COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » January 21st, 2022, 9:49 am

no
a significant portion are imaginary made up numbers

fokhan_96 wrote:
matr1x wrote:Again...is it covid killing, or incompetent hospital staff?
Yes, the 5.5 million deaths around the world is due to incompetent hospital staff, nothing to do with the virus.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » January 21st, 2022, 9:53 am

ahhh the facebook doctors are back at it this morning.

and every morning

until they die.

Postby st7 » January 21st, 2022, 9:55 am

btw --- long time i eh see wtf post

i hope he just taking a break...

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » January 21st, 2022, 10:05 am

I feel for the hospital staff , it probably like a warzone. Literally worst than if an actual war took place with the amount of sick coming in.

So Christmas was the mass super spreader like everyone would have predicted. Record high numbers. What's next? Covid will subside on its own in the next few months only to spike again. Rowley doh business but god damn how people supposed to survive.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 21st, 2022, 10:08 am

Doh knock them . Plenty people get their PhD thru Facebook Google and YouTube.

It's the modern way
st7 wrote:ahhh the facebook doctors are back at it this morning.

and every morning

until they die.

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 10:41 am

AN OUTBREAK OF COVID-19 ON THE PSYCHIATRIC WARD, AT THE SCARBOROUGH GENERAL HOSPITAL:
ALL PATIENTS HAVE TESTED POSITIVE FOR COVID-19.
Liz Williams

Two nurses and an attendant have also tested positive for COVID-19, and other medial staff are awaiting COVID-19 testing results.
Patients attached to the ward have been moved to the Green room at the Fort.

Postby MaxPower » January 21st, 2022, 10:44 am

Slim,

The deaths are mainly due to irresponsibility and inconsideration of the population.

Follow the protocols.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » January 21st, 2022, 10:56 am

This is one of the dumbest statements declared as fact I have seen in a local paper.

(source:https://newsday.co.tt/2022/01/21/evangelical-pastors-rowleys-vaccination-strategy-evil/
Screenshot_20220121-104518.jpg

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 10:59 am

What is ‘stealth Omicron’? The rise of the subvariant is alarming some scientists who say it needs its own Greek letter

The Omicron subvariant BA.2, nicknamed the “stealth Omicron,” appears to be outpacing other substrains of Omicron in some regions of the world, raising fears that the even more transmissible version of Omicron could spark larger COVID-19 waves globally.

The World Health Organization (WHO) says that Omicron, which is also referred to as B.1.1.529, has three main substrains: BA.1, BA.2, and BA.3. As of Dec. 23, the WHO reported that over 99% of the cases it sequenced were BA.1. But now the rise of BA.2 in Denmark and elsewhere suggests that BA.2 may outcompete BA.1.

On Thursday, Denmark reported that the BA.2 substrain of Omicron accounts for almost half of the country’s cases and is quickly displacing BA.1, the original Omicron strain. Denmark reported that in the two weeks from late December to mid-January, BA.2 has gone from accounting for 20% of Denmark’s COVID-19 infections to making up 45%. Over that same period, Denmark’s COVID infections have shot to record highs. Denmark is recording over 30,000 new cases per day this week, 10 times more cases than peaks in previous waves

https://www.google.com/amp/s/fortune.co ... nmark/amp/

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 10:59 am

Another one

Postby redmanjp » January 21st, 2022, 11:38 am

ed360123 wrote:This is one of the dumbest statements declared as fact I have seen in a local paper.

(source:https://newsday.co.tt/2022/01/21/evangelical-pastors-rowleys-vaccination-strategy-evil/Screenshot_20220121-104518.jpg

newsday should have had a strong disclaimer to that statement saying there isnt any evidence to support it. how can they just let that statement stand with the amount of vaccine hesitancy we have? :x

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 11:48 am

redmanjp wrote:
ed360123 wrote:This is one of the dumbest statements declared as fact I have seen in a local paper.

(source:https://newsday.co.tt/2022/01/21/evangelical-pastors-rowleys-vaccination-strategy-evil/Screenshot_20220121-104518.jpg

newsday should have had a strong disclaimer to that statement saying there isnt any evidence to support it. how can they just let that statement stand with the amount of vaccine hesitancy we have? :x
Just leaving this here
FB_IMG_1642780042403.jpg

Postby st7 » January 21st, 2022, 12:08 pm

hoss the vaccines are killing the unvaccinated.

this is what hover, money, carbon et al. actually believes

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 12:11 pm

st7 wrote:

hoss the vaccines are killing the unvaccinated.

this is what hover, money, carbon et al. actually believes
Man learn a new phrase yes, those ALTA classes really paying off, remarkable I must say keep it up...."et al" lol , from a babbling idiot to a buffoon who speaks in Latin.

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 12:27 pm

53 cases of Stealth Omicron subvariant found in UK

It has 28 more mutations and is reported to be spreading rapidly in some parts of the world

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.waleso ... 830395.amp

UK? Aren't they too busy pretending Covid don't exist anymore

Postby st7 » January 21st, 2022, 12:28 pm

antivaxxers: Bill Gates says the world overpopulated and wants to kill everybody

also antivaxxers: old ppl is a strain on the economy, they shouldn't live anymore.

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2022, 12:45 pm

Lol
sydxi444jh741.jpg
images%20(2).jpg
images%20(2).jpg (8.37 KiB) Viewed 896 times

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 12:55 pm

Clowns
d91f50fd4c8f3c2af94a9ddb16cb8f657f4667d9c887bb58a99430660b5b2f57_1.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 21st, 2022, 1:02 pm

How many people reallyy die a peaceful and painless death?

Postby bluefete » January 21st, 2022, 1:28 pm

Who dead, dead!

'If I die, I die, but I'm not going to be controlled': Meat Loaf, 74, said he was 'scared to death' of COVID but railed against masks in haunting interview five months before dying 'from the virus'

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... es-74.html

Postby adnj » January 21st, 2022, 2:04 pm

bluefete wrote:Who dead, dead!

'If I die, I die, but I'm not going to be controlled': Meat Loaf, 74, said he was 'scared to death' of COVID but railed against masks in haunting interview five months before dying 'from the virus'

"... but I won't do that."

Postby De Dragon » January 21st, 2022, 2:08 pm

adnj wrote:
bluefete wrote:Who dead, dead!

"... but I won't do that."

Meat Loaf done? :|

Postby matr1x » January 21st, 2022, 2:10 pm

Slim,

The deaths are mainly due to irresponsibility and inconsideration of the population.

Follow the protocols.

That's idiotic. What protocols have really helped?

Also, the Newsday is not reputable

Postby K74T » January 21st, 2022, 2:44 pm

FB_IMG_1642790620842.jpg

Postby MaxPower » January 21st, 2022, 2:58 pm

matr1x wrote:

Slim,

Follow the protocols.

That's idiotic. What protocols have really helped?

Also, the Newsday is not reputable

Wearing a mask helps as it can block harmful particles from entering your nose and mouth.

Social distancing helps as it keeps you away from getting in contact with harmful particles.

Washing your hands, sanitizes your hands and kills/washes away harmful particles.

Covid is harmful particles….keep away from it.

Let me ask you something matr1x….all the joke aside:

If you know someone has a highly infectious common cold…and you are in big room with them but you are sitting side by side, what can you do to prevent yourself from being infected?

Forget covid and protocols and all that. You tell me what you would do.

Postby matr1x » January 21st, 2022, 3:05 pm

People have been doing that. And being fair there have been lapses. But that not saying everywhere else there haven't been those lapses.

Point is, everyone masked up and nothing slowing down.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » January 21st, 2022, 3:13 pm

(source:https://newsday.co.tt/2022/01/21/evangelical-pastors-rowleys-vaccination-strategy-evil/
Screenshot_20220121-150643.jpg
Guardian article on it too. They actually fact-checked it. This man is just blatantly lying.
Screenshot_20220121-150643.jpg

Postby MaxPower » January 21st, 2022, 3:21 pm

matr1x wrote:People have been doing that. And being fair there have been lapses. But that not saying everywhere else there haven't been those lapses.

Well, i guess you don’t plan to answer the question and that’s fine, you are not obligated to.

Anyways, u know exactly what you have to do to protect yourself and that is exactly the purpose of the protocols.

Point is, everyone is “masked up” but they are not doing it properly. You cannot expect to see everyone masked up and assume everyone has proper masks, hence the lapsing, hence why nothing slowing down.

If you have a roof over your head, patch the leaks so you don’t get wet.

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 3:25 pm

matr1x wrote:People have been doing that. And being fair there have been lapses. But that not saying everywhere else there haven't been those lapses.

Well, i guess you don’t plan to answer the question and that’s fine, you are not obligated to.

Anyways, u know exactly what you have to do to protect yourself and that is exactly the purpose of the protocols.

Point is, everyone is “masked up” but they are not doing it properly. You cannot expect to see everyone masked up and assume everyone has proper masks, hence the lapsing, hence why nothing slowing down.

If you have a roof over your head, patch the leaks so you don’t get wet.
X10000

Mask wearing, sanitize (lysol and hand sanitizer )and watch your distance.... the protocols are simple yet efficient, practise them daily and your chance of acquiring covid 19 is minimal. Two years in , after many exposures , I have yet to test positive

Postby pugboy » January 21st, 2022, 3:30 pm

frothers got any work done today or
posting every 15mins as usual ?