely no visitors, no going out at all, get all groceries delivered … it should be an automatic charge once you’re out after testing positive for at least 2 weeks.

So what if you don't test?

Postby Chimera » December 1st, 2021, 11:46 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:You don’t need a court order , once you have tested positive for covid You should stay quarantined for 2-3 weeks, absolutely no visitors, no going out at all, get all groceries delivered … it should be an automatic charge once you’re out after testing positive for at least 2 weeks.

extremely easy to say if you have family and friends and $$$ to do so

not so easy for the tens of thousands of persons who survive on getting paid every day or every week and will still go out to work whether they sick or not

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 2nd, 2021, 12:24 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:

not so easy for the tens of thousands of persons who survive on getting paid every day or every week and will still go out to work whether they sick or not

Exactly ... Peoples finances in the toilet with this pandemic.

Postby redmanjp » December 2nd, 2021, 10:11 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:

all the more reason to not get covid. if u doh care about your health at least care about your livelihood- get covid and your livelihood is disrupted- dont get it and u dont have that problem. obey the 3Ws.

it still reckless to be out while covid +ve regardless of the reason. being a contact of a +ve is 1 thing but being +ve yourself and sick and still going out because u have to earn ah living? madness