Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » January 23rd, 2022, 5:47 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Good Morning friends.

Good morning to all.

Went beach today. Wore my N95. Felt completely safe. Had a blast. good stuff

:drinking:

u doh really need an N95 outdoors unless u up in someone face (or buying bake and shark and a chin diaper wearer behind u or is d one selling u d bake and shark). and a KN95 may be just as effective and a little more breathable. In many countries even with omicron they only have an indoor mask mandate. i read somewhere that less than 10%, or possibly even 1 % of cases are outdoors.
Last edited by redmanjp on January 23rd, 2022, 6:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » January 23rd, 2022, 5:59 pm

Redman wrote:
wtf wrote:Predictions..

We have a ways to go.

https://covid-19.ontario.ca/data#ncf

Screenshot_20220122-174426.png

It should be noted that 44% are in hospital 'with' covid, (tested positive) but are in for other reasons. perhaps the majority of the vaxxed are in this category. they should break down the 'with' and 'for' categories further by vax status.

https://covid-19.ontario.ca/data/hospitalizations

Postby matr1x » January 23rd, 2022, 6:00 pm

The endemic talk was always gamed from the start. Scare everyone and pose restrictions. Then when enough noose tightening done, it's safe. Covid was a game from the start.
231490023_10209284381782177_1597163358667469097_n.jpg

Postby redmanjp » January 23rd, 2022, 6:06 pm

^even if it evolves into a milder endemic state that doesn't mean it didn't start off severe, especially with the delta strain. 3000 covid deaths compared to ~45 flu deaths the last flu season. and doh tell me about most of those 3000 were ppl with comorbidities - who do u think make up the majority of flu deaths?

Postby Redman » January 23rd, 2022, 6:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Redman wrote:

We have a ways to go.

It should be noted that 44% are in hospital 'with' covid, (tested positive) but are in for other reasons. perhaps the majority of the vaxxed are in this category. they should break down the 'with' and 'for' categories further by vax status.

Yep
And their ICU is essentially 50/50 vaxx /unvaxx

With 81% of ICU admitted due to Covid.

Ain't stats fun?

Postby adnj » January 23rd, 2022, 6:19 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Redman wrote:

We have a ways to go.

In Ontario, unvaccinated people are 2× as likely to be infected, 5× as likely to be hospitalized and 10× as likely to enter ICU, when compared to vaccinated people, according to current data.

https://covid19-sciencetable.ca/ontario-dashboard/
Last edited by adnj on January 23rd, 2022, 6:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » January 23rd, 2022, 6:19 pm

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Good morning to all.

u doh really need an N95 outdoors unless u up in someone face. and a KN95 may be just as effective and a little more breathable. In many countries even with omicron they only have an indoor mask mandate. i read somewhere that less than 10%, or possibly even 1 % of cases are outdoors.

true, true.

maskchat:

I wear the 3M 9205+ Auras (N95), which have the two head straps (not ear loops) on them. A fresh mask has really tight straps, so you can feel a nice strong seal on a brand new mask. After about 2-3 days, the straps start getting loose and the seal isn't as tight (but still very good). Past that, the straps will burst as the mask's designed point of failure (and it's time to throw it out).

Today at the beach I used one with looser straps, destined for the bin anyway. I also did one head strap so it wasn't a full seal. I can't tolerate surgicals or cloths masks because it feels too much like being naked and it freaks me out around other people.

I am seriously thinking about breaking out my 3M 6502QL and P100 carts. It's not only more effective, but it is cheaper and more comfortable than N95's. A half-face reusable respirator is less $20 USD and A pair of P100 carts is $30 and will last a few months. Easily a better option, but that people will think I'm going insane so I haven't worn it around yet.

https://www.3m.com/3M/en_US/medical-us/ ... spirators/
Last edited by paid_influencer on January 23rd, 2022, 6:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » January 23rd, 2022, 6:21 pm

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2022, 6:38 pm

boy I pull out mine the other day, which is several years old and was bought for spray painting
however the straps burst and cant get locally.
certainly more comfortable and easier to breath in

paid_influencer wrote:I am seriously thinking about breaking out my 3M 6502QL and P100 carts. It's not only more effective, but it is cheaper and more comfortable than N95's. A half-face reusable respirator is less $20 USD and A pair of P100 carts is $30 and will last a few months. Easily a better option, but that people will think I'm going insane so I haven't worn it around yet.

sucre251

Postby sucre251 » January 23rd, 2022, 7:00 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
bamfo_dennis wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Assuming we might be at all Omicron within a week or two, just want to say 1 detected Omicron case should see 5 times less deaths in Trinidad.

However, given our testing capacity limits (Omicron surges had 5 times more infections than Delta) we won't actually know the true number of cases which was already severely underestimated.

So basically don't expect a drastic fall in deaths until mid to late February.

i think i have it.
sore throat since last night. slight fever. diarrhea which got worse today. back pain. mild bad feeling like my body fighting something inside. chills. fver gone with panadol but i start to cough a lil bit and nose itching. sore throat got worse, like a constant burning and hot breath feeling in my throat. Got the Pfizer 3rd shot just after Christmas so i hope i pull thru. i self-quarantine for the next 2 weeks. if not, well bye everybody. somebody buy milk n pampers for hover11 irl.

after seeing >1000 cases today it obvious that omicron in the system full now and that real number could be 10x. Where i going to spend $900 to get a PCR? And everybody thinking the same, only spending that PCR money if i hoping a plane. Let terrance take all the rapid self -test that all other countries giving away for free to their citizens and let he take it and push up between he leg, dat muddacont.
It have a flu going around that have symptoms just like covid.
If you lose taste and smell you have it for sure.

Postby MaxPower » January 23rd, 2022, 7:02 pm

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Good morning to all.

u doh really need an N95 outdoors unless u up in someone face (or buying bake and shark and a chin diaper wearer behind u or is d one selling u d bake and shark). and a KN95 may be just as effective and a little more breathable. In many countries even with omicron they only have an indoor mask mandate. i read somewhere that less than 10%, or possibly even 1 % of cases are outdoors.

The dan taking extra precautions.

So yes, he done plan for the chin diaper wearers in the line, and also if he have to use the public washroom AND for the vehicle as well.

You never know where you will end up so better you mask up properly. Yuh cant be picking a choosing which mask to wear based on wear you going. N95 one time once you outside.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 23rd, 2022, 7:53 pm

Has anyone died from omicron as yet?

Postby bluefete » January 23rd, 2022, 8:09 pm

wtf wrote:Has anyone died from omicron as yet?

Not in T&T as yet. But a couple did in other countries. Not many though.

Postby adnj » January 23rd, 2022, 8:12 pm

bluefete wrote:
wtf wrote:Has anyone died from omicron as yet?

Not in T&T as yet. But a couple did in other countries. Not many though.
Many have died. Many more are expected to die.

U.S. faces a wave of omicron deaths in coming weeks, models predict

Jan 18, 2022 1:39 PM EST

The fast-moving omicron variant may cause less severe disease on average, but COVID-19 deaths in the U.S. are climbing and modelers forecast 50,000 to 300,000 more Americans could die by the time the wave subsides in mid-March.

https://www.pbs.org/newshour/health/u-s ... ls-predict

Postby De Dragon » January 23rd, 2022, 9:08 pm

Redman wrote:
PariaMan wrote:We have the science right now to quickly develop vaccines

You know what the dim witted among us doing?

They are saying something is wrong because the vaccine was created too quickly and therefore labelling it experimental

To be honest if a movie was done before this pandemic about more than 50% of people unwilling to take a vaccine that is saving lives I would have said unbelievable

Only bright people look for salvation in a syringe.

Your single post here surpasses all of Hoover's posts so far for sheer dotishness. Then again you're a rbaid LFD RFD PNM slave, so you also see nothing wrong in latrines in the capital of T&T.

Single post?
Ok dumbass.

Dotishee, yuh post sheit, yuh get brace, relax yuh dotish self nah!

Postby De Dragon » January 23rd, 2022, 9:09 pm

hover11 wrote:It's amazing people still allow Duke to direct their thoughts and actions, if you only took a single minute to analyze Duke you would discover a manipulative man who does nothing without an end goal that does not benefit himself in mind, typical politician. Similar to Ian Alleyne a next wannabe politician, who endorsing the vaccine, the only thing ian didn't do was state in the video that the vaccine saved his life because when he contracted covid it had no vaccine.

I ask a question if everybody you know jump off a bridge will you join them or sit back and watch?

So your right to defend your strident anti vax posture is different to them how exactly?

Postby Chimera » January 23rd, 2022, 9:23 pm

It have people who are suddenly experts on analyzing politicians and their mindsets...

But the same men will buy magic beans from a bean dealer.

Postby gastly369 » January 23rd, 2022, 9:39 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Good morning to all.

u doh really need an N95 outdoors unless u up in someone face. and a KN95 may be just as effective and a little more breathable. In many countries even with omicron they only have an indoor mask mandate. i read somewhere that less than 10%, or possibly even 1 % of cases are outdoors.

true, true.

maskchat:

I wear the 3M 9205+ Auras (N95), which have the two head straps (not ear loops) on them. A fresh mask has really tight straps, so you can feel a nice strong seal on a brand new mask. After about 2-3 days, the straps start getting loose and the seal isn't as tight (but still very good). Past that, the straps will burst as the mask's designed point of failure (and it's time to throw it out).

Today at the beach I used one with looser straps, destined for the bin anyway. I also did one head strap so it wasn't a full seal. I can't tolerate surgicals or cloths masks because it feels too much like being naked and it freaks me out around other people.

I am seriously thinking about breaking out my 3M 6502QL and P100 carts. It's not only more effective, but it is cheaper and more comfortable than N95's. A half-face reusable respirator is less $20 USD and A pair of P100 carts is $30 and will last a few months. Easily a better option, but that people will think I'm going insane so I haven't worn it around yet.

I considered using a time as I use this for my equipment at shop solvent base stuff

But with a vent it defeat the purpose of protecting others as well so i just said firetruck it and stock up on a 200 n95 and kn95 mask
IMG_20220123_213534.jpg

Postby Chimera » January 23rd, 2022, 9:54 pm

Yuh really feel yuh could avoid corona and all its variants forever....it impossible.

Postby adnj » January 24th, 2022, 5:40 am

Natural immunity against COVID lowered risk more than vaccines against Delta variant, new study says

Unvaccinated people who had previously contracted COVID-19 and survived were better protected against the Delta variant than those who were only vaccinated, according to a new study published on Wednesday.

With the release of the research, which was published in its Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) emphasised that "vaccination remains the safest strategy" against the disease.

"Viruses are constantly changing, including the virus that causes Covid-19," the CDC said in a statement.

"The level of protection offered by vaccination and surviving a previous infection changed during the study period. Vaccination remains the safest strategy for protecting against COVID-19".

The study also pointed out that relying on contracting the disease as a strategy to gain immunity potentially carries serious complications, such as hospitalisation, long-term health problems, and death, while vaccines have proven to be extremely safe and effective.

The study was conducted before booster doses were widely available, and before the emergence of the Omicron variant, which now accounts for more than 99 per cent of new cases in the US. It is, therefore, possible that the balance has shifted towards vaccination being more effective than immunity following infection.

However, the results published on Wednesday provide key insights into the differences between vaccine-acquired and post-infection immunity.

The health authorities studied cases in the states of New York and California from late May to November 2021. Delta became the majority disease in the US at the end of June.

During the period analysed by the researchers, the people with the least protection by far were those who had neither been vaccinated nor fallen ill in the past.

But before Delta, vaccinated people who had not previously contracted COVID-19 were better protected than unvaccinated people who had already fallen ill.

After the introduction of Delta, the ratio was reversed.

https://www.euronews.com/next/2022/01/2 ... iant-new-s

Postby adnj » January 24th, 2022, 6:13 am

Growing Number of European Countries Rolling Back COVID-19 Restrictions

Major economies in Europe have started to roll back COVID-19 restrictions that were implemented in recent weeks in response to a spike in cases and hospitalizations.

In the United Kingdom, people won’t have to wear masks in public or show proof they’ve been vaccinated to enter some venues like restaurants or pubs starting next Thursday.

“Because of the extraordinary booster campaign, together with the way the public have responded to the Plan B measures, we can return to Plan A in England and allow Plan B regulations to expire as a result from the start of Thursday next week,” Prime Minister Boris Johnson said several days ago.

The prime minister cited data suggesting the Omicron variant surge has “now peaked nationally.”

“And having looked at the data carefully, the Cabinet concluded that once regulations lapse, the government will no longer mandate the wearing of face masks anywhere,” Johnson also said.

In nearby Ireland, nearly all COVID-19 rules are expected to expire on Saturday morning, including capacity limits for outdoor and indoor events. Early closing times and some so-called social distancing measures have also been done away with, officials said last week.

French Prime Minister Jean Castex late last week said the country will start to roll back restrictions in the coming weeks, asserting that France’s COVID-19 case numbers and hospitalizations have improved.

On Jan. 20, Spain’s prime minister, Pedro Sanchez, told reporters that the European Union should approach COVID-19 in the same manner that it approaches influenza, as frequent studies and data have shown the Omicron variant is far less virulent than previous variants.

https://www.ntd.com/growing-number-of-e ... 31181.html
Last edited by adnj on January 24th, 2022, 6:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » January 24th, 2022, 6:14 am

^^^ In before the insufferable anti vaxxers.

Postby Redman » January 24th, 2022, 6:58 am

New Hampshire is voting on a bill to allow Ivermectin to be prescribed for C19.

Postby adnj » January 24th, 2022, 7:09 am

Redman wrote:New Hampshire is voting on a bill to allow Ivermectin to be prescribed for C19.
The whole story...

Bill would make it easier to obtain ivermectin in New Hampshire

Some lawmakers hope to allow pharmacists to dispense ivermectin by means of standing orders

CONCORD, N.H. —

Lawmakers in Concord are trying to make it easier to obtain the drug ivermectin, which some believe can fight COVID-19.

House Bill 1022 would allow pharmacists to dispense the drug by means of standing orders.

Food and Drug Administration officials said there is no data that shows the anti-parasitic drug is effective against COVID-19.

Multiple medical experts testified against the bill on Tuesday.

“I'd like to believe the standard of care here in New Hampshire is that a patient could get a prescription for ivermectin, off-label, as long as that patient ideally gets put into some clinical trial, whether it's a drug company or whether it's an academic institution like Dartmouth,” said Dr. Nick Perencevich, a retired general surgeon.

The bill is in committee but is expected to go to a House vote in the weeks ahead.

https://www.wmur.com/article/ivermectin ... l/38817240

Related...

Former state rep faces child neglect charges for giving children ivermectin as COVID-19 treatment

Published: 1/19/2022 4:13:19 PM

Former state Rep. J.R. Hoell said he is facing neglect charges after attempting to treat his children’s COVID-19 illness with ivermectin, a drug that’s not approved by any federal agency for coronavirus prevention or treatment.

Hoell, of Dunbarton, has been a leading voice in the group RebuildNH, formerly known as ReopenNH, which has been critical of sweeping mandates that closed businesses and required individuals to wear masks in public places.

He said the investigation into him and his family is misplaced.

“No family in the state of New Hampshire should be subjected to what they’re sending us through when there is no merit to the case,” Hoell said. “DCYF needs to focus on the families that are actually neglecting and abusing their children.”

He said he first bought ivermectin from abroad via a now-defunct website called buyivermectin.us and took the drug regularly for many weeks to avoid catching the virus.

When his two children contracted COVID-19 in mid-November, Hoell said he doled out the medication based on weight-based doses that the pharmaceutical company MERCK published for treating parasitic infections in humans. (MERCK published an advisory that there is not sufficient data to support using the drug to treat COVID-19).

Hoell said his family recovered from their symptoms by Thanksgiving. Then, on Dec. 4, a couple of weeks later, Hoell said his 13-year-old son thought he had taken too much Tylenol, which prompted the family to call poison control and then bring him to the hospital. Blood tests showed no evidence of Tylenol or ivermectin in his blood, Hoell said.

https://www.concordmonitor.com/hoell-iv ... F-44648091

Postby Redman » January 24th, 2022, 7:16 am

Oddly the Bill number is different.

Postby adnj » January 24th, 2022, 7:43 am

Redman wrote:New Hampshire is voting on a bill to allow Ivermectin to be prescribed for C19.
Redman wrote:Oddly the Bill number is different.
Any medical doctor in the United States may prescribe an FDA-approved drug for use in a manner that is not specified.

There is no reason that a bill would be required for prescriptive COVID-19 ivermectin use in New Hampshire or any other state.
Off-label prescribing is when a physician gives you a drug that the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has approved to treat a condition different than your condition. This practice is legal and common. In fact, one in five prescriptions written today are for off-label use.

https://www.ahrq.gov/patients-consumers ... usage.html

Postby Redman » January 24th, 2022, 7:56 am

And yet your story indicates PHARMACISTS.
Seems to be a process to table more analysis.

House Bill 2011 would allow pharmacists to "dispense ivermectin under the delegated prescriptive authority of the physician or APRN (Advanced Practice Registered Nurses), specify a mechanism to document screening performed and the prescription in the patient's medical record, and include a plan for evaluating and treating adverse events," reads the bill. "Any such prescription shall be regarded as being issued for a legitimate medical purpose in the usual course of professional practice."

Postby adnj » January 24th, 2022, 8:54 am

Redman wrote:And yet your story indicates PHARMACISTS.
Seems to be a process to table more analysis.

House Bill 2011 would allow pharmacists to "dispense ivermectin under the delegated prescriptive authority of the physician or APRN (Advanced Practice Registered Nurses), specify a mechanism to document screening performed and the prescription in the patient's medical record, and include a plan for evaluating and treating adverse events," reads the bill. "Any such prescription shall be regarded as being issued for a legitimate medical purpose in the usual course of professional practice."

Whether HB2011 or HB2022, the issue is NOT to allow prescriptive use of ivermectin for COVID-19 treatment. It is already allowed (Federal law).

The issue IS how to make ivermectin more readily available by the State of New Hampshire modifying their Vaccine Administration Standing Orders (HB2022) to include ivermectin as a COVID-19 treatment to allow prescriptive dispensing by a wider group of medical professionals (State law).

I have no idea what you are griping about. Your first post was just wrong. But you seem to be slowly catching up with what should have been posted in the first place.
Last edited by adnj on January 24th, 2022, 8:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 24th, 2022, 9:03 am

Ivermectin vs Vaccines
Which gives a better survivability rate?

Postby matr1x » January 24th, 2022, 9:25 am

Vaccine to help the immune system fight beginning of covid. Ivermectin if the virus breaks through