COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2021, 7:59 pm

redmanjp wrote:only vaxxed ppl shop and unvaxxed only the essentials like groceries and drug stores.

the unvaxxed should NOT have direct access to groceries and pharmacies…those are high traffic areas.

Let them utilize delivery and curbside pick up ONLY so they would not be in close contact with the vaccinated.

Our rules, our choice.

daring dragoon

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby daring dragoon » December 3rd, 2021, 8:09 pm

redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:How we getting out of this situation?
We.just letting COVID-19 burn through the population and who dead dead?

send public servants on rotation and recommend the same to the private sector.
do like austria and germany - lockdown the unvaxxed. the vaxxed will keep the economy afloat.
absolutely no paranging in malls with unmasked singers pelting droplets into the air! its not essential and too risky.
only vaxxed ppl shop and unvaxxed only the essentials like groceries and drug stores.

to stop or slow the importation of omicron even vaxxed passengers should test on day 3-5 and home quarantine till results come back negative.

some of them big groceries like a mall in itself from doubles to pharmacy to furniture and probably car accessories also. the trick is to get people in an out as fast as possible. unvaxxed should settle for curbside pickup or delivery and no browsing. and for god sake one ONE member of a family inside the grocery. every time you seeing entire families in the grocery and walking to and from the grocery mask pulled down eating or drinking something,

daring dragoon

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby daring dragoon » December 3rd, 2021, 8:11 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:How we getting out of this situation?
We.just letting COVID-19 burn through the population and who dead dead?

send public servants on rotation and recommend the same to the private sector. and do like austria and germany - lockdown the unvaxxed. the vaxxed will keep the economy afloat. absolutely no paranging in malls! only vaxxed ppl shop and unvaxxed only the essentials like groceries and drug stores.
Red,

The current daily case loads that we raking in doesn't allow for that, I understand you want to keep the economy alive that's all good and all,however, something has to give and something has to take, you have to remember the virus moves with us , now close to 1000 persons were tested for covid TODAY alone we need to Rollback somethings and then gradually recommence certain things that is my take

full force lock down and stop all movement. no parang limes, not one fuq. everyone eat their ham for themselves at home.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 3rd, 2021, 8:18 pm

Why lock down the vaccinated when over 90 percent dead and hospitalized are unvaccinated.

Lock down the unvaccinated for their own good

Postby hover11 » December 3rd, 2021, 8:24 pm

PariaMan wrote:Why lock down the vaccinated when over 90 percent dead and hospitalized are unvaccinated.

Lock down the unvaccinated for their own good
Ever heard of Peter pay for Paul and Paul pay for all, collective responsibility rings a bell... you will soon enough

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 3rd, 2021, 8:47 pm

984 cases on the 3rd day December.
57 dead in 3 days.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2021, 8:59 pm

wtf wrote:984 cases on the 3rd day December.
57 dead in 3 days.

Yeh but the bars still ram out on a Friday.

So it’s more like a celebration.

FuadAdnan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 71361 (+763) cases, 2158 (+24) deaths, 10840 active, 58363 recovered in T&T

Postby FuadAdnan » December 3rd, 2021, 9:00 pm

wtf wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:test.png
Beautiful...THINGS NICE, 984 cases and over 10k persons in home quarantine today yet the PM call a whole press conference to talk about whore house, gotta love this country
Rowley called all of us "Internet Trolls"

Wrt to the record case load of 984. Time to head into the bunker. Things gonna get real real messy. I want to live to see 2022.

lmao you really is a damn troll yes. Your leader make you out there.
Ask your wife how much times I make out with her.
Definitely more than 984 times.

lol let's be real. I see you spend whole Friday night online on tuner and onlyfans like a true jockerman.

The only woman you know on onlyfans

Postby hover11 » December 3rd, 2021, 9:02 pm

57 dead in 3 days.

"'But Max there are only vaccinated ppl in those bars, they are safe zones" :S

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 3rd, 2021, 9:11 pm

Problem is the unvaccinated still liming outside the bars and ending up dead or in hospital

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2021, 9:14 pm

hover11 wrote:
57 dead in 3 days.

Jason,

Someone’s vaccination status does not mean sheit to me.

We do NOT know for sure what vaccines are “better” than others and how effective they may be and for how long. Whilst it is a good idea to give yourself additional protection, being vaccinated is not 100% safe as we know.

What we DO know is how germs and diseases spread which we learnt from an elementary level but apparently your vaccination status is the priority.

What matters is the droplets that are exiting people’s noses and mouths in public areas from BOTH the vaccinated AND the unvaccinated.

Postby hover11 » December 3rd, 2021, 9:19 pm

hover11 wrote:
57 dead in 3 days.

Jason,

We do NOT know for sure what vaccines are “better” than others and how effective they may be and for how long. Whilst it is a good idea to give yourself additional protection, being vaccinated is not 100% safe as we know.

What we DO know is how germs and diseases spread which we learnt from an elementary level but apparently your vaccination status is the priority.

What matters is the droplets that are exiting people’s noses and mouths in public areas from BOTH the vaccinated AND the unvaccinated.
X3000

The 3Ws have never failed me and that's why I have avoided covid since the inception of this pandemic

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 3rd, 2021, 9:45 pm

But what couble iz dis, 1000 pages and no celebration? Is Friday night too!

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 3rd, 2021, 9:53 pm

Guy in work was the most meticulous in the 3 w.

His funeral was 3 weeks ago

Unvaccinated

Please get vaccinated before ifs too late
hover11 wrote:
57 dead in 3 days.

Jason,

X3000

The 3Ws have never failed me and that's why I have avoided covid since the inception of this pandemic

Postby Gladiator » December 3rd, 2021, 10:08 pm

One of my workers is ill & went to Arima hospital and spent 6 hours waiting on a test. At 9:30PM they told the crowd of 100+ waiting that if you not having trouble breathing it makes no sense to wait since you wont get through tonight. He went home and will try back tomorrow....

Things really bad out there.

Postby adnj » December 3rd, 2021, 10:10 pm

Postby paid_influencer » December 3rd, 2021, 10:17 pm

Gladiator wrote:One of my workers is ill & went to Arima hospital and spent 6 hours waiting on a test. At 9:30PM they told the crowd of 100+ waiting that if you not having trouble breathing it makes no sense to wait since you wont get through tonight. He went home and will try back tomorrow....

well that sounds not good

:drinking:

Postby zoom rader » December 3rd, 2021, 10:24 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Gladiator wrote:One of my workers is ill & went to Arima hospital and spent 6 hours waiting on a test. At 9:30PM they told the crowd of 100+ waiting that if you not having trouble breathing it makes no sense to wait since you wont get through tonight. He went home and will try back tomorrow....

well that sounds not good

:drinking:
Yet still they rush for the red and dont hold them accountable

Postby paid_influencer » December 3rd, 2021, 10:44 pm

let's check on the situation in South Africa with the omicron variant.
FFs0iEHXIAkXSvG.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » December 3rd, 2021, 10:48 pm

there's also this worrying slide from the South African Ministry of Health conference.
FFqwAK5VgAEOBV8.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2021, 10:49 pm

Lol

6 hours waiting for a test? Sounds like the average wait time for someone who knows no one in a typical day in a Trini hospital.

100+ waiting for 6 hours and not a thing on social media?

But the PM spoke a lil 5 minutes and getting more attention that Trinis supposedly waiting for lengthy periods.

Really don’t know when the fairytale stories gonna stop.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » December 4th, 2021, 2:03 am

1) They have no reagents
2) Machine not working
3) MLTs in public hospitals are lazy, slow and disorganized
4) Typical public service

Postby pugboy » December 4th, 2021, 5:17 am

even if test was positive they sending you home unless you have really bad symptoms

Postby aaron17 » December 4th, 2021, 7:01 am

Treating the virus asap..supposed to be done...not waiting so long.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2021, 7:20 am

Lol

6 hours waiting for a test? Sounds like the average wait time for someone who knows no one in a typical day in a Trini hospital.

100+ waiting for 6 hours and not a thing on social media?

But the PM spoke a lil 5 minutes and getting more attention that Trinis supposedly waiting for lengthy periods.

Really don’t know when the fairytale stories gonna stop.
Max hope you understand why I say Trinidad is filled with Stupid ppl.

They just sit and take bull from the red BBC

Dying for red vote while a 2x4 failed pharmacist is in charge of your health

Trinidad take bull all yuh vote for dat

Postby aaron17 » December 4th, 2021, 7:37 am

Ent PM said we have the best doctors or something like that? Caribbean ?

Postby Dave » December 4th, 2021, 7:39 am

I would never doubt we have the best doctors however a professional or a tradesman is only as good as the tools and equipment he has.

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 7:42 am

Even the best professional or tradesman suffers from burnout, look at the shift system they work with if they not at their best shape or form then performance can decline

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 4th, 2021, 7:47 am

Let the virus burn through the population, as the saying goes "The more unvaxxed the less unvaxxed"

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 8:03 am

DMan7 wrote:Let the virus burn through the population, as the saying goes "The more unvaxxed the less unvaxxed"
While this is the kinda life the vaxxed will have :S
FB_IMG_1638619339592.jpg