Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 19th, 2022, 11:45 am

Boris Johnson SCRAPS masks, work from home and passports in latest Covid plan

UK covid case numbers are still high though their deaths are comparatively lower. I'm not sure what the motive for this new plan is.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2022, 11:48 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Boris Johnson SCRAPS masks, work from home and passports in latest Covid plan

UK covid case numbers are still high though their deaths are comparatively lower. I'm not sure what the motive for this new plan is.

let the chips fall where they may

2 years is a long time, open everything and let whoever want to survive, survive.

Postby pugboy » January 19th, 2022, 11:49 am

who ded ded

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 11:50 am

Duane,

Please remember boris is seeking another term, which means he will do whatever it takes to get that. Similar to how our esteemed PM ended the curfew and SOE right before Tobago elections. Politics has a morality of it's own
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Boris Johnson SCRAPS masks, work from home and passports in latest Covid plan

Postby j.o.e » January 19th, 2022, 12:01 pm

hover11 wrote:Duane,

Please remember boris is seeking another term, which means he will do whatever it takes to get that. Similar to how our esteemed PM ended the curfew and SOE right before Tobago elections. Politics has a morality of it's own

So hoovs what is your overall stance.? Anti vax, pro lockdown ? Wait out the pandemic ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 19th, 2022, 12:03 pm

hover11 wrote:Duane,

Also please remember that covid does not care about laws, second terms, feelings, freedom of choice etc.

i_code_and_stuff

Postby i_code_and_stuff » January 19th, 2022, 12:12 pm

hover11 wrote:Redman,

It makes no sense arguing with the devout fauci supporters, to them science has NEVER been wrong and is the answer to all problems, if a vaccine is invented for cancer or hiv tomorrow you not supposed to question just rush and take it. Science is perfect only man is imperfect

But when science has been proven wrong, it's only been proven wrong by further science - not precious feelings or ignorance, so your point doesn't make any sense.

How is it that education has been so accessible in this country for so long, yet we somehow manage to breed people like you?

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2022, 12:21 pm

i_code_and_stuff wrote:

It makes no sense arguing with the devout fauci supporters, to them science has NEVER been wrong and is the answer to all problems, if a vaccine is invented for cancer or hiv tomorrow you not supposed to question just rush and take it. Science is perfect only man is imperfect

But when science has been proven wrong, it's only been proven wrong by further science - not precious feelings or ignorance, so your point doesn't make any sense.

How is it that education has been so accessible in this country for so long, yet we somehow manage to breed people like you?

this country needs them, who else would the public service employ

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2022, 12:25 pm

pugboy wrote:who ded ded

that how it has to be

with all the deaths and access to vaccines and obvious proof that mostly its unvaxxed suffering and dying
people forgetting the suffering part eh, dying is one thing but imagine you suffer in a hospital for weeks and months when you could have recovered at home if you were vaxxed.

they just need to charge people who are unvaccinated when they want to access health care, doh study health surcharge and contribution and this and that,
the world change, change the law, vaccinated persons get a 100% discount on health care while pandemic is ongoing
unvaccinated persons must pay the full charge

and open everything completely

i have no idea what they would do with schools and home schooling and day cares though
thats a tricky thing

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 12:28 pm

i_code_and_stuff wrote:

That's your opinion at the end of the day which you are entitled to however NOBODY asked for such....what's your rank and status...wrong person , run along now

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 19th, 2022, 12:35 pm

Men still arguing with hover ...lol
FB_IMG_1641080306377.jpg

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2022, 12:38 pm

real pantyman tactics anytime someone call him out

"anybody ask yuh that"
"ah never ask yuh that"

what st anns give you to eat today hover?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 19th, 2022, 12:40 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

2 years is a long time, open everything and let whoever want to survive, survive.

The UK has weathered the storm well and they might very well be one of the first countries to move into the endemic stage.

Their high vaccination rate, natural immunity and booster penetration means their deaths have been significantly less despite being far more open than us here. Keep in mind they've been fully open from mid July to mid December (5 months) and deaths as well as hospitalisations never escalated to the levels here.
Screenshot_20220119_163820.jpg

Postby redmanjp » January 19th, 2022, 12:45 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

i can understand the need to open, but why scrap masks? by slowing spread, it's actually helping the economy & schools to stay open safely. this is a political decision.

Postby redmanjp » January 19th, 2022, 12:47 pm

we vaccinated for Polio and had Carnival the next year. why d hell we can't do that for covid? and we were at only 10 measly deaths from polio :roll:

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/01/19/polio-and-carnival-a-lesson-for-today/

Postby Dizzy28 » January 19th, 2022, 12:51 pm

redmanjp wrote:we vaccinated for Polio and had Carnival the next year. why d hell we can't do that for covid? and we were at only 10 measly deaths from polio :roll:

The polio vaccine was what we know to be vaccine in the traditional sense.
Covid vaccines aren't.

Postby st7 » January 19th, 2022, 1:01 pm

hover11 wrote:
i_code_and_stuff wrote:

That's your opinion at the end of the day which you are entitled to however NOBODY asked for such....what's your rank and status...wrong person , run along now

u is a real pantyman oui

nobody ask for you to beat up and froth like u have seizures but here we are

Postby st7 » January 19th, 2022, 1:02 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:real pantyman tactics anytime someone call him out

"anybody ask yuh that"
"ah never ask yuh that"

what st anns give you to eat today hover?

oh wow... i now seeing your comment... haha we thought the same thing yes

Postby timelapse » January 19th, 2022, 1:11 pm

Hover, tell us about your lord Xenu.You are clearly a scientologist

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » January 19th, 2022, 1:36 pm

redmanjp wrote:we vaccinated for Polio and had Carnival the next year. why d hell we can't do that for covid? and we were at only 10 measly deaths from polio :roll:

Covid vaccines aren't.
You are aware that there are multiple COVID vaccines, many of which fit your narrow definition right?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 19th, 2022, 1:40 pm

ed360123 wrote:

Covid vaccines aren't.
You are aware that there are multiple COVID vaccines, many of which fit your narrow definition right?

No I am not aware.
Awares me nah!!

Postby redmanjp » January 19th, 2022, 1:41 pm

sinopharm is not a traditional vaccine?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 19th, 2022, 1:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:sinopharm is not a traditional vaccine?

I didn't mean how its manufactured but how it works.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » January 19th, 2022, 1:53 pm

So explain how it works differently than 'traditional' vaccines.

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2022, 1:56 pm

ed360123 wrote:

... thank you.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 19th, 2022, 1:56 pm

ed360123 wrote:

You really cannot be so daft!!!

If you prefer to hide your head in the sand that covid vaccines are ineffective in preventing infection go ahead. I'm not biting.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » January 19th, 2022, 1:59 pm

ed360123 wrote:

If you prefer to hide your head in the sand that covid vaccines are ineffective in preventing infection go ahead. I'm not biting.
Lmao. I asked you a basic question and instead of answering it you lose your sheit. LOL.

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2022, 2:01 pm

ed360123 wrote:

Did they ever say that vaccines would prevent infection? Or is it that vaccines will make your symptoms easier to overcome and will most likely help you survive ?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 19th, 2022, 2:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

Did they ever say that vaccines would prevent infection? Or is it that vaccines will make your symptoms easier to overcome and will most likely help you survive ?

If you read back the whole genesis of my posts here is in relation to RedmanJP and that Newsday article on Polio and Carnival. If the Polio vaccine allowed for mild symptoms there would not have been Carnival. Just like anitvaxxers use incorrect comparisons vaxxers do as well.