Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby Redman » January 24th, 2022, 9:43 am

The lectures.

Your link fu is rather worked up for someone who doesnt know what the gripe is.

The bill enables PHARMACISTS-to dispense ivermectin under the delegated prescriptive authority of the physician or APRN (Advanced Practice Registered Nurses)

If you feel the need to lather up for these details...fix up.
Put up more links-if it makes you feel better.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » January 24th, 2022, 8:03 pm

st7 wrote:guys stop responding to hover.

let him pretend to not know it reduces viral loads, or don't pretend.

he wants attention because he has nothing else going on with his life. he's at his wits end and cyah handle getting played.
.....Image

Postby hover11 » January 24th, 2022, 8:04 pm

adnj wrote:

he wants attention because he has nothing else going on with his life. he's at his wits end and cyah handle getting played.
.....Image
Duane , mods can we post things which pertain ONLY to the topic which the tread encompasses....I believe men getting a little carried away here

Please and thanks.
Last edited by hover11 on January 24th, 2022, 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 24th, 2022, 8:08 pm

Can we forget hover and stick to the topic.

Postby adnj » January 24th, 2022, 8:12 pm

hover11 wrote:

Wrong. Try harder next time but thanks for playing

UK study finds vaccinated people easily transmit Delta variant in households

https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... 021-10-28/

"38% of household contacts who were unvaccinated went on to test positive, compared to 25% of vaccinated contacts."
From the same article you posted
The fact is you are still capable of spread , that is what a less than 20 percent chance compared to that of an unvaccinated that you will not spread which is negligible. This less viral load ideology is BS, if that is the case why are vaccinated ppl still dying. Everyone knows someone who was FULLY VACCINATED and still dead
I posted that study in October. If you live in a household with a COVID-positive person, the close proximity and extended duration of exposure puts you at an elevated risk.

The fact is, you have 1.5× the chance of contracting pre-omicron COVID from a family member if you are not vaccinated.

Nothing, not one thing that you just posted accurately portrays what was measured or discussed in the article or the study that you cited.
Last edited by adnj on January 25th, 2022, 8:42 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby hover11 » January 24th, 2022, 8:15 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

"38% of household contacts who were unvaccinated went on to test positive, compared to 25% of vaccinated contacts."
The fact is you are still capable of spread , that is what a less than 20 percent chance compared to that of an unvaccinated that you will not spread which is negligible. This less viral load ideology is BS, if that is the case why are vaccinated ppl still dying. Everyone knows someone who was FULLY VACCINATED and still dead
I posted that study in October. If you live in a household with a CIVID-positive person, the close proximity and extended long duration of exposure puts you at a heightened risk.

The fact is, you have 1.5× the chance of contracting pre-omicron COVID from a family member if you are not vaccinated.

Nothing, not one thing that you just posted accurately portrays what was measured or discussed in the article or the study that you cited.
You still failed to answer my question if viral loads are Lower in vaccinated persons , why are vaccinated persons still dying, If the logic is viral loads are much lower in vaxxed then how are vaccinated persons still dying with a much lower viral load. BTW Kenny j did not have any co morbidities so forget the comorbidities cop out

Postby adnj » January 24th, 2022, 8:22 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

I posted that study in October. If you live in a household with a CIVID-positive person, the close proximity and extended long duration of exposure puts you at a heightened risk.

You still failed to answer my question if viral loads are Lower in vaccinated persons , why are vaccinated persons still dying, If the logic is viral loads are much lower in vaxxed then how are vaccinated persons still dying with a much lower viral load. BTW Kenny j did not have any co morbidities so forget the comorbidities cop out

Postby matr1x » January 24th, 2022, 8:43 pm

Phizer do so fraud, now we suppose to trust them. Just saying

Postby hover11 » January 24th, 2022, 8:53 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Adnj how old are you bro, cuz I can't see a BIG man like yourself acting like a lil boy...grow up Dan I sure you pass 30. Act your age ... please and thanks. We not in secondary school ok the class clown make a joke and yet you continue posting something irrelevant
Last edited by hover11 on January 24th, 2022, 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » January 24th, 2022, 9:04 pm

Duane can you ban all the antivaxxers and make tuner a stupid-free zone??

Postby st7 » January 24th, 2022, 10:19 pm

hover11 wrote:

you are quite correct about DELTA.

not every variant but you dont know the difference between anything so it's my fault to think you can differentiate, and not generalize.

Postby st7 » January 24th, 2022, 10:28 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Adnj how old are you bro, cuz I can't see a BIG man like yourself acting like a lil boy...grow up Dan I sure you pass 30. Act your age ... please and thanks. We not in secondary school ok the class clown make a joke and yet you continue posting something irrelevant

well you were 29 when you were crying to PS about your chain up begging him for anything. and you were 29 when you kept frothing about vaccines, spreading misinformation about everything because you cant understand anything you post, and then you've adopted adnj responses as your own because you've identified him as your alpha and you want to be like him.

example: "Wrong. Try Harder"

you reflect a lot. for a "big" "woke" "man".

Postby adnj » January 30th, 2022, 8:59 am

Can You Reuse a KN95 or N95 Mask? Experts Say Yes, but Follow These Steps

Regularly check for stretched-out straps, staining and soiling, which can compromise masks’ ability to filter viruses like Covid-19

Virus particles trapped in the respirator will die off over the course of hours to days, so experts recommend letting an N95 or KN95 mask hang out in a cool, dry place for a day or two between outings.

A simple method for implementing this resting period between uses is to put your mask in a brown paper bag for 24 to 48 hours before using it again.

“The concern about wearing a mask in public, obviously, if you get particles on it, perhaps even the virus, but if you store it in a dry bag, you are essentially sanitizing again over a period of time,” says Joe Gastaldo, an infectious disease expert at OhioHealth, to the Miami Herald’s Bailey Aldridge.

Sabrina Assoumou, an infectious disease physician at Boston Medical Center, recommends having multiple masks in a rotation, so each mask can have a sanitation break between uses. Individuals can then label the bags accordingly to keep track of each mask.

"For an N95, we'd recommend you switch [the mask] every day," says Assoumou to Felicity Warner for USA Today. "But, you can rotate them. If you have three masks, [for example], you could number them and switch them around."

https://www.smithsonianmag.com/smart-ne ... 180979404/

N95 masks are effective because the materials are combined to provide mechanical and electrostatic entrapment of particles. Use of chemical disinfectants is not a standard method of N95 mask decontamination. If someone were to attempt to decontaminate an N95 mask with a chemical disinfectant or sanitizer with alcohol, bleach or other disinfectants, it could have a huge impact on the mask performance.

There is a study that found decontaminating face masks using alcohol and bleach can reduce N95 masks’ filtration efficiency, mainly due to reduction of charge density on N95 filters.

https://news.ncsu.edu/2021/09/why-disin ... -bad-idea/

Postby hover11 » January 30th, 2022, 9:09 am

Doctors divided on covid19 vaccines for primary school children

“You always have to weigh up the balance. Is giving the vaccine safer than having the disease? And that’s what we have to start doing with the covid too. We have to weigh how dangerous is covid for children as far as death is concerned and how dangerous are the long-term side effects as opposed to how good is the vaccine.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/01/30/doctor ... -children/

Postby st7 » January 30th, 2022, 10:45 am

again, only posting one side of the article to drive your stupid narrative.

go visit a gynecologist eh

Postby adnj » January 30th, 2022, 11:37 am

New Omicron offshoot BA.2 is over 1.5 times more contagious than the original, early data from Denmark suggests

An offshoot of Omicron, BA.2, is spreading over 1.5 times more quickly than the original BA.1, Denmark's leading public health institute said Wednesday.

"Preliminary calculations indicate that BA.2 is effectively well over one and a half times more contagious than BA.1," the Statens Serum Institute (SSI) said in a statement.

An expert from the SSI told Insider that the subvariant was spreading fastest among children 5 to 17 years old.

There is no evidence that it is causing more severe disease, Danish Health Minister Magnus Heunicke said at a press conference supporting the findings, per Reuters.

Denmark was one of the first countries where Omicron initially spread, meaning its data may give a picture of how other outbreaks could pan out.

BA.2 became dominant in Denmark in the second week of January, but is yet to spread widely across the world. For now, BA.1 is still the subtype of Omicron responsible for 98% of infections worldwide, per the SSI.

The institute said that if its assessments of BA.2's infectiousness are correct, then the current outbreak in Denmark could extend into February, longer than previously expected.

https://www.businessinsider.com/ba2-omi ... ta-2022-1#

Postby hover11 » January 30th, 2022, 11:49 am

Nobody cares in UK about the virus anymore. All mandates, vaccine passports are lifted. Noone wears a mask.Life turned back to normal. Meanwhile, 1,500 dying of covid every week Over a million have supposed long covid ....Good job Boris

Postby adnj » January 30th, 2022, 12:19 pm

The success of Covid-19 vaccines against omicron: Vaccinated up to five times less likely to be hospitalized

Partial data collected in Spain and extensive analysis in the UK show that immunized individuals are at a much lower risk of being admitted to hospital or dying from the coronavirus

https://english.elpais.com/society/2022 ... lized.htmlImageImageImage

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » January 30th, 2022, 2:21 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Enjoy yourself and live life while you can brothers.

If covid don't get ya now then the long term effects gonna get ya within the next 10 years.

Source?
Everyone is covid experts since they get vaccinated and boosted like allyu does get info about the vaccine when it is injected.
Good job proving confirmation bias. Just now everyone else will be conspiracy theorists.

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2022, 2:23 pm

Source: phone surgeon

Postby st7 » January 30th, 2022, 4:36 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Source: phone surgeon

Postby adnj » January 30th, 2022, 5:18 pm

Carbon12 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Enjoy yourself and live life while you can brothers.

If covid don't get ya now then the long term effects gonna get ya within the next 10 years.

Source?
Everyone is covid experts since they get vaccinated and boosted like allyu does get info about the vaccine when it is injected.
Good job proving confirmation bias. Just now everyone else will be conspiracy theorists.
Polish scientists find gene that doubles risk of serious COVID

WARSAW, Jan 13 (Reuters) - Polish scientists have found a gene that they say more than doubles the risk of becoming severely ill with COVID-19, a discovery they hope could help doctors identify people who are most at risk from the disease.

With vaccine hesitancy a major factor behind high coronavirus death rates in central and eastern Europe, researchers hope that identifying those at greatest risk will encourage them to get a shot and give them access to more intensive treatment options in case of an infection.

"After more than a year and a half of work it was possible to identify a gene responsible for a predisposition to becoming seriously ill (with coronavirus)," said Health Minister Adam Niedzielski.

"This means that in the future we will be able to... identify people with a predisposition to suffer seriously from COVID."

The researchers from the Medical University of Bialystok found that the gene was the fourth most important factor determining how seriously a person suffers from COVID-19, after age, weight and gender.

The gene is present in around 14% of the Polish population, compared to 8-9% in Europe as a whole and 27% in India, said Marcin Moniuszko, the professor in charge of the project.

Other studies have also shown the importance of genetic factors in how seriously COVID-19 develops.

In November, British scientists said they had identified a version of a gene that may be associated with double the risk of lung failure from COVID-19.

https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... 022-01-13/

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 30th, 2022, 5:48 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:We had a chance to beat this if everyone had vaccinated.
Allyuh fawkers don't wanna do that.

Now we all gotta die.

So live life while you have it.
Who gets all your cellphones when you die?

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2022, 6:00 pm

Lol real people gonna benefit when I die.

Mostly my wife.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 30th, 2022, 11:22 pm

Barbados have a different covid to here? Because I see cricket oval packed in Barbados and not a mask in sight.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 30th, 2022, 11:41 pm

Now we all gotta die.

Highly vaccinated nations not "beating this" but somehow this guy still believes the propaganda years into this pandemic. :lol:

Postby De Dragon » January 30th, 2022, 11:47 pm

drchaos wrote:

Now we all gotta die.

Highly vaccinated nations not "beating this" but somehow this guy still believes the propaganda years into this pandemic. :lol:

Dying or becoming severely ill in much smaller numbers is "beating it" no matter what metric you use. Stop peddling sheit Dr. Falsi. :roll:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 31st, 2022, 12:15 am

drchaos wrote:

Now we all gotta die.

Dying or becoming severely ill in much smaller numbers is "beating it" no matter what metric you use. Stop peddling sheit Dr. Falsi. :roll:

Mr morbid obesity, please stop lying to yourself.
Beating it is ending the pandemic.

Chasing covid with boosters every 6 months means we lost.

p.s Kiss cakes won't help with your visceral fat problem.

Postby adnj » January 31st, 2022, 2:51 am

drchaos wrote:

Now we all gotta die.

Highly vaccinated nations not "beating this" but somehow this guy still believes the propaganda years into this pandemic.

Mr morbid obesity, please stop lying to yourself.
Beating it is ending the pandemic.

Chasing covid with boosters every 6 months means we lost.

p.s Kiss cakes won't help with your visceral fat problem.

No.

A booster every twelve months - not six.

And not for everyone, just for some. Just like the annual influenza booster.

But you should already know that.

Repost:
Pfizer CEO says third Covid vaccine dose likely needed within 12 months

Published Thu, Apr 15 2021

Key Points

Pfizer CEO Albert Bourla said people will “likely” need a third dose of a Covid-19 vaccine within 12 months of getting fully vaccinated.

He also said it’s possible people will need to get vaccinated against the coronavirus annually.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/04/15/pfizer- ... onths.html

Postby matr1x » January 31st, 2022, 3:21 am

Pfizer making real money from dotish ppl.

Also, you want us to trust the government? The same one who tief out all the grant money?