COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby sMASH » May 12th, 2022, 12:47 am

Are those deaths from covid, or with covid?
Real people get murdered, might have swabbed positive for covid too....

Postby redmanjp » May 12th, 2022, 12:37 pm

sMASH wrote:Are those deaths from covid, or with covid?
Real people get murdered, might have swabbed positive for covid too....

the ones 'from' more likely is in the unvaxxed as the vaxxed dont need oxygen - they in for other reasons but are just covid positive

mostly unvaxxed bodies need oxygen - they are 'immune naive' which means basically zero antibodies to fight anything

Postby sMASH » May 12th, 2022, 12:50 pm

woudl have been nice to have definitive figures, since they are recording figures. but, hey... narrative must narrate.

*lets lump people who not touching that vax with a 10ft pole, in the same category as 'partially vaxed' so it will look like every body on board.. jess a lil tardy*

Postby redmanjp » May 12th, 2022, 4:32 pm

Postby MaxPower » May 12th, 2022, 4:36 pm

sMASH wrote:Give it a week or so..

sMASH,

10 days pass since you stated this pa.

How long again?

Numbers nice.

We giving it a next week again?

:p

Postby paid_influencer » May 12th, 2022, 6:58 pm

I overheard a primary school child talking to her mom about how the child's friend had "really high fever" and "started coughing in class"

this is a school published in papers with known covid cases

Postby MaxPower » May 12th, 2022, 9:39 pm

sMASH wrote:
sMASH wrote:Give it a week or so..

sMASH,

10 days pass since you stated this pa.

How long again?

Numbers nice.

We giving it a next week again?

:p

sooo, its a lot more than official numbers catching.
had said it might be closer to 100 x the official numbers, admj ctrlc/v master come and say most estimates might be 10 x....

govt system surpressing numbers, its a lot mroe...

but even still, its incidental, not causal, so is not really any ting to hold onto... if it was real, u would get a higher death rate.

Orr scene scene

Thanks

Postby redmanjp » May 13th, 2022, 5:56 pm

hmm like it have no covid today based on MOH fb page & website

Postby paid_influencer » May 13th, 2022, 6:32 pm

redmanjp wrote:hmm like it have no covid today based on MOH fb page & website

Live DJ @ TGIF bro

Postby redmanjp » May 13th, 2022, 7:42 pm

that might put the cases to tomorrow's figure and buss ah 1200 and 10 deaths on we.

Postby K74T » May 13th, 2022, 7:54 pm

FB_IMG_1652486069182.jpg

Postby adnj » May 13th, 2022, 8:16 pm

redmanjp wrote:that might put the cases to tomorrow's figure and buss ah 1200 and 10 deaths on we.
T&T has consistently detected 10% to 15% of COVID cases.

Postby redmanjp » May 13th, 2022, 8:21 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1652486069182.jpg

i say allyuh fall asleep today :roll:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 13th, 2022, 8:54 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:that might put the cases to tomorrow's figure and buss ah 1200 and 10 deaths on we.

Making up random numbers with no evidence to back it up is normally your style.

Postby adnj » May 13th, 2022, 10:09 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:

No shitt. Just fact. If you do some checking, you'll find that the latest published detection rate was 9%. All of the medical professionals are sent the report. Maybe you can find someone to forward it to you.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 13th, 2022, 10:40 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:

No shitt. Just fact. If you do some checking, you'll find that the latest published detection rate was 9%. All of the medical professionals are sent the report. Maybe you can find someone to forward it to you.

Ohhh so now its 9% ... oh wait was it 10 to 15%?

Make up your mind with your made up stats please.

Postby K74T » May 14th, 2022, 12:12 am

redmanjp wrote:
K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1652486069182.jpg

i say allyuh fall asleep today :roll:
nahboidawgboi redmanjparasram de ppl dem send everybody dey thing and dey eh post it self

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2022, 10:30 pm

is the govt protocols too little to deal with this, or too stringent, or appropriate enough ?

Postby sMASH » May 15th, 2022, 9:39 am

https://www.facebook.com/741383157/vide ... 2994690046

govt regulating things to keep covee under control... covee is bad y'all.

Postby paid_influencer » May 15th, 2022, 10:55 am

dis one looking good too

Postby Chimera » May 16th, 2022, 12:06 pm

Hovie u don't go anywhere or mix with anyone. How u would get covid.

Postby hover11 » May 16th, 2022, 12:26 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Hovie u don't go anywhere or mix with anyone. How u would get covid.
I still deal with at least 200 different people every week so there's that

Postby adnj » May 16th, 2022, 12:28 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Hovie u don't go anywhere or mix with anyone. How u would get covid.
But you aren't swapping spliffs, sharing beer bottles and getting sloppy thirds like the nasty small island folk. Are you?

Postby hover11 » May 16th, 2022, 12:33 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
But you aren't swapping spliffs, sharing beer bottles and getting sloppy thirds like the nasty small island folk. Are you?
Confused. Did the science change again? Where you can't get covid in the workplace anymore?

Postby j.o.e » May 16th, 2022, 12:44 pm

Y’all not tired of going back and forth for the last two years? Who want to vaccinate do that ….. who don’t want to vaccinate do that. Nothing stopping y’all.

Postby sMASH » May 16th, 2022, 3:28 pm

j.o.e wrote:Y’all not tired of going back and forth for the last two years? Who want to vaccinate do that ….. who don’t want to vaccinate do that. Nothing stopping y’all.

problem is, when the authorities want to make it mandatory to access things.. plenty jobs have it as a requirement for application. still a requirement to fly. the lowering of the effectiveness for the child vaccines gonna let it become mandatory for school enrollment, and that is unacceptable.

Postby redmanjp » May 16th, 2022, 3:41 pm

sMASH wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Y’all not tired of going back and forth for the last two years? Who want to vaccinate do that ….. who don’t want to vaccinate do that. Nothing stopping y’all.

problem is, when the authorities want to make it mandatory to access things.. plenty jobs have it as a requirement for application. still a requirement to fly. the lowering of the effectiveness for the child vaccines gonna let it become mandatory for school enrollment, and that is unacceptable.

when we were almost in emergency mode with the delta variant the govt had to take some drastic steps - luckily omicron overtake delta and was milder and also gave some natural immunity deaths & hospitalizations dropped so it wasn't implemented, neither for public servants nor children in primary school (though an Act of law already mandates childhood vaccines and could still do this if deemed necessary).

employers can implement requirements as a condition of a contract before u sign it. the only thing the Court said was they can't do it for existing employees. i would imagine any mandate by law should exempt ppl who have a medical reason they can't take it. as for travelling abroad, u have to have a passport, in the US and other places a Visa, and yes in some places even proof of a Yellow Fever vaccine. what's the big deal with a covid vax requirement? do u have an issue with a US visa requirement?

Postby sMASH » May 16th, 2022, 3:54 pm

I eh taking no covee Vax... Have no problem with all others, had all others.
But this covee Vax causing blood clots in small amts for people since the trials. And I ain't want to be the in the small amts.

Ctrl c/v master will Come and say there is no evidence. Like a typical brick.

Postby redmanjp » May 16th, 2022, 4:33 pm

sMASH wrote:I eh taking no covee Vax... Have no problem with all others, had all others.
But this covee Vax causing blood clots in small amts for people since the trials. And I ain't want to be the in the small amts.

Ctrl c/v master will Come and say there is no evidence. Like a typical brick.

more so the J&J vax. not so much Pfizer.

also, u realize those chances way less than the 1-2% chance of death from 'covee' right?

u realize that basically the body responding the same way it will likely respond to the actual virus- in other words 'covee' itself will more likely give u blood clots right?

Postby adnj » May 16th, 2022, 4:41 pm

Restart the logic loop. Again. And then one more time.