Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

wing

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby wing » May 25th, 2022, 12:05 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:And if they never had the shot, the immunity would be the same.
If they had the shot alone, the risks of infection, would be greater.

Think of repeat exposure to new variants as boosters to ur immune system.

We swimming in viruses everyday, one would think the same attitude to this covid, would have been the same for the flu.

Or, do u guys trust ur immune system to deal with the flu on ur behalf sans Vax...
Again, getting the virus to protect you from the virus is nonsensical.

Your LORD and EMPEROR Bill Gates disagrees with you ....
https://www.washingtonexaminer.com/news ... 9-vaccines

Sadly, the virus itself, particularly, the variant called omicron, is a type of vaccine, that is, it creates both B-cell and T-cell immunity, and it’s done a better job getting out to the world population than we have with vaccines,” the Microsoft co-founder said. “That means the chance of severe disease, which is mainly associated with being elderly and having obesity or diabetes, those risks are now dramatically reduced because of that infection, exposure.” Bill Gates

Being the DRONE that you are ... You should check with your Hive mind to see what opinions you should be having before you type it out.
Kaos doesn't understand that comment was made three months before clinical studies were published. Kaos is a little slow like that.

Kaos has started to shotgun some shitt onto the wall because he can't find a way to prove the erroneous point that he tried to make.

Kaos follows the same pattern again and again and again. Kaos has been found wanting but is too stupid to quietly slither back into his fukking hole.
Is he a registered doctor? Or a Dr sayers type of doctor? Or a Dr Winston Cuffie doctor?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » May 25th, 2022, 12:52 pm

drchaos wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

We swimming in viruses everyday, one would think the same attitude to this covid, would have been the same for the flu.

Or, do u guys trust ur immune system to deal with the flu on ur behalf sans Vax...

Sadly, the virus itself, particularly, the variant called omicron, is a type of vaccine, that is, it creates both B-cell and T-cell immunity, and it’s done a better job getting out to the world population than we have with vaccines,” the Microsoft co-founder said. “That means the chance of severe disease, which is mainly associated with being elderly and having obesity or diabetes, those risks are now dramatically reduced because of that infection, exposure.” Bill Gates

Being the DRONE that you are ... You should check with your Hive mind to see what opinions you should be having before you type it out.
Ok Jackass:
1) What makes you think I like Bill Gates? Immediately jumping to this condescending 'Your LORD and Savior' BS is just stupid. I don't like him at all. Just because someone is pro-vaccine does not make then pro-Gates. firetruck off with that BS.

2) The Washington Examiner is a literal tabloid, and a poor source for anything.

3)Bill Gates is absolutely wrong here, many, MANY medical professionals have warned against the idea of using the omicron variant itself as a vaccine.You would be putting people against the risk of things like Long Covid as well as increasing the chances of future mutations. It also completely ignores immune compromised people.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 25th, 2022, 12:55 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

Kaos doesn't understand that comment was made three months before clinical studies were published. Kaos is a little slow like that.

Kaos has started to shotgun some shitt onto the wall because he can't find a way to prove the erroneous point that he tried to make.

Kaos follows the same pattern again and again and again. Kaos has been found wanting but is too stupid to quietly slither back into his fukking hole.

What the kaka hole ment to say is ...
Studies done is SA and Israel shows it does provide excellent T cell and B cell immunity agains other variants.
Then they realized they still have millions of doses they need to profit from ... so they start making up some ambiguous sheit mixing up preventing hospitalization and death vs covid prevention (which is now a very mild illness that no one cares about except for the panicky 12 year old gyuls on this forum like adnj
Oh and i left some gramatical errors for you to fix for me, thanks in advance.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » May 25th, 2022, 1:04 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

What the kaka hole ment to say is ...
Studies done is SA and Israel shows it does provide excellent T cell and B cell immunity agains other variants.
Then they realized they still have millions of doses they need to profit from ... so they start making up some ambiguous sheit mixing up preventing hospitalization and death vs covid prevention (which is now a very mild illness that no one cares about except for the panicky 12 year old gyuls on this forum like adnj
Oh and i left some gramatical errors for you to fix for me, thanks in advance.
Do you mind actually linking to those studies?

Postby sMASH » May 25th, 2022, 7:44 pm

Take my blood, study dat.

Postby De Dragon » May 25th, 2022, 8:46 pm

wing wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

Is he a registered doctor? Or a Dr sayers type of doctor? Or a Dr Winston Cuffie doctor?

Dr. Love and Sayers are more apt.

Postby adnj » May 31st, 2022, 11:37 am

New Omicron variants are so infectious that South Africa had a 5th wave even though 97% had antibody protection 

May 30, 2022 6:11 AM AST

South Africa experienced a fifth wave of COVID-19 infections despite 97% of the population having antibodies due to previous infections or vaccination, the results of a blood survey show.

Examination of 3,395 samples from blood donors earlier this year, at the tail end of the fourth wave of infections, showed that 87% of South Africans had previously been infected with the virus, while just over 97% had either had a previous infection or a vaccination or both. The study was lead by Stellenbosch University’s DST-NRF Centre of Excellence in Epidemiological Modeling and Analysis and the South African National Blood Service.

The findings demonstrate the ability of the Omicron variant, especially its BA.4 and BA.5 sublineages, to infect those who already have protection against the disease. Still, despite the proportion of positive tests nearing a record daily cases as the latest surge peaked, hospitalizations were well below previous waves and relatively few deaths were recorded. 

“The infectious pressure of the omicron variant was extraordinarily high, to have produced such a significant bump in prevalence at this relatively mature stage of the epidemic,” the researchers said. “It is hardly possible to imagine much higher prevalence values.”

With more than 100,000 deaths officially recorded, and more than three times that number if excess mortality data is used, South Africa has been the nation hardest hit by the coronavirus in Africa. Excess death data measures mortality against a historical average. 

https://fortune.com/2022/05/30/new-omic ... rotection/

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby adnj » May 31st, 2022, 3:50 pm

Postby redmanjp » May 31st, 2022, 7:37 pm

the thing is its needed wherever parasitic infections may be endemic and in cases of coinfection as the covid treatment may suppress the immune system response to the parasite itself which can then kill the patient.

dogg

Postby dogg » May 31st, 2022, 8:16 pm

Did Kevin Baldeosingh get banned from Facebook for COVID misinformation??

I don't see him around anymore

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 31st, 2022, 11:10 pm

adnj wrote:New Omicron variants are so infectious that South Africa had a 5th wave even though 97% had antibody protection 

South Africa experienced a fifth wave of COVID-19 infections despite 97% of the population having antibodies due to previous infections or vaccination, the results of a blood survey show.

Examination of 3,395 samples from blood donors earlier this year, at the tail end of the fourth wave of infections, showed that 87% of South Africans had previously been infected with the virus, while just over 97% had either had a previous infection or a vaccination or both. The study was lead by Stellenbosch University’s DST-NRF Centre of Excellence in Epidemiological Modeling and Analysis and the South African National Blood Service.

The findings demonstrate the ability of the Omicron variant, especially its BA.4 and BA.5 sublineages, to infect those who already have protection against the disease. Still, despite the proportion of positive tests nearing a record daily cases as the latest surge peaked, hospitalizations were well below previous waves and relatively few deaths were recorded. 

“The infectious pressure of the omicron variant was extraordinarily high, to have produced such a significant bump in prevalence at this relatively mature stage of the epidemic,” the researchers said. “It is hardly possible to imagine much higher prevalence values.”

With more than 100,000 deaths officially recorded, and more than three times that number if excess mortality data is used, South Africa has been the nation hardest hit by the coronavirus in Africa. Excess death data measures mortality against a historical average. 

What he forgot to mention is that in this last wave in SA the death rate was minuscule compared to all other waves ...

No one cares about a common cold that spreads rapidly.

Postby adnj » June 1st, 2022, 5:59 am

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:New Omicron variants are so infectious that South Africa had a 5th wave even though 97% had antibody protection 

What he forgot to mention is that in this last wave in SA the death rate was minuscule compared to all other waves ...

Third paragraph. Read it again.

Postby sMASH » June 1st, 2022, 12:05 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Third paragraph. Read it again.
What wave?
That more like a bump.
IMG_20220601_120315.jpg

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 1st, 2022, 4:02 pm

Time to change the thread to "Monkey pox in Trinidad & Tobago"
Covid done ...

- Moderna researching a M.POX vaccine
https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... 022-05-24/

- Wuhan virology lab (same lab that created covid) was working on Monkey Pox recently
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4E6cD-VWhQY&t=1015s NIH, Wuhan were working on monkeypox by Dr. John Campbell

- There was a simulated M.Pox pandemic in 2021 that predicted the start to be May 2022
https://nypost.com/2022/05/28/monkeypox ... -outbreak/

Time to go all in on Moderna Stocks Boys and Girls.

Postby redmanjp » June 1st, 2022, 4:50 pm

drchaos wrote:Time to change the thread to "Monkey pox in Trinidad & Tobago"
Covid done ...

- Moderna researching a M.POX vaccine
https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... 022-05-24/

- Wuhan virology lab (same lab that created covid) was working on Monkey Pox recently
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4E6cD-VWhQY&t=1015s NIH, Wuhan were working on monkeypox by Dr. John Campbell

- There was a simulated M.Pox pandemic in 2021 that predicted the start to be May 2022
https://nypost.com/2022/05/28/monkeypox ... -outbreak/

Time to go all in on Moderna Stocks Boys and Girls.

we already have a monkey pox thread

Postby De Dragon » June 1st, 2022, 9:27 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Conference is still a thing?

yes, but now only once a week instead of 3 times a week. if not covid is something else- hepatitis, monkeypox, rabies -who knows. Mother Nature is trying to get back at us one way or another.

Mother nature??? More like Bill, Anthony, NIH and the Wuhan virology lab.

Another day, another dotish tinfoil hat conspiracy theory asinine statement fron "dr" Falsi :roll:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 1st, 2022, 9:47 pm

redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 11.05.50 PM.jpg

We still currently have a lot of cases and more deaths than at the start of 2021

and thats WITH vaccines and masks .... hmmmmnnnnnn.
and i went the adrea bharat vigils and petition signings.....
smh

no community spread of more contagious variants before march 2021. i remember xmas 2020 into february we were having like only 10-15 cases a day and maybe a death every 10 days. that original wuhan strain had a hard time spreading easily especially with masks and other measures implemented.

Original strain seemed more adapted to cold countries ...
Also PNM was suppressing Testing and reporting data before a major elections to appear as if they had things under control.
Remember they banned private PCR testing initially. They controlled testing and reporting.

So we can't rely on their data.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 1st, 2022, 9:48 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

yes, but now only once a week instead of 3 times a week. if not covid is something else- hepatitis, monkeypox, rabies -who knows. Mother Nature is trying to get back at us one way or another.

Another day, another dotish tinfoil hat conspiracy theory asinine statement fron "dr" Falsi :roll:

And you have your head in the sand and your ass in the air with cheeks spread. :lol:
Such an obese loser lol

Postby De Dragon » June 1st, 2022, 11:56 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

And you have your head in the sand and your ass in the air with cheeks spread. :lol:
Such an obese loser lol

No dummy, but your, and your fellow dumb antivax crew's dotish comments and theories mean I will never lend any credence to anything that you post. Now go back to playing pretend doc, and let sane people talk nah. :wink:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 2nd, 2022, 7:40 am

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Such an obese loser lol

No dummy, but your, and your fellow dumb antivax crew's dotish comments and theories mean I will never lend any credence to anything that you post. Now go back to playing pretend doc, and let sane people talk nah. :wink:

Too much fat in your brain ... I'm not anti vaxx ...
I got a J&J ... My kids are up to date with their vaccines, I got all my childhood vaccines.

So stop pretending to be skinny you high risk fat firetruck :lol:

Postby adnj » June 2nd, 2022, 8:52 am

Conclusions

The study findings showed that nasal-resident IFN-γ secreting SARS-CoV-2-specific CD4 and CD8 T cells were only found in COVID-19 vaccinees who developed SARS-CoV-2 breakthrough infection. Furthermore, the induction of CD4 and CD8 T cells specific for distinct SARS-CoV-2 proteins, such as NSP-12 and NP, that remained in the nasal cavity about three months after COVID-19 was not suppressed by vaccine priming of S-specific T cells. 

Overall, the present work emphasized the role of viral nasal challenge in the development of antiviral immunity specific to SARS-CoV-2 at the infection site and the immunological characteristics of COVID-19 hybrid immunity. Furthermore, the authors stated that additional longitudinal studies were required to determine whether or not SARS-CoV-2-targeting nasal resident T cells can survive for years like circulating memory T cells after SARS-CoV-1 infection.

https://www.news-medical.net/news/20220 ... noses.aspx

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 2nd, 2022, 6:18 pm

So it's mask with padlock on it in the classroom. But at lunch time Fatima college students could play every sport imaginable across on the field with no mask. Logic.

Postby adnj » June 2nd, 2022, 6:50 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:So it's mask with padlock on it in the classroom. But at lunch time Fatima college students could play every sport imaginable across on the field with no mask. Logic.
Two years in and still. *smh*

Postby adnj » June 2nd, 2022, 6:51 pm

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 2nd, 2022, 6:56 pm

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:So it's mask with padlock on it in the classroom. But at lunch time Fatima college students could play every sport imaginable across on the field with no mask. Logic.

Contact sports outdoor, risk high

Postby adnj » June 2nd, 2022, 7:28 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Is it? What contact sport were they outside playing? Is it as high as sitting in an air conditioned classroom? Two years in and still. *smh*

Postby De Dragon » June 2nd, 2022, 8:31 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Such an obese loser lol

I got a J&J ... My kids are up to date with their vaccines, I got all my childhood vaccines.

You so dotish you took the vaccine with the most reported side effects, fuss yuh lazy to take a proper 2-3 dose regime :lol:
You eh only anti vax, but yuh anti sense

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 2nd, 2022, 11:43 pm

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Is it? What contact sport were they outside playing? Is it as high as sitting in an air conditioned classroom? Two years in and still. *smh*

Football and basketball. Your graphic said it's high risk. If they in classroom they would be wearing masks which you claim work in stopping spread.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 3rd, 2022, 12:02 am

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Such an obese loser lol

You so dotish you took the vaccine with the most reported side effects, fuss yuh lazy to take a proper 2-3 dose regime :lol:
You eh only anti vax, but yuh anti sense

On realizing you were wrong ... You then decided to insult and internationally recognized vaccine that has proven efficacy.
And you call me anti-Vaxx ....

Seems like you and your co-morbidites might be the antivaxx person in this convo.

Postby adnj » June 3rd, 2022, 6:09 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Football and basketball. Your graphic said it's high risk. If they in classroom they would be wearing masks which you claim work in stopping spread.