COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby De Dragon » May 21st, 2022, 2:00 pm

hover11 wrote:Deyalsingh: Fourth COVID vaccine for selected people

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/deyalsingh-fourt ... ed-people/

Dam I haven't even gotten my first

Doh worry, ah nex' "once in ah lifetime oppahtunatty" might happen :wink:

Postby paid_influencer » May 21st, 2022, 5:09 pm

51% vaccination stat real sus.

remember we suppose to get QR code an thing? remember they say the data so frigg up that the app couldn't be implemented?

dah 51% eh no 51%

Postby RedVEVO » May 21st, 2022, 6:25 pm

alfa wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
drchaos wrote:Lockdowns don't stop the spread.
They press the pause button.

When you press the resume button .....
New Zealand is now experiencing massive surges.
Over 24K cases per day in March and deaths hitting as high as 35 per day.

dr,

Again, Lockdowns will stop the spread only if managed properly.

Answer me this, if you lockdown and separate two groups of people infected with covid until they have fully recovered and then have them together, how is infection and spread possible?

It spreads when people are not locked down properly and carefully and they mingle and contaminate.

So saying lockdowns don’t work only applies when you do it correctly first and THEN decide if it works or not. The same goes for mask wearing and sanitizing.

I will repeat, if i have covid, and i wash my hands properly, if i touch a surface or someones face, it is impossible for me to infect them.

If i am wearing a proper mask and it blocks all particles from exiting my mouth and nose, it is impossible for me to infect others or the area i am in.

Everyone has to be on the same page.

To this day, those who have followed the protocols and guidelines strictly as myself, have been thankfully able to avoid Covid.

Humans and humans alone have the ability to stop the stop the spread through responsible and considerate actions.

Dude ... By the time you have locked down the infected they have already spread the fuggin virus to multiple people.
You are very contagious anywhere from 2 to 4 days before you show symptoms depending on the variant.

This is why your "theory" does not work.

There are literally millions of case reports of people following protocols perfectly and still getting covid multiple times.

There is one word used to describe people like you ... Drone

All of what you say is just some made up shitt! Always just stupid shitt posts. LOL!

Lockdown, mask, social distance, whatever.
Drop R0 below 1.
Wait.
Virus goes away.

... Until nasty parents send their nasty, infected, stupid children to school.

LOL!

So who nasty now ?

Parents ? Children stupid ?

Which parents ?

Remember the old days when someone has COVID and the ambulance will take you to wherever accompanied by the army in hazmat suits and the whole village would shun you? Whatever changed with the virus for all this nonsense to thankfully have ceased? Especially seeing that people here quoting stats that we have a very low vaccination rate worldwide. Set a mass hysteria in the earlies yes. Now if someone has COVID is like take a few days home until you feel better and get all your work done before you leave eh.

Knowledge., and just like all that came before, Ebola, H1N1, SARS, MERS, the knowledge acquired allowed us to return to a sense of normalcy.
Our Covid vaccination numbers are abysmal (51%)
Less potent variants, vaccines, personal measures.

And as if YOU didn't know higher peeps GIVE UP on COVID ..

And if you dead-en - well you dead-en and it's vacation time for the higher peeps ..

Maybe a trip to Barbados to see Mia or a trip to Guyana to look at a waterfall ..

As Zoom would say " take bull " :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 21st, 2022, 9:21 pm

Pandemic treaty being signed tomorrow. To remove more of your freedoms and allow the big wigs to have more control over your health and lives.

Thank god we live in Trinidad where nothing can be enforced.

Postby sMASH » May 21st, 2022, 9:25 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
alfa wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
drchaos wrote:Lockdowns don't stop the spread.
They press the pause button.

When you press the resume button .....
New Zealand is now experiencing massive surges.
Over 24K cases per day in March and deaths hitting as high as 35 per day.

dr,

Again, Lockdowns will stop the spread only if managed properly.

Answer me this, if you lockdown and separate two groups of people infected with covid until they have fully recovered and then have them together, how is infection and spread possible?

It spreads when people are not locked down properly and carefully and they mingle and contaminate.

So saying lockdowns don’t work only applies when you do it correctly first and THEN decide if it works or not. The same goes for mask wearing and sanitizing.

I will repeat, if i have covid, and i wash my hands properly, if i touch a surface or someones face, it is impossible for me to infect them.

If i am wearing a proper mask and it blocks all particles from exiting my mouth and nose, it is impossible for me to infect others or the area i am in.

Everyone has to be on the same page.

To this day, those who have followed the protocols and guidelines strictly as myself, have been thankfully able to avoid Covid.

Humans and humans alone have the ability to stop the stop the spread through responsible and considerate actions.

Dude ... By the time you have locked down the infected they have already spread the fuggin virus to multiple people.
You are very contagious anywhere from 2 to 4 days before you show symptoms depending on the variant.

This is why your "theory" does not work.

There are literally millions of case reports of people following protocols perfectly and still getting covid multiple times.

There is one word used to describe people like you ... Drone

All of what you say is just some made up shitt! Always just stupid shitt posts. LOL!

Lockdown, mask, social distance, whatever.
Drop R0 below 1.
Wait.
Virus goes away.

... Until nasty parents send their nasty, infected, stupid children to school.

LOL!

So who nasty now ?

Parents ? Children stupid ?

Which parents ?

Remember the old days when someone has COVID and the ambulance will take you to wherever accompanied by the army in hazmat suits and the whole village would shun you? Whatever changed with the virus for all this nonsense to thankfully have ceased? Especially seeing that people here quoting stats that we have a very low vaccination rate worldwide. Set a mass hysteria in the earlies yes. Now if someone has COVID is like take a few days home until you feel better and get all your work done before you leave eh.

Knowledge., and just like all that came before, Ebola, H1N1, SARS, MERS, the knowledge acquired allowed us to return to a sense of normalcy.
Our Covid vaccination numbers are abysmal (51%)
Less potent variants, vaccines, personal measures.

And as if YOU didn't know higher peeps GIVE UP on COVID ..

And if you dead-en - well you dead-en and it's vacation time for the higher peeps ..

Maybe a trip to Barbados to see Mia or a trip to Guyana to look at a waterfall ..

As Zoom would say " take bull "
Ey, people get the code injected... Just a matter of time now...

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2022, 9:24 am

A setta "free thinkers" and fake medical practitioners want to rile up about what people doing in their own countries :lol: :lol:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 22nd, 2022, 11:22 am

De Dragon wrote:A setta "free thinkers" and fake medical practitioners want to rile up about what people doing in their own countries :lol: :lol:

What people do in their own countries will be decided by WHO

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2022, 11:46 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:A setta "free thinkers" and fake medical practitioners want to rile up about what people doing in their own countries :lol: :lol:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 22nd, 2022, 4:36 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Yup people that you didn't elect at the WHO and Davos will now decide your infectious disease policy.

Postby sMASH » May 22nd, 2022, 5:05 pm

and use the CBDC mechanisms to shut off ur ability to pay for things if they find u are non compliant

Postby alfa » May 24th, 2022, 1:26 pm

Vaccinations and lockdowns do help mitigate the spread but so to does executing everyone who's infected but we shouldn't do that now should we. My issue was with forcing people to be vaccinated which btw the same people who were pushing it like Peter George suddenly did a 180 when they realized profits weren't coming in as expected. And locking down an entire nation and crippling and economy while still having to wear masks and sanitize is overkill and mass hysteria.
' those who would sacrifice liberty for security deserve neither liberty or security. Ben Franklin'

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2022, 5:11 pm

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2022, 8:34 pm

come tomorrow the 5-11 yr old's can get their vaccine :D , so the eager parents will have the vax sites busy this week. hopefully this gets us unstuck from the 50% mark. the vaccinated will soon outnumber the unvaccinated.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 24th, 2022, 10:02 pm

So why 1 year old have to be the last to get vaccinated? Aren't they at the greatest risk?????? We going to leave our one year olds to die from covid by the hundreds of thousands????

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2022, 10:09 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:So why 1 year old have to be the last to get vaccinated? Aren't they at the greatest risk?????? We going to leave our one year olds to die from covid by the hundreds of thousands????

kids that age not in school yet and by then their immune system would have significantly developed by then. and if high risk a parent can either stay home with them or for most working parents send them by grandparents instead of daycare. the 5 yr olds have to go back to school and would be more exposed. also very few of them would be high risk due to being overweight or lifestyle diseases, they haven't been alive long enough to develop those conditions.
Last edited by redmanjp on May 24th, 2022, 10:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » May 24th, 2022, 10:12 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:So why 1 year old have to be the last to get vaccinated? Aren't they at the greatest risk?????? We going to leave our one year olds to die from covid by the hundreds of thousands????

T
Err because there isn't a vaccine presently?

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2022, 10:15 pm

T
Err because there isn't a vaccine presently?

guess he's asking why that is so as well

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 24th, 2022, 11:07 pm

Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 11.05.50 PM.jpg

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 25th, 2022, 12:14 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 11.05.50 PM.jpg

What this info shows is that increased Vaccine doses are correlated with increased Deaths and increased Cases. :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 25th, 2022, 12:17 am

redmanjp wrote:come tomorrow the 5-11 yr old's can get their vaccine :D , so the eager parents will have the vax sites busy this week. hopefully this gets us unstuck from the 50% mark. the vaccinated will soon outnumber the unvaccinated.

What about all the people double and tripled counted for vaccines and all the people who bought vaccines cards.
When do we remove them from the 51% vaccinated count?

Postby redmanjp » May 25th, 2022, 8:42 pm

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 25th, 2022, 8:52 pm

I feel Rowley was watching a covid deaths chart when he gave that 2% increase.

Postby redmanjp » May 29th, 2022, 4:05 am

Postby pugboy » May 29th, 2022, 6:15 am

deaths inching back up

Postby MaxPower » May 29th, 2022, 11:38 am

pugboy wrote:deaths inching back up

Don’t worry about it pug.

Postby aaron17 » May 30th, 2022, 10:16 am

Regs end 30th? They might extend.

Postby j.o.e » May 30th, 2022, 10:53 am

Covid done. Let’s move on

Postby S_2NR » May 30th, 2022, 1:46 pm

j.o.e wrote:Covid done. Let’s move on

Say it louder for those in the back lol

Postby redmanjp » May 30th, 2022, 11:14 pm

aaron17 wrote:Regs end 30th? They might extend.

the only new changes announced by the health minister effective June 1st was removing the TTPass system so both vaxxed & unvaxxed can enter the country without quarantine- a covid test is still mandatory to skip quarantine for unvaxxed- he didn't say whether this still applies to vaxxed.

Postby K74T » May 31st, 2022, 9:59 am

The Public Health [2019 Novel Coronavirus (2019-nCoV)] (No.7) Regulations, 2022, with effect from May 31, 2022 to July 31, 2022.

There has been no change. The Regulations have simply been extended.

FB_IMG_1654005525281.jpg